Originally Posted by Django:
Their posts on social media especially FB seem pretty unpatriotic.

They're even circulating pics of GDF soldiers on a canoe ridiculing their "warship"

I don't think Indians are patriotic,they are just waiting

for their visa to get out.

You have to have brains to think. You cannot think with your ass.

They're even circulating pics of GDF soldiers on a canoe ridiculing their "warship"

Some thing wrong with you,if a war broke out half

of your kind will run and hide.

And they will live to run the country again.

Here is Alena Monkey again ridiculing Soldiers while enjoying her Memorial Day with her mad pickney playing with patriotic bunting.

People like you sometimes make me make me racist against Indians.

The "bestest army boy" is His Excellency the President, David Granger.

He's not your pal or your servant or weedman.

Your lack of decency reflects on you.

You are proof positive that it's possible for any low life coolie to have bribed their way into Queen's College.

Yuh sure it wasn't Queensboro Community College you attended?

TR Venezuela,

Not one blade of grass. Not one green mango, not one curass.

We love and support Guyana. Don't mess with General Granger. Our President is quite capable of dealing with Venezuela.

Here is Alena Monkey again ridiculing Soldiers while enjoying her Memorial Day with her mad pickney playing with patriotic bunting.

People like you sometimes make me make me racist against Indians.

The "bestest army boy" is His Excellency the President, David Granger.

He's not your pal or your servant or weedman.

Your lack of decency reflects on you.

You are proof positive that it's possible for any low life coolie to have bribed their way into Queen's College.

Yuh sure it wasn't Queensboro Community College you attended?

Who is ridiculing soldiers?  When you can read the sarcasm of my post then respond to it you empty headed idiot.

Lemme put in me 2 cents right hey. Why no PPPite calling for balancing the army now? This is the best opportunity to balance the army. And if Indians don't apply, Commander-in-Chief David Granger should institute the Draft. Story done.

This Anscale Fish here has stumbled into something important. Indians tend to not support the Guyanese State when the PPP is not in power because we are not really vested in the institutions of the State.

We are not government clerks, Soldiers, Foreign Service Officers etc etc.

The simplistic answer is that Indians are not unpatriotic. The complete answer should encompass Indian participation in the State beyond electoral politics. The Cabinet is not Guyana. I am not really bothered by an all-Black Cabinet. I am bothered by the overwhelming majority of the clerks being on one race.

There is in fact a rumor that the PPP is actually cooperating with Maduro against the people of Guyana.  They have not made any public comments condemning Maduro.  In fact the PPP soupie Peeping Tom, in KN, made comments very similar to those made by Maduro.

Watch and see how this comes back to haunt them.

. I am not really bothered by an all-Black Cabinet. I am bothered by the overwhelming majority of the clerks being on one race.

Go to DC and you will see most of the civil service clerks of "one race" too?  Does this mean that African Americans control the Federal Gov't?

Or is it that, as in Guyana, historic, and to a lesser degree contemporary, patterns of discrimination against the less highly educated/skilled  blacks forced them into a sector where they have had historic access to employment?

Clerks do NOT control the civil service. At most they are disgruntled irritants who make life more problematic than it ought to be.  In Guyana this because they want to let people know that paying them a "raise" will make life much more convenient.

And yes, you screamed that its all black people's fault why Indians arent in the army and police force.  Well let them join now that their service will be needed.  And note that modern day enforcement is not just for men only.  Have some Indo females join as well.  Israel shows that they can be equal to any man.

If Indos do not display patriotism by joining when needed I do not want to hear tham bawling 2 years from now the armed forces are unbalanced, and it is all the PNC's fault.

Lots ah dem never were...not even under PPP...some just want they lil house and land and don't care bout anything else..

Originally Posted by Jay Bharrat:

The title of this thread is unfortunate.  No need to see racism behind every tree.

Carib is now happy that the majority of workers in the Guyana Govt ministries are Afros and now we are fixing to have the Directors as Afros in order to have a clean sweep.

This kind of mentality is not good for Guyana.

iT IS GOOD now FOR THE racist dog AND fools ;IKE YOU WENT FOR HIS BULLSHIT TALK ABOUT BALANCE, NEW DIRECTION AND ALL DAT CRAP.  I told him many times to his face that he was full of it. Al YUh tek what Al YUh get for the next 5 years!!!!!!!!!!!!!

The title of this thread is unfortunate.  No need to see racism behind every tree.

Carib is now happy that the majority of workers in the Guyana Govt ministries are Afros and now we are fixing to have the Directors as Afros in order to have a clean sweep.

This kind of mentality is not good for Guyana.

What a clown you are.  If the 15 cabinet members (junior ministers are not included) FIVE Indians, SIX Africans, THREE mixed, and one Amerindian.

Jay can you explain how this lacks diversity?

Now look at the PPP 2012 cabinet (junior ministers excluded).  TEN Indians  FOUR blacks TWO Amerindians and ONE mixed.

Coalition cabinet.  40% African.  

PPP cabinet (senior ministers only) 60%.

PLEASE EXPLAIN WHAT MADE THE PPP CABINET MORE DIVERSE!

http://www.caribbeanamericanfo...r-be-appointed-seni/

http://afcguyana.com/afcnew/?p=3870

Just a reminder from YOUR AFC site.  AFC NOT APNU!

It is quite dishonest to appoint a ton of ministers then to say only some are in the cabinet and announce that you have fewer ministries and a smaller cabinet.  That's slick.  Under the PPP all ministers were in the Cabinet.

(I would wait after 100 days to say what I think of the new names and new functions of the ministries.  Trying to be nice.).

I am not drinking the cool aid although I went to Guyana, and spent lots of $$$ to help elect a black president.

It is quite dishonest to appoint a ton of ministers then to say only some are in the cabinet and announce that you have fewer ministries and a smaller cabinet.  That's slick.  Under the PPP all ministers were in the Cabinet.

(I would wait after 100 days to say what I think of the new names and new functions of the ministries.  Trying to be nice.).

I am not drinking the cool aid although I went to Guyana, and spent lots of $$$ to help elect a black president.

I hope you do not come to regret that in the future.  It's guys like you who will make other Indians suffer at the hands of the PNC. 

The PPP suffered a lot of setbacks when Sam Hinds didn't do his job.  he was the Prime Minister and in charge of everything.  The Police didn't do their jobs and Sam hinds should take responsibility for them.

Drug runners should have been prosecuted.

OK Yugi.

There are two categories of ministers not included.

Those who are junior ministers.  Now why would a junior minister be in cabinet when it is the senior minister who is responsible.

Then there are those who are part of the Presidency.  They are not part of cabinet, and so have no input into what cabinet does.  I am sure that the AFC agreed to this.

FACT.  In Guyana the president is NOT a fictive head.  He HEADS the government.  The PM falls BENEATH him.

Jay only 40% of the cabinet is African so where is this African take over that you are concocting?

What you wanted was a 60% INDIAN cabinet.  Now you cry that this didn't happen.

I note that Jay refuses to deal with this. So I am left to conclude that his rage with Granger is because the coalition does not have a 60% Indian cabinet as the PPP did.

As I suspected he was seeking a back dor take over of APNU, when he didnt have the votes to pull this off.  He is now enraged that this strategem failed.