The new Trump's posture and speeches and new approach in widening his appeal is once again making him an interesting alternative to [crooked] Hillary.  This is what I wanted to see after the conventions.  I am reserving judgement to see if this pivot is sustained.  Baseman still believes that Trump has the superior message and aspirations but his messaging was off.

ba$eman posted:

The new Trump's posture and speeches and new approach in widening his appeal is once again making him an interesting alternative to [crooked] Hillary.  This is what I wanted to see after the conventions.  I am reserving judgement to see if this pivot is sustained.  Baseman still believes that Trump has the superior message and aspirations but his messaging was off.

Let me see...hiring a right wing bigot and conspirator theorist of the highest order is so endearing....to morons! What judgement? If he pivot to much he might be speaking to you like Linda Blair in that famous jumbie movie!

ba$eman posted:

Let me see...hiring a right wing bigot and conspirator theorist of the highest order is so endearing....to morons! What judgement? If he pivot to much he might be speaking to you like Linda Blair in that famous jumbie movie!

Let's see.  With all my disappointment after the convention, I still believe he has the better approach and vision for this nation.

ba$eman posted:

Let's see.  With all my disappointment after the convention, I still believe he has the better approach and vision for this nation.

Trump? Vision? How the heck does a guy who doesn't (probably cannot) read, makes up his own stories, knows all (in his mind) and yet knows absolutely nothing, what kind of vision can someone like this have for a country? Banna, you might have faith in someone like that but most of the US doesn't and it will soon show.

Promise you won't run and hide after his loss. ( you're gonna be 2-0 ) ketch ma drift?

ba$eman posted:

Base,

Trump's campaign is finally turning around after his many missteps and misstatements.

Americans will now see a more humble Donald who admitted to making mistakes with his harsh words. Just like Storm, he picked the wrong battles.

His new team is the right choice. They probably sat him down and read him the riot act and laid down the facts about him losing the election with his current style.

Obama's "ransom money" paid for hostages gives Trump a Pivot moment.

The debate now starts and Donald has to cease being baited.

This election is not over yet and Donald does not have to take on every fight but picks his battles carefully.

The tone of this election has changed, it is now up to Donald.

ba$eman posted:

Bai, if message devoid of actions is so important to you, I have a proposal for you. You know I am a Muslim, like meh ohman and drink and smoke like it is nobody's business. I also like to beat up meh wives. Oh, wait a minute. My message is that I am not those things anymore. My message is that I am now the only swami who can make your life great again. So whah yuh think Base?

ba$eman posted:

Bai, if message devoid of actions is so important to you, I have a proposal for you. You know I am a Muslim, like meh ohman and drink and smoke like it is nobody's business. I also like to beat up meh wives. Oh, wait a minute. My message is that I am not those things anymore. My message is that I am now the only swami who can make your life great again. So whah yuh think Base?

Nah, he did what he needed to do to motivate the base, pour cold water in their faces to wake them up.  Now that he has accomplished that, he needs to retain them but expand.  He ran the campaign like a business, but it's different.  He is learning fast!  But we see!!  I'm cautiously optimistic on Trump but also believe Hillary has a real chance of being the next president!  He has to recover from the few weeks fiasco!  I will keep my eye on things!  It is more likely than not I will vote Trump!

ba$eman posted:

Base,

Trump's campaign is finally turning around after his many missteps and misstatements.

Americans will now see a more humble Donald who admitted to making mistakes with his harsh words. Just like Storm, he picked the wrong battles.

His new team is the right choice. They probably sat him down and read him the riot act and laid down the facts about him losing the election with his current style.

Obama's "ransom money" paid for hostages gives Trump a Pivot moment.

The debate now starts and Donald has to cease being baited.

This election is not over yet and Donald does not have to take on every fight but picks his battles carefully.

The tone of this election has changed, it is now up to Donald.

Wikileaks will soon be releasing those 33k deleted emails!

ba$eman posted:

Nah, he did what he needed to do to motivate the base, pour cold water in their faces to wake them up.  Now that he has accomplished that, he needs to retain them but expand.  He ran the campaign like a business, but it's different.  He is learning fast!  But we see!!  I'm cautiously optimistic on Trump but also believe Hillary has a real chance of being the next president!  He has to recover from the few weeks fiasco!  I will keep my eye on things!  It is more likely than not I will vote Trump!

So what happens after he is elected president. It is like me as a numbers person showing up at the hospital to perform heart surgery. Sure I gave a great speech before doing the surgery but ....... that poor patient.

ba$eman posted:

Yuh missing something very important, "YOU ARE NOT A WHITE PERSON." And so, are those on here who are anti-Trump.

Trump is going make words matter. He gaon drop it on Hillary. Just watch and see if he doan sey, "She spoke for over 25 years and her words never did matter and to be precise for Afro-Americans. Suh, why should you an American place vote in her care."

ba$eman posted:

So what happens after he is elected president. It is like me as a numbers person showing up at the hospital to perform heart surgery. Sure I gave a great speech before doing the surgery but ....... that poor patient.

Well, so far the "heart surgeons" killing off the patients, so maybe I try a foot surgeon!  Blacks especially have nothing to lose, they should give Trump a chance, they can turn back in four years.

Yugi,

I feel sorry for his new team.

You can bathe a pig with milk, but can you stop him from going and roll in shhit?

Yugi,

You can bathe a pig with milk, but can you stop him from going and roll in shhit?

hehe, yugi should know dah one, dah ah he story right deh. Ask 'im.

Yugi,

We have to see, and you have to admit, his new tone could be a headache for [crooked] Hillary.  Baseman is still cautiously optimistic.  Not sure he has the time, not sure how many will jump back on board.  But if baseman uses himself as a test, Trump's fortunes looking good!

ba$eman posted:

Yugi,

We have to see, and you have to admit, his new tone could be a headache for [crooked] Hillary.  Baseman is still cautiously optimistic.  Not sure he has the time, not sure how many will jump back on board.  But if baseman uses himself as a test, Trump's fortunes looking good!

The only thing you have going for you is the reality that entropy is a down hill process and inexorably so. If America is on the downhill slide then Trump may be a way point. If we are winning the fight against disintegration, discord and dunces then hooray for Mrs C!

ba$eman posted:
Chief posted

Yugi,

The only thing you have going for you is the reality that entropy is a down hill process and inexorably so. If America is on the downhill slide then Trump may be a way point. If we are winning the fight against disintegration, discord and dunces then hooray for Mrs C!

Mrs "C", dat for sure, Mrs "Crooked"!!

The biggest fear is not her lies and crookishness but her continuation of the Obama's mess which will lead to collapse sooner or later!

I think the damage has been done already. It would be difficult for The Donald to rehabilitate his image. First impression is everything. THE DONALD has his followers who, regardless of what he says, will stay with his message. I doubt he will change any mind by trying to be more civil. He will win the redneck states like WV where everyone is related to each other.

Skelly, this election is not over yet. The campaign and then the debates will put an end to all doubts.

I agree that Trump messed up right after the RNC convention with picking the wrong fights.

But Hillary is not the cleanest politician in the planet and most Americans view her with suspicion. 

Let us wait and see until the debates are over.

Skelly, this election is not over yet. The campaign and then the debates will put an end to all doubts.

I agree that Trump messed up right after the RNC convention with picking the wrong fights.

But Hillary is not the cleanest politician in the planet and most Americans view her with suspicion. 

Let us wait and see until the debates are over.

Right now the Trumpster is scrambling to straighten the ship. The damage has been done. He might sway a few minds. However, this would not put a dent in to his deficit. Too many people within his own party are ditching him and joining the Democrats. Meg Whitman, a longtime republican has been campaigning and fund raising for Hillary. Lots of top republicans have already jumped ship. 

If Trump was not their candidate, the Republicans would win by a landslide victory.  It would be interesting to see what happens in November.  If Americans vote along party lines, Trump still has a chance.  Hillary has lost the trust factor.  No one believes her.  And that is what the Republicans need to capitalize on.

Very true. The republicans need the Latino and black votes to win. He is has burnt his bridges there already. I think he has 1% of the black votes? The rapists, murderers and drug dealers(Latinos) will not support him.
You know what though, he is rich and will make more money going back to do business rather than being president. I think his ego got the best of him so far.

Cheddi Jagan used to say that the Republican and Democratic parties in the US were Tweedle-dee and Tweedle-Dum. They still are. Both parties represent big business, corporate interests, and the military-industrial complex. They do not care about the working poor, the environment, and basic social issues. It is regrettable that millions of Americans make voting decisions on the basis of personalities rather than sound reasoning. And while the mainstream news media are focused on the Democrats and Republicans, those are not the only parties contesting the November presidential elections. The Green Party is also contesting with Dr Jill Stein as presidential candidate. This party does not represent big business and the military-industrial complex.

Bernie Saunders should have run as  Independent , with his followers and the outcast from Trump and Hillary he could have been in the lead, he is clean and for the working class. Just over two months before election and still no definite leader. Hillary will get worst ,while Trump can only get better if he stick to the new play book.

I don't think any politician really care about anyone. We chose the one who we feel cares more and hope that they are also capable of the task. In Trump's case, he doesn't care about anyone nor is he capable of the task. The bar for him has been set so low that his supporters are happy that he is able to give a Teleprompter speech. Now on prompter, he said that he has regrets. Maybe today or tomorrow he will clarify that he does not have that much regrets. Similar to when he said that he was sarcastic and the next day say that he wasn't that sarcastic.

I still hope he makes it though it's now harder than a month ago.  This nation cannot take an Obama 3rd term.  Not sure about Mrs "Crooked"!!

Blacks should give Trump a chance.  Their situation have not changed much in decades and grew worse under Obama!  If Trump does not keep his word, there is 2020.  It's not like Guyana where you call out the GDF to thwart the election!  Black people have to change their mindset thinking social engineering will change anything, it will not  

ba$eman posted:

Then change back your avatar to that orange-faced, banana-colored topee, immigrant-bashing orangutan. That should move your "I have to admit" to positive euphoria. How 'bout it?

If Trump was not their candidate, the Republicans would win by a landslide victory.  It would be interesting to see what happens in November.  If Americans vote along party lines, Trump still has a chance.  Hillary has lost the trust factor.  No one believes her.  And that is what the Republicans need to capitalize on.

You have to factor in the pocket-book feelings of America. I'm not sure that this would have reached the threshold of a "Change" election year, given the recovery and jobs and wages outlook.

Trump has just hired a CEO and a Campaign Manager that make you shake your head at his continuing mis-steps. More GOP voters are abandoning him as no amount of apologies can constitute a course correction with what he did to the Khan Gold-Star family. 

The buffoonery Mexican wall and un-american banning of people because of a religious persuasion are walls to independent voters and those who find Hillary untrustworthy he cannot knock down.

Bernie Saunders should have run as  Independent , with his followers and the outcast from Trump and Hillary he could have been in the lead, he is clean and for the working class. Just over two months before election and still no definite leader. Hillary will get worst ,while Trump can only get better if he stick to the new play book.

That is exactly what would have happened.  I didn't like Bernie at first, but now that the electorate is so divided he would have collected all the spoilt Trump and Hillary votes and taught them a lesson.  Once he gained that momentum with the election less than three months away it would have been game over for both Trump and Hillary.   Ross Perot would have done that.

Kari posted:
ba$eman posted:

Then change back your avatar to that orange-faced, banana-colored topee, immigrant-bashing orangutan. That should move your "I have to admit" to positive euphoria. How 'bout it?

Did not know he was anti-immigrant, i always heard him refer to "illegal" immigration.  Are you sensitive to that?   Well then, that's on you!

For now i prefer the orange-faced lion for now.  I really do hope Trump receives but I doubt it!!  Anyway, i will still vote Rep!!

ba$eman posted:
Chief posted

Yugi,

Mrs "C", dat for sure, Mrs "Crooked"!!

The biggest fear is not her lies and crookishness but her continuation of the Obama's mess which will lead to collapse sooner or later!

What is she crooked about compared to that crooked businessman who cheated poor people out of their earnings? Obama has been great for us except for racist pig heads who cannot see beyond their prejudices.

ba$eman posted:

I still hope he makes it though it's now harder than a month ago.  This nation cannot take an Obama 3rd term.  Not sure about Mrs "Crooked"!!

Blacks should give Trump a chance.  Their situation have not changed much in decades and grew worse under Obama!  If Trump does not keep his word, there is 2020.  It's not like Guyana where you call out the GDF to thwart the election!  Black people have to change their mindset thinking social engineering will change anything, it will not  

Nothing wrong with an Obama third term bai. Just before Obama took office and for a month after he did, an average of 800k per month pink slips were being issued to American workers. For more than seven years since, an average of more than 200k net jobs have been offered. And that is not the only development under the Obama administration. So America would be wise to look for a third Obama term. And Hillary representing that third term will get much more cooperation from Republican Congress members because they will not be throwing tantrums because a black man was in the White House.