How Often Should You Poop?

When it comes to No. 2, plenty of people aren’t really sure what’s normal. Are you supposed to go every day? What if you go 10 times a day? Is that a sign that you’re dying? What about once every three days? Short of asking everyone you know for their personal poop statistics, how do you know how often you’re supposed to hit the head?

Everyone’s system is a little different, and according to experts, regularity is more important than how often you do the deed. Though some lucky people might think of having a bowel movement as an integral part of their morning routine, most people don’t poop every day, as Lifehacker informs us. In fact, if you go anywhere between three times a day and three times a week, you’re within the normal range.

It’s when things change that you need to pay attention. If you typically go twice a day and you suddenly find yourself becoming a once-every-three-days person, something is wrong. The same thing goes if you normally go once every few days but suddenly start running to the toilet every day.

There are a number of factors that can influence how often you go, including your travel schedule, your medications, your exercise routine, your coffee habit, your stress levels, your hangover, and, of course, your diet. (You should be eating at least 25 to 30 grams of fiber a day, a goal that most Americans fall significantly short of.)

If you do experience a sudden change in how often you take a seat on the porcelain throne, you should probably see a doctor. It could be something serious, like celiac disease, cancer, or inflammatory bowel disease. Or perhaps you just need to eat a lot more kale. Only a doctor can tell you.

However, if you do have trouble going, please, don’t spend your whole day sitting on the toilet. It’s terrible for your butt. You shouldn’t spend more than 10 to 15 minutes on the toilet, as one expert told Men’s Health, or you’ll probably give yourself hemorrhoids.

But if you have a steady routine of pooping three times a day, by all means, keep doing what you’re doing. Just maybe get yourself a bidet.

Oh skont dat reminds me, I did not poop this morning, time to hit the can . See al yuh later

Like you rass getting out early today to go and shake up the neighborhood. I have advise them gyal to pull up them tanty panty and run. Lol

For the record I shit first thing in the morning when I wake up before showering 

Then sometimes after eating breakfast and maybe when I get home at nights

But for sure every morning

Funny thing though if I am out of the country my morning shit does not always happen

I think it's about my nervous system 

Amral

Ok, I feel lighter and much better now.

Two hours later? Dah musbe come with cement.

It tek long because de shit got fuh flow from he brains to he batty. Dis is wan real shit fuh brains case.

A SHIT eating JACKASS like you invent the way a DONKEY eat with his Batty and SHIT with his mouth!!!!

Na bring yuh beastial fantasies hay. Stick to de point, which is YOUR shit duz travel from yuh BRAINS to yuh ass. Hence 2 hours. Muss tek 2 PL fuh speed it up. Side effect - yuh gon shit yuh brains out. But sounds like dat already happen suh yuh shud be arite!