Talk to your jihadist who are dragging it to the ground!  You are blogging on the wrong site, you need to go blog with jihadist and convince them!

They are like you, they do not listen.

You don't need to preach to me what "good" Islam is, go teach it to the bad brothers of Islam.  I don't need to listen.

BTW, you do display many of the intolerant attributes of the Jihadist!

It seems you are blaming yourself for the actions of the bad ones. Maybe you need to project your thoughts and feelings and not worry about defending anyone or anything.

In no way am I blaming myself for I know who I am.

Every single day I wake up I try to do good and it start with myself, then my family and then eventually it comes out to the community we live in.

My mantra "Do Good and good will follow you".

I believe MOST individuals do the same. My concern is FIRST with my Family,  then Colleagues and Community. I have never robbed anyone, jealous of anyone, wish anyone harm. Am I a Saint, bloody no but I am very aware of who I am.

Stormy, The Masjid at Liberty and 126 in construction now has 4 large Towers, I hope Speakers will not be attached to all 4.  I get what you are saying and hope the Religious Leaders are listening to the whole Community.

I guess  speakers will be attached but as you say if the community is against hearing the Azaan then it should not be call over the loudspeakers.

Now here is the double standard or the argument that can be made,  are you against the tolling of bells by the Chrisitan Church ?

It seems you are blaming yourself for the actions of the bad ones. Maybe you need to project your thoughts and feelings and not worry about defending anyone or anything.

In no way am I blaming myself for I know who I am.

Every single day I wake up I try to do good and it start with myself, then my family and then eventually it comes out to the community we live in.

My mantra "Do Good and good will follow you".

I believe MOST individuals do the same. My concern is FIRST with my Family,  then Colleagues and Community. I have never robbed anyone, jealous of anyone, wish anyone harm. Am I a Saint, bloody no but I am very aware of who I am.

We have common ground.

Gosd Bless, I see my doctor nepher and his new wife just coming through on my driveway.

Stormy, The Masjid at Liberty and 126 in construction now has 4 large Towers, I hope Speakers will not be attached to all 4.  I get what you are saying and hope the Religious Leaders are listening to the whole Community.

I guess  speakers will be attached but as you say if the community is against hearing the Azaan then it should not be call over the loudspeakers.

Now here is the double standard or the argument that can be made,  are you against the tolling of bells by the Chrisitan Church ?

Those bells were a mark of the time of the day.  I do still make use of them, they are very reliable, more so than my Swiss watch or Canadian Blackberry!

Chief, Honestly, I AM NOT against it period. However, I am speaking in general since I am aware that many Non Muslims are concerned about such things. I am not sure the Christian Church does it daily or are as loud.  Imay be wrong and subject to correction.

yes, quite a few of them ignored my warnings years ago. In particular Chief and Jansher who suddenly turn more Arab then the Arabs.. 

Many of you are confused. Living a life that follows the teachings of the Quran like abstaining from what is prohibited does not and cannot make me an Arab! It can definitely make me a better muslim.

Some of you writing share nonsense. The terrorists who killed the innocent French people were not even living the life as religious muslims. They were eating pork like Riff Raff and one of them even had owned a bar and when his business fail he decided to take out his anger and join Isis. It is documented  that  in most cases some of  these idiots  that turn to violence  were really not religious and   losers in almost everything that they did.

So all you stop your hating on Islam.

Islam forbids, alcohol, gambling, pork eating. You Guyanese non muslims feel that because Guyanese Muslims were not abiding with the rules and now many are praying 5 times a day, that makes them Arabs, welL you are just as foolish as Mr. Donald Trump and the bigots on Fox.

Maybe, the person with the muslim name is made to see his bad ways. The correction is emphasized how he should be thinking. Once, he is convinced, in a very short span of time. The muslim brother now versed in the correct ways of his Koranic instructions see the evil of the society that enticed him. He is then advised to inflict punishment upon the satanic society.

On the personal side, there are a number of Guyanese in my neck of the woods whose mothers are muslims, fathers are christians and hindus. The emphasis to draw those offsprings into the mosque for instructions into their mothers faiths was a compulsion by Guyanese clerics associated with the Middle-eastern people. Atleast one of those offsprings turns out to be very anti-Guyanese. 

baseman posted:

pandits here are a little more crooked!!! HEHEHE       YUh right  But not only Pandits, Priests, Imams, Rabbis. The wealth here and opportunities make they forget what they are preaching.

Nehru in that very vein I will go further.

I always say and I MEAN IT FROM MY HEART GOD BLESS AMERICA!

Now because America has it's freedom, some folks are taking advantage of that. So every religion have  there good , bad and con men.

As for extremists it is the same, that is why I am tried of hearing Islam name being dragged to the ground.

Talk to your jihadist who are dragging it to the ground!  You are blogging on the wrong site, you need to go blog with jihadist and convince them!

My suspicion is that the muslim communities are very much aware that there may be fanatics among them, in their mosques. Suh, their refusal to speak out against the fanatics will expose them in the public eye. Marked and identified by the fanatics. And who knows what instruction could be given by ISIS in response. Suh, they are critical of the societies they live in.

Chief, Honestly, I AM NOT against it period. However, I am speaking in general since I am aware that many Non Muslims are concerned about such things. I am not sure the Christian Church does it daily or are as loud.  Imay be wrong and subject to correction.

Nehru,

I really do understand where you are coming from.

baseman posted:

pandits here are a little more crooked!!! HEHEHE       YUh right  But not only Pandits, Priests, Imams, Rabbis. The wealth here and opportunities make they forget what they are preaching.

Now because America has it's freedom, some folks are taking advantage of that. So every religion have  there good , bad and con men.

As for extremists it is the same, that is why I am tried of hearing Islam name being dragged to the ground.

My suspicion is that the muslim communities are very much aware that there may be fanatics among them, in their mosques. Suh, their refusal to speak out against the fanatics will expose them in the public eye. Marked and identified by the fanatics. And who knows what instruction could be given by ISIS in response. Suh, they are critical of the societies they live in.

Imagine, Farook's mother went to the home but said she never saw anything.  The house was filled with IEDs!

Someone knew, but chose to remain quiet!

As I said, never trust a fullah!

baseman posted:

Imagine, Farook's mother went to the home but said she never saw anything.  The house was filled with IEDs!

But yuh trust a chatree, though. De chatree who wanted to wipe out Glenn Lall staff. Good thing Gildhari didn't remain quiet.

The pealing of bells produces a beautiful sound,the sound of some half drunk banna shoutin at the top of his voice into a loudspeaker  HALLA HALLA BALLA WALLA DINGA BANALANGA is not.

In my youthful days after a night of heavy partying in New Amsterdam, we tried to sleep  around 7am and every 10 minutes the bells were ringing, talk about cuss.

The point here is that both Muslims and Christianity share something in common. If the bells can toll so should be the call to prayer. At the same time I think we all need to respect our neighbors and if they are disturbed then do it quietly.

I

The pealing of bells produces a beautiful sound,the sound of some half drunk banna shoutin at the top of his voice into a loudspeaker  HALLA HALLA BALLA WALLA DINGA BANALANGA is not.

In my youthful days after a night of heavy partying in New Amsterdam, we tried to sleep  around 7am and every 10 minutes the bells were ringing, talk about cuss.

The point here is that both Muslims and Christianity share something in common.

Maybe, but Hindus and worse infidels

baseman posted:

But yuh trust a chatree, though. De chatree who wanted to wipe out Glenn Lall staff. Good thing Gildhari didn't remain quiet.

True, I do trust a Hindus, Christians, Jews, Budhists, etc much more.  I do have a few Muslims I have solid trust in, but I knew them for a long time.

But you trust the Settler Class Jews in Brooklyn, I guess money talk, BS walks.