Django posted

You know which UWI campus ,  the Phd  was earned ?

Don’t they all follow the same charter?

Doesn't seems all the campuses offering Phd.

But don’t they still have to follow the same guidelines in conferring candidates?

Don’t bother with dj.  He playing stupid!

There one thing standing out about you guys , it's like turkey chasing it's tail. 

Below are all the campuses , form little  browsing not all have the Phd program. Anyway found the short video of graduation will post later. There is a probability i will find out the Campus.

Campuses. The University of the West Indies has four campuses - Cave Hill, Barbados; Mona, Jamaica; St. Augustine, Trinidad and Tobago and the Open Campus.
Django posted

But don’t they still have to follow the same guidelines in conferring candidates?

There one thing standing out about you guys , it's like turkey chasing it's tail. 

Below are all the campuses , form little  browsing not all have the Phd program. Anyway found the short video of graduation will post later. There is a probability i will find out the Campus.

Campuses. The University of the West Indies has four campuses - Cave Hill, Barbados; Mona, Jamaica; St. Augustine, Trinidad and Tobago and the Open Campus.

I understand that it is Mona. Not sure for certain.

turkey chasing its tail? New one for me to learn. Lol

Z
Zed posted:
Django posted

I understand that it is Mona. Not sure for certain.

turkey chasing its tail? New one for me to learn. Lol

It's  St.Augustine , found the list of graduates.

Check the last page of pdf, link to pdf  https://sta.uwi.edu/postgrad/d...ts/Graduates2019.pdf

University of the West Indies, St Augustine

The Department of Geomatics Engineering and Land Management

Department of Geomatics Engineering and Land Management

Postgraduate Degrees

The MSc in Urban and Regional Planning programme is driven by the need  to produce  a cadre of planning  professionals with a tailored education and training in Caribbean planning  issues, which are distinct from other regions of the world by virtue of population dynamics, economic evolution, social problems and unique  physical environment. The programme focuses on the evolution of theoretical perspectives on planning, especially with a developing country planning epistemology. It aims to equip the graduate with the knowledge  associated  with policy planning, strategic  and development planning, physical planning  and design, as well as development control in areas of development relevant to the Caribbean region.

Aims of the MSc Programme

• To provide general and specialised knowledge  in the field of physical planning with respect to theory, methodology, analysis and applications.
  • To equip the graduate with the knowledge for a profession in the  field of urban  and  regional  planning, associated with policy planning, strategic and development planning, physical planning and urban design, coastal zone planning, environmental planning, as well as development control.
  • To produce  a graduate capable of developing appropriate plans for communities and settlements, open areas, coastal zones, protected areas, areas exposed to natural and man- made hazards, and other areas where development occurs, or areas which are subjected to protection, conservation, or any other special treatment.
  • To produce a graduate capable of managing the implementation and monitoring of policies and plans.

Objectives

• To provide students with full understanding of planning as a discipline, the philosophical basis of planning, and the major theoretical and analytic developments in the field.
  • To cover the methods and procedures for making plans for physical development, be it for the public or private sector, at the national, regional, local or site level.
  • To equip students with a reflective and insightful understanding of the social and environmental conditions of human settlements and spatial development and change.
  • To equip students with an understanding and knowledge of implementing policies, strategic and development plans, physical and urban design plans, as well as development control measures.
  • To understand and evaluate the impact of development.

The electives provide the basis for students to acquire a measure of skills mix, as well as the background for further work, research and development.

Learning Outcomes

As a result of the  course  content and  instruction,  graduates should be able to:

• Demonstrate the ability to respond effectively to unfamiliar
  • problems in unfamiliar contexts.
  • Formulate and propose  incisive and innovative policies, strategies and courses of action as responses to a variety of planning problems, transforming existing systems and not simply function within an ineffective one.
  • Synthesise and Integrate data from various sources and to identify the contexts  in which the various data  types are appropriate.
  • Describe the genesis and function of planning in society.
  • Apply the history and theory of planning in relation to social and economic structures, including, but not limited to, such characteristics as income, race, ethnicity, and gender.
  • Understand  the  ethics  of professional  practice  and behaviour,  including the  relationship  to clients and the public, and the role of citizens in a democratic society.
  • Interpret case laws relevant  to the  field of urban  and regional planning and application of these laws to realistic hypothetical  situations.
  • Conceptualise problems from complex, real world situations so that  the  problems  are meaningful  to clients and are research worthy.
  • Apply statistical and other  analytic techniques, as well as computer methods, to define planning problems, generate alternatives, and evaluate their consequences. Use census data to inform policy formulation.
  • Effectively and fluently communicate a wide variety of planning  information, ideas, principles, arguments and proposals through well-prepared written, graphic, oral and electronic means, and demonstrate effectively and fluently written, numeric, oral, IT and information literacy skills.
  • Work effectively as members and leaders of planning teams, and to apply an understanding of interpersonal and group dynamics to assure effective group action.
  • Interpret case laws relevant  to the  field of urban  and regional planning and application of these laws to realistic hypothetical  situations.
  • Exhibit an excellent  level of understanding of the complexities of planning  issues and problems  especially the complexities of planning within the Caribbean context, with regards to space, ecology, resources and susceptibility to natural disasters.
  • Demonstrate originality and flair in the  treatment and exposition  of the  subject  matter, making  excellent connections between the different areas of the curriculum.
  • Work very well individually and in groups, demonstrating high levels of initiative, autonomy and leadership.
  • Exhibit a sensibility in formulating interventions that reflect an understanding of place-specific socioeconomic, political, and cultural circumstances.

The programme offers a wide range  of courses  that  allows the  student to pursue  individual specialisations, progress  to employment within the field and to embark on advanced study within planning, including MPhil/PhD research.         

Admission Requirements         

Applicants for the MSc in Urban & Regional Planning should have:

1. At least a Second Class bachelor’s degree in a related area from a recognised institution, or
  2. A combination of maturity, training and professional experience acceptable to the Faculty. A typical applicant would have a previous degree gained in urban and/or regional planning, surveying, natural sciences, engineering, geography, architecture, sociology, economics, political science, management and law.

Qualifying Student

An applicant not considered suitable for direct admission may be admitted as a qualifying student, up to one year. The structure of study will be designed to suit the needs of the individual student.

Transfer of Credits

Up to six (6) credit hours of coursework taken prior to enrolment in the master’s programme, whether at this university or another, may be counted towards the master’s degree, if the Head of Department formally approves acceptance of these courses. Prior to the approval, advice from the Programme Coordinator should be sought.

Structure of Programme

Offered part-time and full-time.
Part-time students: - Normally required to complete the coursework and written examinations within six (6) semesters of registration. The research project should be started at the commencement of the semester following the completion of the written examinations and completed within nine (9) months.
Full-time students: - Normally required to complete the coursework and written examinations within three (3) semesters of registration. The research project should be started at the commencement of the semester following the completion of the written examinations and completed within six (6)
months.

NB: The normal load for a part-time student is half that of a full-time student.

Application Procedure

Application instructions and online forms for the master's degree in Urban and Regional Planning can be found at: https://sta.uwi.edu/admissions/postgrad/apply.asp

Duration of Study

Part-time students: Must normally complete the programme within ten (10) semesters.
Full-time students: Must normally complete the programme within eight (8) semesters.

No. of Credits Required: 39

Credits

Core courses

Elective courses

Research Project

Course listing by Semester

Semester I    
Core Courses
PLAN 6000 Philosophy & Principles of Planning   
PLAN 6002 Graphic Design and Studio   
PLAN 6004 Planning Analysis and Evaluation
Elective Courses
PLAN 6008 Tourism Planning
PLAN 6009 Transportation Planning   
PLAN 6011 Planning in the Coastal Zone   
PLAN 6030 Research Project 
GINF 6100  Principles of Geoinformatics 
 Semester II
Core Courses
PLAN 6001 Planning Practice Law & Ethics 
PLAN 6003 Design for Development 
PLAN 6005 Urban Design
Elective Courses
PLAN 6006 Sustainable Housing and Settlements Planning 
PLAN 6007 Community and Participatory Planning 
PLAN 6014 SIDS Resource Management
PLAN 6024  Research Methods
SEMESTER I and II
PLAN 6012 Professional Planning Internship
PLAN 6025 Independent Study in Urban and Regional Planning
PLAN 6030  Research Project

Notes

1.  All courses are 3 credits except the Research Project, which is 12 credits.
  2. full-time student would normally registers for four courses a semester, the core courses together with 1 elective. A part-time student normally carries half a full time load.
  3. The Research Project (PLAN 6030) is undertaken only upon completion of all taught courses.
  4. Not all electives are offered each semester as it is based upon student demand and availability of faculty. There are other electives from outside the Department, which can be approved by the Department if it supports the student programme of study.

Examination

1. Evaluation may take one of the following modes: (1) coursework only, normally applied for studio work, (2) combination of coursework and final examination,
    and (3) final examination. In the case of combination, candidates will be required to pass both the coursework and examination.
  2. In the MSc Research project, evaluation will be based on the report. Candidates may also be orally examined. In addition they will be required to present at least one acceptable seminar.
  3. A full-time candidate who fails not more than two courses, or a part-time candidate who fails not more than one course in a semester may be allowed to repeat such courses if the Board of Higher Degrees so decides.
  4. A full-time candidate who fails more than two courses, or a part-time candidate who fails more than one course in a semester, will normally be required to withdraw from the programme.

Award of Degree   

1. The MSc in Urban & Regional Planning will be awarded on successful completion of all courses and the research project/ professional report
  2. The MSc may be awarded with distinction if the candidate attains an overall mark of β€˜A’ grade and a similar mark in the project.

Why ayuh nah eaze up.  If anyone have an issue, pick it up with UWI!

The man may be president regardless!

The only one having issue here is Djanjo, you nah see the man couldn’t sleep.. late Saturday nite he digging digging digging .. 

I heard he dig and search so much his name pop up and scare he rass . Dr of technician. 

The only one having issue here is Djanjo, you nah see the man couldn’t sleep.. late Saturday nite he digging digging digging .. 

I heard he dig and search so much his name pop up and scare he rass . Dr of technician. 

Nah, oddas too!  Suddenly Dugla bai party is star bai party to save Guyana!  Hard body BJ party if for ayuh cane cutters!

Funny observing gas lighters and hypocrites strolling arm in arm!

You seem to have a problem when skulduggery by the PPP are disclosed.

By the way i didn't spend much time to find the info, i am good at finding stuff on the net with a few search words.

You don't have to cut and paste the whole site , just a few pages will do the trick.

Very funny that IAC came out with congratulations as it was one of their own who wrote the theses.  This is an insult to those credible students who worked hard and earned their qualifications.

Hey hey hey...yuh sayin sex man chip in and help too? Hey hey hey...jeeze doh is a serious cooperative dactarate 

Very funny that IAC came out with congratulations as it was one of their own who wrote the theses.  This is an insult to those credible students who worked hard and earned their qualifications.

Hey hey hey...yuh sayin sex man chip in and help too? Hey hey hey...jeeze doh is a serious cooperative dactarate 

Sex man gatt nuff pull!!

But Django, you didn’t display the same level of vigor when we recently talked about Phagwali Dr. title. You posted her resume as proof of it not once questioning the quality of the schools she mentioned. You are aware that some people posed as medical doctors and got away with it for a long time so what her PR piece means little.

Can you do some research on her claims detailing how she went from high school through UG and on to her two PhDs and her impending third one?

Why ayuh nah eaze up.

If anyone have an issue, pick it up with UWI!

You got that correct , will create a thread with all the facts of Academic Fraud.

Google does a good gob , to display GNI threads in their search engine.

I would encourage you so then you prove your case!

I remember you uncovering the Bitcoin writeup thingy!

Why ayuh nah eaze up.

If anyone have an issue, pick it up with UWI!

You got that correct , will create a thread with all the facts of Academic Fraud.

Google does a good gob , to display GNI threads in their search engine.

I would encourage you so then you prove your case!

I remember you uncovering the Bitcoin writeup thingy!

I am putting all the pieces together.

But Django, you didn’t display the same level of vigor when we recently talked about Phagwali Dr. title.

You posted her resume as proof of it not once questioning the quality of the schools she mentioned. You are aware that some people posed as medical doctors and got away with it for a long time so what her PR piece means little.

Can you do some research on her claims detailing how she went from high school through UG and on to her two PhDs and her impending third one?

Should there be hush ? give a reason why ?

But Django, you didn’t display the same level of vigor when we recently talked about Phagwali Dr. title.

You posted her resume as proof of it not once questioning the quality of the schools she mentioned. You are aware that some people posed as medical doctors and got away with it for a long time so what her PR piece means little.

The PNC defender  as expected.

But Django, you didn’t display the same level of vigor when we recently talked about Phagwali Dr. title. You posted her resume as proof of it not once questioning the quality of the schools she mentioned. You are aware that some people posed as medical doctors and got away with it for a long time so what her PR piece means little.

He has a set of rules for PNC and one for PPP. 

Why she needs 3 Ph.D degree? One nah good enuff? She muss know some cheep papah mill. $10.00(USD) per copy.

Sounds to me like this program has some serious quantitative methods mathematics. Dunce man Prashad would have a hard time passing.

You brain cells dem nah so receptive in you old age.

So stick wid what you gat. Relax and enjoy your retirement.

Depends on type of information sent, doing many different challenging things keeps reception active.

That's from my experience .

Why she needs 3 Ph.D degree? One nah good enuff? She muss know some cheep papah mill. $10.00(USD) per copy.

35 year ole Labba go apply to UWI in Trini foh accept as wan mature student...hey hey hey. No degree need because Labba is business owner a Parika sell pepper sause, dhal puri and cane juice...me Labba go get me buddy dem and me bess frens dem foh do all me thesis. Den me Labba go get me rich frens dem in Trini foh get wan frendly committee and me go get coach foh de present day. Den abiie go find two frendly external...bingo...Labba get dactarate...Dr Pooran Labba Balgobind...hey hey hey 

Sounds to me like this program has some serious quantitative methods mathematics. Dunce man Prashad would have a hard time passing.

You brain cells dem nah so receptive in you old age.

So stick wid what you gat. Relax and enjoy your retirement.

Depends on type of information sent, doing many different challenging things keeps reception active.

That's from my experience .

Bai, dah only like monkey see monkey do! De man only looking fuh trubble.

35 year ole Labba go apply to UWI in Trini foh accept as wan mature student...hey hey hey. No degree need because Labba is business owner a Parika sell pepper sause, dhal puri and cane juice...me Labba go get me buddy dem and me bess frens dem foh do all me thesis. Den me Labba go get me rich frens dem in Trini foh get wan frendly committee and me go get coach foh de present day. Den abiie go find two frendly external...bingo...Labba get dactarate...Dr Pooran Labba Balgobind...hey hey hey 

So you sayin you konnekshans gat you wan Dr. degree?

Konnechshuns does get yuh nuff nuff tings in Guyana and caribbean...but yuh only gat to do what dem ignorant rich puppet masta want after...hey hey hey...labba seh...hustlers, pushers and hucksters...and dem want labba respect...hey hey hey 

I never suggested any hush. I enquired why you didn’t address both the same way.

He’s a very smart old man but some times he play stupid on some questions  for his own gain .

For a man to scrap the bottom of the barrel on PPP, he has to be rewarded. 

I would like to remind Jagdeo and his pal Irfaan that these langa-tang doctorate degrees don't win elections. 

here comes a f'ing high school dropout genius moron giving a bit of whole country advice. Not because you come to Amerika lang time ago mean you smartah dan abie cane cuttah coolie dem. You need two broadside cutlass lash.

Ramakant-P posted:

Is he any smarter than he was before he received the fake doctorate. Some of us has to study hard to earn it.

Don’t matter, Guyana will have a Doctor President and a [Honorary] Doctor shadowed President!

Which other nation in the world can boast that?  PPP izz numero Uno!!

Long Live The PPP!

Ronny, Djangy, Cribby, Ziggy....eat ayuh heart out!!