Frankly, taking a step back, I think the PNC came out ahead.  They have outmaneuvered jagdeo.  They managed to push elections to Feb 2020 when normal election would have been May in any case. 

The PPP now needs to refocus as Jagdeo himself has now acquiesce to Feb 2020.  It has been an utter failure!  What are the protest about now?  The time for that has passed.  The international community reacted strongly on the deadline.  Sounds hallow!  What do they do now?  Nothing....day late and a dollar short!  This warning should have been issued three months ago with action on Sep 19!

Jagdeo and the PPP needs to focus on ensuring the list is not bastardized with illegals and all the shenanigans the push the PNC vote count up!

Sound observation. That is the power of wrong and strong as well as mo fiah slo fiah. Unfortunately when people employ such behavior, everyone suffers. Including those same bullies and violent people. The PPP should use this opportunity to reset their strategy beginning with the prompt replacement of their presidential candidate. There is a whole lot more wrong with Ali as PPP presidential candidate than his fake certificates. 

Replacing Ali will not happen...as long as Jagdeo is running the show. 

Besides, its not like the other candidates are more popular and less shady to overcome the weaknesses of the Ali candidacy.

AND...not that it matters now because people will vote racially for the two main parties.

If everyone votes race and there are no shenanigans, PPP and Guyana win.

That’s a cop out.  Everyone votes race, true.  However, there is still space for sound strategy and the winner will be decided on the margin and this is race neutral!

The race holds and secure the base!  This does not win the elections.  Jagdeo has a β€œbase” strategy, he does not have a winning strategy!

PPP will only win back the lost votes that went to the AFC.

He and his party does not have a winning strategy.

AND, he knows he can rally the base.

PPP will be out for another 28 years...

Then Guyana will be truly screwed. The last time the PNC was in office for 28 straight years, Guyana had to utilize the second largest begging bowl in the western hemisphere. Oil can't save the PNC from their incompetence and irresponsible behavior so oil wouldn't be able to save Guyana from PNC incompetence and irresponsible behavior.

Replacing Ali will not happen...as long as Jagdeo is running the show. 

Besides, its not like the other candidates are more popular and less shady to overcome the weaknesses of the Ali candidacy.

AND...not that it matters now because people will vote racially for the two main parties.

If everyone votes race and there are no shenanigans, PPP and Guyana win.

Hope dem coolies learned their lessons and will not be influenced by frivolous promises. If they vote PNC and PNC wins, they deserve what they get. Generally Negroes do not vote PPP.

β€œNegroes”...??

not an acceptable word....dats like me calling you a β€œmud head coolie Pinckney”....no?

Vish, With all due respect buddy, call me whatever you want. It ain't make no difference to this train line shit man mud head coolie. There's a saying "Nat kuncern". I know where I came from and where I am going. If you don't know where you came from; you don't know where you going.

Then Guyana will be truly screwed. The last time the PNC was in office for 28 straight years, Guyana had to utilize the second largest begging bowl in the western hemisphere. Oil can't save the PNC from their incompetence and irresponsible behavior so oil wouldn't be able to save Guyana from PNC incompetence and irresponsible behavior.

You boys are wrong about this...this is different times.

I am not justifying what the PNC did or plan to do at this election (or for the 28 years). 

With all the corruption, Oil wealth will still make the small population rich and wealthy...and history has shown that when a nation of people are happy with their living conditions, politics takes a second place. Note what has happen in places like Singapore, SKorea, Chile, even the US, etc. While these countries are obviously different, a PNC government does not have to rig that much, and once in office, with the oil wealth flowing, most opposition members will look to find ways to ride the gravy train.

Indos are not inclined to maintain a sustained and prolonged struggle over issues that seem to impinge on democracy.

The trump care here also is that the current PNC does not have to go the rough of the kind of rigging associated with the Burnham era. ...the PPP simply does not have the majority.....and Afros will not allow the PPP to rule and govern Guyana, given their real or perceived, concerns of the PPP 12 years. 

Anyone who believes that the PNC will take a chance and allow themselves to be voted out of office in a FREE and FAIR election is living in dreamland....the actions of this government over the years is evidence that the PPP will not get back into office at this election....the PNC has already activated Plan B.

The PPP’s best option (which they will not do, nor will the PNC) is to push for a power-sharing arrangement. 

Don't worry Elections will be held, wait for the announcement from Prezzy Granger.

Your slavish DUMBNESS is a wonder!!!

I WONDER WHY THE F U C K YOU ARE ALLOWED TO CARRY ON WITH ATTACKING POSTERS WITH THE SAME F U C KIN SHIT EVERY F U C K ING DAY. YOU F U C K ING DUMB ASS.

I don't really care being banished from here, it has become a cesspool of filth from ignorant types like you.

From here on you are christened Sir Will Not...after the piece of shit left on a dog's ass that Will not fall off.

Don't worry Elections will be held, wait for the announcement from Prezzy Granger.

I WONDER WHY THE F U C K YOU ARE ALLOWED TO CARRY ON WITH ATTACKING POSTERS WITH THE SAME F U C KIN SHIT EVERY F U C K ING DAY. YOU F U C K ING DUMB ASS.

I don't really care being banished from here, it has become a cesspool of filth from ignorant types like you.

From here on you are christened Sir Will Not...after the piece of shit left on a dog's ass that Will not fall off.

Wow...

you 2 boys from the same country??

Wow...

you 2 boys from the same country??

One's from de 'country' and the other from town.

Jackass like you deserve to be shamed!!!

Like you en read them other thread. Check them out. 

There is a video I posted also. 

Them do them thing. More pressure coming though. 

The roads at Berbice, East Coast and West Dem need to be block. Stay tune. 

Ayuh continue to protest, even after the announcement of Elections by Prezi Granger.

You read Granger said there will be discussions this afternoon with Cabinet on an Election date.

Is this not the same person who said that he will respect the ncv then reneged? By the way, the Cabinet is also illegal. Robbers gaffing among themselves and fooling the people. The government is illegal! I repeat, the Government is illegal?

Get it through your head. DJ! 

Z
Zed posted:

Ayuh continue to protest, even after the announcement of Elections by Prezi Granger.

You read Granger said there will be discussions this afternoon with Cabinet on an Election date.

Is this not the same person who said that he will respect the ncv then reneged? By the way, the Cabinet is also illegal. Robbers gaffing among themselves and fooling the people. The government is illegal! I repeat, the Government is illegal?

The action of Django is not new for a coolie. Back in Burnham days every village had PNC coolies carrying out the Kabaka wishes. The coolie eletes Bramhan society - Dharmic Saba was all getting their quota of flour, dhall and other scarce items deliver to them. The Djangos knows how the play the game they never had to join line for anything...

sachin_05 posted:
Zed posted:

The action of Django is not new for a coolie. Back in Burnham days every village had PNC coolies carrying out the Kabaka wishes. The coolie eletes Bramhan society - Dharmic Saba was all getting their quota of flour, dhall and other scarce items deliver to them. The Djangos knows how the play the game they never had to join line for anything...

Bai, me phambilynah bin do dah. Abie live 20 yards weh kuntry ban bin ah unload. Me mumma and pappa bin get wan lil baksish fuh hide lil aloo an sardine.

sachin_05 posted:
Zed posted:

Bai, me phambilynah bin do dah. Abie live 20 yards weh kuntry ban bin ah unload. Me mumma and pappa bin get wan lil baksish fuh hide lil aloo an sardine.

Ahaa, so you were one of those who use to flash your PNC card at the smugglers and collect aloo and sardine as bribe to not to rat on them....mouth open story jump out..

sachin_05 posted:
Zed posted:

Ahaa, so you were one of those who use to flash your PNC card at the smugglers and collect aloo and sardine as bribe to not to rat on them....mouth open story jump out..

I left Guyana long before this. My family struggled but never snitched. They bore the punishment like everyone else. My brothers got detained several times for allegedly having ammunition. Because two of them worked for Loyd Baijnauth, Loyd went to the Springlands police station and got them released every time. He had a licensed shotgun and had a lot of cash. Besides, when my brothers shoot deer or capybara, Loyd got his share.