so much for confidence in the health system...even a little bout with dengue with I am sure every one gets because of the circumstance if mosquitoes and which they have "to ride out" takes this punk to the states! Now he is resting in "his house" in Boca!!!!! 12 years in office and at 5000 a month salary and this fellow is now living the life of a patrician!

Originally Posted by ball:

So is this chap really sick bad or he got bad sick

Either way if you have your proboscis in the deep tissue of the state and can leech of it as will it matters little that the illness is slight or severe. 

Originally Posted by Danyael:

so much for confidence in the health system...even a little bout with dengue with I am sure every one gets because of the circumstance if mosquitoes and which they have "to ride out" takes this punk to the states! Now he is resting in "his house" in Boca!!!!! 12 years in office and at 5000 a month salary and this fellow is now living the life of a patrician!

Dem political prostitutes wh0res like Nehru, Ramakant, Begurd quiet on de thieving. Burnham dead wid wan simple house.

So Jagdeo spent one night visiting the hospital and now he's kicking back at his Boca Raton mansion with his boys having nightly toga pool parties at the expense of Guyana taxpayers.

Lil belly wuk and the man couldn't even go to the GPHC. Probably a slight attack of the dreaded Dehli Belly from India.

Govt. must justify Jagdeo’s medivac as cost effective

FEBRUARY 26, 2014 | BY  | FILED UNDER NEWS 

… this must be of concern to the taxpayers of the country – Greenidge

“One would expect that the Chief Medical Officer (CMO) Dr Shamdeo Persaud and/or the Minister of Health, Dr Bheri Ramsaran, or whoever’s medical advice was sought, would be able to justify as cost effective, the decision to charter a jet from Florida to Guyana and back, to medivac former President, Bharrat Jagdeo for treatment. The Government

Former President, Bharrat Jagdeo

needs to justify this.”
This was the assertion of A Partnership for National Unity (APNU)’s, Financial Spokesperson, Carl Greenidge, who has been one of the fiercest critics of the open-ended nature of the Former President’s Benefits (and other Amenities) Act.
Unconfirmed reports suggest that Jagdeo contracted dengue and it is for this reason he was flown overseas for medical treatment. When he was flown out of Guyana on Friday evening last, Jagdeo was reportedly suffering from persistent fever, vomiting and diarrhea.
“Surely the cost of the overseas trip for the former President must be of concern to the taxpayers of the country, as it is they who would be footing the Bill!” Greenidge exclaimed.
He declined however to comment on where a private person would want to seek treatment for whatever ailment they may have, but reiterated that since it is tax dollars being used, the resort to overseas treatment must be defensible.
Greenidge again drew reference to the fact that it is not the individual that the opposition has a problem with, but rather the open-ended nature of the law.
He noted as an example that the President can adopt how many persons he wants after he would have demitted office and that they too would become eligible for benefits under the Law, all of which would have to be paid for with taxpayers’ dollars.
Efforts to contact CMO, Dr Persaud, yesterday proved futile, however Minister of Health, Bheri Ramsaran is on record saying that the Former President, Jagdeo, is a private citizen and can choose to seek medical help wherever he wants.
Asked repeatedly about the fact that it is the State that would have to foot the bill for Jagdeo’s treatment, the Minister maintained that it is a ‘private matter’.

APNU’s Carl Greenidge

Asked whether the Georgetown Public Hospital Corporation (GPHC), could not have dealt with Jagdeo’s fever, vomiting and diarrhea, the Minister said that this is possible, but was adamant that he was unaware of what was afflicting the former President and as such could not offer an informed comment. He said that like any private citizen, Jagdeo is entitled to choose wherever he wants to seek medical attention.
Jagdeo was flown to a Florida Hospital, Friday evening and accompanying him was Dr. Ranjisinghi ‘Bobby’ Ramroop, who was described as his best friend.
How long Jagdeo has had this condition is still to be ascertained.
A privately-owned Lear jet out of Fort Lauderdale, Florida landed at the Cheddi Jagan International Airport (CJIA) shortly after 21:00 hours Friday night to medivac Jagdeo to the United States.
His entourage, comprising Dr. Ramroop and his security detail arrived at the airport at 22:00 hours that night. The aircraft took off for Florida at 22:30 hours.
This publication understands that the chartering of a Lear Jet, from Florida to Guyana and back for a medivac, would cost between US$35,000 ($7M) and US$40,000 ($8M). This would be in addition to the thousands more that would be used to pay the hospital bill and other expenditure related to his illness.
In May 2009, then President Jagdeo assented to the controversial Former Presidents (Benefits and Facilities) Bill bringing it into law.

Minister of Health, Dr Bheri Ramsaran

Minister of Health,
Dr Bheri Ramsaran

Under that Act, he and his successors would receive free medical attention and medical treatment, paid for by the state, or reimbursement of medical expenses incurred by them for the medical attention or treatment of themselves and the dependant members of their family.

AFC quotes Donkey Cart Man, Carl Greenidge. The man who made Guyana a Basket case economy and made Guyana the poorest nation on earth.

The AFC needs to do a lot better than quoting the Donkey Cart Economist, Carl Greenedge.

AFC quotes Donkey Cart Man, Carl Greenidge. The man who made Guyana a Basket case economy and made Guyana the poorest nation on earth.

The AFC needs to do a lot better than quoting the Donkey Cart Economist, Carl Greenedge.

The cow pee you just had for breakfast must have left you a bit dizzy or is it just your usual lack of comprehension skills kicking in? Did the AFC quote Carl Greenidge?

Deal with the fact that Jagdeo is squandering the nation's wealth for a simple case of belly wuk. What about the much vaunted Guyanese healthcare system that these fools are always prattling about? Is it not good enough to treat belly wuk?

Quit the lie. Greenedge did nothing to the economy of the nation. Burnham went communist and the  US shut down all his begging options. A return to begging came back on line with the PPP and now they are into give aways to multinationals.

Now back to thr main story....this fellow thinking he has one standard of medical health for himself and another for the People. I wonder which doctor mention he ought to fly out on a private jet to solve his gastro enteritis problem?

Jagdeo was advised to seek treatment overseas by his medical team, he had no choice in the matter.  So lets not get judgmental. We should be questioning the doctor who gave this advice to seek treatment in Florida rather than lambaste Jagdeo.

He is well today. Obviously it was no grave problem. I wonder what kind of ailment that our good doctors knew of that could only be solved here miraculously in 3 days.

And who are you asking to be moderate about judgements...are you not the creep who see an opposition hand in any petty crime in the nation? Get lost you miserable compulsive liar.

He is well today. Obviously it was no grave problem. I wonder what kind of ailment that our good doctors knew of that could only be solved here miraculously in 3 days.

Again, we know that your irrational behavior is as a result of your Howard education, but I have not given up hope in your redemption from this disadvantage. Jagdeo had no choice in the matter, the physicians prescribed overseas treatment and the rest is history.  Would you willingly disobey doctor's orders?

lot of doctors advise you to cut your goadee but you is not doing it but it seems like bar-rat want to give the guyanese tax payers goadee

BG_S, it's no secret that some doctors make mistakes in diagnoses and issue wrong prescriptions, treatment and medical advice as a result.

It happens here in Canada.

A full explanation from Mr Jagdeo's doctor is warranted, especially if the total or partial cost of his treatment in Florida has to be defrayed with government funds.

Lets get something straight punk, you are  here because of a howard grad.

The Physicians who prescribed overseas treatment for the s.hits need their license revoked.

Originally Posted by Danyael:ctor's orders?

Lets get something straight punk, you are  here because of a howard grad.

The Physicians who prescribed overseas treatment for the s.hits need their license revoked.

Brilliant, a dollar store clerk overriding the orders of a person with 10 years of medical school and 20 years of medical practice.  This is where Howard failed you, to acquiesce to the experts.