“It will get worse in Guyana” – Jagdeo warns.

Prepare for bitter days ahead…

Guyanese have been put on notice to prepare for bitter days ahead in Guyana, due to the alleged mismanagement, incompetence, and political hardline positions that the A Partnership for National Unity (APNU)/Alliance For Change (AFC) Coalition Government continues to take.
This is according to former President and current General Secretary of the People’s Progressive Party/Civic (PPP/C), Bharrat Jagdeo, who claimed that the Guyanese economy is slowly shrinking; there is higher unemployment, rising income inequality, and a shrinking middle class.
“Every time we were in Government, we always had a positive attitude to the future. We will come to you and talk about our plans for the future. When I come here tonight, the only message I can bring to you is a sad message: that things are going to get significantly worse in your lives and in the lives of Guyanese, before it gets better when the PPP resumes office,” he told a recent political meeting.
Jagdeo said while the coalition Government remains in office for the next few years, because of their inept economic vision, they will continue to generate excuses as to why the Guyanese economy is floundering and why people are losing jobs, rather than tackling the fundamental problems. He said people’s lives will only change for the worse.
The former Head of State pointed to the 200 new tax measures that were introduced last year, stating that they have not yet kicked in fully, but when they do, Guyanese will feel the squeeze.
“You will see the cost of living going up, the business community will be unable to survive in the new tax environment,” he stated, noting that with constant harassment from the Guyana Revenue Authority (GRA), these businesses will not feel driven to invest and create more jobs in the future.
“So, you would see not only deterioration in terms of cost of living going up, but less jobs being produced in the future because no one wants to invest in this country. And right now, people are losing jobs rather than them creating jobs that they (government) promised,” he further stated.
Jagdeo, a trained Economist, also highlighted that when the new policy measures taken in the sugar industry take affect this year-end, this will create more chaos in Guyana, but more particularly in communities that depend heavily on the industry for their survival.
Another key sector of the economy is mining. And Jagdeo said the two percent turnover tax which has been changed to 28 percent and imposed on small miners will also have a negative impact on their operations. “It is only when they have to file their income tax return at the end of the year that they would realise that they are liable to thousands of dollars more of taxes, and many of them will fall out of mining,” Jagdeo said he foresees.
Shifting his attention to the local forestry sector, the Opposition Leader said there is already a collapse of this sector, as people can’t find markets for their products. And equally important, he noted that construction activity has gone down to some optimal levels, largely because of the taxation policy implemented under the coalition Government.

“In retail trade, because they are taking so much money out of the economy through taxation, the Value Added Tax (VAT) alone will give them about $21 billion more this year, taking it out of people’s pockets. They are sapping the lives of economic activities in Guyana, and therefore retail trade is going down and almost every business you talk to is laying off people,” he laminated.

Baseless
The Opposition Leader also termed the Government’s argument that the PPP left the economy in a decline as “baseless and far from reality”. As a matter of fact, Jagdeo said, Finance Minister Winston Jordan told the National Assembly a few months ago that the PPP did a good job at managing the economy.
“That’s the picture of Guyana; and every single day you listen to this Government, rather than addressing the economic decline, rather than saying ‘hold on a minute, we have to ensure that rice, sugar and bauxite and all the other sectors of the economy do well’, they have now latched on to a couple of excuses that they are cleaning out corruption from the economy that is why things are bad.”
He recalled than when the PPP took office in 1992, Guyana’s debt was nine and a half times the size of the local economy. It later grew, and Guyana repaid a large sum of its debt. “From the time the PPP left office, it was less than half the size of the economy, and the debt servicing in 1992, according to Carl Greenidge himself, was 153 percent of revenue of all taxes collected,” he added.
When the PPP left office in 2015, it was four percent of revenue. “So we left them a lot of money, and that is why they could have passed the three biggest budgets in our history even though they are claiming we don’t have money and we left them a bankrupt economy.”
He noted that when the PPP/C demitted office, Guyana was the fastest growing country in the region, with 10 years of continuous growth. “We left 165 billion in recurrent revenue, US$700 million in the central bank, and 40 billion dollars in the semi-autonomous agencies through these private accounts…so if as they claiming, so many persons were not paying taxes…why it is that Guyana was making rapid progress and was defying all odds?”
Jagdeo also pointed to the coalition’s previous budgets, which totalled some $700 billion in the past few years. He said, “That is not the symptom of a country that doesn’t have money. But what are they doing with the money they collect; they are spending it on themselves.”

Dr. Doom is angry, because the PPP lost the election  and  as ex-president,  he cant build more mansions.
Unfortunate, the Jagan sheep follow him,  without thinking for themselves.

ba$eman posted:
Tola posted:

Dr. Doom is angry, because the PPP lost the election  and  as ex-president,  he cant build more mansions.

What gives a low IQ, low accomplished runt, a TOtal LoosAss, the right to speak in low terms of a highly accomplished individual who became the world's youngest head of state in a democratic nation!

Banna, go run back in datt guttah weh you belaang!!

Why the personal attack?

ba$eman posted:
Tola posted:

What gives a low IQ, low accomplished runt, a TOtal LoosAss, the right to speak in low terms of a highly accomplished individual who became the world's youngest head of state in a democratic nation!

Dr. Doom,   a highly intelligent person  !!   HAHAHAHAHAHA. Tell him to sell his mansion and build another Skeldon factory for the sugar workers.

How was your  time at the mansion with Jagbat, Banna,  Was your ego stroked, after you got booted by your other stroking  partner.

Is your  home life doing well, or you doing the same as on GNI, stalking them  by sniffing the odour from their backside. You low life loser.

Tell us more about your father in blackman country na.  Bhai, you sure fell for that one. How smart are you Baseboard ? 

I am interested in documenting your return to India, to see your ass get whipped for screwing up  the people lives. Tell me when, so I can bring some Guyanese youth to cheer.  The same youth you keep knocking down, like what Dr. Doom with  his partners Mutt and Jeff did in Berbice.

Take it easy Banna, because anger does not achieve anything, ask your stroking buddy Jagbat. He knows it well by scratching his balls for relief in public.     

Last edited by Tola

Some of these shameless people with fake Charities has their friggin black pot face to come here and try to smear Jagdeo. These same people who are robbing the poor to live like Kings!!!  Go figure!!!!!!!!

You pnc elopers should not attack Jagdeo's personality but rather his message. You artfully try to focus on character assasination rather than the message he is bringing. 

Where the hell were you,  when Dr. Doom with Mutt and Jeff, were screwing the people in Guyana left, right and center.

Was he and his gang of corrupted officials   just  attacking the people's character, with his greed and victimization ? 

The present government is no better, so carry you rass da side, with a PNC label, for speaking about Dr. Doom PPP. He is definitely not Jagan PPP.

Tola posted:

You pnc elopers should not attack Jagdeo's personality but rather his message. You artfully try to focus on character assasination rather than the message he is bringing. 

Where the hell were you,  when Dr. Doom with Mutt and Jeff, were screwing the people in Guyana left, right and center.

Was he and his gang of corrupted officials   just  attacking the people's character, with his greed and victimization ? 

The present government is no better, so carry you rass da side, with a PNC label, for speaking about Dr. Doom PPP. He is definitely not Jagan PPP.

PNC in charge, why are you shifting the focus of Guyana's plummeting economy to a man who served as president 6 years ago? Stick to addressing the issue of the failure of the PNC rather than the messenger. In fact Jagdeo only saying what the entire Guyanese public already know. Blaming Jagdeo does not help the situation.

ba$eman posted:
Tola posted:

Ha..ha..ha.. tha chap came thru the back door,and....the East Indian majority vote made him became the youngest head of state,what sort of democracy is there in Guyana ??,when elections are race based.

Some of these shameless people with fake Charities has their friggin black pot face to come here and try to smear Jagdeo. These same people who are robbing the poor to live like Kings!!!  Go figure!!!!!!!!

That is a good description of Dr. Doom PPP and EC charity where people 'will not donate one more cent'. Mansions and family affairs seems to go well together, with blackman money.

Of this group - Porky Pig, Daffy Duck, Elmer Fudd, Bugs Bunny, Wile E. Coyote, Sylvester the cat, Tweety Bird, Marvin the Martian, Taz, the Tasmanian devil, Foghorn Leghorn and Yosemite Sam.  I would say Taz, the Tasmanian devil!!

All you PNC clowns are obsessed with one person ,Jagdeo, if you are obsessed with God that much, you all would be a much better person. I forgot, once you are PNC, you have No Good in you. Face the fact the country is going Down Hill,Going South, going for Channa, Please list PNC achievements for the past two years, can anybody do so, if you can't remember the most recent, how can you remember the far back past, maybe you are sick in the brain.

Ha ha ha.  Here comes Looney Toons!!

Which one of the characters fits you,take your pick.

Of this group - Porky Pig, Daffy Duck, Elmer Fudd, Bugs Bunny, Wile E. Coyote, Sylvester the cat, Tweety Bird, Marvin the Martian, Taz, the Tasmanian devil, Foghorn Leghorn and Yosemite Sam.  I would say Taz, the Tasmanian devil!!

It fits !!!

Tola posted:

PNC in charge, why are you shifting the focus of Guyana's plummeting economy to a man who served as president 6 years ago? Stick to addressing the issue of the failure of the PNC rather than the messenger. In fact Jagdeo only saying what the entire Guyanese public already know. Blaming Jagdeo does not help the situation.

Jim Jones  left a message that suits Dr. Doom well. You gun repeat the past,  if you ignore it.

What him and his gang did to the people in Berbice  might take generations by any other government to put the pieces back together.

The people had given up hope then  and are more depressed now from hopelessness. More to come when they close the sugar factories.

Jagdeo is winning Berbice hands down in 2020!!

Sure 99.9% of the votes.  Especially from families  of youth who took their own lives.  After being sexually assaulted, while looking for jobs in government offices.

Jagdeo could not make everyone a minister who approached him with his/her perfectly fine credentials. He could not give every businessman a contract . Many of these people who did not get what they want from him turned against him in the political arena by joining the opposition choir. It's as simple as that.

This will go down as one of the most accurate statements ever made on GNI.  Take a good look at those who are screaming against Jagdeo.  They are the ones who were turned down when they showed up begging for favors.  He knew they were culprits.  Funny enough, Granger turned away the same crowd.  So now they are all hollering for a third party, which they never realized was the AFC, even though many of them were its Members.

He is also known for the way the treated some people within the party. Some people turned against him, because of his nastiness and vindictiveness.  It was his way, or no way. No middle ground.

The present government is behaving exactly like he did, so both parties are no good for bringing  together the different races in Guyana.

For the record Moses did not leave the PPP because of Jagdeo. By his own admission, he left because Ramotar was selected to lead the PPP. My guess is many others left because they too thought they will get position if they leave.

They knew Ramotar was "selected" by Jags to lead the PPP because he is useless and Jagdeo was going to be the puppeteer.

Tola posted:

Jagdeo is winning Berbice hands down in 2020!!

Sure 99.9% of the votes.  Especially from families  of youth who took their own lives.  After being sexually assaulted, while looking for jobs in government offices.

Sometimes it's better off you remain quiet then we can only assume you are intelligent.  Making baseless statement can be libel.

In that case Nanaland should have been charged when he as AG made the statement about he and his buddy taking a young lady to his Uncle who is a knock man, just because the girk spoke out against them. This in itself shows the mentality of some.

Django, I am disappointed at you for distorting your heading to call the honorable, Dr. Jagdeo (DR. DOOM). You don't have to like him, but at least address him properly. 

That's nothing new where did he ever show any respect on this forum