Why only the great majority of Blacks think the NCV is invalid, I guess their stay at the fountain was too short or after a taste of government it is too difficult to revert to civilian status.

did you bother to ask why "only" the great majority of Indos think the NCV is valid . . . huh?

oh wait, is only dem Black people lamenting a "too short" 3 years at "the fountain" who merit scorn nuh?

after all, 3 years away from the fountain after 23 straight is clearly too much sufferation for the deserving other tribe

interesting arithmetic, interesting stuff

The PPP had the chance to correct the ills of the 1980 Constitution, what they did patch here and there. The ones to allowed true DEMOCRACY was abandoned, hence the race war continues.

What happen wid de PNC? They had 11 years since 1980 and 3 years since 2015. Daag dead ah dem doe mouth? Or dem see dem constitution as de perfek waan?

You speaketh not with wise tongue.

Why would Burham reverse what he created ? Hoyte had 7 yrs he didn't do the same.  Since the COALITION GOV'T came into office a motion for Constitutional changes was tabled in Parliament, the Constitutional Committee sitting idly, few meetings are called.

The PPP was in office for 23 yrs, the illegal 1980 Constitution was bad during the Burnham tenure. What happened it became a legal document during their tenure, due to it suit their purpose for Governance ??

Look at this fool. PPP made constitutional changes. Any change requires 2/3 majority in Parliament.

The AFC PNC idiots made constitutional change a priority in their election manifesto. It took jackass Moses three years and he did not even set up a committee as promised. This was exposed during the NCV debates.

Dont try to rub AFC PNC filth on the PPP.

Get your bloody facts straight !!!!!

You are a JACKASS, there is a Parliamentary Constitutional Committee.

The real changes regarding Elections were by passed.

Get with the times you are clueless, how all the amendments by the PPP passed ?

Shake hands with Skelly, the two ayuh just blowing hot air.

It's better than the mouth being a battie. All that comes out is fart and shit.

Why only the great majority of Blacks think the NCV is invalid, I guess their stay at the fountain was too short or after a taste of government it is too difficult to revert to civilian status.

did you bother to ask why "only" the great majority of Indos think the NCV is valid . . . huh?

oh wait, is only dem Black people lamenting a "too short" 3 years at "the fountain" who merit scorn nuh?

after all, 3 years away from the fountain after 23 straight is clearly too much sufferation for the deserving other tribe

U*nder normal circumstance the NCV would be valid by all. It is the APNU that is trying survive as a Zombie government with these shady strategies. Note Ramotar got three years as well. It might be the most desirable outcome lacking constitutional reform.

There is nothing interesting in the arithmetic. It is at best shyster mathemagic and not mathematics. Peoples cannot be cut up. Solomon give us the example in the baby share example of its unworkability in practical sense.  A majority of humans....persons in political sense is always one more than another  natural number. There is no other definition and you crooks cannot find another example in mathematics that will say as much. 

As I said, this is a Zombie government. I hope people begins to refer to it as such since words have power. Everyone here should start using the phrase...APNU is a zombie government.

It is amazing how you default to the thinking attitude that Africans and Indians operate on clonal minds and cannot abstract information in the world independently. I guess it is long habit of seeing the world through the prism of ethnicity. You folks need to die so an new generation can be free and  have some peace.

The PPP had the chance to correct the ills of the 1980 Constitution, what they did patch here and there. The ones to allowed true DEMOCRACY was abandoned, hence the race war continues.

What happen wid de PNC? They had 11 years since 1980 and 3 years since 2015. Daag dead ah dem doe mouth? Or dem see dem constitution as de perfek waan?

You speaketh not with wise tongue.

Why would Burham reverse what he created ? Hoyte had 7 yrs he didn't do the same.  Since the COALITION GOV'T came into office a motion for Constitutional changes was tabled in Parliament, the Constitutional Committee sitting idly, few meetings are called.

The PPP was in office for 23 yrs, the illegal 1980 Constitution was bad during the Burnham tenure. What happened it became a legal document during their tenure, due to it suit their purpose for Governance ??

Look at this fool. PPP made constitutional changes. Any change requires 2/3 majority in Parliament.

The AFC PNC idiots made constitutional change a priority in their election manifesto. It took jackass Moses three years and he did not even set up a committee as promised. This was exposed during the NCV debates.

Dont try to rub AFC PNC filth on the PPP.

Get your bloody facts straight !!!!!

You are a JACKASS, there is a Parliamentary Constitutional Committee.

The real changes regarding Elections were by passed.

Get with the times you are clueless, how all the amendments by the PPP passed ?

Shake hands with Skelly, the two ayuh just blowing hot air.

One day you'll go missing from GNI. Somebody is going to grab you and and take you to Canje Mad House. You are too obsessed with the PPP. You condone PNC killings, thefts, nepotism and drug running. You see with one eye only. You cannot comprehend the ills of your black people in Guyana.

Two replies from Skeldonman,

they are typical of some East Indians supporters of the PPP, no one can't question the tenure of the PPP in government. Their focus is on the PNC and Afro Guyanese, to them the Afro Guyanese are the worst kind of people that grace the landscape of Guyana.

From 1992 they were shut out along with other ETHNIC GROUPS, they shouldn't protest or raise their voices, they must succumb to the will of the razor thin majority of the East Indians. The ilks of Skeldoman their political polarization are further dividing the people of Guyana.

Everyone knows the PNC rule , no one defending their UNDEMOCRATIC rule from 1968  to 1992, we learned from the past  and should never allow such governance of the Country, never again.

U*nder normal circumstance the NCV would be valid by all. It is the APNU that is trying survive as a Zombie government with these shady strategies. Note Ramotar got three years as well. It might be the most desirable outcome lacking constitutional reform.

There is nothing interesting in the arithmetic. It is at best shyster mathemagic and not mathematics. Peoples cannot be cut up. Solomon give us the example in the baby share example of its unworkability in practical sense.  A majority of humans....persons in political sense is always one more than another  natural number. There is no other definition and you crooks cannot find another example in mathematics that will say as much. 

As I said, this is a Zombie government. I hope people begins to refer to it as such since words have power. Everyone here should start using the phrase...APNU is a zombie government.

It is amazing how you default to the thinking attitude that Africans and Indians operate on clonal minds and cannot abstract information in the world independently. I guess it is long habit of seeing the world through the prism of ethnicity. You folks need to die so an new generation can be free and  have some peace.

huh . . . seriously??

it is amazing how your bruised ego blinds and compels such an extraordinarily illiterate response to my naked sarcasm

sociopath behavior . . . you obviously feel the need to feel better about yourself

sad watching your unraveling for small change in almost real time

From 1992 they were shut out along with other ETHNIC GROUPS, they shouldn't protest or raise their voices, they must succumb to the will of the razor thin majority of the East Indians. The ilks of Skeldoman their political polarization are further dividing the people of Guyana.

Dude, behind the keyboard and in the eyes of Afro on this board or who read this site , you portray yourself as a Black people GOD. 

1)  what have you done for them in the home country as a businessman to uplift their standard of life.

Action speaks louder than words.

Note: guanaman had slam you down on this site ( which I think is not fair) and you respond to him “ bhai you mek me hand fall”  

ronan posted: generation can be free and  have some peace.

huh . . . seriously??

it is amazing how your bruised ego blinds and compels such an extraordinarily illiterate response to my naked sarcasm

sociopath behavior . . . you obviously feel the need to feel better about yourself

Claiming i have a bruised ego does not make it so. It merely illustrates your attraction for wild imaginings. In your mind you may believe you craft cutting edge sarcasms, powerful metaphors and unbelievably incisive puns. Sorry...your pellucid inanities ornamented with peculiar phrasings impresses no one. They are actually hard to read, impossibly to decipher at times completely nonsensical

And I will be here until the cow comes home as the well worn saying goes. You on the other hand will meander into that twilight zone where you are currently heading and I doubt anyone will remember that you are gone. 

Everyone knows the PNC rule , no one defending their UNDEMOCRATIC rule from 1968  to 1992, we learned from the past  and should never allow such governance of the Country, never again.

@ Django

are you a man of your words ( to the above comment ) ?

they are typical of some East Indians supporters of the PPP, no one can't question the tenure of the PPP in government. Their focus is on the PNC and Afro Guyanese, to them the Afro Guyanese are the worst kind of people that grace the landscape of Guyana.

You are like Polyphemus, the one-eyed Cyclops. You drank too much of PNC wine(piss) and now you are too drunk and cannot see your way with your one eye. You write a bunch of hogwash criticizing the PPP's tenure in office, yet you conveniently fail to recognize the fatally flawed policies and actions of the PNC. Because of your extreme hatred for Indos, you do not see any good in ANY Indian in Guyana or overseas, except yourself. I do not live in Guyana and never will. How can you make such an assinine statement about dividing Guyana? You speak of a razor-thin margin of the Indians, I do not think that 40% compared to 29% is a razor-thin margin.
Looks like your cognitive skills are being degraded rapidly.

You are like Polyphemus, the one-eyed Cyclops. You drank too much of PNC wine(piss) and now you are too drunk and cannot see your way with your one eye. You write a bunch of hogwash criticizing the PPP's tenure in office, yet you conveniently fail to recognize the fatally flawed policies and actions of the PNC. Because of your extreme hatred for Indos, you do not see any good in ANY Indian in Guyana or overseas, except yourself. I do not live in Guyana and never will. How can you make such an assinine statement about dividing Guyana? You speak of a razor-thin margin of the Indians, I do not think that 40% compared to 29% is a razor-thin margin.
Looks like your cognitive skills are being degraded rapidly.

By now you should realize that Django is a blackman  pretending to be a dutty coolie doing the nasty work of the PNC. . He is from Den Amstel a dominant black village. He terminated his Guyanese citizenship  and yet want to be loyal to Guyana. Too bad he is an out cast from his birth country. What he posts, he is instructed to post. Look for his loading of negative post against Indos and PPP because he is in the election mode.

You speak of a razor-thin margin of the Indians, I do not think that 40% compared to 29% is a razor-thin margin. Looks like your cognitive skills are being degraded rapidly.

What the difference between the two ?  in your mindset the 40 %  of the population have all the rights to govern.

BY the way i don't hate East Indians, detest the centric ones, the ones who thinks they are superior to others  ETHNICITY in Guyana.

You, kp and the rest can try to white wash the Indo- Centric that's within, sorry you can be seen from a distance.

You speak of a razor-thin margin of the Indians, I do not think that 40% compared to 29% is a razor-thin margin. Looks like your cognitive skills are being degraded rapidly.

What the difference between the two ?  in your mindset the 40 %  of the population have all the rights to govern.

You are too friggin irrational.  Where did I mention that coolies have all the rights to govern? Please don't tell me that I insinuate that. Democracy should prevail under a democratic system. We know this was not true under the PNC. We see it today with the NCV.

That's your belief, plain and simple.It's displayed here for years.

By now you should realize that Django is a blackman  pretending to be a dutty coolie doing the nasty work of the PNC. . He is from Den Amstel a dominant black village. He terminated his Guyanese citizenship  and yet want to be loyal to Guyana. Too bad he is an out cast from his birth country. What he posts, he is instructed to post. Look for his loading of negative post against Indos and PPP because he is in the election mode.

Rubbish, is that's the best you can do.

Bai, he is now fetching PNC goadie. 

Did I believe that Sam Hinds was a coolie? Is Roger Luncheon a coolie? You must be a regular customer of Ms. Cleo.
I am a staunch defender of the PPP and the INDIANS in GUYANA. I do not support the bully blacks in Guyana. Like they say up in Berbice: "Dey too black gyaad".

Did I believe that Sam Hinds was a coolie? Is Roger Luncheon a coolie? You must be a regular customer of Ms. Cleo.
I am a staunch defender of the PPP and the INDIANS in GUYANA. I do not support the bully blacks in Guyana. Like they say up in Berbice: "Dey too black gyaad".

Take some time out from this conversation, digging the hole deeper.

Unlike you I am a defender of the People of Guyana, never swore allegiance to any political party after denouncing my support for the NEW PPP. I will support any government that have the whole nation at heart. Let their be fair play and every one should reap the benefits the Country provides, no one should be shut out.

Take some time out from this conversation, digging the hole deeper.

Unlike you I am a defender of the People of Guyana, never swore allegiance to any political party after denouncing my support for the NEW PPP. I will support any government that have the whole nation at heart. Let their be fair play and every one should reap the benefits the Country provides, no one should be shut out.

You attack the PPP and their supporters when they were in and out of office. All you care about reaping the benefits. Go back and read all your post it shows that your are the megaphone for the PNC perhaps a paid loudspeaker. 

What benefits am i reaping ??

Since when pointing out while in Government , they had the chance to right the ills of 1980 illegal Constitution, especially in Electoral Reforms , are considered attacks.

May you be reminded that was the promise in 1992, the 1980 illegal was to be looked at in entirety, lo and behold a few patches was made here and there, then it became the document of choice for Baby Kong.

Perhaps you support their selfishness and their crave for power.

Since when pointing out while in Government , they had the chance to right the ills of 1980 illegal Constitution, especially in Electoral Reforms , are considered attacks.

May you be reminded that was the promise in 1992, the 1980 illegal was to be looked at in entirety, lo and behold a few patches was made here and there, then it became the document of choice for Baby Kong.

May You Be Reminded of the following Mr Django. You need to go educate yourself of the constitution reform of PPP. 

The Guyanese collie hero who you refer to as baby Kong - is the same man who signed the bill to reduce the presidential powers and brought constitutional reform. 

In terms of Parliament, an Opposition, now for the first time, can remove a Government by virtue of a no confidence Motion.

In 1997, the PPP/C won the elections, which were certified as free and fair by international observers. Once again sustained destablisation activities created instability, threatened social peace and obstructed the functioning of government offices. In order to ensure that the situation did not spin out of control, the PPP/C agreed to major compromises in the Herdmanston Accord. The Government’s term of office was reduced by two years, it agreed to an audit of the elections and undertook to continue the process of constitutional reform.
The Audit concluded that the elections were free and fair.
A Constitutional Reform Commission was established and the PPP/C agreed to substantial reforms that advance the process of inclusive governance.
The Constitution was amended to provide for:
(a) Reducing the powers of the President;
(b) An Opposition veto on the appointment of the Chancellor and Chief Justice;
(c) Expanding the functions of the Judicial Service Commission;
(d) Strengthening the financial independence of the Judiciary and
Auditor General;
(e) Institutionalising participation by social groups in the decision making process;
(f) Expanding human rights;

(g) Involving the National Assembly in the appointment of Service Commissions (Public, Police, Judicial and Teaching);
(h) Modifying the electoral system for national and local government elections;
(i) Establishing of five Standing Committees to examine and review government policy in the social, economic, foreign policy and natural resources sectors;
(j) A Parliamentary Management Committee;
(k) A Human Rights Commission;
(l) An Ethnic Relations Commission;
(m) A Procurement Commission;
(n) A Standing Committee on Constitutional Reform;
(o) A Commission to review the functioning and composition of the security forces; and
(p) Commissions on the Rights of the Child, Gender Rights and Indigenous Peoples.

May You Be Reminded of the following Mr Django. You need to go educate yourself of the constitution reform of PPP. 

The Guyanese collie hero who you refer to as baby Kong - is the same man who signed the bill to reduce the presidential powers and brought constitutional reform. 

LOL,

Is it not the same amendment some one by name of Richardson tried to overturn, for Baby Kong to benefit ?

The rest listed in your post, i have on file. Did some one helped you with the list ?

The real changes are Electoral Reforms that reflects, Election Commission free from political intervention, Political Parties to form Post Elections Alliances. Having mentioned, the race war and fighting for turf would have been eliminated to a great degree.

huh . . . seriously??

Claiming i have a bruised ego does not make it so. It merely illustrates your attraction for wild imaginings. In your mind you may believe you craft cutting edge sarcasms, powerful metaphors and unbelievably incisive puns. Sorry...your pellucid inanities ornamented with peculiar phrasings impresses no one. They are actually hard to read, impossibly to decipher at times completely nonsensical

And I will be here until the cow comes home as the well worn saying goes. You on the other hand will meander into that twilight zone where you are currently heading and I doubt anyone will remember that you are gone

aren't you ashamed to make such a post?

what grown-ass man measures [his] self worth by his 'popularity' and 'longevity' on a forum such as this?

the illiterate inability to recognize obvious sarcasm apparently is the least of your problems

what grown-ass man measures [his] self worth by his 'popularity' and 'longevity' on a forum such as this?

the illiterate inability to recognize obvious sarcasm apparently is the least of your problems

Why should I be ashamed? In Guyana people hang out at the corner and on bridges. Here when we work this is a diversion, a sand box, a release from the tedium of work. I am most certainly not popular here!

As for illiterate, i suggest you re-examine our posts. As I noted, were you able to be truly sarcastic it would come across. Instead you come across as a spiteful, simple minded and at times over bearing ninny.

Why should I be ashamed?

so you cop to that?

banna check yourself

Why should I be ashamed?

so you cop to that?

banna check yourself

It is an interrogative statement hence non affirming. You need not try to jump higher th an you can freely climb. 

Why should I be ashamed?

so you cop to that?

banna check yourself

It is an interrogative statement hence non affirming.

since i provided the predicate for my "aren't you ashamed" question with this:

"what grown-ass man measures [his] self worth by his 'popularity' and 'longevity' on a forum such as this?"

what exactly is "interrogative" about your "why should i be ashamed?" fake 'answer' . . . hmmmm?

logically then, yours is properly a rhetorical statement, no?

sorta like my "so you cop to that?" non-question

needless to say, dressing up in starched short pants with brite white shirt sporting a pocket protector does not a scholar make

know your limitations

ronan posted:since i provided the predicate for my "aren't you ashamed" question with this:

"what grown-ass man measures [his] self worth by his 'popularity' and 'longevity' on a forum such as this?"

what exactly is "interrogative" about your "why should i be ashamed?" fake 'answer' . . . hmmmm?

needless to say, dressing up in starched short pants with brite white shirt sporting a pocket protector does not a scholar make

know your limitations

You are having conversations in your own head so I am sorry I cannot confirm or deny your assumptions. You make them up as you go along. Answering why I am not ashamed is like answering why I did not beat my wife kind of questions and are in the same logical conundrum. I cannot answer your to what is in your head.

I  dress between casual street clothing and formal street style because I do not care for formal business wear. Cannot say I am fashion conscious but my wife  buys my "dress" clothes. I buy my outdoor gear. Home life is maintained and I get my way.

As usual you are imagining my limitations. I do not have any...I have always been free ranging.

since i provided the predicate for my "aren't you ashamed" question with this:

know your limitations

[1] You are having conversations in your own head so I am sorry I cannot confirm or deny your assumptions. You make them up as you go along. Answering why I am not ashamed is like answering why I did not beat my wife kind of questions and are in the same logical conundrum. I cannot answer your to what is in your head.

[2] I dress between casual street clothing and formal street style because I do not care for formal business wear. Cannot say I am fashion conscious but my wife  buys my "dress" clothes. I buy my outdoor gear. Home life is maintained and I get my way.

re [1], they say that when a silly someone is unwittingly making your point for you, the merciful thing to do is smile and just let them

re [2], ROTFLMFAO

re [1], they say that when a silly someone is unwittingly making your point for you, the merciful thing to do is smile and just let them

re [2], ROTFLMFAO

Laugh all you want. As I noted earlier, you are a belly full of laughs most of the time. 

The NCV should have to be recounted given the government ruling minus the ineligibles and not a re-vote. 

I think that the NCV is invalid, much as this existing parliament is invalidated.

Now might well be the time to install an interim gov't with 50:50 representation and then proceed with an in depth discussion on a new constitution.

What do you mean by a gov't with 50:50 representation?

PPP has equal representation to the APNU/AFC.  This until a proper constitution is implemented.  It should be clear to all that this existing one is flawed.  It is also clear that neither the PPP nor APNU plan to change it.

. I guess it is long habit of seeing the world through the prism of ethnicity. You folks need to die so an new generation can be free and  have some peace.

As much as you might wish otherwise opinions about the validity of the NCV is informed by ethnicity.  Just as Ramotar's proroguing of parliament was.

Guyana is about ethnicity and those who believe otherwise are foolish.

You cannot comprehend the ills of your black people in Guyana.

You see Gillbakka why your PPP will be considered hostile to blacks.  This is the view of many PPPites but I dont hear Jagdeo admitting to this.

Of course he will find some token non entities as after all blacks are the servant class.  Only the thuggish amongst them will be allowed voice. Yes Edghill, Lumumba, Hamilton and co.  The rest just there like flowers.

This was led by an Uncle Tom Negro and an alleged sexual predator. Care to list what this commission achieved?  Not much from the sounds of contemporary Guyana, otherwise the PPP would have won in 2015.

The NCV should have to be recounted given the government ruling minus the ineligibles and not a re-vote. 

I think that the NCV is invalid, much as this existing parliament is invalidated.

Now might well be the time to install an interim gov't with 50:50 representation and then proceed with an in depth discussion on a new constitution.

What do you mean by a gov't with 50:50 representation?

PPP has equal representation to the APNU/AFC.  This until a proper constitution is implemented.  It should be clear to all that this existing one is flawed.  It is also clear that neither the PPP nor APNU plan to change it.

Suppose the judge rules in the government’s favor and the Coalition government is able to remain in office, would you support the APNU/AFC and PPP have equal representation in the government?

And why would I when I think that Burnham was a monster and the APNU has proven itself to be no more interested in a new constitution than is the PPP.

Put them in a room, 32 each so they cannot dominate each other.  They either spend all day fighting, or they learn to cooperate.

And while they do so other Guyanese focus on developing a new constitution.  Once ready then elections can be held...………..under the new constitution which neither party had an explicit role in creating.

And why would I when I think that Burnham was a monster and the APNU has proven itself to be no more interested in a new constitution than is the PPP.

Put them in a room, 32 each so they cannot dominate each other.  They either spend all day fighting, or they learn to cooperate.

And while they do so other Guyanese focus on developing a new constitution.  Once ready then elections can be held...………..under the new constitution which neither party had an explicit role in creating.

You stated above that now might be a time to install an interim government of 50/50 APNU/AFC and PPP representation. Was that the same as what you wrote immediately above?

This was led by an Uncle Tom Negro and an alleged sexual predator. Care to list what this commission achieved?  Not much from the sounds of contemporary Guyana, otherwise the PPP would have won in 2015.

To all the coolies on this BB. Please don't criticize me for using the "negro" word. It seems that only blacks are allowed to call blacks negroes.