This is the first but the strongest indicator of the road this Government intends to go down.

Guyana exchanged some I Indian thieves for some Black thieves with a couple jabs fuh dem AFC Jaganites.

I cannot fathom the argument for such a large pension for ex-Presidents on the back of a poor country.

Guyana it seems has no future. It's more of the same.

I told you so. That is why I am not afilliated to any political party in Guyana. That way I don't sell my soul because I have seen enough to say that they are all the same - parties change but the new players remain the same.

Originally Posted by Dondadda:
This is the first but the strongest indicator of the road this Government intends to go down.

Guyana exchanged some I Indian thieves for some Black thieves with a couple jabs fuh dem AFC Jaganites.

I cannot fathom the argument for such a large pension for ex-Presidents on the back of a poor country.

I told you so. That is why I am not afilliated to any political party in Guyana. That way I don't sell my soul because I have seen enough to say that they are all the same - parties change but the new players remain the same.

Let's not for get that this was a grab for cash by the PPP. It was the PPP who created all of these opportunities for theft and personal enrichment.

For the PPP, politics is exclusively about stealing from the public treasury. They aren't interested in governing. There's no cash in solving crimes and crime prevention.

However, I just hope that the PNC does not go down this road.

I don't wanna lose faith in David Granger. A man I admire greatly.

Originally Posted by Dondadda:

Let's not for get that this was a grab for cash by the PPP. It was the PPP who created all of these opportunities for theft and personal enrichment.

For the PPP, politics is exclusively about stealing from the public treasury. They aren't interested in governing. There's no cash in solving crimes and crime prevention.

However, I just hope that the PNC does not go down this road.

I don't wanna lose faith in David Granger. A man I admire greatly.

New Governments always complain that the previous Government leave the treasury empty. They do this because they do not want to keep their promises. So they don't have money to keep their promises BUT they got money to pay for all the bloated Ministries and Ministers, Vice Presidents and Presidential Advisors and what not.