Dear Editor,

After listening to the PNCR Leader Mr. David Granger’s recent interview on Public Interest Program I am convinced that the road ahead for the opposition would be tedious to say the least. I would not comment on matters that are exclusive to the PNCR since those are for that party membership. I however, invoke my right to contest Mr. Granger’s claims that he managed the coalition properly. I disagree. If I am to grade his performance it will be a “C”. It is not my intention in this letter to advance detailed reasons and evidence in support of my contention. My reason for this approach is that the WPA’s Executive will at some point state its assessment and experiences in the APNU/ APNU+ AFC coalition and government. Our collective judgement is more important than my personal views.

Mr. Granger is playing his usual “games”. The PNCR like all APNU parties did not contest the 2011 General and Regional Elections in its own name: the same is true for the 2015 elections. It was the APNU+ AFC coalition what went to the polls. Therefore, in both elections the success was mainly due to the “synergy” created by the unity of the parties and should not be reduced to the Presidential Candidate, notwithstanding the fact he is an important factor in the equation.

In answering the question, of what kept the coalition together Mr. Granger was more careful in his response, contrary to the impression created by the Demerara Wave’s article captioned, “PNCR Leader says he improved the party performance, properly managed the APNU+ AFC coalition”. The article created the erroneous impression that Granger was claiming that the maintenance of the coalition was simply due to his skillful management. In fairness to the former President, at the very beginning of his answer he made the point that the survival of the coalition had to do with the fact that the parties had a shared vision for the country, economically, politically and socially, and important in realising this vision was the defeat of the PPPC and its 23 years rule. This obviously important point was missed by the writer of the Demerara Waves article.

As I said in my introductory paragraph, my intention is not a comprehensive laying out of facts and evidence in support of my contention that Granger did not manage either the APNU or the APNU + AFC coalition and government properly. The assessment of Granger’s stewardship of the APNU and the coalition is important for future coalition politics and unity of the opposition. And it is for this reason I have conceded this matter to the collective wisdom of the WPA Executive.

Sincerely,

Tacuma Ogunseye

Granger was busy giving himself an "A" grade when he deserves a -C grade. He was busy painting the whole country in Green and Yellow and have school children stand in the hot sun to salute him. He starts to dictate from day one and claim to be democratic. Action speaks louder than words.

Viper
@Viper posted:

Granger was busy giving himself an "A" grade when he deserves a -C grade.

He was busy painting the whole country in Green and Yellow and have school children stand in the hot sun to salute him. He starts to dictate from day one and claim to be democratic. Action speaks louder than words.

Plus he was grading Ramjattan's achievements .....

Granger: -- Ow Jhaaattt, for the nth times, you got everything wrong.

Ramjattan: -- My Lord & Saviour; Ah will get it correct soon.

Ramjattan's PM candidacy in limbo – Guyana Times International – The Beacon of Truth

Tacuma was right to say that Granger did not manage the Coalition and Government Properly. He left the job to the two PPP rejects, Moses and Khemraj who executed their plans with incompetence. Moses and Khemraj made the PNC looked stupid. All the token coolies who joined the Coalition loved the PPP. They only hate the Leaders. A Typical example is Charrandass.

I've always hated the colours chosen for the flag and the design! I think that's what blights Guyana! Burntham's choice! Like what Georgetowners used to say about the dress of what they called 'country coolie'!

Never liked that statue of Kofi, either! An insult to the man! Ghanaians are handsome people! Some tribes especially! I met one on a bus who could beat any Hollywood or even Bollywood star for looks! If even they tried to discredit him for jet black skin and kinky hair! All he would need is some cream paint and a damn wig to meet their standards! $#it!

Aluh better don't ignore the AFC and tink dem dead. It is time to rebuild de opposition and AFC has to run by itself in 2025. Dem have to face reality because of the grave errors of Granger and the prado and status-loving Moses and Khemraj, Ali will be president for 10 years. By the end of that period, Bharrat and irfaan with their TT and Arab connections will plunge Guyana into dire financial troubles. All projects are proposed with an eye on kickbacks. If aluh hear about the credible investors Bharrat have  chased way just to mek space foh dem boys from Arabia and TT, and a few others. Is nuff TT and Arab motilalls lining up. Lol! Dem Merikans vex baad right now. GE left angry. American whites who wanted to do sugar ethanol vex and left.

De point a mekkin if AFC get a good candidate they can regroup. Patto, in spite of his gold band error and sweet women, is pretty bright. He is a competent engineer, like him or hate him. But he cannot be the candidate. Base instinct of uneducated voters do not reward men like Patto. Any sociologist will tell you that the reason Forbs and Cheddi were so successful is because they were handsome men. Khemraj ugly too, just le me Kapa. And he ways bad that can fill Leguan and Wakenaan. Suh he out!! Moses is a talk man. Perhaps it will have to be Raphael.

Because of Granger, Khemraj and Moses, the AFC will not get the rural East Indian votes like in 2011 and 2015. But they can pull young urban East Indians. They will get a lot of mixed voters. AFC is getting 5 seats if it runs in 2025. Mark meh words!

Granger became mad like drunk with the office of power after his election. THE MAN, sit and listened in Toronto to one Indian after another praised r his vision for Guyana.

And then, he as bright as day light carried out his plans to marginalize every Indian he could find in high places. Harmon is his copy.

THE MAN couldn't even find one Indian as an advisor. He said Joe Singh was incompetent. Joe quit.

Bhai Kapadulla Wood ,only the PPP propagandist saying the AFC dead . Moses is out of the leadership position enjoying his pension .Khemraj isn't a bad fella ,he says things as it is. Anyway you right ,AFC should get a good candidate ,the party is still the strongest third force in the political landscape since 2006.

In the next elections all them small fries party that showed up in 2020 will be the dead ,even Shuman party may will not cut it.

The re-count revealed what happened in the 2020 elections ,that's not the first time skullduggery took place ,it was done before in prior elections ,I have done detailed analysis on the results of each ballot box in each division ,from 2011 to 2020 elections,somethings are amiss. In the past I have presented some stats on GNI ,them GNI boys does condemn them ,so will not presented here ,it's in the good hands for future planning to avoid skullduggery.

@seignet posted:

Granger became mad like drunk with the office of power after his election. THE MAN, sit and listened in Toronto to one Indian after another praised r his vision for Guyana.

And then, he as bright as day light carried out his plans to marginalize every Indian he could find in high places. Harmon is his copy.

THE MAN couldn't even find one Indian as an advisor.

He said Joe Singh was incompetent. Joe quit.

Are you aware some PPP boys was working at the Presidential Complex . Joe does look after himself and family interest just like his saroo bhai ,they don't have the people and country interest at heart ,I used to look up to them as great leaders ,not any more ,they made my hand fall.

@Django posted:

Bhai Kapadulla Wood ,only the PPP propagandist saying the AFC dead . Moses is out of the leadership position enjoying his pension .Khemraj isn't a bad fella ,he says things as it is. Anyway you right ,AFC should get a good candidate ,the party is still the strongest third force in the political landscape since 2006.

In the next elections all them small fries party that showed up in 2020 will be the dead ,even Shuman party may will not cut it.

The re-count revealed what happened in the 2020 elections ,that's not the first time skullduggery took place ,it was done before in prior elections ,I have done detailed analysis on the results of each ballot box in each division ,from 2011 to 2020 elections,somethings are amiss. In the past I have presented some stats on GNI ,them GNI boys does condemn them ,so will not presented here ,it's in the good hands for future planning to avoid skullduggery.

Django bhai I agree Khemraj is a nice banna at a personal level. His bad ways relate to his politics. I do not doubt skullduggery happens in Guyanese election, but I reject the idea that the PPP rigged the election. It is virtually impossible to rig a decentralised elecksion as in GY...at a level to change the result. The sooner the AFC and PNC accept dem faults, the better for dem. That was why the opposition in the 1980s fought hard to count at place of poll. PPP won fair and square!

Django bhai I agree Khemraj is a nice banna at a personal level. His bad ways relate to his politics. I do not doubt skullduggery happens in Guyanese election,

but I reject the idea that the PPP rigged the election. It is virtually impossible to rig a decentralised elecksion as in GY...at a level to change the result.

The sooner the AFC and PNC accept dem faults, the better for dem. That was why the opposition in the 1980s fought hard to count at place of poll. PPP won fair and square!

Can be done easily with proper planning with one of the lax system in voting ,that's where the skulduggery was carried out.  I have gathered data on Legal Permanent Immigration to US from 1986  to 2019 ,if other countries was available would have been great . The 1992 Elections was pretty close between the two major parties ,Jimmy Carter did an exit poll and declare the Elections result before the counting finished . From 1992 Immigration continued in vast numbers ,one of the reasons PPP objecting to house to house registration and introduced continuous registration. I believe there should be Free ,Fair and Credible Elections ,who win ,win.

The objection to the house-to-house registration really bothered me! Why did the coalition fools pay any heed to that? That, with their haste at grabbing all they could because they had only a one-seat majority,  was, I believe, the cause of their loss to bigger and smarter rogues!

Jango, I doubt Shuman's party will be dead! Could be absorbed into the PPP, though! Look at it all the PPP gave to them because of him and his shrewdness!

The objection to the house-to-house registration really bothered me!

Why did the coalition fools pay any heed to that? That, with their haste at grabbing all they could because they had only a one-seat majority,  was, I believe, the cause of their loss to bigger and smarter rogues!

Jango, I doubt Shuman's party will be dead! Could be absorbed into the PPP, though! Look at it all the PPP gave to them because of him and his shrewdness!

In fairness ,house to house registration should have been done. The plan for massive skulduggery started in 2015 Elections ,the crooks know how to carry out it. The Coalition was warned in 2020 Elections ,apparently their minds are lazy.

The few thousand votes Shuman Party got ,will diminished  ,I told him that on one of his FB live post ,his facial expression changed.

Politics is dirty game ,the Guyanese politicians thinks no one can read their actions ,all the small fries parties  members getting payback from the current government ,sitting on boards of Government Corporations.

@Django posted:

Can be done easily with proper planning with one of the lax system in voting ,that's where the skulduggery was carried out.  I have gathered data on Legal Permanent Immigration to US from 1986  to 2019 ,if other countries was available would have been great . The 1992 Elections was pretty close between the two major parties ,Jimmy Carter did an exit poll and declare the Elections result before the counting finished . From 1992 Immigration continued in vast numbers ,one of the reasons PPP objecting to house to house registration and introduced continuous registration. I believe there should be Free ,Fair and Credible Elections ,who win ,win.

The PPP won the 1992 election hands down! It makes no sense that the election result was determined by an exit poll. The advantage the PPP has in dis regard is a more motivated voters in the diaspora who go back to vote. The Burnham constitution says dem have the right to vote, even when dem not living in Guyana. You have to change that aspect of the constitution to take this advantage away. That is not rigging. Trump made the same claims. A few inconsistencies and fraud cannot overturn an election. That is de point de court made.

Amazing how Forbes wicked constitution coming back to haunt PNC and dem doan want to change it. Dem give PPP advantage pon a platinum platter. Den they cry rig after...when dem did get power dem blow up the public sector and plant people foh sabotage.

Jeez, you don't review you grammar, even now! Reread, please! ' carry out it'?? How about 'carr,y it out'?

Lawd that's the complaint, discount some marks for using "it".

@Django posted:

Lawd that's the complaint, discount some marks for using "it".

I assumed you post for the informing of others, and not yourself, jango! Guess I was wrong! But you are the Administrator, so I suppose you know better! It's not the first time but it's jarring to my sensibilities! I suppose you can point out my use of phonetic Guyanese creole, but that is deliberate, not -  lo, I have created and my work is done! I iz de Lawd an awl dat ah creeaytid Iz gud! No use Goin ovah Dah! I have run out of time correcting on several occasions!

I assumed you post for the informing of others, and not yourself, jango!

Guess I was wrong! But you are the Administrator, so I suppose you know better! It's not the first time but it's jarring to my sensibilities! I suppose you can point out my use of phonetic Guyanese creole, but that is deliberate, not -  lo, I have created and my work is done! I iz de Lawd an awl dat ah creeaytid Iz gud! No use Goin ovah Dah! I have run out of time correcting on several occasions!

Sometimes I would type ,take a quick look and post. Check out your opening sentence ,we all make mistakes ,I don't bother with such ,just let it slide.

I see! I believe most people write much better than they speak for writing affords time to reflect and correct, whereas in speaking you have to worry about keeping others waiting while you fInd the correct words to express exactly what you mean! At least, that is my own experience! What's your hurry? To have your readers think you are careless and don't care what they think of you, if even they are wrong? You will slide into their misunderstanding! And then have to correct!

@Django posted:

Sometimes I would type ,take a quick look and post. Check out your opening sentence ,we all make mistakes ,I don't bother with such ,just let it slide.

??? What's wrong with the use of 'the' and 'of'? Enlighten me, please! You might also correct 'Cain, have' and the incorrect placement of commas, while you're at it!

Unless carelessness is both your forte and delight, that is!

??? What's wrong with the use of 'the' and 'of'? Enlighten me, please! You might also correct 'Cain, have' and the incorrect placement of commas, while you're at it!

Unless carelessness is both your forte and delight, that is!

Make the sentence structure less confusing ,any way no time for schooling .The focus should be rooting out skullduggery.

@Django posted:

Make the sentence structure less confusing ,any way no time for schooling .The focus should be rooting out skullduggery.

What a defence! Jango is cornfusid! Hahahahaha! Okay, let's have your skullduggery! By de roots, mine yuh!

Amazing how Forbes wicked constitution coming back to haunt PNC and dem doan want to change it. Dem give PPP advantage pon a platinum platter. Den they cry rig after...when dem did get power dem blow up the public sector and plant people foh sabotage.

The PPP is not going to change the constitution to allow the PNC to win.

They used the black clothes Police to terrorize the Indian People and when they lost the election, they pressured the PPP to get rid of the Black clothes Police. 

Now sit back and listen to these Coolie kaapars want Proof.  According to the token Indos, blacks never did anything wrong.

@Ramakant-P posted:

They used the black clothes Police to terrorize the Indian People and when they lost the election, they pressured the PPP to get rid of the Black clothes Police.

Now sit back and listen to these Coolie kaapars want Proof.  According to the token Indos, blacks never did anything wrong.

I finally understood!

@Ramakant-P posted:

You are rude and you are crude.

Will Django call you out for this? Your vile behaviour is very consistent.

So is your obvious lunacy! That's why no one bothers to call you out!

@Ramakant-P posted:

Double standards !!!  Who you calling Coolie kaapars ?