You stated: "what sense does it makes spinning vinyl on a digital unit?" Dead wrong bai  

You are what they called a glorified idiot.

I have three receivers here....VST 53, an SR 600 and an AVR-X6500H. The latter two are atmos. The first is the only multi room one which is 9:2  using a Dolby Atmos Cinema Processor CP850  with dac3201 connect interface which  makes legacy highend receivers  get the benefit of atmos. That is the system I am changing out dummy. It is over kill and more for film people I am getting a Denon AVR-X6500H which would do what this one does without the add ons. It cost just as much and is only one piece.

Bai, I don’t want to derail a nice thread with your BS. 

You do that everytime you open your mouth so why restrain your natural habits on my account. 

You stated: "what sense does it makes spinning vinyl on a digital unit?" Dead wrong bai  

I have three receivers here....VST 53, an SR 600 and an AVR-X6500H. The latter two are atmos. The first is the only multi room one which is 9:2  using a Dolby Atmos Cinema Processor CP850  with dac3201 connect interface which  makes legacy highend receivers  get the benefit of atmos. That is the system I am changing out dummy. It is over kill and more for film people I am getting a Denon AVR-X6500H which would do what this one does without the add ons. It cost just as much and is only one piece.

You do that everytime you open your mouth so why restrain your natural habits on my account. 

Banna, give it a rest now. None of us are that much a buff that we care for all that much sound technology!  Many times it’s down to ones particular taste and how they like to listen to their music!

Dude, you let that old lady kick you in the nuts daily not me. I protect the family jewels even if she say it is peridot as opposed to her nugget of earth compressed carbon! as she said...I got the time ( sometimes likes today) to respond

We talking about sound technology bai!

Sorry..i talking about your bruised nuts!

Nah bai.  Mi nuts we’ll cared for!  Leff dah old lady daside.  Is Cain looking for removable dentures, not me!

I remember the dust from de bottom house would fly off the bell bottom and kickers. Those were the good old days ! Dem Gyals would line up and watch dem bais dance and in Berbice, big big fights would bruk out when guys from other villages show up to dance and eye up dem village girls. 

I went to a wedding reception once at upstate NY and all of a sudden a fight broke out and I saw the DJ literally flying in the air after someone picked him up and threw him. Next thing you know, all of the DJ equipment and speakers ended up scattered everywhere. 
The family asked me to take away the bride and groom and being from Canada, you don’t see these types of Jhanjat. My wife and I left abruptly shaking like leaves. 

Bai. Indo Guyanese na deh down hey. Don’t mess wid dem music, if they want a particular song, the DJ better play it ! 

When last anyone here saw one of those old-time juke boxes that used to be hired at wedding houses up to the 1970s, I think? The box was oblong, wooden, a round cutout in front for the speaker, and some had diamond shaped mirrors mounted around the speaker for decoration. A standalone amplifier and a car battery completed the music system.

I remember those. They had an amp and a gramophone box playing thick 78 RPM vinyl.

Dondadda posted:

I have loads and loads of Hindustani songs on Vinyl, as well as, about 800 78s. The music is from 1939 to 2010. Who remembers “Dhak Dhak Dhak Jiya Kare Dhak  Akhiya mein Ankhiya mein daal se na Dhak. How about this one “ Sun meri rasiya balam man balam Jana na Jana. 

I do not know about indian music. I know any blues 78 is a potential cash find. Most of these have disappeared and the masters no longer exist. The same could be with indian songs. 78 are brittle and easily scratched. Handle with care. 

Dondadda posted:

I have loads and loads of Hindustani songs on Vinyl, as well as, about 800 78s. The music is from 1939 to 2010. Who remembers “Dhak Dhak Dhak Jiya Kare Dhak  Akhiya mein Ankhiya mein daal se na Dhak. How about this one “ Sun meri rasiya balam man balam Jana na Jana. 

Bai Don, I would be interested in a few of you ever decide to part with any.