What about the involvement of the CIOG?

Dear Editor,

I read with alarm your report of November 30, 2014 on the findings of the Ombudsman, but in particular Mr Chester’s report.

What is being done about the CIOG involvement?

If Mr Ul-Hack still refuses to answer, shouldn’t CIOG President Mr Fazeel Ferouz comment on this part of your report that I quote:

– “Chester’s investigation of the file at the behest of Ombudsman Justice Winston Moore also alighted on the special role played by the Central Islamic Organisation of Guyana (CIOG) in the discovery and pursuit of the fraud.”

– “CIOG Head Shaikh Moeen ul-Hack then made contact with Assistant Secretary of NBS Nizam Mohamed indicating that there was an unauthorized withdrawal of $32 million from Safi’s wife’s account.”

– “After receiving the call, Mohamed attended a meeting at the CIOG headquarters at which Safi, the husband of account holder Bibi Shamila Khan, was present along with ul-Hack and his wife Shalimar Ali-Hack, who is the Director of Public Prosecutions.

The presence of Ali-Hack at this meeting would have raised questions as she was later to advise the police to charge three senior managers, including Arjoon, with conspiracy to commit fraud.”

And what is being done about the DPP’s actions? Also, what about Mr Mohamed’s actions discussing a customer’s business at CIOG?

Yours faithfully,

Cecil Thomas

Fazil Feroz is Quiet

because all the PPP $hit hit the fan

Islamic Trust, Catholic Church calls on PPP to “respect the will of the people”

May 16, 2015 | By | Filed Under News 

– Says “Put Guyana first” Bishop Francis Alleyne of the Roman Catholic Church has called on the incumbent People’s Progressive Party/Civic (PPP/C), to respect the will of the Guyanese people and let the country move on.

Bishop Francis Alleyne

Bishop Alleyne sent out a public missive saying that the Guyana Elections Commission (GECOM)’s preliminary results on the 2015 elections as of Thursday afternoon, show a photo-finish, with APNU+AFC likely to be declared the winner. He continued that “exemplary conduct of Guyanese in turning out, exercising their civil responsibility and waiting patiently as well as the various endorsements on the electoral process, are a credit to us all and deserve the greatest respect.  “I therefore urge that the declaration of the elections results be done quickly so that the voice and good will of the People is not taken for granted.” He said that given the closeness of the results, as well as the divisiveness of the campaign, it is clear that much work lies ahead to build lasting reconciliation and trust.  “The well-known adage says “forgive and forget”.  In reality, we don’t forget, but we can remember without the bitterness and pain: we can be healed and reconciled and trust again and must claim this,” said Bishop Alleyne. He added “To this end, I call on all to exercise moderation, for the losing party to concede immediately upon the declaration and the winner to magnanimously accept, so that as one people we can focus with resolve on the critical business of nation building.” “Our faith traditions teach us that “the person is not only sacred but also social. How we organize our society – in economics and politics, in law and policy – directly affects human dignity and the capacity of individuals to grow in community” (USCCB).  I pray that as a people we encourage and support one another in broad-based inclusion in the governance and life of the nation.” In addition, the Guyana Islamic Trust sent out a statement of similar impact. The religious body said that “All of the foreign and local observers have endorsed the process and acknowledged that the elections were free and fair. They have also highly commended GECOM for their administration of the elections. In light of this, the Guyana Islamic Trust is calling on all the political parties and the Guyanese people to accept the official results from GECOM. We are also asking GECOM to expeditiously release the official results of the 2015 elections.” Further, the Guyana Islamic Trust said, “We urge our fellow Guyanese to continue to demonstrate the maturity and patience that they have shown in the last few days until the official declaration is made by GECOM. Guyana is first and it belongs to all of us.”

I cannot say it enough that some of you including you Jalil for you to understand.

The CIOG works with the Government of the day!!!

They are  THE LARGEST CHARITABLE ORGANIZATION IN GUYANA and has done more work for the poor and needy that any other. They will continue their charitable work and despite folks accusing them of being PNC during the Hoyte time and more recently PPP during the Jagdeo's time.

I cannot say it enough that some of you including you Jalil for you to understand.

They are  THE LARGEST CHARITABLE ORGANIZATION IN GUYANA and has done more work for the poor and needy that any other. They will continue their charitable work and despite folks accusing them of being PNC during the Hoyte time and more recently PPP during the Jagdeo's time.

So... we should turn a blind eye to the fraud that they were actively involved in?

Originally Posted by antabanta:

So... we should turn a blind eye to the fraud that they were actively involved in?

What fraud? Please enlighten me.

Chief I see a Crime as a Crime.

I see a thief as a Thief.

Why is it we (me and you) seeing Ramotar and Jagdeo

holding on to power against the will of the people....

and Fazil Feroz and CIOG cannot see that?

and they are right in Guyana

where the People delivered

a Crystal Clear Message to the PPP.

Are they Blind?

OK where was Fazil and CIOG voice

when the party

that carried out the killing of Brother Courtney

attempted to also kill Br Fazil Azeez????

Who you expect to condemn these crimes in Guyana?

(1) Vishnu?

(2) Shytan?

(3) Nehru?

(4) Rev?

(5) Cobra?

(6) Baseman?

(7) Yuji?

(8)Rama_*****?

(9) De_Hydro Seed Engineer?

(10) Alena?

(11) Councie?

(12) Lamumba?

(13) Palorie Joe?

(14) Kit Nascimento?

(15) Norman McClean?

(16)Kwame McCoy?

The is a Big Difference

between receiving money to do Charity

And Prostituting yourself and Muslims

to Jagdeo & PPP.

Look at the Difference

Islamic Trust and the Christian Church

Showing Leadership....

CIOG showing Qualities

of a Cuu-nuu-muu-nuu..

Islamic Trust, Catholic Church calls on PPP to “respect the will of the people”

May 16, 2015 | By | Filed Under News 

– Says “Put Guyana first” Bishop Francis Alleyne of the Roman Catholic Church has called on the incumbent People’s Progressive Party/Civic (PPP/C), to respect the will of the Guyanese people and let the country move on.

Bishop Francis Alleyne

Bishop Alleyne sent out a public missive saying that the Guyana Elections Commission (GECOM)’s preliminary results on the 2015 elections as of Thursday afternoon, show a photo-finish, with APNU+AFC likely to be declared the winner. He continued that “exemplary conduct of Guyanese in turning out, exercising their civil responsibility and waiting patiently as well as the various endorsements on the electoral process, are a credit to us all and deserve the greatest respect.  “I therefore urge that the declaration of the elections results be done quickly so that the voice and good will of the People is not taken for granted.” He said that given the closeness of the results, as well as the divisiveness of the campaign, it is clear that much work lies ahead to build lasting reconciliation and trust.  “The well-known adage says “forgive and forget”.  In reality, we don’t forget, but we can remember without the bitterness and pain: we can be healed and reconciled and trust again and must claim this,” said Bishop Alleyne. He added “To this end, I call on all to exercise moderation, for the losing party to concede immediately upon the declaration and the winner to magnanimously accept, so that as one people we can focus with resolve on the critical business of nation building.” “Our faith traditions teach us that “the person is not only sacred but also social. How we organize our society – in economics and politics, in law and policy – directly affects human dignity and the capacity of individuals to grow in community” (USCCB).  I pray that as a people we encourage and support one another in broad-based inclusion in the governance and life of the nation.” In addition, the Guyana Islamic Trust sent out a statement of similar impact. The religious body said that “All of the foreign and local observers have endorsed the process and acknowledged that the elections were free and fair. They have also highly commended GECOM for their administration of the elections. In light of this, the Guyana Islamic Trust is calling on all the political parties and the Guyanese people to accept the official results from GECOM. We are also asking GECOM to expeditiously release the official results of the 2015 elections.” Further, the Guyana Islamic Trust said, “We urge our fellow Guyanese to continue to demonstrate the maturity and patience that they have shown in the last few days until the official declaration is made by GECOM. Guyana is first and it belongs to all of us.”

Members of Islamic Trust support PPP too....

But their mouth is not stuck on PPP or Bharat Backside

or enjoying Banana

and cannot talk with thing in them mouth

Originally Posted by antabanta:

What fraud? Please enlighten me.

Review the ombudsman's report on the NBS investigation.

Jalil I woke this morning thinking about you and the well deserved victory.

Now in less than 4 hours I want to dash two cuss on you skont.

Chief me and you can always discuss anything....because we are not afraid to speak the truth.....

Ow Bhai....Abee ah go Celebrate....

Yuh think we can carry Shytes fuh watch?