Originally posted by Freaky:
jackasson was creamin at dat lil friggin mexican Barea & da crackhead Terry

One of the announcers said that he wants the video of every single minute that Nowitski has ever shot basketball in his life and thinks he will make it his Christmas gift. He sounded like he wanted to be tickled by a seven footer. Smile And that seven fotter being a pure bred German only make the thought more appealing to him. Smile

Aren't national accouncers supposed to be unbiased?
the whole world hates Miami, not one announcer is rootin fuh us

think back about all the series leadin up to the Finals

How does Riley get flack for pulling off with less money what every other team couldn't do with more money? I guess people are more jealous than they care to admit.
Originally posted by ksazma:

How does Riley get flack for pulling off with less money what every other team couldn't do with more money? I guess people are more jealous than they care to admit.

Dudes...this aint bout Riley..the coach...DWade....this is about LeFraud and the Decision! Big Grin
People want to see LeFraud crushed! It aint got nutthing to do with jealousy either
Riley didn't do anything that another GM couldn't do...LeFraud just wanted to join DWade and Bosh to win championships..remember, you said that LeFraud wanted to come to Miami not for the money because he was getting more elsewhere...
The fact that he made such a huge deal and there was so much fiasco is what caused the hating...he brought it on himself...
Originally posted by raymond:
Riley didn't do anything that another GM couldn't do...LeFraud just wanted to join DWade and Bosh to win championships..remember, you said that LeFraud wanted to come to Miami not for the money because he was getting more elsewhere...

Nothing is wrong with an athlete wanting to win championships. Sure the manner of the decision was ill advised but the whole country was pumping him up and he responded in kind. Just review how the question was asked. "Well LeBron, what is your decision?" Sounded like Regis on "Who wants to be a Millionaire".

The fact that he made such a huge deal and there was so much fiasco is what caused the hating...he brought it on himself...

As stated above, he just fell into the hype that was created by his impending free agency status.

Dudes...this aint bout Riley..the coach...DWade....this is about LeFraud and the Decision! Big Grin
People want to see LeFraud crushed! It aint got nutthing to do with jealousy either

Very very true!!! I am hearing that sentiment from 99.9 of the people11

I am still in the heat corner even though they are down right now.
Dalls had a team...Heat is just a collection of talent

Heat fans can take comfort in knowing that after exhausting so much time working out the signing of these three superstars, we ran out of time to put a good supporting cast together. We need an good inside player to balance our outside game.
Dalls had a team...Heat is just a collection of talent

Heat fans can take comfort in knowing that after exhausting so much time working out the signing of these three superstars, we ran out of time to put a good supporting cast together. We need an good inside player to balance our outside game.

like yall need a fourth star Big Grin

Nah, we already have enough stars. We just need a big to protect the rim. Truth be told, we laready had a star but no one to back him up. In the only game we won against Boston last year when Boston knocked us off in five, Wade scored 46 points while the rest of our team scored less tham him. LeBron and Wade primarily play the same position so that is a mismatch but no team including the Heat would say no to having LeBron.
Bosh is their friend but not a good fit for Miami. They need a legit center and a true PG. Haslem got power forward covered and Bron is SF with Wade as SG. The rest of the cast is not too bad but they differ the ball too much to the Big3. Miami has a good bench. Miller, Bibby, House etc but they just run everything through the Big3 that they have no coonfidence anymore and that's sad. Develop that bench and they are good to go.
You know you matter when more people are talking about you than the team and players that just beat you in the NBA finals. So let the haters hate. cheers

You matter arrite...just in a very negative way Big Grin
LeFraud has pointed your franchise in a negative direction....

The Mavs are a feel good story...we know most people tuned in more to see the Heat get beat vs Mavs winning...but the 2 different approaches undertaken by the teams was also an excellent reason for most people to root for the Mavs!

This will continue...until people start feelin pity for you guys Big Grin
I see LeFraud saying folks who hate him lead sad and pitiful lives....

He right. Dem ass should be trying to improve dem own lives than to worry about his decision. Now with all the economic problems in Ohio, the governor there is exerting energy hating LeBron. Talk about priorities. Smile
The Mavs are a feel good story...we know most people tuned in more to see the Heat get beat vs Mavs winning...but the 2 different approaches undertaken by the teams was also an excellent reason for most people to root for the Mavs!

Owned by a man who has paid more in personal fines than anyone else for behaving bad and violating the NBA rules. Smile
I see men with all that stuff still suffer...money doesn't necessarily mean happiness

Not unhappy but unsatisfied. Some people strive for higher achievements while others waste time hating. Smile

LeFraud need to learn how to strife for higher achievements in his chosen profession...right now he is ah bum Big Grin

Owned by a man who has paid more in personal fines than anyone else for behaving bad and violating the NBA rules. Smile

since you measure in terms of cash... he can buy and sell LeFraud Big Grin

I try to look at things analytically. LeBron was born into a one parent home with his father in prison and his mother being 16 or 17. He had all the reasons to follow in the same pattern which is what generally happens. By the time he was 16, he was getting national attention as a high school athlete and even before he laced up his shoes for his first NBA game at around 18, he was already cashing a $90M Nike check. By the time he was 22, he was the star of the NBA finals which he was swept by a stronger team. By the time he was 25 he was already a two time NBA MVP. So he got burned out during these finals after playing about 45 minutes every game. But with all the hatred, he still sold more jerseys than any other NBA player this year and the tv viewership this year were off the chart. Plus he also own a D-League basketball team. All that accomplishment in the backdrop of his very meager early years is commendable. Plus he is only 26 which is when most athlete begin their notable careers. He is a victim of his greatness. cheers

this is the story of many basketball and pro football African American players and is more a testament to their parents desire....the parents recognise that the only way out is for their kids to play big time sports....why you think some of them sometimes skip college, or just go one year...

This story is not unique to LeBron...many Americans and foreigners have overcome plenty to be where they are at....even you and I have a story....

I grew up without a mother...did not know my father until I was like 6...had a ruthless stepmother etc etc...but we all overcome... Smile