Stanley Ming is PNC to da bone.  Have you ever reviewed his “pie in the sky” proposal comparing Guyana’s economy to Singapore?  He even wants to move the capital of Guyana from Georgetown to Parika.  

what's your point?

And yuh still say you are not here for over 20 years. As usual, a skont of 20 years back and stil the same skont today.

Kudos to you fuh stick round hay fuh 20 years. I ain't got dat much patience. Yuh come fresh outta chuch yesterday and 2 nasty cuss come out yuh stink mouth. Yuh nah shame? Damn old hypocrite. Yuh shud change yuh name to SKONT-NET.

D2 behave yuhself. Peace brother, I goan stap cussing now.

And yuh still say you are not here for over 20 years. As usual, a skont of 20 years back and stil the same skont today.

Kudos to you fuh stick round hay fuh 20 years. I ain't got dat much patience. Yuh come fresh outta chuch yesterday and 2 nasty cuss come out yuh stink mouth. Yuh nah shame? Damn old hypocrite. Yuh shud change yuh name to SKONT-NET.

Alright Skont-net, tek it easy and walk a karna. btw....I'm not D2 and yuh kno that.

Keffer posted:

Prash sounds like him a lot.

Oh No ! Prash is harmless; all talk and no action !

Why don't you just admit you created the alias "prashad" so you can talk shit and fight with yourself all day? You and he are one and the same or you are lovers. The drama is never ending.

If you were close to me I would have driven my boot up your ass for making such an asinine assumption ! Is it a measure of your intelligence (or lack thereof) that you are unable to differentiate between my writing and that of Prash ?

Keffer posted:

Why don't you just admit you created the alias "prashad" so you can talk shit and fight with yourself all day? You and he are one and the same or you are lovers. The drama is never ending.

If you were close to me I would have driven my boot up your ass for making such an asinine assumption ! Is it a measure of your intelligence (or lack thereof) that you are unable to differentiate between my writing and that of Prash ?

Beware of Keffer,size 9 boots.

Keffer posted:

First of all, you don't wear boots. You wear sandals. More comfortable in the sand and mud of them poor ass Arab countries you travel to fuh pick fare wid man. So shut da fck up.

"prashad" is a creation of yours to push yuh racist indian agenda wid much talk about "color". You is de straight man, he is de clown. But both "alyuh" agree segregation is right fuh Guyana. You are KNOWN clown!

Alright Skont-net, tek it easy and walk a karna. btw....I'm not D2 and yuh kno that.

Yuh boast of running Ravi Dev from this site. I goan be reading wah yuh goan be attacking de man wid this time.

I doan tink I even mek a post about Ravi bai. Dat is labba man. Yuh keep tinkin' I iz somebady else.

Don't gaslight what I say, you are the one with the issue.  You are one of the Afroist mentals who believe Indians are 2nd class in Guyana and have no right to political power.  Stop with your pretense!

Please outline when and how I said this.

In fact this is your issue.  I demanded an end of Indo racism and you scream that this means that Indians shouldn't be INCLUDED in leadership positions.

Guyana does NOT belong to any ethnic group and its about time YOU understand this.  ALL Guyanese need to figure out a strategy where Guyanese of ALL ethnicities feel included and NO Guyanese feels excluded because of their ethnicity. 

Now you scream that this means that Indians shouldn't be allowed to DOMINATE Guyana.  After all its Indo domination that you want.

You dishonest dog fully well know my opinion of the Burnham regime and also that I am not enthused with the Granger administration either.  The fact that these are black/mixed dominated doesn't entitle them to my support if they show incompetence, corruption and a lack of innovation.

You are very upset and angry that I don't endorse Eric Phillip's screams for tribal lands to be given to Africans and that I detest Burnham and am not impressed with Granger.  Your goal is to ensure that anyone who demands equity for African/mixed Guyanese is seen as an "Afroist" and I just make it hard for you to prove this.

btw, it's 15,000 sq. miles not 150,000

needless to say, your "impressions" are suspect

Thanks for clarifying this.  I thought that Guyana was going to annex Suriname and hand most of it over to Afro Guyanese.

Guyana is 83k sq. miles for those who don't know.

Well he had some innovative ideas.  I bet that many said the same for Singapore when someone tried to make what was once an impoverished  fishing village and British colonial outpost into a major global center.

What ideas did Jagdeo have?  Expanding a dying industry and handing over taxpayer funds for the Chinese to waste.  When he was done production costs DOUBLED and Guysuco was bankrupt.  He was so pathetic that he made much of a roti shop opening at GEO and of fast food restaurants opening up on ECD.

First of all, you don't wear boots. You wear sandals. More comfortable in the sand and mud of them poor ass Arab countries you travel to fuh pick fare wid man. So shut da fck up.

"prashad" is a creation of yours to push yuh racist indian agenda wid much talk about "color". You is de straight man, he is de clown. But both "alyuh" agree segregation is right fuh Guyana. You are KNOWN clown!

And people think that you are D2. I think not.  His writing style was almost like Shakespeare.  You write as you feel.

what's your point?

Her point is that he didn't quote chapter and verse from the communist trained Jagdeo so has no ideas worth discussing.

In fact Ming anticipated the need for an oil refinery which is why he wanted a major harbor built at/near Parika which he claims is the only place suitable for a deep water harbor.  Now Guyana's oil will be sent to Houston for full refining.  We will be lucky if some is sent to T&T as, given their current predicament, Guyana would be able to negotiate concessions from them.

Well he had some innovative ideas.  I bet that many said the same for Singapore when someone tried to make what was once an impoverished  fishing village and British colonial outpost into a major global center.

What ideas did Jagdeo have?  Expanding a dying industry and handing over taxpayer funds for the Chinese to waste.  When he was done production costs DOUBLED and Guysuco was bankrupt.  He was so pathetic that he made much of a roti shop opening at GEO and of fast food restaurants opening up on ECD.

Hey hey hey...wen dem da was impoverish fishin village? Hey hey hey...

what's your point?

Her point is that he didn't quote chapter and verse from the communist trained Jagdeo so has no ideas worth discussing.

In fact Ming anticipated the need for an oil refinery which is why he wanted a major harbor built at/near Parika which he claims is the only place suitable for a deep water harbor.  Now Guyana's oil will be sent to Houston for full refining.  We will be lucky if some is sent to T&T as, given their current predicament, Guyana would be able to negotiate concessions from them.

Banna, wake up and smell the coffee.  Guyana does not own any oil once extracted.  And who will finance this refinery?  

Why would Exxon load their ships at sea, then unload in Guyana, to then reload refined products and ship to the USA?   Exxon has a ready network of refineries in the USA capable of refining Guyana quality crude. 

Given the tax regime offered by Trump, it would be difficult for Guyana to offer a value proposition that will excite Exxon!

This is not making guava cheese!

Banna, wake up and smell the coffee.  Guyana does not own any oil once extracted.  And who will finance this refinery?  

Why would Exxon load their ships at sea, then unload in Guyana, to then reload refined products and ship to the USA?   Exxon has a ready network of refineries in the USA capable of refining Guyana quality crude. 

Given the tax regime offered by Trump, it would be difficult for Guyana to offer a value proposition that will excite Exxon!

Had we had a deep water harbor then Guyana could have insisted that a portion of the crude oil would be refined in Guyana for local use, and export to the rest of CARICOM.

But we don't have this, so your response is silly and irrelevant.  Thank YOUR PPP for wasting time fooling Berbice that a deep water harbor could be built there. And of course after a decade of this nonsense not one shovel was put in the ground.

Exxon isn't fully refining its oil on ships.  It is removing excessive amounts of non oil substances.

It is the silliness of Guyana why they didn't demand that they receive some oil to refine on their own.  Now T&T is shut down where will Guyana get oil?  It will be like Nigeria. Exporting crude and still lacking energy.

Venezuela is no longer a source of refined oil products.  Their refining capacity is almost shot.

Also baseman YOUR trump sent his acolytes to Guyana. Why do you think that they went?  Because they want to replace Guyana with Venezuela as a source of oil.

Exxon runs the US gov't and can get whatever they want.  This is why even China understands the need t reduce carbon emissions but the USA pretends that this isn't important.

When earth collapses the rich white guys have their plans.  They will NOT include your kids or grand kids.

Hey hey hey...wen dem da was impoverish fishin village? Hey hey hey...

Prior to independence. 

Noway dem was wan lil fishin village before independence. Dem was already betta dan Barbados, Guyana, Bahamas an more...doh is wan lil lie fram lee kwan yew book. Lil lie foh Lee but wan big fantasy foh dem Guyanese intellect...Hey hey hey...

Had we had a deep water harbor then Guyana could have insisted that a portion of the crude oil would be refined in Guyana for local use, and export to the rest of CARICOM.

But we don't have this, so your response is silly and irrelevant.  Thank YOUR PPP for wasting time fooling Berbice that a deep water harbor could be built there. And of course after a decade of this nonsense not one shovel was put in the ground.

Exxon isn't fully refining its oil on ships.  It is removing excessive amounts of non oil substances.

It is the silliness of Guyana why they didn't demand that they receive some oil to refine on their own.  Now T&T is shut down where will Guyana get oil?  It will be like Nigeria. Exporting crude and still lacking energy.

Venezuela is no longer a source of refined oil products.  Their refining capacity is almost shot.

Banna, you surely don’t check the disclosures of Exxon.  They have no reason to build downstream infrastructure, they are over dimensioned and needs to improve utilization.   They ain’t building no refinery in Guyana, wake up and smell the coffee.  The Venezuelan issue is temporary until they remove the govt.  So don’t hang your hat too high deh!

On “MY PPP”, you rass out like South. I does break bake and solfish with HE Granger.  

You talking sheet shyte, pipe dream, you are clueless living in some alternate reality contemplating how life would be “if your father was your mother and your mother was your father!”

Also baseman YOUR trump sent his acolytes to Guyana. Why do you think that they went?  Because they want to replace Guyana with Venezuela as a source of oil.

Exxon runs the US gov't and can get whatever they want.  This is why even China understands the need t reduce carbon emissions but the USA pretends that this isn't important.

When earth collapses the rich white guys have their plans.  They will NOT include your kids or grand kids.

You stupid if you think Exxon can get what it wants.  Trump seh, bring jobs to America.  Even Apple feeling the squeeze! Wake up Banna.  You in lala land.

Noway dem was wan lil fishin village before independence. Dem was already betta dan Barbados, Guyana, Bahamas an more...doh is wan lil lie fram lee kwan yew book. Lil lie foh Lee but wan big fantasy foh dem Guyanese intellect...Hey hey hey...

Lee Kwan Yew converted what was once an impoverished island into the power house that it is now. Singapore was NOT a wealthy nation state even if Lee lied to embellish his credentials.

In fact Singapore once wanted to be part of Malaysia.  It just didn't see viability outside of that unit as its main functions were as a transfer port for that nation.

FACT.  In 1960 NO ONE would have projected that Singapore would have offered the HIGHEST standard of living in the world.  In 1950 Singapore had an infant mortality rate at the same level of Puerto Rico, which was then quite poor.  Now its the LOWEST, even better than countries like Sweden!

When one names major cities of global commerce Singapore makes the list.  If a man made this prediction in 1960 they would have been laughed out of the room.  The notion that Singapore would be in the ranks of cities like NYC or even LA would have been seen as the height of silliness.  Just as you all primitive PPPites see Stanley Ming now.

Btw the Bahamas was a virtual fishing village in the 50s.  It was seriously poor.  Read Sydney Poitier's bio when you can.  Barbados was so poor in the 50s that they came to Guyana and accepted whatever pay Guyana offered. And your hero Cheddi Jagan described Guyana as being quite poor and primitive in the 50s.

So you don't make a point by citing Singapore is being marginally better.  They were like Puerto Rico, which was also poor in that era.

Lee Kwan Yew converted what was once an impoverished island into the power house that it is now. Singapore was NOT a wealthy nation state even if Lee lied to embellish his credentials.

In fact Singapore once wanted to be part of Malaysia.  It just didn't see viability outside of that unit as its main functions were as a transfer port for that nation.

FACT.  In 1960 NO ONE would have projected that Singapore would have offered the HIGHEST standard of living in the world.  In 1950 Singapore had an infant mortality rate at the same level of Puerto Rico, which was then quite poor.  Now its the LOWEST, even better than countries like Sweden!

When one names major cities of global commerce Singapore makes the list.  If a man made this prediction in 1960 they would have been laughed out of the room.  The notion that Singapore would be in the ranks of cities like NYC or even LA would have been seen as the height of silliness.  Just as you all primitive PPPites see Stanley Ming now.

hey hey hey...yuh dancin and prancin round de gold post bai...hey hey hey...nobady seh how Singapore was wealthy in 1960. But it sure was better off on some key grounds dan Guyana or dem lil island rock in de Caribbean and Mauritius. Anyhow...yu prance...while yuh at it imagine if dem Guyana coolies like Ravi Dev deh seh half de nasty tings yuh hero Lee seh bout black people. A Kean Gibsonite like yuh self would be on fyah...hey hey hey...

t imagine if dem Guyana coolies like Ravi Dev deh seh half de nasty tings yuh hero Lee seh bout black people. A Kean Gibsonite like yuh self would be on fyah...hey hey hey...

he has said worse. Lee left it at Caribbean people being lazy and loving to party. Btw he didn't just include blacks.

Ravi Dev said that blacks are a violence prone savage bunch who have contributed nothing to Guyana.  At least 50% of the GNI posters agree with his assessment.

t imagine if dem Guyana coolies like Ravi Dev deh seh half de nasty tings yuh hero Lee seh bout black people. A Kean Gibsonite like yuh self would be on fyah...hey hey hey...

he has said worse. Lee left it at Caribbean people being lazy and loving to party. Btw he didn't just include blacks.

Ravi Dev said that blacks are a violence prone savage bunch who have contributed nothing to Guyana.  At least 50% of the GNI posters agree with his assessment.

Any indian would tell yuh dat. When a ppl hate another ppl because they are of different race, then that is savagery.

You do know Guyana has no future? 

Django...who is the ICDN? Is that a Guyanese outfit?

Can you post a bio on dis banna?

Where is the "continued" part of the article?

From reading this, it look like this banna is quoting some unnamed sources that refers to how Europeans saw Afros and Indos, not necessarily his view...especially with words like "heathen", etc...

Ravi is quoting himself. These are his ideas ( borrowing from scholars as Bhabha, Norris, Lijphardt, Arendt etc) as an avowed Hindutva and disciple of the extreme end of the Rashtriya Swayamsewak Sangh. The above was first offered in a long essay on the subject of ethnicity and the emergence of ethnic competition in Guyana  written sometime around 1998. Caribj posted it here once and we argued its central themes extensively.

Ravi Dev is the voice of truth.  You may not like what he says, but he says the truth.  

He is like Trump, except he does not tell little White lies, he tells the honest truth!

I read his piece, he did not insult Afros, he gave the perception the colonists created to sow divisions and disunity.  Guyana today is a product of that.  

He writes a bunch of gobbledygook clothed in a mantle of excessively ornamented phrasing that masks a pernicious and insidious racism. Everything he blames others for he is the master caricature of it all.

He does not insult Africans. He has contempt for them and treat them as incidental.  

Ravi Dev is the voice of truth.  You may not like what he says, but he says the truth.  

He is like Trump, except he does not tell little White lies, he tells the honest truth!

I read his piece, he did not insult Afros, he gave the perception the colonists created to sow divisions and disunity.  Guyana today is a product of that.  

Bhai,

Ravi is an Indo-Centrist

As with all 'centricities, his ideas are extreme, often imagined and delivered fully gift wrapped to the dull and ignorant as foundational to their lives. 

Bhai,

Ravi is an Indo-Centrist

Being Indo-centrist is not a crime. Being Afro-centrist is not a crime. I have a high regard for Eric Phillips of ACDA. 

Philips and ravi are extreme ends of the same Guyanese ethnic divide. I have total revulsion and contempt for both. 

Bhai,

Ravi is an Indo-Centrist

Being Indo-centrist is not a crime. Being Afro-centrist is not a crime. I have a high regard for Eric Phillips of ACDA. 

Bhai,

itsn't the crime,it's the confusion that is spreading in multi-ethnic societies,especially Guyana.

It's the task of educated people to clear up the confusion. The USA is a multiethnic society. When African-Americans proclaimed "Black Is Beautiful" in the 1960s they weren't anti-American or anti-white. Ethnic pride is a virtue. Ethnic prejudice is a vice. Go spread the message.

Educated persons will tell you we live in culturally liminality contending with what is  often unclear as to our own historicity  because these themselves  are also hybrid structures.

What is sold as foundational by many ethnic purist is narration about imagined worlds to reify the murkiness of self. They need "self" to posit "others". It is by highlighting how different they are from the "others" and scapegoating "otherness" for every deficit in the society. 

They console themselves that some lost eden is to be recovered and then was when things were good and pure and best and great because it was solely as they knew it.  There is no vice in ethnic pride. There is vice in the insistence that ones ethnicity represent what is good and best in the human specie. 

Bhai,

Ravi is an Indo-Centrist

Any Amerindian-centrist in Guyana?

There is a bow-foot one in the DC area who struggles to ride his mountain bike straight. He is witty, articulate at times, and very shy to reveal his real self. 

I can invite you for a sojourn in the woods..we have cabin john Seneca, and Black Rock not to mention Patapsco whenever you can avail yourself. As for shy, you have the wrong personality...this one is too big to cage. As for bow leg...another error. I care only for people with whom I share an interest. You and I have no intersecting interests in the real world. I do not live in DC. I live in North Bethesda and Philly

yuh think the white ppl tell the blacks to hate indians? i think the blacks hated us from day one, they know the difference between us and dem.

Nobody like immigrants, even the emancipated blacks of the time.

I went to a trade school operated by bookers and staffed by englishmen. Founded in 1957. I have never heard one White person ever showing discrimination towards an indian or a black student. 

The whiteman tried their best give opportunities, improved housing and health care.

Siegnet,

I am trying to decipher when the distrust between the East Indians and Africans started.I have found lots of papers from different authors.

The narratives from our historians differs from what i have found.

Your buddy Caribj has the answer.  He said it many times, Indians were brought to undermine the Afro bargaining power and was an instrument of oppression of the Afros.  That's the genesis of the hostility towards Indians.  That is why Afro-centrists like him still do not believe Indians have a place ruling Guyana.  We are a visitor and should go back to India!

He is reciting the intent of Gladstone that the governor detailed himself as the pressing need on emancipation. I disagree with him that indians were the seeds of African oppression. They are mere instruments of the plantocracy that needed to pit each in adversarial roles as a check on each other.  Neither  Indians or Africans have a right to rule Guyana as an ethnic hegemon. Unfortunately, that is the only kind of government we have known. 

Bhai,

Ravi is an Indo-Centrist

There is a bow-foot one in the DC area who struggles to ride his mountain bike straight. He is witty, articulate at times, and very shy to reveal his real self. 

Bai Billy, the resident Guyanese Buckman has issues with coolies. He does not see himself as a person of mixed races, he sees himself only as a buckman. You mean we can run straight through his legs and not even touch his skin?

Read Ravi, he does have a definition on culture as opposed to ethnicity. As are all indians a hybridity of some 25 different tribal groups ( self identified as such) so am I. As you are culturally Indian from that cultural soup, so am I Amerind. 

Bhai,

Ravi is an Indo-Centrist

Bai Billy, the resident Guyanese Buckman has issues with coolies. He does not see himself as a person of mixed races, he sees himself only as a buckman. You mean we can run straight through his legs and not even touch his skin?

The other day he was  a PPP stalwart now he is something else. I don't know he will be next.

Never was a PPP. Being anti PNC does not make one PPP. 

The world is always in a state of flux. Only the dull and the ignorant remain static. I will support the means to the end that is best. It happens that these are the same for all people. 

The other day he was  a PPP stalwart now he is something else. I don't know he will be next.

The man is like dry goat shit. He blows with the wind. He might even be in Guyana organizing the Amerindian political party. If he is, good for him and the people there. Let's just hope he doesn't poison their minds against coolies.

To the contrary...lots of coolies are coming along because they know the difference between sheep and people. 

Bhai,

Ravi is an Indo-Centrist

Read Ravi, he does have a definition on culture as opposed to ethnicity. As are all indians a hybridity of some 25 different tribal groups ( self identified as such) so am I. As you are culturally Indian from that cultural soup, so am I Amerind. 

I don't give a rat's ass as to what Ravi Dev or anyone says. I am coolie to the bone!!!! Don't care to read about hybrids. Tell that to Carib. He is interested in the douglarization of Guyana.