Nagamootoo still recovering from the swearing-in hangover.

Seriously, I understand he is busy working, advising the transition team and attending to organizational matters re parliament.

In the past, the Office of the President was functioning as a ministry. I think Granger did the right thing in renaming it Ministry of the Presidency. Of course, Joe Harmon as Minister in charge doesn't mean he is above the Prime Minister, whose functions are set out in the Constitution.

Gilly dem boys really knocked the bottle on Saturday night.

I interviewed  Khemraj early  on Sunday morning for my friend's radio program and the man said he had a headache and a hangover because they finished celebrating like 5am.

I read you. But David Granger controlled his intake, got up early, drove himself to Church, and after that rolled up his blue shirt sleeves and hit the road, supervising repair and cleaning works in Brickdam.

Is a damn good ting Naga nah tun president bai.

I interviewed  Khemraj early  on Sunday morning for my friend's radio program and the man said he had a headache and a hangover because they finished celebrating like 5am.

I read you. But David Granger controlled his intake, got up early, drove himself to Church, and after that rolled up his blue shirt sleeves and hit the road, supervising repair and cleaning works in Brickdam.

Is a damn good ting Naga nah tun president bai.

I am not defending the "sporting" by the AFC boys but their victory is sweeter.

They put the thieves from Freedom House in their rightful place.

Seems like both of us were listening to the same program but heard different things..you always have a way with lies...

There were numerous Guyanese who called into the show and embarrassed your friend Khemraj. 

Originally Posted by Tola:

Some positions are more critical than  others, so the PPP 'die-hards' don't create disruptions  for the new government

The PPP don't accept the election result, do you expect them to sit back and eat dem dhall and rice quietly ?

A shameful vindictive bunch with a leader like Jagdeo...

Where do you see PPP supporters reacting to the election in a manner detrimental to the country? How many riots, fires, bodily injuries and/or deaths have you seen compared to when the PNC supporters didn't like the results of the previous elections. You people come here pontificating about national unity when you are in fact preaching the hatred. PPP supporters are no way near the low level of PNC supporters when it comes to violence, havoc and mayhem after an election.

Originally Posted by alena06:

Seems like both of us were listening to the same program but heard different things..you always have a way with lies...

There were numerous Guyanese who called into the show and embarrassed your friend Khemraj. 

Originally Posted by ksazma:

Some positions are more critical than  others, so the PPP 'die-hards' don't create disruptions  for the new government

The PPP don't accept the election result, do you expect them to sit back and eat dem dhall and rice quietly ?

Where do you see PPP supporters reacting to the election in a manner detrimental to the country? How many riots, fires, bodily injuries and/or deaths have you seen compared to when the PNC supporters didn't like the results of the previous elections. You people come here pontificating about national unity when you are in fact preaching the hatred. PPP supporters are no way near the low level of PNC supporters when it comes to violence, havoc and mayhem after an election.

Who created the election night violence in sophia?

Leh we hear yuh now........

Here is your answer. Based on some unsubstantiated suspicion, a bunch of PNC supporters unleashed their violent hooliganism on a PPP supporter destroying his property as they satisfy their insatiable violent tendencies.

" At least five motor vehicles, a motorcycle, two stables and other assets belonging to Pastor Narine Khublall, who conducted work for the People’s Progressive Party (PPP), were destroyed during the uproar. It all started an hour before the closing of polls at 18:00hours when residents accused the PPP member of secretly taking ballot boxes into his property.

His church which stands before his home was used as a party command centre.

The residents claimed that earlier in the day persons were lined up, voting at the location only to find out later, that it was not a polling station. Irate residents demanded that the man’s place be searched and this was done.
Although nothing was found in the church or the man’s home, dissatisfied residents were convinced that the alleged boxes had been moved into the yard next door since the lights at the property were immediately turned off and the dogs were released, they claimed."

Now check how silly y'all look on this thread https://guyana.crowdstack.io/topic/gr...ring-elections-night and look how Tola truly believed that Joe Hamilton was there just because you suggested that he must have been there.   Like I said the other day, lots od mad people on GNI lately.

But back to my initial argument, it is the PNC supporters who have a record of unleashing violence on Guyana after past elections. Now we have precedence of them unleashing violence even during elections. So my argument still is factual.

Ksaz poor people, including Indians, are grabbing lands because they say that the PPP didn't help them.

Carib Beer, Guyanese like to think that taking things that don't belong to them is their birthright. Been like that for decades. And when people want to do what the want to do, they create a scapegoat because it helps them to justify their actions.

Ksaz poor people, including Indians, are grabbing lands because they say that the PPP didn't help them.

Carib Beer, Guyanese like to think that taking things that don't belong to them is their birthright. Been like that for decades. And when people want to do what the want to do, they create a scapegoat because it helps them to justify their actions.

Of course if you didn't find out that some were Indians you would be screaming "PNC savages".

Optics are important. This is the servant of the King pledging his loyalty to obey the King's commands. Nothing has changed.

After the PPP humiliated Sam Hinds by DEMOTING him, what did you think?

You don't even know what Granger did, but you know what Janet Jagan and Jagdeo did and yet you babble this nonsense.

I already here you.  The PNC is intent on spiting Indians, but the PPP only made an unintended mistake, nothing to do with its traditional antipathy towards Afro Guyanese.

Of course if you didn't find out that some were Indians you would be screaming "PNC savages".

Actually I don't know who is stealing land. I didn't bother to dwell into it. My comment about Guyanese is in general. 

I notice the new Prime Minister errr Minister of State Joe Harmon didn't have to wait to be sworn into the National Assembly to assume his duties.

Only the AFC chaps are benched while the PNC bais get a good head start at taking possession of the Government and putting their mark on the place.

Our AFC Indos are good for rice and sugar. They will be used as AFC window dressers. Those days are coming. It is only a matter of time.

The AFC better push back.

Here is your answer. Based on some unsubstantiated suspicion, a bunch of PNC supporters unleashed their violent hooliganism on a PPP supporter destroying his property as they satisfy their insatiable violent tendencies.

" At least five motor vehicles, a motorcycle, two stables and other assets belonging to Pastor Narine Khublall, who conducted work for the People’s Progressive Party (PPP), were destroyed during the uproar. It all started an hour before the closing of polls at 18:00hours when residents accused the PPP member of secretly taking ballot boxes into his property.

The residents claimed that earlier in the day persons were lined up, voting at the location only to find out later, that it was not a polling station. Irate residents demanded that the man’s place be searched and this was done.
Although nothing was found in the church or the man’s home, dissatisfied residents were convinced that the alleged boxes had been moved into the yard next door since the lights at the property were immediately turned off and the dogs were released, they claimed."

Now check how silly y'all look on this thread https://guyana.crowdstack.io/topic/gr...ring-elections-night and look how Tola truly believed that Joe Hamilton was there just because you suggested that he must have been there.   Like I said the other day, lots od mad people on GNI lately.

But back to my initial argument, it is the PNC supporters who have a record of unleashing violence on Guyana after past elections. Now we have precedence of them unleashing violence even during elections. So my argument still is factual.

Source dem waves:

People’s Progressive Party Civic (PPPC) activist, Joseph Hamilton, who was among several persons trapped in the house, denied to reporters that the building was being used as a polling station.

Hamilton said there were no ballot boxes in the building.

He explained that the house, owned by a People’s Progressive Party Civic (PPPC) activist identified only as Kublall, is usually used by that party.

Earlier Monday, police asked the soldiers to assist with confidence-building patrols due to unease and tension in several areas.

Before you talk bullshit you know you gat to come good Right Kszama?

Source dem waves:

People’s Progressive Party Civic (PPPC) activist, Joseph Hamilton, who was among several persons trapped in the house, denied to reporters that the building was being used as a polling station.

Hamilton said there were no ballot boxes in the building.

He explained that the house, owned by a People’s Progressive Party Civic (PPPC) activist identified only as Kublall, is usually used by that party.

Earlier Monday, police asked the soldiers to assist with confidence-building patrols due to unease and tension in several areas.

Before you talk bullshit you know you gat to come good Right Kszama?

Deal with the article posted above which is the one you suggested Hamilton was there. I have no interest in quantifying any of these articles but you should be fine with this one since you did not question it. Anyway, my problem is with the PNC supporters wrecking havoc in Guyana during and after elections which was exactly the case here. No decent person can deny their violent tendencies but if you feel the need to then go right ahead.  

Joe hamilton is the one who started these fires and he used his own people to create this disturbance pretending to attack this man house.

The PPP needs to be put on trial here and they need to compensate this pastor.

http://www.caribnewsdesk.com/n...c-to-house-of-israel

So now it was Hamilton who started this fires and he used his own people to attack this PPP supporter in whose house Hamilton was hiding and stealing ballot boxes. Yeah, lots of mad people on GNI.  

Joe hamilton is the one who started these fires and he used his own people to create this disturbance pretending to attack this man house.

The PPP needs to be put on trial here and they need to compensate this pastor.

http://www.caribnewsdesk.com/n...c-to-house-of-israel

So now it was Hamilton who started this fires and he used his own people to attack this PPP supporter in whose house Hamilton was hiding and stealing ballot boxes. Yeah, lots of mad people on GNI.  

You are an idiot.

Forget the article was Joe Hamilton there at the scene during and was he the catalyst for the violence that night?

It is clear that I have established that fact. You are being disingenuous.

For me to accept that you have established any such fact would require me entering your strange make believe world. I have no intent of entering that world bai.  

Forget the article was Joe Hamilton there at the scene during and was he the catalyst for the violence that night?

It is clear that I have established that fact. You are being disingenuous.

For me to accept that you have established any such fact would require me entering your strange make believe world. I have no intent of entering that world bai.  

Denial is why the PPP is in the shitter today. Accept the facts the PPP embraced the House of Israel's criminality and it sunk them.

My objection was never about the PPP losing the election. It was and still is the nonsensical comment that PPP supporters would resort to violence because they are not pleased with the election results when there is no history of it and you crazy people failure to acknowledge that it is only the PNC supporters who are on record of doing so. Your running all over the place demonstrates your self entrapment.

Idiot, it was PPP using its Agents Provocateur to create mischief. Look at how the PPP/C is encouraging its supporters to grab and squat illegally on land.

Grabbing and squatting is an old practice in Guyana.  It's not looting and burning.

I agree. But it is still Civil Disorder. There is evidence that it is being aided and abetted by the PPP/C. BTW, " loot" is from a hindi word ( āĪēāĨ‚āĪŸāĪĻāĪū ) lootna.

Prime Minister Moses Nagamootoo's today met with the staff at the Office of the Prime Minister.

The meeting took place at OPM and Prime Minister Nagamootoo assured the staff that there will be no witch hunt against any staff member and asked that the staff continue to perform their duties in a professional manner.

Prime Minister Nagamootoo briefly outlined his vision for the functioning of the OPM and implored staff that the OPM must be service oriented to the citizens of Guy...ana.

"People come here for service, and we must provide service because we are paid servants to the people. We must not keep people waiting," Prime Minister Nagamootoo told the staff.

Prime Minister Nagamootoo informed staff that the office will take responsibility for the portfolios of Public Information and Constitutional Reform.

See More
APNUAFC's photo.