FRONT PAGE OF TODAY'S NEW YORK POST---guess there was no interesting news around the world today---so the post shared a photo of Clooney and Amal.

* 53 year old George Clooney share a private moment with his 36 year old wife to be Amal Alamuddin.

* So how long will that marriage last ?

* Usually Clooney trades in his girlfriends after 2 years---but Amal will be his wife---can this bonding work ? I think it can----they are both older and mature people---and she is definitely smarter than him.

Amal Ramzi Alamuddin is a London-based, British-Lebanese lawyer, activist and author. She is a barrister at Doughty Street Chambers, specialising in international law, criminal law, human rights, and extradition. Wikipedia

* She's bright, beautiful and Charming(BBC)---I believe George picked a winner here.

DID YOU FOLKS KNOW

* That the dominant force in MATING is MATCHING ?

* For example, economically successful women partner with economically successful men---Amal is a successful lawyer; Clooney is a successful actor.

* Also physically attractive women partner with physically attractive men

* Average looking men partner with average looking women.

ANYONE RECOGNIZE THIS COUPLE ?

* Definitely not matches up physically---but that man possessed power and maybe some charisma and charm.

Grace Kelly and Prince Rainier of Monaco.  The flamboyant European prince wooed and married the glamorous American moviestar and made international headlines! 

Originally Posted by Lucas:

They all look for white (or less dark) women

Luc:

* Are you talking about Indian actors ?

* Because surely you are not talking about George Clooney ? He is white and his wife to be is exotic.

* By the way, the Indian culture is very skin conscious---doesn't Sharukh Khan promote some skin whitening cream ? I wonder if he uses that "shyt" ?

Originally Posted by Chameli:

back to topic

George and Amal will last forever...if it's mean to be that way

* Those 2 match up nicely.

* They seem to be compatible.

* There seems to be some CHEMISTRY there.

* And given their ages, George is 53 and Amal is 36, companionship must be high on the list of what they are seeking.

* COMPATIBILITY + COMPANIONSHIP----->SUCCESSFUL MATING

IN TODAY'S NY DAILY NEWS

RENE WAS 52 AND CELINE WAS 26 WHEN THEY GOT MARRIED IN 1994---they seemed like a mismatched pair---26 year age difference---but the marriage bloomed.

Celine Dion has postponed all her entertainment commitments to be with husband  Rene AngÃĐlil while he battles cancer.

* Today Rene is 72 and Celine is 46---they have 3 kids.

* I always liked Celine Dion---saw her at a concert at Jones beach, NY years ago before she became a big star.

* Hope they overcome their current struggles---see article in link.

http://www.nydailynews.com/ent...ws-article-1.1902175

Originally Posted by Riya:

seriously??

You got to be kidding me. She needs a make over from head to toe. No pun intended

riya:

* We all know first lady Deolatchmie committed a serious fashion faux pas with that silver shoes she wore at the White house. I feel sorry fuh the woman when I read everybody beat up pon she.

* Yuh know we have a saying in Guyana, "COUNTRY COME TO TOWN" ?

* That is the situation with Prezzy's wife----that simple country girl don't know nothing bout style.

* So Rev feel sorry fuh she sometimes.