Relatives and others who knew the two Region Three teenagers who were found dead weeks apart in apparent suicides say more investigations need to be done even as the actions of welfare officers believed to have led one of them to take his life have outraged them.

Natasha Nazamudeen, 15, of Tuschen, East Bank Essequibo was found dead in her home on December 18 while her boyfriend Safraz Sattaur, 16, of Anna Catherina, West Coast Demerara was found hanging in his bedroom on Friday after reportedly being threatened by welfare officers in relation to the death of Natasha. β€œThe people (welfare officers) tell he de gyal get murder and he gah go court,” a resident who spoke to Sattaur immediately after the officers left told Stabroek News yesterday. He said that the teen was visibly upset at the time.

http://www.stabroeknews.com/20...families-in-turmoil/

@Prashad posted:

This is why we must separate into our own Independent sovereign country. West African hatred of the inferior koolie in Guyana is destroying our young people.

Prash, I'm still waiting for you to tell me which part of Guyana you want for an independent sovereign Indo country? I suggest it should be from Mahaica East to the Courantyne River! This way you could link up with Surinam and form your own 'koolie' country, eventually! Though I don't know what you're going to do with black man in Surinam. I, however, do know what Surinam black man gon doo wid yuh rass!

@Django posted:

Still kicking .

This is an old post from an article January 7, 2013, any way stats are needed to verify the posters claim ,I man like to deal with numbers ,in as much we are aware some Indo-Guyanese are quick to take the suicide route instead to sort things out in amicable ways.

So true, jango! It has to do with their belief in reincarnation! Why should I put up with this sh*t? I'll just leave and come back again! As Sai Baba said, You are the only one who forces you to live! There is NO death of either the spirit, energy, or the body, matter! ALL is experience, whether personally acceptable or not! **** this world! I'm getting off!

For those who are afraid of the inevitable ,heaven and hell in the earthly abode .What one sows shall reap.

@Django posted:

Still kicking .

This is an old post from an article January 7, 2013, any way stats are needed to verify the posters claim ,I man like to deal with numbers ,in as much we are aware some Indo-Guyanese are quick to take the suicide route instead to sort things out in amicable ways.

No not that. Was hoping if u could take a look at Facebook where Glen lall making noise about how GPL functioned better under APNU and bring it here . If possible.

@Sheik101 posted:

Former member is fulla shit. Yes, I believe Indos lead the charge in suicides but u cannot blame any govt  for this  it's all about individual mindset. Nothing political about this.

Shouldn't the government take measures to educate the populate, address mental health issues, and alleviate miserable living conditions that lead to depression and a general tendency to suicide?

@antabanta posted:

Shouldn't the government take measures to educate the populate, address mental health issues, and alleviate miserable living conditions that lead to depression and a general tendency to suicide?

Anta, the Govt. Any Govt. Could do everything u mentioned and more . But it boils down to the individual. Once people make up their minds that they're gonna do something, chances are they will.

@antabanta posted:

There is a drug that alleviates the symptoms using relaxation techniques to relieve stress.

Concerning the miserable living conditions, the government is building 50,000 housing units all over the country. 

A crazy person always looks sane and normal. You can never tell when they would snap.