Is not everything in a pants is a man

Mar 17, 2018 Dem Boys Seh, Features / Columnists, News, https://www.kaieteurnewsonline...in-a-pants-is-a-man/

Everything you see is not always wha you think yuh see. People does see de rainbow like if it touch de ground but in truth if you see de same rainbow if you in a plane it look like a circle.

When you look in a bucket of water at something wheh you think de thing deh is false because of some funny thing scientists does call refraction. Some men does walk pun de road and when de think dem see one thing is another.

A certain bishop was walking cross de Demerara Harbor Bridge when he see a young girl getting ready to jump off de bridge and commit suicide.

De gyal suh nice that de Bishop know is a waste of a life and de waste of a good woman suh he decide to try and save she life.

He go to she and tell she, “Do you mind giving me a final kiss before you jump?

De gyal accept de invitation and give de Bishop a kiss like he never had before. When dem done kiss he tell she how he never had a kiss like that before. “Why you want to commit suicide?”

De gyal tell him, “Me parents don’t like me dressing up like a gyal.”

De Bishop freeze, then he push de gyal off de bridge.

Dem boys does always tell people not to jump into something because it look good or because it sound good. De people at GGMC didn’t listen suh dem sign de ExxonMobil contract. It look good because it offer some money. Was money that de GGMC people couldn’t refuse and besides it was better than de money wha Janet and Jagdeo did agree to.

Now dem lef like de Bishop. Dem shock and now dem want get rid of Exxon but de oil company ain’t going nowhere.

Talk half and beware because is not all who wearing dress is a woman. Same way, is not all who wearing pants is a man.