Zed posted:

........ Jagdeo is the General Secretary if the PPP, the party that selected Irfaan to be the presidential candidate. 

When did this " the party that selected Irfart" occur?

Not being a member of the PPP, I do not have its constitution. However I think this is how it is done.

1. the highest decision making body of the PPP is Congress where delegates elect the Central Committee.

2. The Central Committee makes decisions in the interval between congresses.

3. The Central Committee elects the candidate for President.

for Irfaan, earlier this year, several possible candidates were nominated and interviewed. Eventually, Dr. Ali was elected to represent the PPP as its presidential candidate.

it is the PPP’s version of representative democracy. There are other systems of representative democracy used in different countries. From the little I know about the US system, primaries and caucuses are used in determining who will be the candidate. In Britain, I do not think that the Conservatives leader was selected by membership of the party. Instead all the Conservatives sitting members in Parliament voted for him. Also, in some countries, all the members of a party vote for the leader who then is the candidate.

From my limited knowledge. The political experts here will elaborate or correct me.

Z
Zed posted:
Zed posted:

........ Jagdeo is the General Secretary if the PPP, the party that selected Irfaan to be the presidential candidate. 

Not being a member of the PPP, I do not have its constitution. However I think this is how it is done.

1. the highest decision making body of the PPP is Congress where delegates elect the Central Committee.

for Irfaan, earlier this year, several possible candidates were nominated and interviewed. Eventually, Dr. Ali was elected to represent the PPP as its presidential candidate.

it is the PPP’s version of representative democracy. There are other systems of representative democracy used in different countries. From the little I know about the US system, primaries and caucuses are used in determining who will be the candidate. In Britain, I do not think that the Conservatives leader was selected by membership of the party. Instead all the Conservatives sitting members in Parliament voted for him. Also, in some countries, all the members of a party vote for the leader who then is the candidate.

From my limited knowledge. The political experts here will elaborate or correct me.

You are correct with number 3.

Regarding PPP's version electing their Presidential Candidate , can you elaborate where the system was copied from.

Zed posted:
Zed posted:

Regarding PPP's version electing their Presidential Candidate , can you elaborate where the system was copied from.

Copied?

Zed posted:
Zed posted:

Copied?

Yes Sir !!!  what other political organization uses such method ? help my old brain out .

Zed posted:
Zed posted:

Copied?

Yes Sir !!!  what other political organization uses such method ? help my old brain out .

Why does it matter?  That’s their system!  I believe in the UK, India, etc the party selects/elects the candidate!

Why does it matter?  That’s their system!

I believe in the UK, India, etc the party selects/elects the candidate!

It does , help me out with their system , which other political organization uses such method ?

UK 

PNC Congress place . You have a selective memory. 

You should investigate way some candidates were not allowed to vote for their choice and senior PNC members try to quiet them and war started ... this is where your focus should be, not on PPP. 

Hope this picture helps. 

• mceclip0
Zed posted:
Zed posted:

I take ‘copy’ to mean an exact replica. As I indicated, I am not a political scientist, not versed on the many types used and the changes over time so unsure if what the PPP uses is an exact replica of what others might have used at a particular time or in use currently. 

You are more adept at finding info on the web than I am so can research. Plus, in the next ten minutes going to do yard work.

Z

UK 

Thank you !!! for the deflection .

Zed posted:
Zed posted:
Zed posted:

I take ‘copy’ to mean an exact replica. As I indicated, I am not a political scientist, not versed on the many types used and the changes over time so unsure if what the PPP uses is an exact replica of what others might have used at a particular time or in use currently. 

You are more adept at finding info on the web than I am so can research.

Plus, in the next ten minutes going to do yard work.

Ok...no problem.

You should investigate way some candidates were not allowed to vote for their choice and senior PNC members try to quiet them and war started ... this is where your focus should be, not on PPP.

Hope this picture helps. 

Thank you !!! for the deflection, one of the reasons i man can't take you all seriously.

When Burnham split from the PPP , he never changed the party laws , until today it's in force , used by the PNCR.

Hope this picture helps. 

Thank you !!! for the deflection, one of the reasons i man can't take you all seriously.

Are you out of your frekin mind. You asked a question about selection process and which other organization uses such method. 

What is deflecting. Your vision is clouded by Dr Irfan and Dr Jagdeo, that you don’t even understand your own question. 
WTF. 

UK 

It is the system of selection used in the UK. Don’t you know?

Are you out of your frekin mind. You asked a question about selection process and which other organization uses such method. 

What is deflecting.

Your vision is clouded by Dr Irfan and Dr Jagdeo, that you don’t even understand your own question. 
WTF. 

No Sir !!!  there are no vision clouding , please if you can , tell us  which other political organization uses such method ?

I have added the following below in my prior post.

When Burnham split from the PPP , he never changed the party laws , until today it's in force , used by the PNCR.

UK 

It is the system of selection used in the UK. Don’t you know?

No it's not , i expected better from you .

Hey hey hey...de PPP copy de selection from dem commie people Soviet...PNC does rig dem own too...hey hey hey...

At the least , the fellas will get an idea to answer my question.

Hey hey hey...de PPP copy de selection from dem commie people Soviet...PNC does rig dem own too...hey hey hey...

Granger rigged his own at Congress Place. Remember Purple firing shots to scare off those opposed to him ? Dis chap prappa loves using violence, intimidation and raping the constitution. 

There you go again. When was shots fired to scare off people ?

Bai Tola, you and DJ apologizing for the PNC all over there place. Here you Go:

Like This TopicFollow This Topic

<form action="https://guyana.crowdstack.io/record-share!execute" class="" data-ajax-form="" id="shareContentActionForm" method="post" name="shareContentActionForm"></form>

Alleged Shooter: Linden Primo

Shooter: Linden Primo

[www.inewsguyana.com] – The Office of the Director of Public Prosecution is tight lipped as to whether they are in possession of the file pertaining to the shooting at the PNCR Congress, which occurred on July 27.

iNews was informed by a police source that the file was sent to the DPP’s Office. However, when contacted this morning, persons at the DPP’s Office refused to say if the file is at the chambers or if the DPP would have already offered any advice to the police on what charges should be laid against the suspected shooter, Linden Primo.

Meanwhile, iNews understands that the alleged shooter is still in police custody. He was arrested on Tuesday evening at the Cheddi Jagan International Airport, while attempting to board a flight to the United States.

Lindo allegedly fired a single shot from his firearm after things spiraled out of control at the Party’s 18th Biennial Congress.

Tola posted:

Which doctor gun operate on you after GrNher done with all you ? 

Maybe you should consult GrNher after de Rat  done wid you all. Because that is what de Rat is doing to his voters in Guyana. The rich gets richer and the poor still struggle to feed their family.   

Ok, based on your posts here, you are/were involved with charity. Since the poor are becoming poorer, what has the PNC done to help them instead of building a few toilets ? Did you ever get any Money from the PNC to help the poor ? Can you provide tangible proof ?

Just asking.

Truthfully, Jagdeo used a legal instrument of the constitution to bring down the coalition government. The coalition government and Granger in particular are employing illegal means to violate the legally passed NCM.

Zed posted:

Bai, you better worry bout how Granger and the Congress Place are raping the AFC. Which doctor going to treat Moses and Ramgoat Ramjattan after Granger finishes win dem ?

PPP will do what the PPP has to do.

Tola posted:

Maybe you should consult GrNher after de Rat  done wid you all. Because that is what de Rat is doing to his voters in Guyana. The rich gets richer and the poor still struggle to feed their family.   

Ok, based on your posts here, you are/were involved with charity. Since the poor are becoming poorer, what has the PNC done to help them instead of building a few toilets ? Did you ever get any Money from the PNC to help the poor ? Can you provide tangible proof ?

Just asking.

It is already established that politics is racist in Guyana. Political parties give more to their own kind and care less about the other race. We were in Berbice during the PPP government and there were more  fraud, than what was given freely  to the people.

If you really want to know  what happened, investigate why regional changes were made in mid government and where are those people now.  I am not saying the PNC is any better.   

Last edited by Tola
Zed posted:
Zed posted:

It has nothing to do with anyone else it was Jagdeo who selected Irfart, end of story.

Truthfully, Jagdeo used a legal instrument of the constitution to bring down the coalition government. The coalition government and Granger in particular are employing illegal means to violate the legally passed NCM.

AMEN!!! SWEET JESUS!!!

Tola posted:

Just asking.

It is already established that politics is racist in Guyana. Political parties give more to their own kind and care less about the other race. We were in Berbice during the PPP government and there were more  fraud, than what was given freely  to the people.

If you really want to know  what happened, investigate why regional changes were made in mid government and where are those people now.  I am not saying the PNC is any better.   

Tell us something new:

95% Afros vote PNC

75% Indos vote PPP

in the USA 90% Afros vote Democrat

When Barack ran, even Black Republicans like Colin Powell abandoned their party to vote for Barack!

Suh tell we something useful!

The two of yall funny, what do Trump's people  know about the truth? You have both been known to lie like a friken rug so you should both stay away from that topic.

Hey punk!  Who ever talked about Trump?  Address what I posted up deh!!

Tola posted:

Just asking.

Tell us something new:

95% Afros vote PNC

75% Indos vote PPP

in the USA 90% Afros vote Democrat

When Barack ran, even Black Republicans like Colin Powell abandoned their party to vote for Barack!

Suh tell we something useful!

The two of yall funny, what do Trump's people  know about the truth? You have both been known to lie like a friken rug so you should both stay away from that topic.

Hey punk!  Who ever talked about Trump?  Address what I posted up deh!!

You first spoke about the US..

Oi BH Sean did you see this?

Bai, some people head hard. 

Nah, bold face liars and manipulators!  He made his shit statement without thinking of the truth!

If you know so much about what I am talking about, why don't  you tell us the truth about regional workings in Berbice, during the last government. 

When you people deny what happened, people continue to suffer. But who cares, as long as you get their votes.  

Tola posted:

Nah, bold face liars and manipulators!  He made his shit statement without thinking of the truth!

If you know so much about what I am talking about, why don't  you tell us the truth about regional workings in Berbice, during the last government. 

When you people deny what happened, people continue to suffer. But who cares, as long as you get their votes.  

95% Afros vote PNC

75% indos vote PPP.  

That’s a fact according to Bisram polling data!

So yes, Guyanese does vote race!

Tola posted:

95% Afros vote PNC

75% indos vote PPP.  

That’s a fact according to Bisram polling data!

So yes, Guyanese does vote race!

Don't keep repeating Bisram poll, but tell the truth you know about Berbice regional issues during the last government, or STFU.