Carpenter beats wife, commits suicide

The lifeless body of 44-year-old Surrendra Hardat, a carpenter of Lot 281 Angoy’s Avenue, Greater New Amsterdam Berbice, was on Monday discovered by residents of the community hanging in his home.
Dead: Surrendra Hardat

Reports are that the man had beaten his wife, causing her to seek medical attention, and the Police were in search of him.
This publication was told that Hardat and members of his household had been at a family reunion at Number 2 Village, East Canje on Sunday when an argument erupted between Hardat and his wife, forcing the family to leave the event. Upon arriving home, the argument continued and escalated into a physical confrontation, during which Hardat injured his wife.

The injured woman was rushed to the New Amsterdam Hospital, where an emergency surgery was performed, but the matter was reported to the Police, after which Hardat’s wife and five children went to a relative’s home to spend the night.

On Monday, relatives went to Hardat’s house, and with the aid of residents in the community, entered the home and made the discovery. The Police were summoned, and are investigating the matter.

https://guyanatimesgy.com/carp...ife-commits-suicide/

I don't want to make this story into a political spectacle, but I can't help to say that PPP can no longer depend on Indo voting base to win elections in the future. Indos are very anxious to go to their graves voluntarily.  

You is a skunk if you really think this way.

I would have spelt it ending in "T" not "K".....

I don't want to make this story into a political spectacle, but I can't help to say that PPP can no longer depend on Indo voting base to win elections in the future. Indos are very anxious to go to their graves voluntarily.  

You is a skunk if you really think this way.

Hey katahar, I have no regrets when I give my views on suicide and politics. It has to do with people, dead or alive. I am killing two birds with one stone. Since when you become so sensitive?  

I am against hitting and insulting females and children. 

Guys, unless you visit Berbice and spend quality times, you  will not understand the frustration and difficulties Indians are suffering from.

there is NO jobs, people are punishing, there is increase in prostitution. Depression is causing people to drink and this causes most of the problems. 

Recently, a break away section from Canada AFC held a charity events to send stuff back to residents. 

Guyanese in the ancient county are suffering big time. 

Guys, unless you visit Berbice and spend quality times, you  will not understand the frustration and difficulties Indians are suffering from.

there is NO jobs, people are punishing, there is increase in prostitution. Depression is causing people to drink and this causes most of the problems. 

Recently, a break away section from Canada AFC held a charity events to send stuff back to residents. 

Guysuco owes Berbice sugar workers 50% of their severance pay. Time for Guysuco to pay up and ease the people's frustration.

Well, the namakaram crabdaag promised them gold and diamonds but instead he giving them basket to fetch water!!  iF THAT PIECE OF RAW SEWAGE HAD AN OUNCE OF SHAME HE WOULD JUMP IN THE MIGHTY ESSEQUIBO, THEN AGAIN THAT WOULD BE TOO EASY!!!!

so yuh think Hardat beat up he wife cause Nagas did not give him gold and diamond?

Very sad news. What is the PPP leadership doing about this crisis ?

I hope that they do not play politics to score points.

This is not the PPP problem, or APNU for that matter.. Even when PPP members go to funerals, they usually embarrass the deceased family in hope to score political points. They promised the laid off sugar workers weekly monetary compensation until they find jobs. That's a fairytale promise for children if you ask me. But the catch is when they back into power. How desperate can they get?

This problem existed for many decades and yet it's not an  important issue for the government to give it priority . When the PPP was in office we all blame the PPP for this problem, whom is to blame today. Why would you want the PNC to care when the suicide is mainly done by Indos.???

One of the reasons I had fights with Tola is the fact that he ascribed the suicide epidemic to the PPP.  This is beyond politics and invoking politics actually makes it worse.

Bull$hit Guyana became the suicide capital under the PPP. and berbice was the epicenter.

Pointblank
Pointblank posted:

Bull$hit Guyana became the suicide capital under the PPP. and berbice was the epicenter.

Yes, Indians are known to commit more suicide, so taking away their jobs and don’t pay them what was promised is helping their situation .. I see, very smart eh 

Pointblank posted:

It's amazing you can trace it back to the PPP. Did you ever trace any suicide and murder rates under the PNC when Guyanese stood in line for food? Do you have any statistics how many coolies in Berbice got their shins broken by the PNC police when standing in line for food? Do you have statistics as to how many kick doors, rapes, murders, and domestic abuse occurred under the PNC from 1962-1991?

1.  Maybe now you will sympathize with Linden when they too lost jobs due to the PPP and they too suffered neglect.

2.  Berbice had a big population drop under the PPP (25% decline) so clearly these problems didn't begin with the coalition.

Yes, Indians are known to commit more suicide, so taking away their jobs and don’t pay them what was promised is helping their situation .. I see, very smart eh 

So when bauxite workers fell into despair when the Chinese eliminated 80% of their jobs and Linden became a ghost town what did you PPP folks say then.

I will remind you. "dem black man lazy and ungrateful".