Smile Who going to the Awards in Toronto to see all the Bollywood stars???
IIFA Shah Rukh Khan, Salman Khan, the Deol clan of Dharmendra, Sunny, Bobby, Esha and Hema Malini, Preity Zinta, Priyanka Chopra, Bipasha Basu, Mallika Sherawat, Dia Mirza, Anil Kapoor, Shilpa Shetty, Neetu and Rishi Kapoor, Arbaaz and Malaika Arora Khan and many more stars are descending here for a grand showcasing of the world’s largest film industry.

Toronto to be first North American city to host the International Indian Film Academy (IIFA) Awards

The 12th edition of the IIFA awards will take place in Toronto, which has become the first North American city to host the glittering ceremony International Indian Film Academy Awards, popularly known as the Oscars of Bollywood.

The IIFA Celebrations in Toronto comprises six major events and a myriad of smaller interactive events. The major events are the world premiere, the IIFA Rocks, the FICCI-IIFA Global Business Forum, the IIFA Film festival, IIFA Film Workshop and the IIFA Awards.
shanazb
Who going to the Awards in Toronto to see all the Bollywood stars???
IIFA Shah Rukh Khan, Salman Khan, the Deol clan of Dharmendra, Sunny, Bobby, Esha and Hema Malini, Preity Zinta, Priyanka Chopra, Bipasha Basu, Mallika Sherawat, Dia Mirza, Anil Kapoor, Shilpa Shetty, Neetu and Rishi Kapoor, Arbaaz and Malaika Arora Khan and many more stars are descending here for a grand showcasing of the world’s largest film industry.

I doan have to go see them. They are comming to see me and that is if I let them. cause i may be busy when they want to stop by. Wink
So I went to pick up a metropass and I heard all the noise all the way in Union so fastness in meh I went to check it out....some of the stars were leaving, I saw a few...then I got bored because I don't know any of them but I could have sworn that Rishi was there....is he in Tdot as well? Weird I thought I saw him too!....oh well Wink Just got back..tired rasss..wonder where they were going?!
lol....I like it how you ladies just 'happen' to have to go downtown yesterday and today!! clever

not that i am doubting that you really need that metropass or anything like that Cher Smile

Rishi Kapoor?....I think he is there because they are having this big tribute to Raj Kapoor.

Shanza said on another thread that they will even re-name a street in brampton to Raj Kapoor street!!!
Villagebelle
Originally posted by Villagebelle:
lol....I like it how you ladies just 'happen' to have to go downtown yesterday and today!! clever

not that i am doubting that you really need that metropass or anything like that Cher Smile

Rishi Kapoor?....I think he is there because they are having this big tribute to Raj Kapoor.

Shanza said on another thread that they will even re-name a street in brampton to Raj Kapoor street!!!

Heyy I work right there ..I can't help it Big Grin Big Grin...
Ohh so it WAS him (Rashi Kapoor) that I saw..rass he WHITE..bf needs a tan Wink!! lol...Big Grin
VB, i work right across the road from Royal York, it takes two minutes to walk there.

Update. I went again today. Saw Syed Khan (he's cuter in person); saw Sharmila Tagore; Malika Arora and Anupan Kher; and Gulu Gulu (Gulshan Grover) Gulshan love the attention, he walked up to us to shake hands.

SRK came out later this evening (he's very shy and heavily guarded) he didn't interact with the crowd. Them stupid people scream so loud I thought my ear drum would have burst.

You know it's so easy to go in there and pretend to be part of the crew members because some of them look just like you and me and no one can tell if you are part of the crew or not. But you have to have guts to do it. Big Grin
Originally posted by Cher:
So I went to pick up a metropass and I heard all the noise all the way in Union so fastness in meh I went to check it out....some of the stars were leaving, I saw a few...then I got bored because I don't know any of them but I could have sworn that Rishi was there....is he in Tdot as well? Weird I thought I saw him too!....oh well Wink Just got back..tired rasss..wonder where they were going?!

No, that was Mel Gibson.
my PPV was from 8pm-2am .... 6 hrs...and i watched all 6 of it.

but....until 10pm the grandbabas were over....their mom wanted to see what all the hype was about....but alas as of 10pm there was no entertainment/performances Frown (which is what she wanted to see).

i found it really too long and drawn out.

too much talking (esp the parts in hindi which i would not understant)

too often there was 'dead air'.

but there were enjoyable parts

my fave was priyanka's tribute to Asha Bhosle!!

Shahrukh had an injured knee so he did not perform.....which I think disappointed lots of peeps.

Sharmila Tagore looked fab!!
Villagebelle
my PPV was from 8pm-2am .... 6 hrs...and i watched all 6 of it.

but....until 10pm the grandbabas were over....their mom wanted to see what all the hype was about....but alas as of 10pm there was no entertainment/performances Frown (which is what she wanted to see).

i found it really too long and drawn out.

too much talking (esp the parts in hindi which i would not understant)

too often there was 'dead air'.

but there were enjoyable parts

my fave was priyanka's tribute to Asha Bhosle!!

Shahrukh had an injured knee so he did not perform.....which I think disappointed lots of peeps.

Sharmila Tagore looked fab!!

Same here Wink... sorry 6 hours Big Grin

I agree with you about all the above but I still loved it..I got to see my fav star: Sri Devi!!! I enjoyed all the performances, I think I am gonna get Asha Bhosle's CDs now lol...

instead of hollywood designer outfits.

No no nooo ...all the outfits that was worn WAS designed by Indian designers Wink Asha even designed her own. Wink

Mad Max...I know you are looking to pick on somoneand I am glad you choose me....but this old car ain't taking cranking today tomorrow and forever..is this my first and last response to you.
Originally posted by Cher:

instead of hollywood designer outfits.

No no nooo ...all the outfits that was worn WAS designed by Indian designers Wink Asha even designed her own. Wink

haha! made you respond though.
Mad Max...I know you are looking to pick on somoneand I am glad you choose me....but this old car ain't taking cranking today tomorrow and forever..is this my first and last response to you.

haha! made you respond though.
You don't sound like a high maintenance car!
I like that Smile