The same argument presented today as elections approaches are the same as the last election and the one before that. The contributors are mainly the same as some reborn with different nicks. You can dress a Zebra like a clown but you can't change his stripes. I asked, is it helping or hurting the party that you support? The reality of politics is winning and losing and what happens after that. Guyana's politics has always been a race-based from inception. It's all about Indo-Guyanese vs Afro-Guyanese, the two largest racial groups of voters. Racial politics surrounded by this basic fact. Thievery and corruption were always there by PPP/C & PNC/R even when Guyana didn't dream of exploring oil and gas under the Atlantic ocean. It doesn't matter what the PPP/PNC said how the Guyanese people will benefit from the oil wealth, they will never tell you how much will go into their pockets. They will continue to thief. Let's put that aside and focus on you, GNIers. Do something better for all Guyanese, not just yourself. All Guyanese are suffering the same or worse from the two-party system - PPP/PNC. Please don't get blindsided by what Jagdeo or Granger tells you. Think for yourselves and add substance to your arguments. When politicians see that you are serious about the thing that matters to you, they will work toward your needs and not theirs. That's what public service meant. 

Here are some simple facts:

1. Afro-Guyanese have been fooled by every PNC leader since Burnham, but they will always vote PNC. These people are dedicated to whom they chose to lead them. 

2. Indo-Guyanese have bee fooled by PPP/PNC leaders from Burnham/Jagan time. Their loyalty is questionable since they love to stretch their tongues where soup leaks. This happens during the AFC time. The same can be expected if a new party arises and they see an opportunity to join and rip off Guyanese in the process. This has happened in the AFC time, then AFC/APNU time, and now, they are back to PPP. 

Folks, this is not jumbie story. This is real-life facts. Trust a Backman over any Coolie. There is a vast difference between coolie and black. Blacks can wear one tear up shirt and eat cassava fuh dinner but he/she is loyal to his/her kind. 

Indos are sweet skin. They love everything them mattie has so they will jump like monkeys from leam to leam to see how they can get money to fulfill their wanting habits. Wanting and needing something are totally different, but don't tell that to Indo-Guyanese. They say when you don't have anyone to lay blame on, use Black people as scapegoats.