Originally Posted by raymond:

Allah willing...I'll be 50 this year...and I wanna do 50 jacks, 50 push ups, 50 sit ups and 50 squats in about 10 mins on that day...

I halfway there

I looked at the  infomercial, that is pretty gruesome repetitive stuff.

THere are like 8 cds, some more tough than others....I am working out like 4-5 days a week

SO far...so good

Originally Posted by chameli:

Ray-ray be very careful not to overdo it...a much loved relative of mine almost died doing a very aggressive program at the gym

his CK (creatine?) lvel rose to 187000 and he has been hospitalized since

he was doing P90X program

I not ready for P90X...that's much worse that Insanity

Originally Posted by antabanta:

rice is the killer for me...

You don't eat roti? That's worse than rice.

maybe once a week...but I trying to stay away from that

Not bad... still, I been eating whole roti for a while now, white flour oil roti only once in a while.

Also, if you use a lot of bread check out Ezekiel 4:9 bread - no flour in it - very healthy protein from beans and grains. Been using that for a few years.

Not bad... still, I been eating whole roti for a while now, white flour oil roti only once in a while.

Also, if you use a lot of bread check out Ezekiel 4:9 bread - no flour in it - very healthy protein from beans and grains. Been using that for a few years.

I'm a bread lover so I try to get the multigrain or wheat one. I haven't come across Ezekiel as yet, i.e not in the form of bread.

Originally Posted by Miraver:

I'm a bread lover so I try to get the multigrain or wheat one. I haven't come across Ezekiel as yet, i.e not in the form of bread.

ah love that SYbils bread myself...too bad it not good fuh me