american citizen ruth m baljit illegally received free radio licenses from guyana govt

Rate This

ruth baljit new york state id cardKaieteur News: [Telcor] was incorporated by Attorney-at-Law, Jaya Manickchand, the sister of Government Minister, Priya Manickchand, in 2009.
The Articles of Incorporation, part of the public records, list as a Director for the Company, Kamini Persaud, the wife of then Minister of Agriculture, Robert Persaud.

Kamini Persaud, is also the niece of Jagdeo.
The other director was listed as Ruth Baljit, the sister of Minister Persaud with her listed address as 1106, Virginia Avenue, New York, US.

robert and kamini persaud have 2 american anchor babies - abusers of the visa system

robert and kamini persaud have 2 american anchor babies – abusers of the visa system

The company was incorporated with 500,000 shares and each annual return filed, lists Baljit, a US citizen as the sole shareholder.
This means that the company Telcor and Cultural Broadcasting Inc. is on paper, owned exclusively by a US Citizen.

Kaieteur News understands, too, that the company was struck off the Registrar’s Companies List for failing to file annual returns.
It was restored to the Companies List in October, days before Jagdeo would have approved it for five radio frequencies.

Dharamchand Depoo, the Company Secretary uplifted the Licence for Baljit who lives in the United States.

ruth m baljit – ppp crime family beauty of the moment

2 Votes

ruth baljit and her brother robert persaud

U.S criticizes Guyana on radio licences
It was recently revealed that Jagdeo, in the very month he was leaving the Office of the President granted five radio frequencies to his best friend Dr. Ranjisinghi Ramroop; the company which publishes the newspaper of the ruling party; and Telcor, which has as its directors Ruth Baljit, the sister of Minister Robert Persaud, and Kamini Persaud, who is the niece of Jagdeo and wife of Minister Robert Persaud.

Frequency Row intensifies as Robert Persaud’s Sister gets Five Frequencies for National Coverage – 17th Apr 2013
Now documents have emerged in both Guyana and the United States that speak to the bona fides of at least one of the directors of Telecor. The sister of Guyana’s Natural Resources Minister Ruth Baljit of the Bronx NY, received five frequencies to run radio stations across Guyana. The 45-year-old woman, Baljit is the sister-in-law of the other Director of Telecor, Kamini Persaud, who is the niece of the man who gave both of them the five frequencies, President of the Republic, then, Bharrat Jagdeo

Jagdeo’s controversial granting of radio, cable licences…Controlled airwaves dangerous at National Elections – AFC

Telcor’s contact person is Omkar Lochan [jaya manickchand husband], who happens to be the Deputy Permanent Secretary of the Ministry of Natural Resources and the Environment, a Ministry headed by Minister Robert Persaud. Lochan has since resigned over what some say was the blatant use of his name.

It has now been exposed that the owner of the radio station is Robert Persaud’s sister, Ruth Baljit.

I am quite surprised that D2 is now supporting Burnhamites propaganda. He is now out of the closet and exposes his love for the PNC. Propangada Press is run by Burnhamites.

To post someone's drivers licence crosses all limits of human decency and privacy. This is indeed Gutter Politics and rotten Yellow Journalism. D2 should also be named in the lawsuit.

I hope that legal action is taken against those responsible for Yellow journalism.

What is posted here is:

images-1

• images-1

I am quite surprised that D2 is now supporting Burnhamites propaganda. He is now out of the closet and exposes his love for the PNC. Propangada Press is run by Burnhamites.

I hope that legal action is taken against those responsible for Yellow journalism.

What is posted here is:

Get real! This is reporting on an issue that is a foregone conclusion. It is a matter of record that the above is the case. I copied it whole here because those folks took the time to illustrate it's seedy connections to the family and friend crime family that is the PPP.

It was admitted to by Luncheon and the paper trail exists. Further, the PPP defend the offering and other parties have filed injunctions in court to stop this madness.

Whether Propaganda press is run by PNCites or not it bears little on the truth of the story. Yelling like an idiot will not make it go away either. I often comment you are a real stupid fellow and each day you represent yourself well as one.

To post someone's drivers licence crosses all limits of human decency and privacy. This is indeed Gutter Politics and rotten Yellow Journalism. D2 should also be named in the lawsuit.

What is posted here is:

images-1

exactly what is propoganda in that article?

I am quite surprised that D2 is now supporting Burnhamites propaganda.

To post someone's drivers licence crosses all limits of human decency and privacy.

yuji:

* Politics is dirty business my friend.

* The folks D2 outed have been feasting on the milk and honey in Guyana.

* They must expect to be exposed and hammered.

* Remember the vicious attacks on Obama in 2012 ?

* There is no such thing as decency when it comes to political attacks---especially when your goal is to disembowel your opponent.

* The Rev sees nothing wrong with D2 exposing Baljit and company.

To post someone's drivers licence crosses all limits of human decency and privacy.

yuji:

* There is no such thing as decency when it comes to political attacks---especially when your goal is to disembowel your opponent.

It is news. I cut it and past here as all of you folks do daily so why complain? The things one need look at is whether it is indeed what happened and it has.

What is even more befuddling is why are people so hungry for these radio licenses with such a small population in Guyana. How do they expect to make money? I haven't heard that Guyana is a cash cow for advertisers, the main source of a radio station's revenue. 

As is clear, despite your instance to great intellect you are as dumb as a skunk. Convergent communication technologies make these bandwidths cash cows beyond TV or telephone.

Bobby is getting a 3 million a month gift  for distance learning from the government because as Plumpy puts it, he alone has the infrastructure to do it. And why does he possess that infrastructure? It was handed to him as a gift by his lover boy Jagdeo!

Let those suckers get hold of internet gambling and offshore banking and tell me why the need the bandwidth exclusively consolidated into the PPP family?

yuji:

Rev,

The indecent nature of this poster D2 posting someone's driver's licence is the the lowest of low.

Fighting corruption is one thing, reckless and indecent behaviour is another. Where were these people when the PNC Burnhamites raped Guyana ? Indo Guyanese were treated as third class.

Remember, the website that he quotes from is an anti Indo Guyanese website. Membership are Burnhamites. We need not relive the past.

Could you imagine the rage if someone from another race had his or her Drivers Licence posted on the internet with just a claim ?  These are the very people who are promoting the overthrow of the PPP to bring back the PNC.

In western civilization, we are innocent until proven guilty. I hope that they drag D2 to court.

yuji:

Rev,

The indecent nature of this poster D2 posting someone's driver's licence is the the lowest of low.

Fighting corruption is one thing, reckless and indecent behaviour is another. Where were these people when the PNC Burnhamites raped Guyana ? Indo Guyanese were treated as third class.

Remember, the website that he quotes from is an anti Indo Guyanese website. Membership are Burnhamites. We need not relive the past.

Could you imagine the rage if someone from another race had his or her Drivers Licence posted on the internet with just a claim ?  These are the very people who are promoting the overthrow of the PPP to bring back the PNC.

In western civilization, we are innocent until proven guilty. I hope that they drag D2 to court.

Buggery is also illegal in Guyana...how come they didn't trow you in jail yet fuh chatay Kwamee Bt?

yuji:

Rev,

First, what would they drag me to court for? secondly, I am reporting something already on the web. Third, I am from a large indo family that support and for the most part still support the PPP because they are sheep.  I supported them until they started using a drug lord to murder people. Lastly, the PPP accuses Indians as being behind that site so if you think it is anti Indian then you got another thing coming. I bet in your eyes it is Brahma who has the PPP in office!

As an aside,  what is the relevance of what I did during the Burnhamite dictatorship? Surely if I was capable and able and did not do my duty,  I can always say I am making up for past failures to stand up to injustice by calling out the PPP.

In any event, I was 16 when I left Guyana so I do not know what I could have done in 76 to stop the PNC in their tracks when the mighty PPP were cowering in a corner and only black people were on the wall. I guess you were there on the line like the mighty Rajput your are, with pitchfork in hand and your fierce resolute thrusts,  kept the black demons at bay. Should we sing praises in your honor?

Originally Posted by Danyael:

As is clear, despite your instance to great intellect you are as dumb as a skunk. Convergent communication technologies make these bandwidths cash cows beyond TV or telephone.

Bobby is getting a 3 million a month gift  for distance learning from the government because as Plumpy puts it, he alone has the infrastructure to do it. And why does he possess that infrastructure? It was handed to him as a gift by his lover boy Jagdeo!

Let those suckers get hold of internet gambling and offshore banking and tell me why the need the bandwidth exclusively consolidated into the PPP family?

What a liar you are, the laws only allows the radio license to utilize the bandwidth for use as a radio station and not any other technology. Its use is very specific dummy. 

the use of a radio frequency for a particular communication technology is arbitrary. One can run anything on a radio spectrum. These days digital can multiplex channels on one frequency. Ask Mr T if you need help with the engineering.  Now go and improve your understanding of the RF spectrum

Again, the licenses distributed to these folks are only to be used for radio stations, not for any other use.  Stop your nonsensical ramblings and stick to the point.

listen fool. They have possession of a portion of the radio spectrum ( that can be used for any communication strategy) through crony capitalism. That is all that matters. 

You are the dummy as you don't realize that these radio frequencies can only accomodate one signal at any given moment, this is why fool, when you turn to a radio station you only get one transmittal. That Howard education really fail you as it drove you to be a dollar store clerk instead of a professional practicing a profession.

Because you are an ass you do not know that a signal can be anything inclusive of a compound message.