“I am not in breach of the constitution,” President David Granger declared Thursday as the three-month deadline expired after the final court judgement deemed the December 21 No Confidence motion valid and triggered its implementation.

Speaking to reporters at the Pegasus Hotel in Kingston Georgetown, the President said he would meet with his Cabinet after receiving a letter from the chairman of the Guyana Elections Commission (GECOM) on the earliest date for elections. The Cabinet meeting will take place Thursday afternoon.

The chairman Justice (Rt’d) Claudette Singh has advised the President that GECOM can hold elections at the end of February 2020.

The Opposition and the Diplomatic Communityhave deemed the Government unconstitutional after September 18.

In its final ruling on legal challenges to the No-Confidence Motion, the Caribbean Court of Justice urged all political actors to abide by the Constitution and there was no need for the court to dictate a date for elections since this is clearly set out in the Constitution.

The Constitution demands elections in three months after the passage of a No-Confidence motion. Given the legal challenges, the Court had noted that the clock on the No-Confidence motion started ticking again form the time of its June 18 ruling.

In the face of a statement from the country’s key donors, the President said the foreign missions should allow his government to resolve the issues.

‘I am not in breach of the constitution’ – President Granger The Foreign Mission Needs To Allow My Government To Resolve It’s Issue.

“I am not in breach of the constitution,” President David Granger declared Thursday as the three-month deadline expired after the final court judgement deemed the December 21 No Confidence motion valid and triggered its implementation.

Granger & group are in strict compliance with PNCR "personal constitution" but not with the Guyana Constitution.

this fella thinks people stupid....

yuh rass had a year to take care of this

They think “all” coolie people stupid!  Even me, wid me 3rd Form education, done figure out them shenanigans!

Speaking to reporters at the Pegasus Hotel in Kingston Georgetown, the President said he would meet with his Cabinet after receiving a letter from the chairman of the Guyana Elections Commission (GECOM) on the earliest date for elections. The Cabinet meeting will take place Thursday afternoon.

The chairman Justice (Rt’d) Claudette Singh has advised the President that GECOM can hold elections at the end of February 2020.

The Opposition and the Diplomatic Communityhave deemed the Government unconstitutional after September 18.

In its final ruling on legal challenges to the No-Confidence Motion, the Caribbean Court of Justice urged all political actors to abide by the Constitution and there was no need for the court to dictate a date for elections since this is clearly set out in the Constitution.

The Constitution demands elections in three months after the passage of a No-Confidence motion. Given the legal challenges, the Court had noted that the clock on the No-Confidence motion started ticking again form the time of its June 18 ruling.

In the face of a statement from the country’s key donors, the President said the foreign missions should allow his government to resolve the issues.

What is this friggin advice? It was a scheme both planned to execute. Both Granger and C*NT Singh are liars

This man think he governs over a nation of morons... well Ronan dont count! He illegally picked a crony to head  GECOM, allowed his minions to try to convince us through magical math that he was not booted from office, and when told he was by the courts fabricated all sorts of ruses to stay in office where he still squats and suggests he will do so for another six months. He is as illegal as any office holder can get having violated the constitution many times by defying its decrees.

This man think he governs over a nation of morons... well Ronan dont count!

bai, dat vast acreage i occupying in yuh brain should really be put to better use

don't you think . . .?

lol

bai, dat vast acreage i occupying in yuh brain should really be put to better use

don't you think . . .?

lol

ha ha haaa!...you can be read like a book and played like a fiddle. One need only push your button a little and there you are rhapsodizing on your brain size and exalting on your importance. May I remind you ...ant to boot! 

don't you think . . .?

lol

ha ha haaa!...you can be read like a book and played like a fiddle. One need only push your button a little and there you are rhapsodizing on your brain size and exalting on your importance.

ohhh yesss, the ole ‘i juss crankin’ excuse

poor, sadass you, dem Indo-klan bais deploy dat wan way better

stupidity is their excuse . . . what’s yours?

now, let’s reflect on what i actually posted . . . a rumination on my unfortunate rent-free residence in the mediocre precinct that is your head

making your hair catch afire with brainpower insecurities

but then again, for you, everything “Ronan” resolves to a consideration of his “brains” and his brain size

your obsession with my cranium is unhealthy banna . . . kinda stalking, kinda creepy

get help

don't you think . . .?

lol

ha ha haaa!...you can be read like a book and played like a fiddle. One need only push your button a little and there you are rhapsodizing on your brain size and exalting on your importance.

now, let’s reflect on what i actually posted . . . a rumination on my unfortunate rent-free residence in the mediocre precinct that is your head

but then again, for you, everything “Ronan” resolves to a consideration of his “brains” and his brain size

your obsession with my cranium is unhealthy banna . . . kinda stalking, kinda creepy

get help

One cannot reflect on nonsense. And of course the essential refuge from expressing what are your objections to anything is to celebrate your ability to see through what is presented with no examples but with  the  glorification of your brain size as evidence.

don't you think . . .?

lol

get help

. . . your brain size

there you go

is “brain” a metaphor bai?

lol

don't you think . . .?

lol

get help

. . . your brain size

there you go

lol

Roan of the big brained tribe obviously can resolve that....

don't you think . . .?

lol

get help

. . . your brain size

there you go

lol

Roan of the big brained tribe obviously can resolve that....

sounds like a metaphor bai

paging dr Freud

These fools are desperately devoid of human decency. I do hope that the PPP does not provide any support for these fools' wickedness. The International community has spoken and in no uncertain terms reprimanded the Coalition of breaching the Constitution. Granger can continue to insist on moving down his satanic path but sooner than later, a payment will become due and there will be no donor to provide the funds for it. Let the country continue to where it was in the late 80's and early 90's before the PPP rescued it and nursed it back to good health. GECOM timeline is PNC tentative timeline so the PPP has no business giving it any credence.

AFC, WPA hopeful of elections date soon

While maintaining that government has not breached the constitution, coalition members the Alliance for Change (AFC) and the Working People’s Alliance (WPA) yesterday voiced their hope that a date for elections will now be swiftly identified.

Speaking at back to back press conferences held yesterday, the two parties said that President David Granger has so far acted constitutionally by choosing to wait on the Guyana Elections Commission (GECOM) before proclaiming a date for the polls, which are constitutionally due as a result of a no-confidence being passed against government. With Guyana Elections Commission (GECOM) Chairperson Justice (ret’d) Claudette Singh advising that GECOM would be ready to hold elections by the end of February, the two parties also expressed hope that the opposition People’s Progressive Party/Civic (PPP/C) will provide parliamentary support for GECOM’s timeframe.

Hey hey hey...Grange cyan find one part of daddy Burnham law (how PPP loooooove de law too) foh support he actions. Hey hey hey...daddy Burnham tell coolie opportunis Shahabudeen foh tek Tanzania constitution and put lipstick pon am and den dem rig am pon de Guyanese people...hey hey hey...

Shahab, copied and added more than Tanzania Constitution,152 Articles.

Guyana Constitution,232 Articles. Guyana needs a new Constitution , there should be a push for such.

attached is copy of Tanzania Constitution.

Bai, so far, Granger has lost every statement that he has made either regarding the illegal appointment of ole man Patterson as well as the constitutional requirements following a carried NCV. He has even lost the statement that only a government can call a NCV. Granger is now a caged animal with no place to hide. The diplomatic powers that be have already harshly rebuked him. They have even gone as far as letting him know that his wicked actions is threatening their willingness to provide financial and other aid. From the time Granger became the PNC leader, he has managed to fool only those who lack good judgement.