Two Indian and only 1 Black and PPP is not even in power for them sloppy boys to blame.

Guyanese selected for US Young Leaders of the Americas Initiative (YLAI) Professional Fellows Program

Evie Gurcharan

The U.S. Embassy on Friday proudly announced the 2018 cohort from Guyana for the Young Leaders of the Americas Initiative (YLAI) Professional Fellows Program.  The program takes place in September and October and will bring 250 young leaders from 36 countries in Latin America and the Caribbean to the United States.

This year the embassy said β€œwe are pleased to announce that out of over 2,500 applications from the region, three young leaders from Guyana have been accepted”.

They are:

Jaianan Hirai, co-founder of the A+ Computer Training Center, located in West Coast Demerara, provides free and low-cost training courses for young people who cannot afford the fees of traditional IT schools. Jai is also an IT Trainer at the University of Guyana and a Certified Network Administrator.

Evie Kanhai-Gurchuran, co-founder and CEO of Java Coffee Bar, an artisanal

Jainan Hirai

coffee shop in Georgetown. Java Coffee Bar reduces unemployment and supports Guyanese farmers by using locally sourced ingredients and by making almost all of its products from scratch. Evie is also the CEO of EMTEC, a marketing and graphic design firm, and Sites Builders, a product development company.

Nigel Anthony Peters, founder of Arcadia Agri, a cultivator of organic fruits and vegetables in Guyana. By providing locally grown produce and hiring a young workforce, Arcadia Agri aims to reduce both food imports and youth unemployment in the country.

Sponsored by the Bureau of Educational and Cultural Affairs of the U.S. Department of State, the YLAI Professional Fellows Program empowers entrepreneurs to

Nigel Peters

strengthen their capacity to advance their entrepreneurial ventures and effectively contribute to economic and social development in their communities. Business and social entrepreneurs will have the opportunity to expand their leadership and entrepreneurial experience through fellowships in small businesses, non-governmental organizations, and similar entities in 20 cities across the U.S.

The program will begin in Detroit, Michigan. The young entrepreneurs will then engage in four-week fellowships in cities throughout the United States and conclude with a Closing Summit in Washington, D.C.

The original poster seems to want to brag about the racial imbalance in the selection that favors his own race and can't think of a good way to do so without displaying his own racism, failing to realize that he cannot hide. The poster's racist focus must be incapable of assimilating the concept that most Guyanese are tired of this shit, that most are satisfied to be happy for their fellow Guyanese. The poster, like many of his kind, is incapable of understanding his own racism and it's detrimental effect to his own psyche.

amazing how some of you live every day base on race

I was not brought up as a racist. The racists on this site are congenital and pathological. They have become a slave to their mentality. It is only they who can free themselves from the shackles of racialism.

Nicely written Mitsy...thats a NON-knucklehead response...there is hope for you yet...

I was not brought up as a racist. The racists on this site are congenital and pathological. They have become a slave to their mentality. It is only they who can free themselves from the shackles of racialism.

Nicely written Mitsy...thats a NON-knucklehead response...there is hope for you yet...

and 2 big words in there  ...wow!

Mudhead, which ones?

Congenital, pathological...and shackles 

Mudhead, which ones?

Muddy, it's normal or natural everyday vernacular  where I live and work.  Would you like me to explain their meanings?

Last edited by Mitwah
antabanta posted:

The original poster seems to want to brag about the racial imbalance in the selection that favors his own race and can't think of a good way to do so without displaying his own racism, failing to realize that he cannot hide. The poster's racist focus must be incapable of assimilating the concept that most Guyanese are tired of this shit, that most are satisfied to be happy for their fellow Guyanese. The poster, like many of his kind, is incapable of understanding his own racism and it's detrimental effect to his own psyche.

Interesting point though despite the motive, considering previously mostly blacks were chosen for young entrepreneurs recently by the a Guyanese organization, reflecting the views of the current administration.

11 young entrepreneurs secure funding for their business

Director of Youth Melissa Carmichael-Haynes (center), Deputy Director of Youth Leslyn Boyce (far left) along with the winners of the Jaguar’s Den and the panel of judges.

Mudhead, which ones?

Muddy, it's normal or natural everyday vernacular  where I live and work.  Would you like me to explain their meanings?

LOL...I know...dem sound like everyday words dem people use in de Mad House....is deh yo woking?

Mudhead, which ones?

That's three........

Mudhead, which ones?

That's three........

Nah...dis is a hat-trick

Do a search for YLAI for last year August and one can see Druggie in full hysteria screaming and wailing.

Surprise surprise, last year the US erred and druggie corrected them. Now they relent their wicked ways and pick the Indos over the Blacks. In fact last year they were only trying to butter up Granger to hand over the oil fuh free. Now mission accomplished, they can get back to making choices based on merit rather than political bargaining. 

Do a search for YLAI for last year August and one can see Druggie in full hysteria screaming and wailing.

Surprise surprise, last year the US erred and druggie corrected them. Now they relent their wicked ways and pick the Indos over the Blacks. In fact last year they were only trying to butter up Granger to hand over the oil fuh free. Now mission accomplished, they can get back to making choices based on merit rather than political bargaining. 

Why don't you go and resume pleasuring yourself with the big black baigan (BBB) that you always wail about?  I suspect that when you don't get any you resume your Indo KKK behavior.

I will not even ask you to furnish proof to back up your assertions.

Note something though. 1 in 3 is in line with the % of the Guyana population which is black so in fact blacks are properly represented in this.

Why don't you go and resume pleasuring yourself with the big black baigan (BBB) that you always wail about?  I suspect that when you don't get any you resume your Indo KKK behavior.

I will not even ask you to furnish proof to back up your assertions.

Note something though. 1 in 3 is in line with the % of the Guyana population which is black so in fact blacks are properly represented in this.

Last year it was 3 blacks who got picked, clearly a statement to get Granger to turn over the oil fuh free. This year they actually looked at accomplishments and decided on who to award, last year the only qualification was to be from the Afro race and run a sweetie stand. 

And when they looked at the accomplishments 33% of the reps selected were black, which is in line with the % of Guyanese who are black.

Your point?

In fact they should have been angry with Granger, given that the deal that Jagdeo signed was far more favorable to Exxon and even he admits this.

And when they looked at the accomplishments 33% of the reps selected were black, which is in line with the % of Guyanese who are black.

Your point?

In fact they should have been angry with Granger, given that the deal that Jagdeo signed was far more favorable to Exxon and even he admits this.

Agreed with the 1st part of your statements, but the black picked was clearly a token. The US is famous for tokenism. 

Last year when they found blacks to be suitable you and the Indo KKK wailed, screamed and threatened to commit suicide, so they decided this year to find 1 token Indos.

Out of the 6 selected in 2 years only 2 have been Indo.  Indo Guyanese are already offing themselves at the highest rate on the planet and the US gov't didn't want to make that even worse. 

Last year when they found blacks to be suitable you and the Indo KKK wailed, screamed and threatened to commit suicide, so they decided this year to find 1 token Indos.

Out of the 6 selected in 2 years only 2 have been Indo.  Indo Guyanese are already offing themselves at the highest rate on the planet and the US gov't didn't want to make that even worse. 

Look how you become desperate, lumping together 2 years and calculating averages. 2017 was a bribe for jackass Granger to give away the oil to Exxon. 2018 was more in line with reality except it should have been a buck man instead of a black. If study Guyana you will see that the Indos are the business leaders. The blacks will start out strong then sport out the profits and run bankruptcy in a year or 2.