Hero worship: India’s Trump superfans gear up for his arrival

FILE PHOTO: Bussa Krishna, a fan of U.S. President Donald Trump, offers prayers to a statue of Trump at his house in Konney village in the southern state of Telangana, India, February 14, 2020. REUTERS/Vinod Babu

KONNEY/NEW DELHI, India, (Reuters) – Bussa Krishna first began worshipping Donald Trump four years ago when the U.S. president appeared to him a dream.

Since then, after a run of good fortune, the Indian real estate broker has transformed his modest home into a shrine to the U.S. leader, who is due in India on Monday for a two-day visit.

“My love for him has transformed into reverence. That has given me immense happiness. Hence instead of praying to other gods, I started praying to him,” Krishna told Reuters.

Krishna, who lives alone in a village in the southern state of Telangana, has erected a life-size statue to Trump in his yard, while his walls are scrawled with the leader’s name – to the annoyance of his extended family.

“I am facing difficulties because of my relatives,” Krishna said. “They tell me that I am disgracing them in society. I told them that just like you believe and worship Shiva, I believe and worship Trump. Neither of us can stop the other from doing so.”

Krishna is not the only Indian who reveres Trump.

In New Delhi, members of the Hindu Sena, a right-wing fringe group, have begun rehearsing a welcome song in his honour.

Its members say Trump shares their hatred of Islamic extremism, and it has drawn attention for boisterous celebrations of his birthday, including pretending to feed cake to photos of his face.

“We like Donald Trump because he openly spoke about India’s feelings,” Hindu Sena leader Vishnu Gupta told Reuters. “…He openly said that he would eliminate Islamic terrorism from its roots, that is why I am his fan.”

Trump, who like Indian Prime Minister Narendra Modi has a reputation as an unabashed populist who shows his enemies no mercy, is making his first visit to India.

Trump’s itinerary starts on Feb. 24 in the western city of Ahmedabad, where he will visit the former home of independence hero Mahatma and address an estimated 125,000 people at a rally. He is due in the capital the following day.

the hindutva crowd is similarly nationalistic and similarly racist as Trump. 

Don't paint the entire country, only Bussa is Trump's worshiper.

all of india are not Hindutva, a majority may be at this point but remember that crowd killed Gandhi. Their philosophy is circumscribed by the definition that all are Hindus who were born sapta sindu ie from the region of the seven rivers  ( five still existing) you cannot change designation so they do not recognize Muslims or Christians etc. Those are simply wayward hindus. 

Bai, show all you President some respect na. He is a lot better than Ko Ko Beah Granger.

trumpworship

Some Indians prappa stupid. I can understand supporting him but worshiping him ? That Kulie needs some good Kali Mai Broom lash.

Nehru Bhai, is that your Cha Cha ?

• trumpworship

Hero worship: India’s Trump superfans gear up for his arrival

KONNEY/NEW DELHI, India, (Reuters) – Bussa Krishna first began worshipping Donald Trump four years ago when the U.S. president appeared to him a dream.

Since then, after a run of good fortune, the Indian real estate broker has transformed his modest home into a shrine to the U.S. leader, who is due in India on Monday for a two-day visit.

“My love for him has transformed into reverence. That has given me immense happiness. Hence instead of praying to other gods, I started praying to him,” Krishna told Reuters.

Source -- https://www.stabroeknews.com/2...-up-for-his-arrival/

Perhaps, Donaldski's reply is to give the "royal thumb" up his "inside".    

There is excitement in India ahead of President Trump’s visit. 

They should throw SHIT on him and tell him is Parsad!!!!!!!

Nehru, he might gobble up even the last little scraps and pieces.

DUMB , ILLITERATE HINDUS. Thank God they do not control the large cities. I will never support Hindu Taliban!!

They are no more dumber or more illiterate than a moron like YOU! You do the same for Jagdeo and the PPP. Witness your orgasmic screams of Jagdeo's and Ali's name hay, starting thread afta thread hollering like a wan gaumont homan. Only antiman duz scream anodda man name like you duz do.

DUMB , ILLITERATE HINDUS. Thank God they do not control the large cities. I will never support Hindu Taliban!!

They are no more dumber or more illiterate than a moron like YOU! You do the same for Jagdeo and the PPP. Witness your orgasmic screams of Jagdeo's and Ali's name hay, starting thread afta thread hollering like a wan gaumont homan. Only antiman duz scream anodda man name like you duz do.

An ******* like you who frequently has his LIPS up Gadaha Kakahole talkin! Yuih mouth stink of Gadaha SHIT!! Thank god I do not have smellovision Yuh stinking Batty licker!!!

...LOL... Look at ahwe self professed intelligent one speech LMFAO!

You are welcome!!!

Banna, you are THE most bigoted, stupid, flat out DUMB person hay. You contribute NOTHING at all. Just profanity laced tirades and sheer shit talk. You actually matter to be WORSE than shithouse Sean and Dave. That's yuh life's greatest accomplishment SMFH.