Zed posted:

Stormy, you need to expand on this for those of us of feeble mind.

Lets take NYC. where 80 percent of the Guyanese in the US lives. There are some 150k Guyanese in NYC. Half of that number are illegal. It means every Guyanese have a member of their immediate family who are in peril if Trump gets in.

Guyanese in the US do not let Guyanese politics dictate their political alliances. They know it was a democrat that put an end to jim crow and the separate but equal expression and it's ramification. Guyanese do not self identify with whites. Most of our kids know they are targets for discrimination as "black" or other. They know they have a better chance of that easing up under a democrat than a republican.

Trump hiring a right wing owner of a racist blog site linked to white supremacy is another. No...the informed Guyanese will vote their interest. Those with delusions that they are white will vote GOP...about 5 percent. Note every Guyanese in little Guyana who tried for higher office did so under the democratic party. If any mobilization and registering is taking place it will be for the dems. We only had 11k voters last cycle. We possibly only have between 15 to 18K eligible voter in NYC. Only about 3000 vote! Vishnu will know better but I am sure I am close

Zed posted:

Stormy, you need to expand on this for those of us of feeble mind.

There are some 150k Guyanese in NY. Half of that number are illegal. It means every Guyanese have a member of their immediate family who are in peril if Trump gets in.

Guyanese in the US do not let Guyanese politics dictate their political alliances. They know it was a democrat that put an end to jim crow and the separate but equal expression and it's ramification. Guyanese do not self identify with whites. Most of our kids know they are targets for discrimination as "black" or other. They know they have a better chance of that easing up under a democrat than a republican.

Trump hiring a right wing owner of a racist blog site linked to white supremacy is another. No...the informed Guyanese will vote their interest. Those with delusions that they are white will vote GOP...about 5 percent. Note every Guyanese in little Guyana who tried for higher office did so under the democratic party. If any mobilization and registering is taking place it will be for the dems. We only had 11k voters last cycle. We possibly only have between 15 to 18K eligible voter in NY. Vishnu will know better but I am sure I am close

Yugi an' Siggy White God

Hey Buck Boy,

You pulling stats from your rear.

Prove that 75K Guyanese are illegal in NY.

Shut your dirty trap.

I do not have to prove that.Ask Vishnu. It is a well established fact. I lived there what the hell do you know of the area?

The you are full of shyte.

Bring the proof otherwise stop posting nonsense like the PNC liars and clowns.

I expected better from you... pulling numbers from your rear.

Hey Buck Boy,

Shut your dirty trap.

I do not have to prove that.Ask Vishnu. It is a well established fact. I lived there what the hell do you know of the area?

The you are full of shyte.

Bring the proof otherwise stop posting nonsense like the PNC liars and clowns.

I expected better from you... pulling numbers from your rear.

Bring what proof? You do not matter. You are willfully ignorant. The only number that truly matters is that a mere 3k vote and of that 90 percent will vote democrat!

No 75 thousand Guyanese are not illegals in  NY.

And perhaps it is more than 150 thousand of us in the big apple.

Come in Vishnu.

Technically, there are only 80 thousand Guyanese in the city and you know that is completely false. In the controversy with basement dwellers it was stated t hat more than two times the number of people living in the area than it was safely designed to hold and it is because people were doubling up.

Cokie Roberts Calls Trump Supporters ‘Morally Tainted’

“You can’t say, ‘He’s a racist and what he says is textbook racism, but I support him because he’s the nominee of my party,’” the legendary journalist said.

08/17/2016 10:08 am ET | Updated 16 hours ago

okie Roberts didn’t mince words Tuesday in describing GOP politicians who continue supporting Donald Trump despite serious misgivings.

“They’re morally tainted,” the NPR and ABC political commentator told Joe Scarborough on MSNBC’s “Morning Joe.”

“I mean there’s just no question about that. You can’t say, ‘He’s a racist and what he says is textbook racism, but I support him because he’s the nominee of my party.’”

Of course, conservative groups took umbrage. Fox News wrote that Roberts made no mention of “possible ethical dilemmas facing backers of Hillary Clinton.” The Daily Wire called Roberts’ comments a “typical display of leftist hypocrisy.”

In the edited footage above, Scarborough, a former Republican congressman, said that people in general are acknowledging that he’s a “racist” and “con man” but still embracing him.

“Nobody’s ever seen anything like this,” responded Roberts, whose parents were elected to Congress as Democrats in Louisiana. “Not only did I grow up in politics, I grew up in the Jim Crow South. And we spent the last 50 years trying to bring people together instead of push people apart. And so that becomes a terrible stain on the country.”

Roberts has been a fierce critic of Trump. In March NPR had to clarify her commentator role after she co-wrote a column asking “the rational wing” of the Republican Party to stop his march to the presidential nomination.

It looks like she’s not letting up.

Editor’s note: Donald Trump regularly incites political violenceand is a serial liar, rampant xenophobe, racist, misogynistand birtherwho has repeatedly pledged to ban all Muslims — 1.6 billion members of an entire religion — from entering the U.S.

It was under two Democrat Presidents that a democratically elected PPP government was overthrown by rigged elections.

Know your History.

When you cast your vote, think about this very carefully.

Vote Republican, vote with your conscience.

It was Ravi Dev and his Roar boys who forced Jagdeo to crawl on the toilet floor at Herman Singh place on Atlantic Avenue.

Either Kari, Chief and Vishnu can confirm.

Now Ravi Dev Roaring for Jagdeo .... and being paid by the PPP to keep Jagdeo as the Permanent Minority in Guyana.

Stormy, thanks for the explanation. From the little I know, there are many guyanese in NY who are illegals in the area of their immigration status. Additionally, I know  that Indo and Afro Guyanese and their children face discrimination in the states.

Some Guyanese, a small minority, I believe, of both ethnic groups support Trump and the republicans. This bothers me for I cannot understand how they cannot see the racism of Trump and his supporters. Maybe, the explanation resides in Freire's notion of Prescription', trying to emulate the oppressors, that it is a mental thing more than a financial thing, that it is more an unconscious drive than a conscious drive.

Z
Jalil posted:

It was under two Democrat Presidents that a democratically elected PPP government was overthrown by rigged elections.

Know your History.

It was Ravi Dev and his Roar boys who forced Jagdeo to crawl on the toilet floor at Herman Singh place on Atlantic Avenue.

Now Ravi Dev Roaring for Jagdeo .... and being paid by the PPP to keep Jagdeo as the Permanent Minority in Guyana.

Welcome back. 

Assuming what you say about Jagdeo is true, who is perfect? Are you? Who has nothing that he or she regrets or is of a questionable nature? You? 

It seems like your friends in the pnc and AFC are doing a good job of ensuring that your statement is false with their mis-starts, lies, poor policies or lack of any, corruption, extravagant spending, etc. Maybe, in time, they will make it that you will have to eat your words or choke on it.

Z

Come in Vishnu.

It really doesn't matter how many Guyanese legally live in NYC.  We are seriously divided by race, so have less visibility and clout than do Haitians who are fewer in numbers, but much more mobilized.

In fact 90% of NYers will be shocked to know that Guyanese are the 5th largest (legal) immigrant group in NYC.  I suspect at least 50% of NYers don't even know where Guyana, is and 95% are completely ignorant about Guyana.  How often I meet people who ask if they speak French in Guyana, or Dutch.   Apparently even though Guyana is the largest and most populous of the 3 Guianas its the least known, even though we speak English, and maybe as many as 400k Guyanese and their immediate offspring live in the USA.

So who cares how many Guyanese live in NYC.  It is a group that is 60% Indian, and 40% African, and remain as divided from each other as Guyanese are from Ecuadorians. 

Technically, there are only 80 thousand Guyanese in the city up.

NYC Planning Dept has the Guyanese population at 140k.  Note that this refers to those actually born in Guyana, so adding the immediate offspring will further increase these numbers.

Also note that for the last 40 years non immigrant visas have been difficult to obtain, and so there aren't as many people who overstay their visitor's or other non immigrant visas as people might think.  And not that many Guyanese come through the back track. Given that Canada began to require visas from Guyanese, even that entry point has become more difficult.

I dont know how many Guyanese are here illegally but I know its not 50%.

Zed posted:

Some Guyanese, a small minority, I believe, of both ethnic groups

I know you want to be PC but the % of Afro Guyanese who support Trump is much smaller than the % of Indo Guyanese.  We are under no delusion that we are NOT white, and that white racists do NOT like us.

Just look and see who supports Trump here.  The same ones who don't like blacks.  They seriously think that mutual hatred of blacks will lead to white racists accepting them.

Zed posted:
Jalil posted:

Know your History.

Welcome back. 

Assuming what you say about Jagdeo is true, who is perfect? Are you? Who has nothing that he or she regrets or is of a questionable nature? You? 

It seems like your friends in the pnc and AFC are doing a good job of ensuring that your statement is false with their mis-starts, lies, poor policies or lack of any, corruption, extravagant spending, etc. Maybe, in time, they will make it that you will have to eat your words or choke on it.

The incident with ROAR and Jagdeo is true.  At an event in Queens ROAR screamed that the PPP wasn't Indian enough, and harassed Jagdeo, who then had to exit via the side door.

Now PPP=ROAR, and it will die the same death.

Zed posted:
Jalil posted:

Know your History.

Welcome back. 

It seems like your friends in the pnc and AFC

are doing a good job of

ensuring that your statement is false with

their mis-starts, lies, poor policies or lack of any, corruption, extravagant spending, etc.

I have more Genuine Friends in the PPP

Than, Jagdeo, Ramotar and You.

Maybe, in time,

they will make it that you will have to

eat your words or choke on it.

And yes...

I will eat my words

if PPP can be a Majority again

Hey Buck Boy,

Shut your dirty trap.

BULLSHIT STORMY Bhi. But that is expected from a GNI PNc @#$% Head.

Hey Buck Boy,

Shut your dirty trap.

BULLSHIT STORMY Bhi. But that is expected from a GNI PNc @#$% Head.

Then take the city planning number of 150K. Compare that to the elections data Vishnu should have. Hardly anyone vote! Note the US consulate said they only give our 40K visas in the past 10 years! That number alone is in the park at holi!

Zed posted:

I am glad to hear that you have genuine friends in the PPP.  I would think or hope that all friends are genuine regardless of whether they are in the PPP or tge AFC.

To correct you though. I am not a member of the PPP  nor do I have any association with Jagdeo or Ramotar.

Now yuh....

Running away from Jagdeo

Look How Easy

PPP became the Minority

Easy Like Sunday Morning

AG foresees PPP joining APNU+AFC

Aug 18, 2016 News, http://www.kaieteurnewsonline....ppp-joining-apnuafc/

Chairman of the People’s National Congress Reform (PNCR), Basil Williams, stated at a press briefing hosted at the Party’s Headquarters in Sophia yesterday, that the Party believes that the Main Parliamentary Opposition – the People’s Progressive Party/Civic (PPP/C) will “come” to the Coalition eventually.

PNCR Chairman Basil Williams delivering his remarks at the Party’s Headquarters in Sophia yesterday.

Williams made this statement as he was responding to queries pertaining to the Party’s 19th Biennial Delegates Congress which is scheduled to kick off next week Friday.

Williams who is also the Attorney General and Minster of Legal Affairs, told the media that while the Opposition has its work to do, ‘you can’t get carried away with what they are doing,’

He added that the A Partnership for National Unity and Alliance for Change (APNU+AFC) Administration is committed to democracy and inclusivity and is still open to having talks with the opposition on matters that are of importance to the development of the State.

He added also, that the PPP/C ‘still’ believes that they can divide the country by race and get back into Government. He made reference to the recent utterances made by the Leader of the Opposition, Bharrat Jagdeo in New York and the PPP/C’s campaign trail leading up to the General Elections last year May.

“We are not interested in those things we have always been inclusive as a party, the branches of our Palm Tree have always included all the ethnicities and all people of this country. We are the ones that always strove to have inclusive governance and we brought those parties to APNU and we were able to bring in the AFC into the realm, and we believe that the PPP, they’re going to comeâ€Ķthey’re going to come and we don’t want them to come kicking and screaming, they must come of their own volition when they see the benefits of inclusiveness,” Williams posited.

Meanwhile, when quizzed on the PNCR’s involvement in Government and whether its supporters and members are satisfied with the work being done so far, Williams responded that most of the hierarchy of the party are Ministers within Government, and based on the feedback they would receive on their journeys, the members are happy.

General Secretary Oscar Clarke, who was also present at the briefing, told media operatives that the PNCR’s membership has grown from 6000 to over 10,000. However, he intimated that the groups have not been functioning the way they should. He said that the groups are not meeting.

Look How Easy

PPP became the Minority

Easy Like Sunday Morning

Jalil posted:

Know your History.

jALIL YOU BACKSIDE NOT WELL AND YOU WORRYING ABOUT pRESIDENT jAGDEO CRAWLING IN A TOILET.

Go say your prayers.

Come in Vishnu.

It really doesn't matter how many Guyanese legally live in NYC.  We are seriously divided by race, so have less visibility and clout than do Haitians who are fewer in numbers, but much more mobilized.

In fact 90% of NYers will be shocked to know that Guyanese are the 5th largest (legal) immigrant group in NYC.  I suspect at least 50% of NYers don't even know where Guyana, is and 95% are completely ignorant about Guyana.  How often I meet people who ask if they speak French in Guyana, or Dutch.   Apparently even though Guyana is the largest and most populous of the 3 Guianas its the least known, even though we speak English, and maybe as many as 400k Guyanese and their immediate offspring live in the USA.

So who cares how many Guyanese live in NYC.  It is a group that is 60% Indian, and 40% African, and remain as divided from each other as Guyanese are from Ecuadorians. 

Just asking, What will you ascribe the divide to?

Then take the city planning number of 150K. Compare that to the elections data Vishnu should have. Hardly anyone vote! Note the US consulate said they only give our 40K visas in the past 10 years! That number alone is in the park at holi!

Of the 140k sizeable numbers live in Brooklyn, or in Queens outside of RH. All you know is that the Guyanese (mainly Indian) in RH don't vote, but you don't know where those Guyanese who live elsewhere do.  Guyanese have very high naturalization rates, so its reasonable to suggest many do go on to register.

Are you seriously asking this question?   You do see how few Afro Guyanese post in GNI given the daily onslaught of the vicious racism which is permitted here.

In fact do the FB check to see how much inter ethnic interaction occurs among Guyanese.  And I am not talking about token acquaintances, or where less than 15% of the friends are cross ethnic.  I am also not talking about Guyanese who grew up in the USA, whose ethno racial identities are flexible.

We tolerate each other in Guyana, because we have to. We flee from each other as soon as we step outside of Guyana.  We really don't like each other.  At least be honest enough to admit that.

This is  the answer I  am  looking for!

THE PLAIN AND SIMPLE TRUTH!

One of your best posts here on GNI.

Big up Carib J

Not wanting to steal your thunder I will not add anything else.

However remind me at some point, I have to add an addendum! 

Last edited by Chief

I wait in anticipation....can't stand it, the suspense is killing me. What happen chief, the person who does help you with spelling not at home at the moment? Iman doin good with my classes, perhaps you shoud hook up with my teecher.

Bai Cain, Chief go Fk you up later. The man "said" he got an "A" in GCE English. So why you complaining about my Bro Chief about his spelling?