Foulis gas station robbed of $6M, guard beaten
-attackers dressed like `black clothes police'
By Stabroek editor.
Sunday, November 20, 2011

The Manager of the Foulis, East Coast Demerara Guyoil Station was robbed of $5.5M in cash and an estimated $250,000 worth of jewelley last evening when 3 gunmen invaded the premises.

According to Cecil Gajadar, two of the three masked men were dressed in what appeared to be police uniforms and were armed with what he said were AK-47s while the third man was armed with a pistol.

Gajadar explained to Stabroek News that the station usually closes at 9 pm and on the night in question, he offered to take his staff home, a few villages away.

He said upon his return, at about 9:40 pm, he parked his bus in the yard and was a little distance away when he saw a short man running towards him with a pistol in hand. Gajadar, who lives above the gas station, said he and his guard froze and his wife, Lorymell, who was inside, was also left in a state of fright.

He related that it was at this point that the lone gunman was joined by the other two. “By then these other two guys come dressed in uniform, like black clothes police with the boots and everything,” the man recalled.

The man and his guard were both forced into the small shop area where they were both gun-butted. However, the guard was said to have suffered the more severe beating. “They lick he up, buss he head with the gun, get they boots on top he head and he can’t move,” Gajadar explained.

Lorymell related that she was certain that the two men were dressed in police clothing after getting a clear glance at one of the men’s boots as he pinned the guard to the ground with his foot.

The perpetrators then demanded money and were directed to the drawer by Lorymell who told them to take whatever they wanted. Gajadar explained that the men were not satisfied with that quantity and yelled “come on, leh we go at the back deh. Open up, leh we go upstairs”.

At the back, the gunmen found a safe where important documents and money are kept. With a gun to his head, Gajadar was instructed to unlock the safe. “He had de gun to meh head and I say well if you gon get me with this gun to meh head I wont be able to open this for you. If you give me a chance to look for they key… and I open it and he see de bags and they grab it and within 5 minutes they were out,” Gajadar recalled.

Lorymell said that one of the perpetrators even went into the cooler during the attack and helped himself to a beverage.

A police report has since been made but the Gajadars have not yet heard of any progress made in the matter.

Meanwhile, the security guard who was beaten was treated and is said to be recovering.

Originally posted by Sheik101:
Watch Bgurd jump up and seh is the AFC looking for campaign money.

Kill one of these armed men and you will see Nigel Hughes, Benshcop,Granger, and Williams on the scene to charge extra-killings of African young man by the PPP gov't.