A few days ago, busy working on a machined part for a sattelite to be in orbit in 2025. Nothing elaborate like the other projects, never the less it took alot of my concentration. 

The radio was on, as the other associates enjoys the distractions.

Momentarily and unexplained, I shifted my attention to the radio and the man relating a story that took place. He began, "imagine if the fire attendants could do this, then who can be trusted. The passengers claimed their sunglasses were stolen and others declared cell phones, labtops, money and other items were removed by the fire attendants."

I thought to myself, that sounds like what was posted on GNI, but not all the details of the thiefing. Few seconds, I realized the man was talking about the Air Jamaica flight in Guyana.

Guyana made the news on a Canadian Radio Station. I reflected on Jonestown.

What a cursed place. Any thief could be a murderer.   

Jonestown disgrace occurred under the PNC and now the robbing and looting of a crashed plane victims under the PNC. This is horrible. What is more disgusting that despite international bad press regarding the theft, Rumjhaat choose not to take serious action against the firemen. Looks like the firemen and police shared the loot.

Disgraceful. 

Guyana cannot continue to be governed by these clowns. 

I watched Canadian News yesterday and most of the those who returned spoke about the theft to reporters. Shame on Moses and Ramjattan. President Granger would have NEVER tolerated this.

In this Thursday, Oct. 25, 2018, photo, Jim Jones Jr. points to the names of family members on the Jonestown victim memorial in the Evergreen Cemetery in Oakland, Calif. Ceremonies were held at the cemetery to mark the mass murders and suicides 40 years earlier of more than 900 Americans orchestrated by the Rev. Jim Jones at a jungle settlement in Guyana, South America. The unclaimed or unidentified remains of more than 400 victims of the Jonestown tragedy on Nov. 18, 1978, are buried at the cemetery. Eric Risberg AP Photo

Sunil

Blackjonestown.org is the first website devoted to lifting up the voices, experiences and social history of African American Peoples Temple and Jonestown members, victims and survivors. We actively encourage contributions from the African American survivor community and beyond.

It is our intent to open up dialogue about the experiences of Black women and Black people in the Jonestown diaspora, recognizing that both Jonestown and Peoples Temple thrived in the midst of a turbulent sociopolitical climate that left most Black women behind. In order to ensure that the tragedy of Jonestown isn’t repeated, it’s important to examine, and learn from, the lessons of the past.

http://www.blackjonestown.org/

Sunil
Sunil posted:

Bags of cash up to US$1m was taken from Jonestown along with gold and diamond rings stripped from the dead.

there are people who will commit ghoulish acts everywhere

dead bodies were lying in the open for days before US soldiers started evacuating the corpses . . . of course there will be low morals people robbing the dead

i’ve seen it happen at rush hour right here in New York City after i gave CPR to a man who died of a heart attack near the Port Authority midtown

I did not know the history or what was going on...just that the place existed

"In the summer of 1977, Jones and several hundred Temple members moved to Jonestown to escape building pressure from San Francisco media investigations.[38] Jones left the same night that an editor at New West magazine read him an article to be published by Marshall Kilduff detailing allegations of abuse by former Temple members.[38][39] After the mass migration, Jonestown became overcrowded.[40] Jonestown's population was slightly under 900 at its peak in 1978"

read more here

Sunil posted:

Bags of cash up to US$1m was taken from Jonestown along with gold and diamond rings stripped from the dead.

According to the survivors there were two suitcases containing USD 2 mil destined for the Soviet embassy.  It was abandoned at the site.  The first GDF went it but he left it alone because he was straight laced honest.  Them later bais tek the money.  

The fuss Banna in was so distraught, couple days later he pack up couple grip wid nuff nuff clothes and run to America for therapy.

Suh di story dozz guh in Guyana!

Base, a friend of mine accompanied the Dr that did the Autopsy for all 900 victims, as soon as he landed I had to drive him straight to White Star Rum Shop , he ordered a Bottle White Rum and gulp half of it straight before we can get a shot. But I told him I will process his subsistence money for 90 dollars per day instead of 40 dollars. We end up drinking and eating till midnight

Guyanese don’t tief, izz di tooth fairy 🧚‍♀ïļ but we geh blame.  Dem GDF bin suh discipline and professional, dem nevva tek part in rigging, izz dem Angolans.  

According to the blood fairy Ronan, who leff Guyana in 1973 at 13, Guyana is the bestest country under da PNC.  PPP fk it up.  Abie who live deh ain’t know nuttin’.  Dem high and mighty expat blood suckers know bettah!!

Sunil posted:

Blackjonestown.org is the first website devoted to lifting up the voices, experiences and social history of African American Peoples Temple and Jonestown members, victims and survivors. We actively encourage contributions from the African American survivor community and beyond.

It is our intent to open up dialogue about the experiences of Black women and Black people in the Jonestown diaspora, recognizing that both Jonestown and Peoples Temple thrived in the midst of a turbulent sociopolitical climate that left most Black women behind. In order to ensure that the tragedy of Jonestown isn’t repeated, it’s important to examine, and learn from, the lessons of the past.

http://www.blackjonestown.org/

Jones preech racial equality but the leadership of the church was all white women.