@cain posted:

What achievements?

Keep asking the same stupid questions.  The achievements that I posted.  Don't you know how to read and understand what you read, or you are going to behave like Mitwah, Totaram, and Shallvy and see everything in the grey areas.

Imagine those three cut and paste their own posts and still spell the words wrong.

@Ramakant-P posted:

Cain, Mitwak, Shallvy, and Totaram are all posting the same stupid things, day in, day out.

You haven't responded to my posts on the PPP achievements. That's because you all don't have the ability to or you don't know what to say.

Look at Jagdeo's and Ali's chromatic palaces and the splendors of wealth that they amassed in such a short time. From your posts you seem to lack a peace of mind, happiness, abundant prosperity and tranquility.

Spring is here and the flowers are blooming. It seems like your wish is for sorrow instead of joy. Santosh Param Sukham.

@Mitwah posted:

Look at Jagdeo's and Ali's chromatic palaces and the splendors of wealth that they amassed in such a short time. From your posts you seem to lack a peace of mind, happiness, abundant prosperity and tranquility.

Spring is here and the flowers are blooming. It seems like your wish is for sorrow instead of joy. Santosh Param Sukham.

My wish? you are making up stuff again.  My posts are always positive. You are the one who is not happy or content.

Look at what you post and tell me who is sorrowful?. 

You are the one who keeps looking backing the past because you don't even know Ali is the President. You failed to see the development within the past eight months of the PPP rule.  They did what the PNC couldn't do in 5 1/2 years.  You are not a progressive person, you are a negative person just like your friends.

@Ramakant-P posted:

Keep asking the same stupid questions.  The achievements that I posted.  Don't you know how to read and understand what you read, or you are going to behave like Mitwah, Totaram, and Shallvy and see everything in the grey areas.

Imagine those three cut and paste their own posts and still spell the words wrong.

You prapa chupid.  Chupidness is you fus an las name Chupid Chupid.  Chupidness na gat cure.  You also is wan liard.  Me say you hugly too?  Well you hugly. 

@Ramakant-P posted:

My wish? you are making up stuff again.  My posts are always positive. You are the one who is not happy or content.

Look at what you post and tell me who is sorrowful?.

You are the one who keeps looking backing the past because you don't even know Ali is the President. You failed to see the development within the past eight months of the PPP rule.  They did what the PNC couldn't do in 5 1/2 years.  You are not a progressive person, you are a negative person just like your friends.

You are the most backward and schoopid person. Your condition is worsening.

Jagdeo applies for stay of $20M judgement in Ferguson’s libel case

Vice President Bharrat Jagdeo has applied to the High Court asking for an interim order staying the enforcement of a $20 million default judgement awarded against him to former A Partnership for National Unity/Alliance For Change (APNU/AFC) Government Minister Annette Ferguson, who filed a libel suit against him in January 2020.

The application has been made before the very Judge who ruled in Ferguson’s favour, Justice Sandra Kurtzious.

In court the documents, Jagdeo is also asking for an order setting aside the judgement and another order dismissing Ferguson’s lawsuit. On March 11, 2021, Justice Kurtzious pursuant to Part 12:01 (2) (d) of the Civil Procedure Rules (CPR) of the Supreme Court of Judicature rendered the default judgement after Jagdeo failed to file a defence within the required time.

Given that the lawsuit was filed in January 2020, and that no action was taken by Ferguson until February 24, 2021 when she applied for a default judgement, Jagdeo, through his lawyer, Devindra Kissoon, is contending that the case should have been dismissed for delay in accordance with Part 13 of the High Court rules.

Moreover, he argues that his lawyers were not informed that Ferguson had applied for such a judgement.

As a result, Jagdeo argues that the order for a default issued by Justice Kurtzious is improper and irregular. “For this reason alone, it is respectfully submitted that the [judgement] Order be set aside and the Statement of Claim dismissed. [Ferguson] has not fulfilled the requirements necessary for the grant of a default judgement,” Jagdeo’s counsel argues.

According to Kissoon, Ferguson failed to inform the Court that she has filed identical proceedings against Guyana Times arising out of the same comments made by his client. In the statements, Jagdeo allegedly questioned her acquisition of land and the construction of her home.

Since Ferguson’s claim was for an unspecified sum in damages, Jagdeo argues that the Court should not have issued a default judgement sum, but rather invite his lawyers for an assessment of same.

Shortly after the filing of the lawsuit, Kissoon said that Jagdeo retained Anil Nandlall, SC, the current Attorney General, to represent his interest. The lawyer added that Nandlall drafted a defence in this matter before January 27, 2020, but owing to several reasons, the defence was not filed.

Kissoon deposes that at the time the defence was due, Nandlall was legal adviser to Jagdeo, who was at the time Leader of the Opposition, and was also a senior member of the People’s Progressive Party (PPP) who was responsible for large portions of the Party’s campaign for the March 2020 General and Regional Elections.

Even after the elections concluded, Kissoon added that Nandlall continued to be extensively and exclusively engaged in matters relating to elections, including acting as lead counsel in elections-related litigation, as well as matters involving a recount of votes.

“These tasks resulted in Mr Nandlall inadvertently failing to file the defence though drafted. This inadvertence was not due to neglect, but rather a combination of unusual and exceptional circumstances, which caused counsel to simply be unable to comply with the time limits established by the rules.”

Additionally, Kissoon submitted that the COVID-19 pandemic resulted in the shuttering of Nandlall’s law office for several months and the subsequent relocation of files. Because of this, the lawyer stated that Nandlall did not discover that the defence, though drafted, was not filed.

According to Kissoon, “[Jagdeo] ought not to be penalised for law office inadvertence.”

Moreover, counsel added that the Court itself did not sit for most of 2020 because of the pandemic, with matters being adjourned or held in abeyance, which is still the case today.

Jagdeo’s lawyer submitted a draft of the defence at the time of the filing of this application for a stay of the judgement.

Kissoon is arguing that his client has a real prospect of successfully defending the lawsuit against him since the statements made by him were not defamatory and the defences of justification, fair comment, qualified privilege, and the provisions of the Defamation Act Cap 6:03 apply.

The lawyer said that the alleged statements made by his client, when taken in context, were not defamatory, false, or malicious as is being alleged by Ferguson. “The Statement of Claim contains no facts which set out how [Ferguson’s] reputation has been lowered or affected in any material way by the articles.

“In any event, it is clear from the facts alleged in the Statement of Claim that the comments concerned the distribution of State land and the conduct of public officials, which are matters of public interest and matters concerning the discharge of public functions, [Jagdeo], a constitutional office holder, being entitled to bring these matters to the public’s attention,” Kissoon puts forward.

Taking this into consideration, he submits that Jagdeo acted “reasonably and responsibly”.

Maintaining that he has a complete defence against the suit, Jagdeo is now asking the Court to allow him to lead evidence that will establish that his statements were not defamatory or untrue.

Given the length and complexity of the issues in the matter, the sum of damages claimed by Ferguson, the overriding objective of the CPR and the interests of justice, assuming the Statement of Claim is not dismissed, Jagdeo’s lawyer contends that it would be prejudicial to deny him an opportunity to be heard by serving and filing his defence given that he has already been sanctioned by the Court.

Kissoon has told the Court that his client’s application is urgent, since the judgement has been entered and Ferguson may seek to enforce the judgement at any time, which warrants an immediate stay being granted.

DG, I've pointed.this out before!

In posting, sometimes you begin posting in the post you copied and can't get out.of it!

I ignore this if I  can't get out, some posters are tempted to change the post they copied! Can this be fixed?

Shallyv ...

1. You can deselect the post you are making and start over anew.

2. If you have already posted the submission, you can immediately delete it and start over.

Shallyv ...

2. If you have already posted the submission, you can immediately delete it and start over.

Shallyv ...

2. If you have already postegoud the submission, you can immediately delete it and start over.

Then you admit defeat?

======================

Shallyv ....

Changing the text of a poster's submission is unacceptable.

The posting and re-posting of this specific item show that you are deliberately changing texts of a person's post to suit your needs.

Advice has been provided on the matter.

Conduct your activities according to the rules of GNI/GCDF.

Be advised. Conduct yourself accordingly.

Demerara_Guy = Moderator

Are you insane, DG! What fing.post have I changed? I.asked I will no longer correct you.admitted defeat with.th problef  of preventing this from happening, not defeat in preventing me from changing the copied posts of others! Look at some of the posts I replied to! You will find.gibberish.in.some of.them caused.by.the hacker.some.of.you.claim is a figment.of.my imagination! If I try.to correct.in my own posting, it.is often done in the. copied post! O

shally, I mentioned something to you in another thread a couple days ago about shutting down the phone (I believe you mentioned you post from your phone, so do I at the moment) not just turn it off but totally shut it down to reboot.

I had a problem with missing lines, cursor going everywhere but where I wanted it to...my IT tech asked if I on occasion shut down my phone, I told her not often. She grabbed it, shut it down a couple mins..since then it never was a problem.

Thanks, Sugarhill! I often shut down.the phone fo.clear the.irritating number.next to the Google icon! My problem is the cabal.members who keep.interfering with.my.posts. DG even thought I.was interfering with.other copied posts for.answering, which I was not! This began in 2005 when I tried to port a financial.database to.the 'Net to.help.the retail investor avoid the scams.of.the stockbrokers who are either owned or controlled by the banks! I could tell you more but I won't.for two reasons - 1. It would.only endanger your life; 2. You.won't believe.me anyway! Just remember I.told you I don't.lie, fantasize or exaggerate! This world is in for something.worse than Covid19!

See your name is now sugarhill? I.didn't do that!

Why me, you may ask? I don't know! All I know is I seem.to have been selected for some purpose which is unknown to me! My wife and 5 dogs killed.by.these.government criminals, several people I know who have been friends or helpful to me in some way, murdered, some in government as well! And I bother with Guyana's little problems! Ironic, to say the.least! Still it gives.me a chance to.get my mind off myself! All security personnel are involved so there's no help that I could turn to! I.suspect the judges know but.are scared stiff! Which politician or.judge.has computer or djinn knowledge?

Thanks, Sugarhill! I often shut down.the phone fo.clear the.irritating number.next to the Google icon! My problem is the cabal.members who keep.interfering with.my.posts. DG even thought I.was interfering with.other copied posts for.answering, which I was not! This began in 2005 when I tried to port a financial.database to.the 'Net to.help.the retail investor avoid the scams.of.the stockbrokers who are either owned or controlled by the banks! I could tell you more but I won't.for two reasons - 1. It would.only endanger your life; 2. You.won't believe.me anyway! Just remember I.told you I don't.lie, fantasize or exaggerate! This world is in for something.worse than Covid19!

See your name is now sugarhill? I.didn't do that!

Hey Goat shit dispenser - the dots are positioned neatly between 2 words in the vast majority of instances. You said you type with one finger on your phone. To the right of the space bar is the dot key.

Your dumb arse is trying to push the space bar to insert a space between 2 words and accidentally hitting the period (dot) key which is immediately to the right.

No grand conspiracy here arse hole, just grand goat shit head behavior.

Oi Shelly Iman wooden tek dat from a dam young Punk, Leh e know is not goat shit head behaviour is another typea shit.

Another tip with compliments of dacainster. It seems as though your problem is simply...Fat fingers.  Perhaps you should try using your pecker instead.......he said as he left.

HahahahHaaaa!

@cain posted:

Oi Shelly Iman wooden tek dat from a dam young Punk, Leh e know is not goat shit head behaviour is another typea shit.

Another tip with compliments of dacainster. It seems as though your problem is simply...Fat fingers.  Perhaps you should try using your pecker instead.......he said as he left.

HahahahHaaaa!

Wake up, sugah! Don't fool yourself other men's peckers are as small as yours! Haven't you realized as yet the reason your wives always left you?  You could have corrected that by learning how to compensate with your mouth! As the late Red Foxx said, when you're weak in the South yuh gotta be strong wid yuh.mouth!