Originally posted by Alexander:
Forget Trotty, Moses is the man. He is the de facto leader of the AFC and whatever he says goes. If Moses really wants to be Speaker he will find a way by making the right deals.

Moses is not in a position to make deals. The PPP and the APNU wants their man to be the speaker. The AFC will be given a chance to use their seven votes. If they vote PPP then they will retain their Indian support but if they vote for the enemy, then god help them... next election they are gone. This vote will make or break the AFC. let's be frank. They are all coolie dunken bastards.
Banna, sorry but you reading this thing wrong. Listen to Joey. He said that the Speaker should come from APNU. Moses wants it but Joey does not like Moses. We all know why. Why is Joey important? He has the ear of Ramotar. So a deal can be worked out for APNU to get the Speaker so that the PPP can rule without problems or that Moses can be Speaker and freeze out the APNU. It's called politics.
. . . a deal can be worked out for APNU to get the Speaker so that the PPP can rule without problems or that Moses can be Speaker and freeze out the APNU. It's called politics.

So you really believe that the PPP can 'barter' the speakership to either APNU or the AFC for a continued license to plunder Guyana - ahem, "without problems" . . .

smh
Joey Jagan calls Nagamootoo' a waste of time'
Joey, Jagdeo & Ramotar go th Babu John and tak all kind ah nasti things about Nagamootoo...
CAN U REMEMBER???????......
DID THE PEOPLE LISTEN TO THEM ???????......
or did they Vote for Moses?????
You got it wrong..."De ONLY waste of time was the Party Joey Formed."

Joey is very bitter that Moses jumped ship and that is why he is supporting APNU for Speaker.
Is this the same Joey who Ramotar say formed "De Great Butter-Flop Party"???
Ramotar say Joey came into the PPP thru the "Back-Door".
And eee fell thru "De Crack"

And you believe eee got De President Ears????
The election of a Speaker will be democratic. The point is that lobbying will be done and is being done as we speak and it will be rubber stamped in the open, if this is what democracy is all about.But the fact is that certain people desperately want to be Speaker. Moses is one of them and his candidacy is not supported by APNU. They said he is too PPP. However, the APNU candidate has no experience. This leaves Ralph who did the job already. A deal will be worked out between the PPP and APNU and right now it looks likely that Ralph might get the nod.
like the APNU LOVE LICKS,they will help the ppp kick their ass
Originally posted by albert:
The person Trotman encourage to join the party...is now ordering him out.....I pity him
Did trotman make you his mouth piece or do you and the PPP think these fishwives chatter serves you well? You and your sorry lot are the ones to be pitied if on this level of muck raking you think you can earn your laurels. Your imaginings will not change the fate that awaits you. Nagamotto and Trotman will be the boots in your rear to make you honest in your dealings with our people.
Originally posted by caribj:
Originally posted by albert:
If you are talking about fresh elections.......

Onl;y the PPP has so much disrespect for Guyanese that they want to waste tax payers money when the people have already spoken.

Abie have spoken yes, and PNC is 39%. If alyuh mek trouble, den is natt a waste foa hold new elections. Mo waste is dragging out with PNC funny games for 5 years. AFC aint gon be a factor and most votes will go PPP. PNC wring out all dem votes.
A new election in Guyana is not a great idea at this time. The parties lack money and to start the process anew requires too much work. The best thing is to allow the government to take shape and to give it a chance to perform its functions. It would be interesting to see how this unfolds particularly with Moses and the PPP and APNU. Moses is a PPP at heart, on old tiger does not change its spots.

PPP gatt nuff paisa bai. Coolies gon step up and mek donation. Alyuh nah push dem bais too much, dem gon call yuh bluff, den is boomerang.
Originally posted by Sledgehammer:

Abie have spoken yes, and PNC is 39%. If alyuh mek trouble, den is natt a waste foa hold new elections. .

Neither APNU nor AFC want elections. While they are having difficulties ins electing the Speaker they will have no problem in blocking any election at this time.

GECOM needs to focus on Local Govt elections which scandalously havent been held in 17 years!!!! So much so that many of these entities have ceased to function and are being managed by unelected entities.
Originally posted by Churchill:
The latest on the Speakers race is that Joey Jagan believes that it should come from APNU. He is backing Debra.

I am not surprised as Joey was used as a pitbull by the Jagdeo vultures against Moses.....

Joey nows wants to replace Moses in the central committee..
On TV Ramotar says that the Speaker should come from the PPP. He said that the PPP fell down because the supporters took things for granted. He wants Jagdeo to head a major project in Guyana and said that BJ will work for free. But Joey disputes Jagdeo role and says that BJ costs the Party votes. So we have a big difference of opinion.
Ramotar said that the Speaker should come from the PPP and that he will fight to make this happen. So there.

Lots of people are taking the PPP for granted. They don't understand that only the PPP has the moral right to make deals. Deals between the AFC and APNU will be unconstitutional. Any deals with a promise of something in return will be considered a bribe.. There is nothing that they can offer each other.
If the PPP gets the Speaker then the APNU youths will protest and take to the streets. Can the country afford this image?

They will be shot with rubber bullets.

First, the PPP cannot get the speakers jobs. They do not have the majority to take. Therefore they have to do some serious negotiations with the main opposition party. It will be APNU MP's who will give it to them.