Why there are seven curries and going around the marro seven times when you getting married but you can't have seven wives? Everything with Hindu tradition is about odd numbers. What happens to even numbers? Hindus have been bashing Muslims and questioning their tradition, but let's put them to the task and see what they can offer humanity that makes sense according to the Geeta. 

Look like you need wan hindu man fuh patkay you 7 times on you head. before putting Hindus to the task, you should ask yourself, "why am I so stupid"?

--- stupid --- stupid --- stupid --- 

that is an extremely high elevation for Prince(ss) 

Yes. He should ask himself this question 7 times.

Princess look like he lost all SEVEN of his MARBLES....

Demerara guy finally made some sense.

Mr. Prashad, please have some respect for a Senior Member. Thank you. 

alena06 posted:

Prince just playing the fool. 😀 I saw him in the mandir once sitting on the floor and lashing 7 curry. He’s Hindu to the bone. Lol.

Do you know the Gaitree Mantra has only 7 words per line?

whats that?

Vijay, thanks for asking. 

Bai, I love this mantra. Especially the one by Anurada. 

alena06 posted:

Prince just playing the fool. 😀 I saw him in the mandir once sitting on the floor and lashing 7 curry. He’s Hindu to the bone. Lol.

whats that?

It's taken from the Vedas and it is considered to be the mother of all mantras. Most Hindus begin their day by reciting this mantra. Anuradha does it in a different Raag.

Last edited by Mitwah
alena06 posted:

whats that?

Happy wife!

Happy life!

Except for these two lines:

Koi daana kaa roza bakhaana kare
Jina kanyaa dhana ko daana diyo.

These two lines depict women as chattels.

Are you sure?  This is what Google translate says!

Do not write any documents
Please let us know how to pray.

2nd interpretation by Google:

No matter how much money you have made in the world, you know how to make a living

Base, here is the translation put into context. I linked the lines. There is a movement to ban the Kanyaa Daana part of the hindu marriage ceremony.  Kanyaa means young girl, daan means gift / money.

Jinke Hriday Sri Rama Base

By Saraswati Kumar Deepak (From the 1976 Hindi Movie of the same name)

Jina ke hridaya Shri Raama base Una aura ko nama liyo na liyo

Koi maange kanchana si kaayaa.  Koi maanga rahaa prabhu se maaya                                  Some ask for gold-silver and good health while others ask for riches.

Koi punya kare, koi daana kare. Koi daana kaa roza bakhaana kare                                       There are those who perform noble deeds while others give charity. Some indulge in Divine songs while others narrate His deeds

Jina kanyaa dhana ko daana diyo.                                                                                                 but whosoever gives a daughter as a bride, gives the most priceless gift. 

Jina ke hridaya Shri Raamaâ€Ķ

Koi ghara mein baitha namana kare  Koi Hari mandir mein bhajan kare
Koi Gangaa Jamunaa snaana kare.  Koi Kaashijaa ke dhyaana dhare
Jina maata pitaa ki sevaa ki.  Una tirtha snaana kiyo na kiyo

Jina ke hridaya Shri Raama base,  Una aura ko namaâ€Ķ.

Explanation
Lord You are my Mother and Father, brother, friend, education, intelligence, wealth,  my prosperity. In fact. You are my everything Lord of all “Lords”.  –  There is no need to take any other name when the Lord (Seeta and Raam) dwells within you. Some ask for gold-silver and good health while others ask for riches.  –  There are those who perform noble deeds while others give charity Some indulge in Divine songs while others narrate His deeds, but whosoever gives a daughter as a bride, gives the most priceless gift.  –  Some sit at home and supplicate. Some pray in Temples some bathe and pray in the Rivers – Ganga and Jamunaa. Some go to Holy Places like Kaashi to pray. But whoever takes care of their parents, has done everything necessary in the world, and does not need the blessings to be obtained from Holy Pilgrimages.

Base, what's your source?

Where everyone else goes, Google!

Please don't rely on Google Translation. This is one of many songs that I worked on, with my Hindustani teacher to translate and put into context. Most times in the poetry a lot of the words  are missing. So unless, you able to think in that language it's hard even for most of our Pundits to understand. They make "sensible guesses".  I did not know of the controversy in India with this song  when it was released.

Our daughters or women folks should not be treated as chattels.

Last edited by Mitwah

Base, what's your source?

Where everyone else goes, Google!

Please don't rely on Google Translation. This is one of many songs that I worked on, with my Hindustani teacher to translate and put into context. Most times in the poetry a lot of the words  are missing. So unless, you able to think in that language it's hard even for most of our Pundits to understand. They make "sensible guesses".  I did not know of the controversy in India with this song  when it was released.

Our daughters or women folks should not be treated as chattels.

I understand.  I did not place much merit in the google version.  

I was only kidding with you, I actually believe your version.  

Moral, shows people can see the same words and understand differently.  Maybe that’s why the PNC and Django seeing what no one else seeing in Guyana’s constitution!😁.

Dem bais google Guyana constitution.

Hindus created 7 days in the week.

Hindus created the Rainbow and gave it seven colors.

Hindus invented the 7 swaras in music.

Even the Vatican believes in the power of 7.

Doubted the Hindus invented the seven day week since the Gregorian calendar has the days named after old germanic gods and roman gods. The rainbow is physics- light being refracted by rain drops.

Natural light can be refracted across the visible spectrum which we call the rainbow but it continues in the invisible also.

Music is also physics and mathematics. Vibration frequencies generate specific tone and each culture take that reality to create a n organizational system ours, the scales and modes and the seven notes are mainly greek invention.

The Indians has a micro tonal system of to simulate continuous notes in their ragas to capture moods That system is being overwhelmed by the modern Greek  system where chords over scales circumscribed by  seven modes  per scale  system.  We do have other scales but these are all created from omitting notes in the major scales. The Pentatonic used in rock and blues is one of these.

Created is not the correct word. Observable is a better choice.

Number 7 has great significance Biblically. Before the Bible, Enoch stressed that number in his witings. The ancient Brahmins who had the text recognised the importance of 7 in the cosmos.

numbers have no significance in the universe except as tools to calculate. They represent a count and are not instrumental to the count. They are not what is significant but what they signify is. Numbers have no magic.

Here is your lesson for the day just in case you're not in the groove:

After Haniel (one of the ten Sephiroth archangels in the Kabbalah) escorted  Enoch with ascending into heaven he (Enoch) became the archangel Metatron (Met-uh-tron) healer of learning disorders and childhood issues. The Kabbalah credited him with assisting Moses leading the Exodus from Egypt.

I learnt of this dude through angel workshops.