I spoke to an AFC insider today.  Some in the Coalition proposed meeting with BJ on a compromise creating a unity Govt.  The hardliners, Volda, Green and several others objected saying the will win the election.  Some others don't see it happening.  Their best hope is a minority PPP Govt again.  But they may be in for a bitter lesson!

Granger, once again, listen, looked and end of story.

BJ and boys are presently working on some of the lower ranks in the AFC. The PPP are already on the grounds campaigning, bottom house to back yard. While the PNC wasting time to see if they can cancel the NC motion.

Errol has opened the eyes of many on both sides.

1. Government MUST resign with the passage of a no confidence motion.

2. President with personnel remains primarily to conduct the elections by the end of three months; or for a longer period as may be approved by a minimum of two-thirds of the MPS.

With the dissolution of parliament Jagdeo must also resign, but being a Jagdeo stooge you didn't know this.

Jagdeo is NOT authorized to speak to the head of a care taker gov't because he is no longer the leader of the opposition because parliament no longer exists.

While indeed your personal views; they are irrelevant to the current issues which must unfold because of the no confidence decision.

Their responsibility should be to Guyana if they want to be in the good graces of those who have supported them

Is Jagdeo responsible to Guyana? Is having an Indian become a Judas bringing down a majority black gov't to let a majority Indian gov't regain power good optics for Guyana?  This given our tribalism.

Now I know that like most Indians on GNI you cannot empathize with blacks so let me put it this way.  Suppose that Granger forced an NC on the PPP and Joe Hamilton voted "yes" causing a collapse of the PPP. Oh yes I know all the screams of "black man a kill ahbe" and you will understand the rationale behind that.

This thread has nothing to do with Jagdeo.  Like you sleepwalking just like Granger?

Of course not. Forbes Burnham arose from the dead and demanded an NC vote.

He must be turning in his grave to see how this godsons are underperforming.

And he is fiercely proud of his mentee Bharat Jagdeo.  Yes King Kong really approves of Baby Kong. 

He is especially glad that his former associates, who taught WPA supporters the consequences of listening to lies (broken bones), but who the rude Hoyte fired, are now gainfully employed as PPP MPs. Yes some of Jagdeo's best friends.

Care-taker government specifically to conduct the elections.

Care-taker --- Care-taker --- Care-taker

where in that word or wording found in the Constitution?

these ole bais tripping out on product Jagdeo passed out at the last meeting

Read carefully the following section ...

Caretaker government

Source -- https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Caretaker_government

A caretaker government is a government that rules on a temporary basis, due to the loss of election or a pending transition of power.

Definition

Caretaker governments may be put in place when a government in a parliamentary system is defeated in a motion of no confidence, or in the case when the house to which the government is responsible is dissolved, to be in place for an interim period until an election is held and a new government is formed. In this sense, in some countries which use a Westminster system of government, the caretaker government is simply the incumbent government, which continues to operate in the interim period between the normal dissolution of parliament for the purpose of holding an election and the formation of a new government after the election results are known. Unlike in ordinary times, the caretaker government's activities are limited by custom and convention.

i hope i have guided you to the pertinent EXTRA-CONSTITUTIONAL wikipedia parts that should help cure your dunceness

thanks for pulling this up

pull quote: "the caretaker government's activities are limited by custom and convention"

so much illiteracy to cut down, so little time

yaaawwwnn

Westminster system .....

Since 1980 Guyana DID NOT use the Westminster system.

Guyana developed its own system which may have some aspects of the former system ... but ...

Guyana DOES NOT have nor use the Westminster system.

we have a hybrid system . . . not sure what your point is

what exactly are you rebutting?

Westminster system .....

Guyana developed its own system which may have some aspects of the former system ... but ...

Guyana DOES NOT have nor use the Westminster system., 

Oh shucks, DG flap yuh up bai. You scream Westminister and now you get straighten out, yuh hollering hybrid. Yuh like wan chameleon, nuff nuff changing of yuh story to suit every twist and turn, 

Westminster system .....

Guyana DOES NOT have nor use the Westminster system., 

Oh shucks, DG flap yuh up bai. You scream Westminister and now you get straighten out, yuh hollering hybrid. Yuh like wan chameleon, nuff nuff changing of yuh story to suit every twist and turn, 

point to where i said that Guyana had a Westminister system

alyuh mediocrities casting around desperately for some kind of "rebuttal" and coming up always with wet dog sh!t

lol

I never said all blacks. In fact had it been all blacks then anta’s article would be more supported. I was commenting on the ones who don’t do what they need to better themselves. I went on to say that those of other races who are as irresponsible also get left back. I concluded that only blacks get excused. You seeing that as racist is just your reaction to me seeking to remove what I think is an excuse.

You said BLACKS.  You didn't define that it was a segment and that most blacks are no different from most others. No a long rant about how hard working you are while all blacks do is sleep.

I was also unaware of the fact that blacks with pathologies getting excused. When one black kid calls another "ghetto" it isnt a compliment and it is a description of all of the negative traits that you ascribed to black people.  Except that it references an individual.

Here is what blacks face. They have to do what everyone else must. Then they must deal with people like YOU who assume the negative and therefore commit daily acts of implicit bias against them.  In the USA AND in Guyana!

You are crazy to think that I would ascribe something to all blacks. I also stated that other groups have the same problem when they rely on excuses of don't do what they need to do to get up and get by. You are too obsessed with race to the point where you feel compelled to make things up. I have black people working for me so how can I say that all blacks are lazy or stupid or whatever else you want to make up. I didn't have to hire any black person. Watch you come back that I have to because of affirmative action. All you talk about when you come on GNI is black this and coolie that. Black people who are lazy suffer. Coolie people who are lazy suffer. White people who are lazy suffer. Anyone who are lazy suffer. Only black people get excused.

As a matter fact, they feel being an Indian his vote as sympathetic to the PPP sponsored motion. 

Let me put it so that you can understand.  

A BLACK former supporter of a majority black party suddenly decides to vote to bring down a majority Indian party (which he joined in a coalition), when it suits the interest of that majority black party.  

Now how do you think Indians, now faced with a majority black rule because of the "treachery" of a black man?

I have been on GNI for 16 years and you and your buddies would be screaming about "black man ungrateful, you cyant trust dem, now black man a go kill ahbe"!

You will claim that its different because Indians will suffer.  Just like how laying off bauxite workers was OK but its an act of treason to lay off sugar workers.

You are the only person totally obsessed with race. Other posters talk about race minimally as they also venture on other topics. You don't do anything outside of being obsessed with race.

I will say this though. On election day when the PPP was desperately trying to create violence by given the impression that they were attempting to rig polling stations in GT it was Moses Nagamootoo who rushed down to a place where a PPP agent was about to be beaten up.  These black people listened to an Indian who they saw as an ally.  So yes that was GOOD optics as it reduced tribalism.

So some black people were going to get violent because they feel that the PPP was going to rig the polling stations in GT. And you think that the PPP would be responsible for their violence. Your mind is really warped bai. 

I spoke to an AFC insider today [12/29].  Some in the Coalition proposed meeting with BJ on a compromise creating a unity Govt.  The hardliners, Volda, Green and several others objected saying the will win the election.  Some others don't see it happening.  Their best hope is a minority PPP Govt again.  But they may be in for a bitter lesson!

Granger, once again, listen, looked and end of story.

Granger left Guyana for Cuba on Christmas Day, Dec 25

The NCV took place on Friday night, Dec. 21

the next day Dec. 22, Granger made a conciliatory speech informing that he had met with some [APNU] ministers that morning and those ministers would be engaging the AFC ministers on the way forward

when exactly did this all-hands-on-deck coalition pow wow with Granger, Hamilton Green, et al, per your AFC "insider," take place?