Is Minister Hughes still awaiting legal advice?

Dear Editor,

Could the nation be kindly advised if Minister Cathy Hughes is still awaiting the legal advice that she said she was seeking about whether her position as a Cabinet Minister is a conflict of interest considering her husband’s vast financial interest in Guyana’s oil and gas business? To the rest of us we are pretty clear it is a conflict. How long is this advice taking to reach her?

Yours faithfully,

Baldeo Mathura

Source:

Baldeo, why yuh suh inquisitive? And why yuh suh dumbo? What legal advice, bai? Don't you know that Kathy shares her marital bed with one of Guyana's finest legal minds? All she has to do is say one night: "Nigel, if you don't give me that legal thing, I won't give you my regal thing, yuh hear me?"

Dear Editor,

Could the nation be kindly advised if Minister Cathy Hughes is still awaiting the legal advice that she said she was seeking about whether her position as a Cabinet Minister is a conflict of interest considering her husband’s vast financial interest in Guyana’s oil and gas business? To the rest of us we are pretty clear it is a conflict. How long is this advice taking to reach her?

Yours faithfully,

Baldeo Mathura

Source:

could "Baldeo Mathura" or any of his cheerleaders here point to Nigel Hughes' "vast financial interest in Guyana's oil and gas business" . . . huh?

last i checked Kathy Hughes' husband is a lawyer whose firm is developing an oil & gas practice . . . like most law partnerships in Guyana are, i am sure, looking to do

further, last i checked, Kathy Hughes is minister responsible for something called Public Communications, certainly not Natural Resources, much less oil & gas

what laang-mouth, bogus 'standard' is being invented for these two married professionials?

the degrees of separation here renders this fakeass huff and puff a burying of logic and common sense . . . . nonsense on stilts!

smfh