Guyana is not Africa.

Are you for real, what Indian name you have in mind.

Cannot help himself.  The issue is that he thinks that its India though. Any suggestion that it isnt, but is a multi ethnic nation where ALL are minorities isnt something that exists within his cognitive capabilities.

Unlike Africa's tribalism, Guyana has laws, if followed we will have a wonderful country. From what is documented by the PNC, it appears they have no intentions of honoring the NCV, they think Charrandass was wrong to exercise his conscience. As a matter fact, they feel being an Indian his vote as sympathetic to the PPP sponsored motion. I sey divide the fcking country before Venezuelan migrants tek over Essequibo. They have oil to start off another country. Examine wah dey doing accross the border in Guyana. Dem PNC hustling to steal the government and just over the border there are foreigners waiting to move in. Wonder if all of this is not Maduro,s plans. 

It is not the Indians who are racists in sentiments, it is openly the Blacks. And I doubt whether the majority of Black ppl in Guyana feels that. You are seying they all do. I think a few does feel way and the entire component of the government. And that is it.

Carib

Why you concerned about optics when Indians involved? 

Are Indians the only people in Guyana? When people who happen to be Indian commit acts that impact on those who happen not to be Indian, when the party that most Indians support was hostile to these non Indians for 23 years do you think that optics isnt important?

I will suggest to you that in a tribal nation like Guyana tribal optics is important.  This will be a very tribal election in under 3 months. Is that a good thing for Guyana?

Carib

Why you concerned about optics when Indians involved? 

Are Indians the only people in Guyana? When people who happen to be Indian commit acts that impact on those who happen not to be Indian, when the party that most Indians support was hostile to these non Indians for 23 years do you think that optics isnt important?

I will suggest to you that in a tribal nation like Guyana tribal optics is important.  This will be a very tribal election in under 3 months. Is that a good thing for Guyana?

What was the optics like the 28 years prior to that? Should those optics be ignored?

You focus too much on framing arguments around race

Care-taker government specifically to conduct the elections.

Care-taker --- Care-taker --- Care-taker

where in that word or wording found in the Constitution?

these ole bais tripping out on product Jagdeo passed out at the last meeting

Read carefully the following section ...

Caretaker government

Source -- https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Caretaker_government

A caretaker government is a government that rules on a temporary basis, due to the loss of election or a pending transition of power.

Definition

Caretaker governments may be put in place when a government in a parliamentary system is defeated in a motion of no confidence, or in the case when the house to which the government is responsible is dissolved, to be in place for an interim period until an election is held and a new government is formed. In this sense, in some countries which use a Westminster system of government, the caretaker government is simply the incumbent government, which continues to operate in the interim period between the normal dissolution of parliament for the purpose of holding an election and the formation of a new government after the election results are known. Unlike in ordinary times, the caretaker government's activities are limited by custom and convention.

i hope i have guided you to the pertinent EXTRA-CONSTITUTIONAL wikipedia parts that should help cure your dunceness

thanks for pulling this up

pull quote: "the caretaker government's activities are limited by custom and convention"

so much illiteracy to cut down, so little time

yaaawwwnn

you are being ignored by the intelligent ppl here. You trying to get words in crosswise?

sAs a matter fact, they feel being an Indian his vote as sympathetic to the PPP sponsored motion. 

Let me put it so that you can understand.  

A BLACK former supporter of a majority black party suddenly decides to vote to bring down a majority Indian party (which he joined in a coalition), when it suits the interest of that majority black party.  

Now how do you think Indians, now faced with a majority black rule because of the "treachery" of a black man?

I have been on GNI for 16 years and you and your buddies would be screaming about "black man ungrateful, you cyant trust dem, now black man a go kill ahbe"!

You will claim that its different because Indians will suffer.  Just like how laying off bauxite workers was OK but its an act of treason to lay off sugar workers.

Caretaker government

A caretaker government is a government that rules on a temporary basis, due to the loss of election or a pending transition of power.

Definition

Caretaker governments may be put in place when a government in a parliamentary system is defeated in a motion of no confidence, or in the case when the house to which the government is responsible is dissolved, to be in place for an interim period until an election is held and a new government is formed. In this sense, in some countries which use a Westminster system of government, the caretaker government is simply the incumbent government, which continues to operate in the interim period between the normal dissolution of parliament for the purpose of holding an election and the formation of a new government after the election results are known. Unlike in ordinary times, the caretaker government's activities are limited by custom and convention.

i hope i have guided you to the pertinent EXTRA-CONSTITUTIONAL wikipedia parts that should help cure your dunceness

pull quote: "the caretaker government's activities are limited by custom and convention"

yaaawwwnn

you are being ignored by the intelligent [illiterate] ppl here. You trying to get words in crosswise?

i made the correction for you . . . much better, no?

It was Nagas and Ramjattan who helped them get power....I didn't hear much comment about optics then

Then clearly you dont read GNI. All about how they are Kongo Lovers, Cuffy lovers, cook up, Kwekwe, foo foo, and every other supposed epithet tossed on them by the PPP.

I will say this though. On election day when the PPP was desperately trying to create violence by given the impression that they were attempting to rig polling stations in GT it was Moses Nagamootoo who rushed down to a place where a PPP agent was about to be beaten up.  These black people listened to an Indian who they saw as an ally.  So yes that was GOOD optics as it reduced tribalism.

Charandass was AFC/APNU...he and other INdians voted party line all the time...no one had a problem...suddenly he vote different, we should be worried about optics?

In fact there are those who didn't trust him because he was an Indian. He eventually did exactly what they feared that he would do and that is vote for the PPP.

Talking about confirming tribal perspectives.

It was Nagas and Ramjattan who helped them get power....I didn't hear much comment about optics then

Then clearly you dont read GNI. All about how they are Kongo Lovers, Cuffy lovers, cook up, Kwekwe, foo foo, and every other supposed epithet tossed on them by the PPP.

I will say this though. On election day when the PPP was desperately trying to create violence by given the impression that they were attempting to rig polling stations in GT it was Moses Nagamootoo who rushed down to a place where a PPP agent was about to be beaten up.  These black people listened to an Indian who they saw as an ally.  So yes that was GOOD optics as it reduced tribalism.

Well...I could understand PPP supporters being mad at them, afterall...they came up in PPP ranks. I would be shocked if you would expect otherwise

Charandass was AFC/APNU...he and other INdians voted party line all the time...no one had a problem...suddenly he vote different, we should be worried about optics?

In fact there are those who didn't trust him because he was an Indian. He eventually did exactly what they feared that he would do and that is vote for the PPP.

Talking about confirming tribal perspectives.

Well, if they did not trust him, they knew what to do

That's why I support Charandass...he shook things up!

In what way.  The PNC once again becomes a huge tribal party with the Trotman faction remaining in alliance with them.

So now you hope and pray and wait to see how PNC supporters will react if the PNC loses and every Indian is blamed for that. 

Now had the NC vote been from a non Indian I hope that you can see that the reaction might have been different.  In fact had it been a black man their reaction might have been that it served the coalition right.

But once again we have tribalism and bottom house ethnic whispering on both sides.  But you seem to like that.

I was a big AFC supporter...was glad when they merged with APNU...but the recent crap that was going on turned me off...AFC became a lapdog to APNU which meant there will never be any change.

Yes! Yes! Yes!  I met with insults from the PPP goons here when I turned away from the AFC. 

Knew Errol since he was a likkle boi. 

Well, if they did not trust him, they knew what to do

In fact they were told what to do a month ago. Naga swore that Charrandass was going to be loyal.

After elections when the Coalition loses don't be shocked if Naga decides to "retire".  The AFC will get their "40%" but that doesnt mean that it will include that Berbice group which didn't bring with them any votes (and they didn't in 2015 either).

I assume that Naga is happy with his pension.

In what way.  The PNC once again becomes a huge tribal party with the Trotman faction remaining in alliance with them.

So now you hope and pray and wait to see how PNC supporters will react if the PNC loses and every Indian is blamed for that. 

Now had the NC vote been from a non Indian I hope that you can see that the reaction might have been different.  In fact had it been a black man their reaction might have been that it served the coalition right.

But once again we have tribalism and bottom house ethnic whispering on both sides.  But you seem to like that.

Tell me something, is it right for PNC supporters to beat up people if they lose? Why should Guyanese be held hostage to whims of sore losers?

If yuh lose...yuh lose...just go back to the drawing board and try to get it right. 

I was a big AFC supporter...was glad when they merged with APNU...but the recent crap that was going on turned me off...AFC became a lapdog to APNU which meant there will never be any change.

Yes! Yes! Yes!  I met with insults from the PPP goons here when I turned away from the AFC. 

Knew Errol since he was a likkle boi. 

The PPP doesnt want you all back.  You are "traitors" to the PPP "coolie people party".

Tell me something, is it right for PNC supporters to beat up people if they lose? 

Was it right that they were illtreated during the PPP "23" years? Answer that first. 

This is how tribal societies operate.  If you dont want this then work towards ENDING tribalism.  Endorsing optics which REINFORCE tribalism is a sure way to get a tribal response.

Have any of you figured out how to assure these PNC people that they would be punished by the PPP? No. So sit down!

Accept the fact that Charrandass should NOT have been the man to have done what he did.

Caretaker government

Definition

yaaawwwnn

Westminster system .....

Since 1980 Guyana DID NOT use the Westminster system.

Guyana developed its own system which may have some aspects of the former system ... but ...

Guyana DOES NOT have nor use the Westminster system.

And Ray do yourself a favor. When you mean Indians say INDO GUYANESE!  Dont say Guyanese. And dont have some fantasy notion of what black people think either.

I am on several Guyanese forums and I can assure you that well over 90% of the blacks that I see are extremely angry about this vote. And this includes those who were angry at the behavior of APNU before this incident.

Westminster system .....

Since 1970 Guyana DID NOT use the Westminster system.

Guyana developed its own system which may have some aspects of the former system ... but ...

What are you all arguing about? 

Jagdeo, your boss, is telling the coalition gov't to get lost. Well clearly they cannot as they are now a care taker gov't. Clearly this means that they did NOT resign, but their duties are now limited.

Ironically with the end of parliament it is Jagdeo HIMSELF he needs to resign. There is no parliament, meaning that there is no leader of the opposition. 

As of now Jagdeo has no more status than a drunk man in a drain!  Jagdeo is being a jackass because by making this claim he has undermined his authority to meet with Granger.

What is lucky is that APNU is even more stupid than he is so he can get away with this.

And Ray do yourself a favor. When you mean Indians say INDO GUYANESE!  Dont say Guyanese. And dont have some fantasy notion of what black people think either.

I am on several Guyanese forums and I can assure you that well over 90% of the blacks that I see are extremely angry about this vote. And this includes those who were angry at the behavior of APNU before this incident.

Why can’t blacks accept democracy ? Indos peacefully vacated office when they lost the last election even though the results were not clear. Bai Carib, your arguments are deeply flawed and exposes your racist and violent tendency. You are on record at GNI suggesting that Blacks most resort to violence when they lose. Have you Shame ? You are total disgrace to peace loving blacks.

WHo cares who did it....it was done, now accept and move on

Now go and tell this to blacks in Guyana who were abused under the PPP that they should just stick out their arms to allow the shackles to be put on again.

People dont accept oppression so I suggest to you that the best course of action is to ensure that they dont feel that they will be oppressed.

But of course this is GNI and so only Indians are allowed to scream about "28" years and then can engage in a 23 year "slow genocide," as a black woman described it in her joy that the PPP lost. Now what have you to say to this black women...â€Ķ.just accept a new period of slow genocide.

Now you could be urging that the PPP, as it moves to campaign go out of its way to assure those who detest them that a renewed era of PPP rule will not be as they perceived the previous 23 years.

But its black people, and this is GNI. Who cares about them. After all Afro Guyanese ought to be lucky that they are allowed to breathe in Guyana.

Politicians should also follow the rules

Yes like the PPP not killing their own ministers. But these are the people who you want. Like the PPP not hiring Colombian cartel associates who terrorized GT including the Kaieteur News.

Yes this is the "law abiding" PPP. Apparently only the PNC breaks the law!

man...don't put words in my mouth, and if people want create havoc, then they should be arrested and jailed

Do you realize that in a tribal Guyana who will be responsible for arresting and jailing?

Maybe you will see that a truly tribal Guyana isnt a good thing so condoning any action which provides an optic that reinforces it does not help.

If the Coalition so was bad why didn't you all find a non Indian do support the NC?

Westminster system .....

Since 1970 Guyana DID NOT use the Westminster system.

What are you all arguing about? 

Jagdeo, your boss, is telling the coalition gov't to get lost. Well clearly they cannot as they are now a care taker gov't. Clearly this means that they did NOT resign, but their duties are now limited.

Ironically with the end of parliament it is Jagdeo HIMSELF he needs to resign. There is no parliament, meaning that there is no leader of the opposition. 

As of now Jagdeo has no more status than a drunk man in a drain!  Jagdeo is being a jackass because by making this claim he has undermined his authority to meet with Granger.

What is lucky is that APNU is even more stupid than he is so he can get away with this.

1. Government MUST resign with the passage of a no confidence motion.

2. President with personnel remains primarily to conduct the elections by the end of three months; or for a longer period as may be approved by a minimum of two-thirds of the MPS.

Yes like the PPP not killing their own ministers. But these are the people who you want. Like the PPP not hiring Colombian cartel associates who terrorized GT including the Kaieteur News.

You are reading from a Congress Place Playbook, that's outdated.

1. Government MUST resign with the passage of a no confidence motion.

2. President with personnel remains primarily to conduct the elections by the end of three months; or for a longer period as may be approved by a minimum of two-thirds of the MPS.

With the dissolution of parliament Jagdeo must also resign, but being a Jagdeo stooge you didn't know this.

Jagdeo is NOT authorized to speak to the head of a care taker gov't because he is no longer the leader of the opposition because parliament no longer exists.

You are reading from a Congress Place Playbook, that's outdated.

No I read what a US ambassador said and you should accept this now that your God has gone whining to the current US ambassador.

I spoke to an AFC insider today.  Some in the Coalition proposed meeting with BJ on a compromise creating a unity Govt.  The hardliners, Volda, Green and several others objected saying the will win the election.  Some others don't see it happening.  Their best hope is a minority PPP Govt again.  But they may be in for a bitter lesson!

Granger, once again, listen, looked and end of story.