IAC congratulates Dr Irfaan Ali on UWI doctorate

Dear Editor,
The Indian Action Committee (IAC) wishes to express its congratulations to Dr Mohamed Irfaan Ali, PhD, on his noteworthy achievement of having been awarded a doctorate in urban and regional planning by the University of the West Indies at its recent convocation.
The IAC hopes that this degree, the highest that can be awarded by the foremost university of the region, will dispel the negative aspersions that have been cast upon the reputation of this prominent politician, who has served in the previous Administration with responsibility for several Ministries at the same time including housing, water, trade and tourism; and, in Opposition, is currently serving as Chairman of the Public Accounts Committee in the National Assembly which has not been dissolved as yet.
The IAC recognises that Dr Ali’s previous endeavours led to massive housing developments on the coast of Guyana including Diamond-Grove, Providence, Herstelling, New Perseverance, Eccles, La Parfaite Harmonie, Tuschen and Bush Lot.
The IAC wishes Dr Mohamed Irfaan Ali the best in his future endeavours and hopes that his higher learning can benefit all the people of Guyana in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
Indian Action
Committee

Me hear dem gat de video of de presentation. Ayoo poase it na. Me Labba want see am. 

Whey the video deh ?  what a disgrace , which one of the UWI he pass from ?

I know Irfaan father for many years , well respected gentleman , he was my eldest son common entrance teacher.

I saw the video.  It was on FB.  Will post later. Me buying goods!!

I think de banna is legit.

He did such an excellent job on housing distribution that dem jealous Coalition fools want fuh jail am. πŸ˜€

You joking right !!!

No. Until someone proves that he was conferred in error, his PhD stands. UWI is a real school not like dem schools that phagwali gat she degrees from πŸ˜€

He did such an excellent job on housing distribution that dem jealous Coalition fools want fuh jail am. πŸ˜€

You joking right !!!

No. Until someone proves that he was conferred in error, his PhD stands. UWI is a real school not like dem schools that phagwali gat she degrees from πŸ˜€

You know which UWI campus ,  the Phd  was earned ?

Experience taught me not to underestimate people with regards to academic qualifications. From 1964 to 1969 I got 6th place consistently in term tests and annual exams at Zeeburg Secondary School. Except my final term when I jumped to 1st place. I still have my school reports after 50+ years. I used to look down on my classmates who placed 15th and lower at tests. Lo and behold, a fair number of those "dunces" proceeded to earn MDs and PhDs afterwards. I am sure they're looking down on me now. 

You downers on this board: You all insulted the man and called him a fraud, including myself. Now that he has proven that he got his Ph.D., let's congratulate the man and respect him for his hard work. Let's support him in his future endeavors. I myself, doubted him when there were doubts about his academics. My apologies to him and his supporters.

Take it from Prashad a genuine Guyanese school dunce. There is nothing that motivates a person more at a foreign University than being a Guyanese school dunce.

Bai look hu me, wan turd farm drap out from wan lil shitabatty country school come Merika and tun CPA!  Mi lil brother came out same lil shitabatty school and tun surgeon!

Nah mek worries. Abie dunce people know we things Banna!

The man has certainly inspired a 65 year old Prashad to go back to school and get his PhD. If Irfan can get it then old boy Prashad can get it.

Any friggin Ph.D. I get will be from a print shop. Too old for this nonsense. What good a Ph.D. would do and old rass like me and you?

Show yuh grand pickney dem!  

For all those who don’t have a clue what hard work and honesty looks like, take a look.

β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”-

Timothy Jonas is an Attorney-at-Law who graduated from the University of the West Indies in 1994 with a Bachelor of Law degree with Honours. He then completed the Legal Education Certificate from the Hugh Wooding Law School and was called to the Bar in Guyana in 1996. He is a partner in the firm Fitzpatrick De Caires & Karran, He specializes in Public and Constitutional, Tax, Civil, Corporate, Banking, Insurance, Labour and Public Utility Law with emphasis on commercial investment advice.

Timothy has served two terms as President of the Guyana Bar Association from 2010 to 2012.

He plays hockey and was one of four Attorneys as well as Charles Ramson Jr, Sanjeev Datadin, and Tejnarine Ramroop from Guyana who represented the West Indies Lawyers' Cricket team at the Lawyers' Cricket World Cup in New Delhi, India, from October 12 to 22, 2013. The tournament involved lawyers from the hosts, England, Sri Lanka, Australia and Pakistan competing against their West Indian counterpart.

Timothy Jonas' father, the late Pryor Jonas was Queen's College's school cricket vice-captain , who is believed to be the first schoolboy to take 100 wickets in a season in the Wight Cup competition. Pryor later became a math teacher at QC and a well-known cricket writer.

He has served on several boards including the Hand-in-Hand Insurance Company, the Competition an Consumer Affairs Commission which he was Chairman in 2015 and is currently on the Board of the Demerara Distillers Limited.

Timothy also gave back to QC when he taught Law there.

Timothy Jonas was elected chairman of A New and United Guyana (ANUG) when the recently formed political party held its first members’ meeting to elect the Executive Committee on April 28, 2019.

Timothy was appointed as a Commissioner of the Caricom Competition (CCC) in October 2018.
Timothy Jonas has an interest in the area of geographic trademark registrations rights as a means of ensuring CARICOM products benefit from the signature goodwill which is associated with the region.

Mr. Jonas considers that an important part of ensuring fair trading practices in the region includes effective enforcement of competition and consumer protection legislation.

Miss Bibi. Please do the honourable thing and congratulate the man. It was well earned. Try earning one na ?

I think Irfan got a lot of credits for experience and the role he played in the previous govt, as such, was not required to do all the course work of a regular student!

Me juss guessing!

Irfaan Ali sworn in as new Minister of Housing and Water

January 8, 2009

https://guyanachronicle.com/20...of-housing-and-water

Ali’s qualification includes a Masters Degree from the Institute of Applied Manpower Research in Delhi, India;

Project Management Professional designation; Post graduate Diploma International Business Management;

and BA Hons International Business Management.

He became housing minister in 2009, check out his degrees , none can be found.

For all those who don’t have a clue what hard work and honesty looks like, take a look.

Timothy Jonas is an Attorney-at-Law who graduated from the University of the West Indies in 1994 with a Bachelor of Law degree with Honours. He then completed the Legal Education Certificate from the Hugh Wooding Law School and was called to the Bar in Guyana in 1996. He is a partner in the firm Fitzpatrick De Caires & Karran, He specializes in Public and Constitutional, Tax, Civil, Corporate, Banking, Insurance, Labour and Public Utility Law with emphasis on commercial investment advice.

Timothy has served two terms as President of the Guyana Bar Association from 2010 to 2012.

He plays hockey and was one of four Attorneys as well as Charles Ramson Jr, Sanjeev Datadin, and Tejnarine Ramroop from Guyana who represented the West Indies Lawyers' Cricket team at the Lawyers' Cricket World Cup in New Delhi, India, from October 12 to 22, 2013. The tournament involved lawyers from the hosts, England, Sri Lanka, Australia and Pakistan competing against their West Indian counterpart.

Timothy Jonas' father, the late Pryor Jonas was Queen's College's school cricket vice-captain , who is believed to be the first schoolboy to take 100 wickets in a season in the Wight Cup competition. Pryor later became a math teacher at QC and a well-known cricket writer.

He has served on several boards including the Hand-in-Hand Insurance Company, the Competition an Consumer Affairs Commission which he was Chairman in 2015 and is currently on the Board of the Demerara Distillers Limited.

Timothy Jonas was elected chairman of A New and United Guyana (ANUG) when the recently formed political party held its first members’ meeting to elect the Executive Committee on April 28, 2019.

Timothy was appointed as a Commissioner of the Caricom Competition (CCC) in October 2018.
Timothy Jonas has an interest in the area of geographic trademark registrations rights as a means of ensuring CARICOM products benefit from the signature goodwill which is associated with the region.

Mr. Jonas considers that an important part of ensuring fair trading practices in the region includes effective enforcement of competition and consumer protection legislation.

Bibi do you have a crush on the mulatto?  Nothing wrong with that if you do.  My wife is mulatto.

You joking right !!!

Don’t they all follow the same charter?

You joking right !!!

Doesn't seems all the campuses offering Phd.

Imagehttps://www.mona.uwi.edu β€Ί postgrad

Web results

Programmes | Office of Graduate Studies and Research ... - UWI, Mona
The principal research degrees are Master of Philosophy (MPhil) and Doctor of Philosophy (PhD). In addition, the Faculty of Medical Sciences offers the Doctor of Medicine (MD). ... If you decide to pursue a research degree, it is also important that the thesis topic chosen is of genuine and sustainable interest.

• blobid0

Gyaal, yuh get me giddy for a second. Me thought was you resume!!

That Dugla party gat some certified people juss like the PNC. Only the cane cutter party still cutting cane and counting up the paisa!

Bibi, yuh nah guh abandon abie, right?

You joking right !!!

But don’t they still have to follow the same guidelines in conferring candidates?

You joking right !!!

But don’t they still have to follow the same guidelines in conferring candidates?

Don’t bother with dj.  He playing stupid!