Gadaffi wanted to bring a huge tent and set it up in a park housing his support staff and a harem of young beauties that he used for security.

I wouldn’t have objected to harem of young beauties though.

Patience there Gilly, the dinner is February 1st. 

The food will be there, Irfart won't. Quite a nice start. The potential future leader of a country denied entry to one of the largest democracies in the world.

A continuation of the PPP reality show. Seriously Volda seems to be a very level headed compared to those characters.

Video conference. The practical thing to do in the circumstance. Good thinking.

And to think that President Irfaan will be monitored by the Canadians as a potential money launderer and corrupt despot.

This is your PPP.  

I wonder why Yugi was trying so hard to promote this guy. Maybe Yuj is a fellow muslim. 

PPP supporters cannot allow Irfaan being a Muslim distract them from the bigger consequence of the Coalition benefiting from their opinions about Muslims. Clearly Guyana does not have enough Muslims to successfully elect Irfaan President without non-Muslim support. I cannot allow my preference for Nandlall distract me from the bigger threat of the PNC waltzing into the next government on the backs of Muslim/Hindu discord.

Even though the man is being monitored by a major democracy as a potentially corrupt leader your tribal instincts still lead you to whole hearted support this clown.

I tell you stupid and corrupt. What criteria to be selected as president.

Here are just a few pictures. I am preparing a three part report on the dinner and will report on a that very successful dinner by Monday. Gail was at her best at this dinner where she also discussed her decision to renounce her Canadian Citizenship. 

There were about 300 in attendance at this dinner.

UNADJUSTEDNONRAW_thumb_3d6aUNADJUSTEDNONRAW_thumb_3d6dUNADJUSTEDNONRAW_thumb_3d6eUNADJUSTEDNONRAW_thumb_3d7aUNADJUSTEDNONRAW_thumb_3d7c

Images (4)
  • UNADJUSTEDNONRAW_thumb_3d6d
  • UNADJUSTEDNONRAW_thumb_3d6e
  • UNADJUSTEDNONRAW_thumb_3d7a
  • UNADJUSTEDNONRAW_thumb_3d7c

Damn UG, yall ain't heat the place? or was it an outside venue. Dem people got on dem jackets, hats, head scarf. Yall freeze them and still charge them money fuh listen to an old has been now hustling to give up Canadian benefits in the hope of latching on to oil benefits later?

what's wid all dem hijab wearing people...they only come cause Roti Ali is a Muslim

At Odeen's funeral some Guyanese wore hijabs. Some close friends went and left, not knowing who was who. I told them they should have worn nametags.

Guys, I will address your questions later. The event was held at IMO Toronto and was very warm inside. The place was jam packed and there was a very diverse crowd in attendance. As some of you may not know, the event was held at a Mosque and a place of worship.

Despite the -25 C wind chill, people turned up to support Irfaan, Gail and the PPP.

I am making it very clear that I was not an organizer and I just attended to listened to what the PPP had to say and took pictures.

As stated before, I will provide a three part report starting Monday. Please stay tuned. 

Riff, what is wrong if a woman wears a Hijab ? It makes her no less of a woman and I respect muslim women who choose to wear a Hijab. This campaign is not about Muslims, Hindus, Christians or Rastas but of the future of Guyana and its current struggle to maintain democracy.

As many of you know, I am a devout Hindu and was welcomed, seated and provided with a vegan meal with utmost respect. Folks, please stop dragging religion into this election race. 

Prashad is a Hindu who likes his curry beef and roti no vegan for him.

After watching Caribj's video with that flat behind Sikh woman wining up her flat brown behind on the street corner I am all for the Hijab.  I never seen a woman wearing the Hijab wine up on the street.

Damn UG, yall ain't heat the place? or was it an outside venue. Dem people got on dem jackets, hats, head scarf. Yall freeze them and still charge them money fuh listen to an old has been now hustling to give up Canadian benefits in the hope of latching on to oil benefits later?

Try not to sound so jealous of Gail.