I asked this before...Irfan seems young...to hold such an important position as Minister of Housing.

What are his credentials and what are his academic qualifications? Aside from PYO, what other role did he play in the PPP that allowed him to move up the PPP rank?

How come you don’t know that? You should tell us!

He is young, brilliant and a loyalist.  He will pick up the rest and have a supporting team of technocrats!  

I asked this before...Irfan seems young...to hold such an important position as Minister of Housing.

What are his credentials and what are his academic qualifications? Aside from PYO, what other role did he play in the PPP that allowed him to move up the PPP rank?

He is young, brilliant and a loyalist.  He will pick up the rest and have a supporting team of technocrats!  

Hey hey hey...like Bharrat buy yuh ova bai...hey hey hey...

What are his credentials and what are his academic qualifications? (LAW DEGREE LIKE PM NAGAMOOTOO)

Aside from PYO, what other role did he play in the PPP that allowed him to move up the PPP rank? (HE MOVED UP FROM GROUP MEMBER TO CENTRAL COMMITTEE OF PYO. SIMILAR RISE IN PPP. INNER-PARTY ELECTIONS DETERMINE MEMBERSHIP OF BOTH.)

My answers in caps.

Irfaan Ali comes from sturdy political stock. His grandmother was a leading PPP-WPO activist in Leonora & WestDem during the 1960s. His uncle MZ Ali was a PYO activist and Mirror journalist throughout the 1970s.

Gilbakka, who cares about his stock? What has he done? What has he accomplished academically? And he was part of the PPP's former administration. What did he do as a minister, did he acheive anything other than getting caught in corruption and gaining weight?

This is what's wrong with Guyana. PNC and PPP have a lock on everything and we keep going back to the past to find the future. I know you may not be recommending him for leadership, just making a point.

Nah, mi juss throw mi carn!

What are his credentials and what are his academic qualifications? (LAW DEGREE LIKE PM NAGAMOOTOO)

Aside from PYO, what other role did he play in the PPP that allowed him to move up the PPP rank? (HE MOVED UP FROM GROUP MEMBER TO CENTRAL COMMITTEE OF PYO. SIMILAR RISE IN PPP. INNER-PARTY ELECTIONS DETERMINE MEMBERSHIP OF BOTH.)

My answers in caps.

Oye Gilly, when Irfaan got his Law Degree ?

Here is Guyana Times Magazine on Irfaan Ali

https://issuu.com/gytimes/docs/binder1_03bfad7da9a68b

Irfaan Ali comes from sturdy political stock. His grandmother was a leading PPP-WPO activist in Leonora & WestDem during the 1960s. His uncle MZ Ali was a PYO activist and Mirror journalist throughout the 1970s.

In his press conference yesterday he said his family has over 125 years of service cumulatively to the PPP.  That’s a lot of service for one Family.

Yea man, charity money running shart and Trump cutting aff me welfare check suh me guh become a paid PPP propagandist!  Hey hey.

In his press conference yesterday he said his family has over 125 years of service cumulatively to the PPP.  That’s a lot of service for one Family.

Fine and dandy, but that’s irrelevant to the issue.  

The Ramkarrans likely have twice that cumulative service but none of them have been accused or charged with any infraction.  

I don’t judge his innocence or guilt, he’s innocent until proven guilty!

alena06 posted:

So what happens to the thousands of free house lots that the PPP gave out to PNC families, food for thought. This gov’t is shameless.

The PPP cannot give away what is not theirs. Per national policy they may allocate to the poor national resources in an equal manner to anyone. Their give away of housing schemes to buddy, bk et all is also or should also be under scrutiny for a quid pro quo. The allocation of plots for spacious dachas on the coast together with misuse of state assets to lay down infrastructure is or should constitute misuse of state assets. What is shameless is your presumption that the PPP is "charitable" to PNCites alone ( meaning black people) That is distilled bigotry in play.

It was a CABINET’s decision to give out the house lots case dismissed!!

Yea man, charity money running shart and Trump cutting aff me welfare check suh me guh become a paid PPP propagandist!  Hey hey.

Ah cud do wid a cuple dallah extra every month. Any openings?

I will check with the higher ups.  You need a high IQ and be persuasive to get people to give you money they don’t have for a non-existing cause.  We split your take 50/50.  It’s franchise and we provide training, lap top, talking points and calling list.

Stick to the plan and you will never go hungry again.  

I will check with the higher ups.  You need a high IQ and be persuasive to get people to give you money they don’t have for a non-existing cause.  We split your take 50/50.  It’s franchise and we provide training, lap top, talking points and calling list.

Add a clause to the contract giving me the option to switch allegiance to whichever party is in power at any given time and we're in business. Also I expect to be doubly compensated for all business expenses made or not made and in the past, present and future.

Yea man. A gatt yuh covered!

My answers in caps.

Oye Gilly, when Irfaan got his Law Degree ?

Here is Guyana Times Magazine on Irfaan Ali

https://issuu.com/gytimes/docs/binder1_03bfad7da9a68b

Thanks for the correction. Somehow I associated him with Law but he chose a better field. Guyana got too many lawyers per capita. Bottom line: Irfaan is no dunce.

• This racist Black led administration is going after any Indo whom they perceive as a threat. They are messing with an Indo who is no pushover. Let us not forget that they assaulted a female Indo MP in parliament. This is the same racist and violent PNC that we are dealing with all over with again.
alena06 posted:

Irfan was scheduled to kickoff the upcoming budget debate, this is the motive for the arrest.

He is a fierce debater.  He would have ripped that PNC budget to pieces.

Looks like he rips a lot of things to pieces. Look at his waistline.

He can lose the weight but you can't lose ugly.

You can ask one of your "resources" or "practitioners" how ugly I am. I consulted them, or rather, they consulted me recently.

Let the matter be properly adjudicated in the courts in Guyana.  If Irfaan and the PPP acted within the laws, no worries, they will be exonerated and live happily ever after.  If they took advantage of the people of Guyana, then reclamation of assets are in order.  Plain and simple!

But I still believe a 4 am raid was uncalled for and unwarranted.  Some of us bannaz dozz crow at 4-day marnin'!  How impolite of SOCU!

Was watching an interview with Anil Nandlall earlier today. He reported that Opposition members are under surveillance 24/7 and their phones are being tapped. Apparently Irfaan was not at his usual place when he was arrested at 4:00am. He was being followed and watched.

The conditions under which the Opposition have to work are atrocious and undemocratic compared to anywhere else in the world.  It is a slap in the face of democracy.  

We are seeing worse than what happened under Burnham.  This government has to go!!

alena06 posted:

Was watching an interview with Anil Nandlall earlier today. He reported that Opposition members are under surveillance 24/7 and their phones are being tapped. Apparently Irfaan was not at his usual place when he was arrested at 4:00am. He was being followed and watched.

The conditions under which the Opposition have to work are atrocious and undemocratic compared to anywhere else in the world.  It is a slap in the face of democracy.  

We are seeing worse than what happened under Burnham.  This government has to go!!

Doesn't matter, 4 am was uncalled for.

There are pluses and minuses comparing then and now.  Those days they sent their goons to smash your face and no evidence.  Today, it will likely get caught on camera.

Though they can tap phones, you can also install software to alert you!

Don't trivialize the inhumanity of the Burnham era.  It is what we all ran away from!   The masses are not running away like under Burnham!

Vish M posted:

I did not hear any posting defending Irfaan

He has a history of sticky fingers

Do you have proof?

Probably not.  How many of the statements made here on GNI have proof?

Whilst he was the Minister of Housing, it was always #200K for a proper meeting with him.

Unlike many of you I always use my real name to post my comments.

I do not hide under a fake name 

Vish M
Last edited by Vish M

I wonder if Irfart was at an all you can eat buffet at 4 am.

You need to stop making light of a person's BMI!

I do it for a reason. Whilst Venezuelans were starving to death, there was a pic of Maduro dining on steak and fine wine. We are not bad off like Venezuela, but there is a parallel here. Does the average Indian living in the countryside look like him? Do they get 3 squares a day? You get my drift.