Samuel L. Jackson's 'racist' reason for voting Obama: 'Because he was black'
In an interview with Ebony, Jackson shares his views on the American political system. Not everyone is appreciative
posted on February 13, 2012, at 11:24 AM

Samuel L. Jackson said in an interview it wasn't President Obama's message that got his vote, but the color of his skin. Photo: Mike Coppola/Getty Images SEE ALL 88 PHOTOS
Best Opinion: Urban Daily, American Thinker, Impre

Amid grumbling from some black intellectuals and media personalities about Obama's record on tackling poverty, says Newsweek's Allison Samuels, Black Hollywood is weighing how much to support President Obama's reelection campaign. When Ebony asked actor Samuel L. Jackson where he stood, his answer raised some eyebrows. Obama's "message didn't mean sh*t to me," Jackson said, according to the New York Post. "I just hoped he would do some of what he said he was gonna do." Implying that Obama has not yet been able to behave like a "scary" "n*gga," Jackson said he hopes Obama will be more "scary" in his second term, "cuz he ain't gotta worry about getting re-elected." "I voted for Barack because he was black," Jackson said. "Cuz that’s why other folks vote for other people β€” because they look like them." Is this an honest insight, or gross intolerance?

Give him points for honesty: Well, "leave it to Samuel L. Jackson to keep it real," says ReBecca Theodore-Vachon in The Urban Daily. Agree with him or not, he "has no shame in his game that he voted for President Obama because of his race."
"Samuel L. Jackson: 'I voted for Obama because he was black'"

Jackson's an "ignorant buffoon": The Pulp Fiction star "clearly is proud that he never lets politics get in the way of his bigotry," but he's also empirically wrong, says Selwyn Duke in American Thinker. After all, Obama won 43 percent of the white vote in 2008, including 54 percent of young whites, proving that at least "whites can be colorblind." On the other hand, 96 percent of blacks supported Obama. Make of that what you will.
"Samuel L. Jackson drops the act"

This is insulting... to Obama: All this interview tells us is that Jackson is so worried about his career he feels the need to "make some ridiculous, racist, disgusting comments about President Obama," says Mikel Alger in Impre. People voted for Obama because they wanted change, and "one of these changes was better relations between the races and cultures of the United States." And calling the president a "n***er"? No way, Jackson. "Hopefully these statements are the end of his career."
"Jackson calls Obama the N-Word: What does this say to non-blacks?"

theweek.com/.../samuel-l-jacksons-racist-reason-for-voting-obama-be...Cached

After all, Obama won 43 percent of the white vote in 2008, including 54 percent of young whites, proving that at least "whites can be colorblind." On the other hand, 96 percent of blacks supported Obama. Make of that what you will.

Like him or not Samuel L. Jackson is just brutally frank and honest in admitting an unpalatable but widely known fact. No doubt a mirror image of the voting pattern of both blacks and indos in Guyana. Hopefully sooner rather than later, both races can see issue rather than race like those 43% and 56 % of enlightened white folks who eschewed ethnic cleavage for principled values.
. . . 96 percent of blacks supported Obama. Make of that what you will[/b]

For the RACISTS seeking comfort and JUSTIFICATION for their RACISM, and the irretrievably IGNORANT . . .

African-American Voting Patterns since 1984

1984 DEM 91% REP 9%
1988 DEM 90% REP 10%
1992 DEM 83% REP 10% OTHER 7%
1996 DEM 84% REP 12% OTHER 4%
2000 DEM 90% REP 9% OTHER 1%
2004 DEM 88% REP 11% OTHER 1%
2008 DEM 96% REP 4%

Please ALSO note the following . . . and make the APPROPRIATE correlations.

1964 Johnson (DEM) 94% Goldwater (REP) 6%
You are an ass . If someone is honest and admits that they voted for a candidate because they feel represented by someone that looks like them , does that mean they are a "racist " . " Racist " , " Racist " , Racist ..idiots like you Ramakant,Carib and tons of others on here ..thats all you guys yap all day ..racist racist ..the word loses its meaning..esp on a bb !
Originally posted by Guyanese4eva:
You are an ass . If someone is honest and admits that they voted for a candidate because they feel represented by someone that looks like them , does that mean they are a "racist " . " Racist " , " Racist " , Racist ..idiots like you Ramakant,Carib and tons of others on here ..thats all you guys yap all day ..racist racist ..the word loses its meaning..esp on a bb !

Look up the word "correlation" . . .; then take another look at the numbers, . . .; then come again, moron!

BTW, Samuel L. Jackson's is allowed to vote for whomever for whatever reasons, and bray accordingly . . . It's a free country.

It's the BS inference(s) by the know-nothing band of bigots on GNI that I am addressing [your membership is noted]!
Originally posted by redux:

Look up the word "correlation" . . .; then take another look at the numbers, . . .; then come again, moron!

yeah ..i should look up causation too ? This is why it is hard to have a simple discussion with idiots like you

Yep, "causation" was next on my list . . . baby steps though

Because you think you are having a discussion with your mom ?

No cure for stupid . . .

Is that what she told you when you were born ?

U 'win' de insult one-liner contest bai . . . I happily concede.

Meanwhile . . . back to the voting pattern NUMBERS!!

No cure for stupid . . .

Is that what she told you when you were born ?

U 'win' de one-liner contest bai . . . I concede.

Meanwhile . . . back to the voting pattern NUMBERS!!

no contest here you dimwit . I don't give two shits about the numbers . There is no agenda here , hence no need for tangential arguements . Its a simple discussion posed to the bb based on the account of one man's honesty.
HEHEHE Meh gun Piss my Pants if he keep embarssing himself like this. KAANTA Economist!!!

I don't give two shits about the numbers . . .

Because the numbers will nail the LIE you are slyly selling that Obama's 2008 huge winning %age of the African-American vote was because of Black people voting race.

The voting pattern statistics clearly show that Blacks overwhelmingly see their interests being represented by the Democratic Party . . . regardless of the Democratic candidate, the Republicans struggle to climb beyond single digits.

The 1964 (94%) landslide for President Johnson was due to the Civil Rights legislation being pursued by the incumbent . . . illustrating that the vote was interest driven, just as the worst economy since the Great Depression gave Obama 96%!!

Yes, some black people voted for Obama because he was a historic 'first' . . . but, given the history (piled atop a ruined economy), the %age of those votes taken from the Republicans could be no more than 1-2%.

WHAT DOES All THIS TELL YOU . . .??!

Because the numbers will nail the LIE that you are slyly selling that Obama's 2008 winning %age of the Black vote was because of Black people voting race.

The voting pattern statistics clearly show that Blacks overwhelmingly see their interests being represented by the Democratic Party . . . regardless of the candidate, the Republicans struggle to climb beyond single digits.

The 1964 (94%) landslide for President Johnson was due to the Civil Rights legislation being pursued by the incumbent . . . illustrating that the vote was interest driven, just as the worst economy since the Great Depression gave Obama 96%!!

Yes, some black people voted for Obama because he was a historic 'first' . . . but the %age of those votes that were taken from the Republican candidate could be no more than 1-2%.

It tells me that you are an IDIOT . I'm not selling any lie you asswipe . I never implied Obama's win was due to racial voting . I saw an article about someone who was honest with his reasons for voting and posted it , with the underlying question ;" is it wrong to vote based on race "

Because the numbers will nail the LIE that you are slyly selling that Obama's 2008 winning %age of the Black vote was because of Black people voting race.

The voting pattern statistics clearly show that Blacks overwhelmingly see their interests being represented by the Democratic Party . . . regardless of the candidate, the Republicans struggle to climb beyond single digits.

Yes, some black people voted for Obama because he was a historic 'first' . . . but the %age of those votes that were taken from the Republican candidate could be no more than 1-2%.

It tells me that you are an IDIOT . I'm not selling any lie you asswipe . I never implied Obama's win was due to racial voting . I saw an article about someone who was honest with his reasons for voting and posted it , with the underlying question ;" is it wrong to vote based on race "

You're SLY . . . but you LIE!!

WHy would I LIE ..you think you are talking to your mom again ?..did she lie about who your dad was or something ? I don't understand your innate insecurity and misplaced mistrust .

I seee that you want the discussion to move into your comfort zone - cussing bout yu mama . . . but I decline.

Important Note: My initial post was actually "For the RACISTS seeking comfort and JUSTIFICATION for their RACISM, and the irretrievably IGNORANT . . ."

But since YOU decided to pick up firerage . . ., I guess, "who the cap fits . . ."

I seee that you want the discussion to move into your comfort zone - cussing bout yu mama . . . but I decline.

Important Note: My initial post was actually "For the RACISTS seeking comfort and JUSTIFICATION for their RACISM, and the irretrievably IGNORANT . . ."

But since YOU decided to pick up firerage . . ., I guess, "who the cap fits . . ."

Does the cap fit you ?
Its ok that your momma has disowned you .
BTW ..if someone wanted to make a case about black support for Obama , they would examine the numbers of black supporters of Hilary versus Obama ..including Black Caucus and Super Delegates since blacks overwhelmingly support the Democratic party , so the NUMBERS you talk about are meaningless in that regard .

That's a separate discussion that we can have if you like . . .

Interesting that you bring that up since you just [innocently] "saw an article about someone who was honest with his reasons for voting and posted it"

Does the cap fit you ?

is nat me pick up firerage
BTW ..if someone wanted to make a case about black support for Obama , they would examine the numbers of black supporters of Hilary versus Obama ..including Black Caucus and Super Delegates since blacks overwhelmingly support the Democratic party , so the NUMBERS you talk about are meaningless in that regard .

Interesting that you bring that up since you just [innocently] "saw an article about someone who was honest with his reasons for voting and posted it"

Exactly , its a separate discussion that I had never entertained until you brought it up . Was I wrong to post the article . I respect Samuel Jackson as an honest and talented human being ..you on the other hand

Exactly , its a separate discussion that I had never entertained until you brought it up. Was I wrong to post the article . I respect Samuel Jackson as an honest and talented human being ..you on the other hand

Actually no, I DIDN'T bring it up . . . check your unconscious.

Exactly , its a separate discussion that I had never entertained until you brought it up. Was I wrong to post the article . I respect Samuel Jackson as an honest and talented human being ..you on the other hand

You are probably so accustomed to talking to liars like yourself that you don't know any better ?

This was never my contention . The pivotal point I raised was.." Is it wrong to vote based on race " ..meant to be a discussion . You can't help your projections I see . I never implied the below :

"Because the numbers will nail the LIE that you are slyly selling that Obama's 2008 winning %age of the Black vote was because of Black people voting race."

Never said that .
Go find out who your daddy is if it will help you to be less mistrustful.
HEHEHE Bhai stop embarassing the Kaanta Economist before I pissmy pants wid Laff. yippie Yuh Ah Prapa Fish up our Kaanta Economist. partybanana partybanana

You are probably so accustomed to talking to liars like yourself that you don't know any better ?

This was never my contention . The pivotal point I raised was.." Is it wrong to vote based on race " ..meant to be a discussion . You can't help your projections I see . I never implied the below :

"Because the numbers will nail the LIE that you are slyly selling that Obama's 2008 winning %age of the Black vote was because of Black people voting race."

Never said that .
I never implied the below:

Never said that.

Are you denying that you "implied" or are you denying that you "said"? Try to be coherent . . . no need to be confused.

and, don't waste your time with the "yo mama" 'pivot' . . . I decline again.

Heh heh heh

Samuel Jackson is a abuffoon he calls himself a ni99er.

The Democrats normally get over 90% of the black vote. Obama got 97%. When we consider that Obama got more white votes than Clinton, it takes a buffoon like Jackson to conclude that Obama's race makes a difference.

Why not be honest and say the GOP have no interest in the black vote and pursue strategies to ensure that they do not get it. They are now treating the Hispanic vote the same way.
Originally posted by caribj:

Samuel Jackson is a abuffoon he calls himself a ni99er.

The Democrats normally get over 90% of the black vote. Obama got 97%. When we consider that Obama got more white votes than Clinton, it takes a buffoon like Jackson to conclude that Obama's race makes a difference.

Why not be honest and say the GOP have no interest in the black vote and pursue strategies to ensure that they do not get it. They are now treating the Hispanic vote the same way.

Not sure they have no interest in the black/hispanic vote , but they do find a way to offend minorities forcing them to embrace the Democratic party which once supported the KKK.

Our nation’s top historians reveal that the Democratic Party gave us the Ku Klux Klan, Black Codes, Jim Crow Laws and other repressive legislation which resulted in the multitude of murders, lynchings, mutilations, and intimidations (of thousands of black and white Republicans). On the issue of slavery: historians say the Democrats gave their lives to expand it, the Republicans gave their lives to ban it.

The Democrats:
β—¦Democrats fought to expand slavery while Republicans fought to end it.
β—¦Democrats passed those discriminatory Black Codes and Jim Crow laws.
β—¦Democrats supported and passed the Missouri Compromise to protect slavery.
β—¦Democrats supported and passed the Kansas Nebraska Act to expand slavery.
β—¦Democrats supported and backed the Dred Scott Decision.
β—¦Democrats opposed educating blacks and murdered our teachers.
β—¦Democrats fought against anti-lynching laws.
β—¦Democrat Senator Robert Byrd of West Virginia, is well known for having been a β€œKleagle” in the Ku Klux Klan.
β—¦Democrat Senator Robert Byrd of West Virginia, personally filibustered the Civil Rights Act of 1964 for 14 straight hours to keep it from passage.
β—¦Democrats passed the Repeal Act of 1894 that overturned civil right laws enacted by Republicans.
β—¦Democrats declared that they would rather vote for a β€œyellow dog” than vote for a Republican, because the Republican Party was known as the party for blacks.
β—¦Democrat President Woodrow Wilson, reintroduced segregation throughout the federal government immediately upon taking office in 1913.
β—¦Democrat President Franklin D. Roosevelt’s first appointment to the Supreme Court was a life member of the Ku Klux Klan, Sen. Hugo Black, Democrat of Alabama.
β—¦Democrat President Franklin D. Roosevelt’s choice for vice president in 1944 was Harry Truman, who had joined the Ku Klux Klan in Kansas City in 1922.
β—¦Democrat President Franklin D. Roosevelt resisted Republican efforts to pass a federal law against lynching.
β—¦Democrat President Franklin D. Roosevelt opposed integration of the armed forces.
β—¦Democrat Senators Sam Ervin, Albert Gore, Sr. and Robert Byrd were the chief opponents of the 1964 Civil Rights Act.
β—¦Democrats supported and backed Judge John Ferguson in the case of Plessy v Ferguson.
β—¦Democrats supported the School Board of Topeka Kansas in the case of Brown v The Board of Education of Topeka Kansas.
β—¦Democrat public safety commissioner Eugene β€œBull” Connor, in Birmingham, Ala., unleashed vicious dogs and turned fire hoses on black civil rights demonstrators.
β—¦Democrats were who Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. and the other protesters were fighting.
β—¦Democrat Georgia Governor Lester Maddox β€œbrandished an ax hammer to prevent blacks from patronizing his restaurant.
β—¦Democrat Governor George Wallace stood in front of the Alabama schoolhouse in 1963, declaring there would be segregation forever.
β—¦Democrat Arkansas Governor Faubus tried to prevent desegregation of Little Rock public schools.
β—¦Democrat Senator John F. Kennedy voted against the 1957 Civil rights Act.
β—¦Democrat President John F. Kennedy opposed the 1963 March on Washington by Dr. King.
β—¦Democrat President John F. Kennedy, had Dr. King wiretapped and investigated by the FBI.
β—¦Democrat President Bill Clinton’s mentor was U.S. Senator J. William Fulbright, an Arkansas Democrat and a supporter of racial segregation.
β—¦Democrat President Bill Clinton interned for J. William Fulbright in 1966-67.
β—¦Democrat Senator J. William Fulbright signed the Southern Manifesto opposing the Supreme Court’s 1954 Brown vs. Board of Education decision.
β—¦Democrat Senator J. William Fulbright joined with the Dixiecrats in filibustering the Civil Rights Acts of 1957 and 1964.
β—¦Democrat Senator J. William Fulbright voted against the 1965 Voting Rights Act.
β—¦Southern Democrats opposed desegregation and integration.
Democrats opposed:

1.The Emancipation Proclamation
2.The 13th Amendment
3.The 14th Amendment
4.The 15th Amendment
5.The Reconstruction Act of 1867
6.The Civil Rights of 1866
7.The Enforcement Act of 1870
8.The Forced Act of 1871
9.The Ku Klux Klan Act of 1871
10.The Civil Rights Act of 1875
11.The Freeman Bureau
12.The Civil Rights Act of 1957
13.The Civil Rights Act of 1960
14.The United State Civil Rights Commission
Originally posted by Nehru:
HEHEHE Bhai stop embarassing the Kaanta Economist before I pissmy pants wid Laff. yippie Yuh Ah Prapa Fish up our Kaanta Economist. partybanana partybanana

Never said that .

I was forced to slap him around the board as he brought his arrogance to the wrong person . Look at this airhead telling me to look "correlation " up while he writes nonsense like "check your unconscious " .. did he mean subconscious instead of unconscious ?..What an arrogant birdbrain !

Naa . . . I meant EXACTLY what I said . . . "unconscious"

Look it up! . . . Sometimes having your kind of superficial education can be worse than having none at all.

Now, run along and commiserate with your peers Yujii, B_Gurd, Rev, BillyRam and, oh Yes, "prefesserrer" Nehru in your little loser's club for the poorly educated. Yes, that little GNI rat hole where the standout move when hammered and EXPOSED in debate is to dust yourself off, hustle for the nearest exit [or at least attempt a change of subject], and proclaim vociferously that U just whipped some ass . . . really . . . just that there was no one there to see . . . really!

ROTFLMFAO!!