Jagdeo “Lawyers Up” To Fight PNCR’s “Scandal” That He Bribed Charrandass

News Politics

Opposition Leader, Bharrat Jagdeo has armed himself with quite a few seasoned lawyers to fight the “scandal” concocted by the People’s National Congress Reform (PNCR) that he teamed up with Trinidadian tycoons to bribe former Alliance Force Change (AFC) Member, Charrandass Persaud to support his No-Confidence Motion which was passed in the National Assembly on December 21, last.

During an interview with the Guyana Standard, the former Head of State said that he did not want to say much on the matter based on the advice of his lawyers. “In fact, they have told me that the less I say on the matter, the better it would be.”

Jagdeo said, too, that he intends to bring a lawsuit against anyone who repeats the scandal. The Guyana Standard then asked if this includes members of the media fraternity. Jagdeo responded, “I would not say yes or no.”

In addition to this, the Opposition Leader did not hesitate to share his disgust with the government’s “flip-flopping” on honouring the passage of the No-Confidence Motion.

Jagdeo said, “All we are seeing from this government can only be described as a great retreat. But the reality is that they have collapsed. The Speaker of the House (Dr. Barton Scotland) said it was carried…Prime Minister, Moses Nagamootoo acknowledged later on that the motion was successfully passed, that it enjoyed 33 votes and it is valid.”

The former Head of State added, “He also said that elections would be held in three months. Then the President came out and said that it would be respected…A few days later, they are saying that they will explore other options… And if they fail to hold elections after 90 days, the nation must denounce them as illegitimate because what they are doing to the people of this country is outright disrespectful and dangerous.”

The Opposition Leader also said that the government must desist from leading the country into a period of distress and turmoil. He insists that the APNU+AFC Party must face the music, it must accept defeat.

If the PNC is smart enough then this is is the deal that they should work out with the PPP.  Replace Granger and Moses. Granger got cancer, let him fight his cancer. Moses ready for retirement. Let him enjoy his grandkids and his big pension.  Get a new leader of the PNC like Alexander or Van West to be President for the next two years until the next election in 2020 and offer Mr. Jagdeo the Prime Minister/ Commerce Minister job until the election in 2020. 

This has been proposed, Hammie, Volda and Amna rejected any reproach with BJ.  Dem know, the PPP will want dem rass gone!

Prash, there is no need to 'work out' anything with respect to Granger; he will 'croak' before long !

Keffer posted:

Prash, there is no need to 'work out' anything with respect to Granger; he will 'croak' before long !

"croak"?....not nice bro...

This has been proposed, Hammie, Volda and Amna rejected any reproach with BJ.  Dem know, the PPP will want dem rass gone!

Jagdeo can't be  Prime Minister. Read the constitution. Regarding  Granger me thinks they will decide ihe will still be the presidential candidate. 

Why the coalition government  have to jump to Jagdeo whims and fancies ?

Jagdeo can't be  Prime Minister. Read the constitution. Regarding  Granger me thinks they will decide ihe will still be the presidential candidate. 

How about because he just kicked them out of office!!!

Does that work for you?

bcz guyana has laws and jagdeo simply going to enforce it. the pnc is a lawless bunch.

However, it is hilarious of Jagdeo's comments. Weren't the PPP three and a half years ago who refused to honour the laws of Guyana.

Guyana's epidemic is PPP and PNC and Nagamoottoo.

• cain posted:

Who is dis Mr Jagdeo?

disrespectful bunch, the man is Dr. Jagdeo.

So adding honorary degree , "Dr." to his name to prove what ?

Brer Django, has it not dawned upon you yet that the more you denigrate & demonize Jagdeo the higher his fortunes rise? Even KN Peeping Tom is now giving Jagdeo his jacket justly.

• cain posted:

Who is dis Mr Jagdeo?

Brer Django, has it not dawned upon you yet that the more you denigrate & demonize Jagdeo the higher his fortunes rise? Even KN Peeping Tom is now giving Jagdeo his jacket justly.

You are correct , exposing leaders "intoxicated" by power and greed, increasing their fortunes, because they can  get away with it ,followers are willing to collude and make exceptions "It's ok because he/she is their leader". As such those who exposes are deemed denigrates and demonizer

• cain posted:

Who is dis Mr Jagdeo?

Django did anyone, at any time observe Bharat Jagdeo scolding anyone for not addressing him as Dr.? Why are you so obsessed with the man's honorary degree? Bro, it is only an honorary degree. He did not buy it from a degree mill. Many people world over do get these honors bestowed upon them for some type of outstanding deed or deeds for the benefit of mankind.  

Who is dis Mr Jagdeo?

Me mumma man.

Why are you cursing your Mom?

Focus on the in my comment. I make rough jokes about my parents all the time, as my offline relatives & friends know.

• cain posted:

Who is dis Mr Jagdeo?

Dah is not what I meant...a man is a Mr.

Like you clap berinjela pun he fuh know duh?

• cain posted:

Who is dis Mr Jagdeo?

Django did anyone, at any time observe Bharat Jagdeo scolding anyone for not addressing him as Dr.? Why are you so obsessed with the man's honorary degree? Bro, it is only an honorary degree. He did not buy it from a degree mill. Many people world over do get these honors bestowed upon them for some type of outstanding deed or deeds for the benefit of mankind.  

Where is the obsessions ?? i am exposing the inappropriate usage to boost.

• cain posted:

Who is dis Mr Jagdeo?

Where is the obsessions ?? i am exposing the inappropriate usage to boost.

There is not a day that goes by that you do not blow a tire pounding BJ.

Is he not the talk of the town and opposition leader ??

There is lot of news from the homeland, where he is mentioned, refrained from posting because you guys sees it as an attack.

Is it the reason he is so popular in Guyana? Is he constantly mentioned by attacks from the PNC goons? He is the opposition leader. However, he is not the talk of the town. Ever heard of Charandas Persaud? Check Guyana's newspapers and you might discover a main event in his life that happened on 12-21-2018. He gave the country a Christmas gift...He is the new Krismuss Fadda in Guyana.

For who ???

For who ???

We know you can color good. Now you want to prove you can cross out too in a straight line?

For who ???

We know you can color good. Now you want to prove you can cross out too in a straight line?

Any way "Have a Happy New Year" , let us enjoy the time given on our earthly abode.

For who ???

Any way "Have a Happy New Year" , let us enjoy the time given on our earthly abode.

Happy New Year to you too. Enjoy!

There is lot of news from the homeland, where he is mentioned

Mentioned by who?

(Note: I'm learning from you how to reply with short questions. )

There is lot of news from the homeland, where he is mentioned

Mentioned by who?

(Note: I'm learning from you how to reply with short questions. )

SN have,the to be PPP presidential candidates who will have BJ in government, if the party wins. BJ heading to Caricom Secretariat to talk about NCV, letters written to different institutions regarding observation of coming elections.