Toronto-based groups show support to APNU+AFC

Share on Facebook
Tweet on Twitter
Members of the GDG expressing their support in front of the Toronto-based consulate

THE Guyana Development Group (GDG), based in Toronto Canada, last Friday showed its solidarity for the David Granger-led administration in Guyana with a picketing exercise in the vicinity of the Guyana Consulate, Consumers Road, Scarborough.

Member Hermanie Glen-Haywood hands over a plaque to Consul General, Anyin Choo

According to spokesperson of the GDG, Quason Parris, the main focus of the exercise was to show support for the government in view of the upcoming general elections. Parris pointed out that the APNU+AFC government β€œhas been the best we have had in a very long time and deserved a second term.”

Some of the placards read: PPP are afraid of youth votes; GECOM – house-to-house registration is a must; Guyana moves forward in harmony; love and unity, peace and harmony and time to move forward in harmony. The GDG also took the opportunity to hand over a plaque to Guyana’s Consul General to Toronto, Anyin Choo, to be presented to President Granger, praising him for his leadership quality since taking over the reins of government.

In accepting the plaque, Consul General Choo thanked the group for the kind gesture while promising to ensure the president receives the gift.

I took my Dad  last week to the Guyana consulate to get a life certificate, it took us about ONE hour, not that the place was busy, but there was only one employee and he chatting up with people whom I think are his friends, . When I got there I was third in line, one fella came after paying for passport, there he chit chat for awhile.

My father begged me not to make a fuss, I still put in my two bit. I asked if he is working on Guyana Time, he laughed and said Guyana and Canada have the same time, obviously he did not get my drift.

Maybe I should have given him a Bribe.

WHy do you call them hungry belly?

I withheld my comments on KP's original thread title - Hungry Belly picketing followed by a picture of Afro Guyanese. We know the implication, we've heard it from time immemorial about "dem hungry belly black man" from the racist Indians.

Then along comes yuh big mouth koker door friend Nehru, piling on about black man and slaves.

You should have left the thread title alone instead of changing it and covering up for these psycho Indian racists.

Alyuh is a nasty stain and disgrace pon Guyanese people. Iz one ting dis GNI good fuh - is to show black people in Guyana, and moreso in America where alyuh seeking office, your true intentions! Yes, black Americans need to know about alyuh hatred fuh black man and fast!

Ok guys,give Mits a break he is slowly coming around. Let's work on Django his PNC card will expire soon.

Country bhai, no PNC card, I can never support alyuh current leader, he is detrimental to Indo Guyanese. When ever there is change, there are possibilities my support will be there.

PPP does not need an Indo brasher support. Keep mopping the PNC floor.

It’s ok. They are expressing their democratic right. PPP will trash the PNC at National Elections. PPP buss the PNC balls at local elections by some 55,000 votes. 

Those protesters are supporting a bunch of Jackasses. 

When the PPP was still in power the NYC Consulate was a place packed with rudeness and it took days for the slightest thing to get done. One hour is a massive improvement.

Ok guys,give Mits a break he is slowly coming around. Let's work on Django his PNC card will expire soon.

Country bhai, no PNC card, I can never support alyuh current leader, he is detrimental to Indo Guyanese. When ever there is change, there are possibilities my support will be there.

Django did you give up your US citizenship?

It’s ok. They are expressing their democratic right. PPP will trash the PNC at National Elections. PPP buss the PNC balls at local elections by some 55,000 votes. 

I will not predict which party will win because both are in a sorry state.  people are laughing at Irfaan and wondering if Jagdeo will become "acting" President every time the Guyana president has to make a public statement that doesn't involve ranting in front of PPP supporters.

Any way in GT and Linden folks didn't vote because they knew that a Coalition victory was assured.  In the national election they know that this isn't the case so you will see a higher turn out.

Now ponder as to what the turnout will be because loads of PPP folks are also planning not to vote, and now that they think that the PNC is weak they might take that chance.

When the PPP was still in power the NYC Consulate was a place packed with rudeness and it took days for the slightest thing to get done. One hour is a massive improvement.

These Indian bigots posting hay show dem true colors easily bai. Imagine KP, wid one foot in de grave and one tick away from eternity, come hay blaming the Govt. (cuz he view dem as black man govt) fuh embassy inefficiency.

The PPP was in power for 23 years and embassy services the world over  was horrible. I don't blame the PPP for this. Guyanese people (Indian or black) are notorious for poor customer service and hospitality. They are arrogant, rude and obnoxious regardless of race.

Only KP and he bharat mata frens who raised in hatred don't know dis.

WHy do you call them hungry belly?

I withheld my comments on KP's original thread title - Hungry Belly picketing followed by a picture of Afro Guyanese. We know the implication, we've heard it from time immemorial about "dem hungry belly black man" from the racist Indians.

Then along comes yuh big mouth koker door friend Nehru, piling on about black man and slaves.

You should have left the thread title alone instead of changing it and covering up for these psycho Indian racists.

Alyuh is a nasty stain and disgrace pon Guyanese people. Iz one ting dis GNI good fuh - is to show black people in Guyana, and moreso in America where alyuh seeking office, your true intentions! Yes, black Americans need to know about alyuh hatred fuh black man and fast!

• mceclip0

Yes, black Americans need to know about alyuh hatred fuh black man and fast!

This is why those black Americans in Queens are determined to ensure that no Indo Guyanese wins a political position as they know exactly the anti black hatred which exists.  They already get enough from whites and aren't about to let some immigrant group to pile on.  They know that many Indo Guyanese see them exactly as Ksazma does,  That is a man who hates blacks and proudly boasts of it.

...well Sampson was hugging dem up and Meeks is another one they laugh at behind he back. So I hope you're right.