Read this today, and fully agree:

Everyday they preached about corruption in Government. They led the world to believe that there were mountains of corruption in every single Ministry. After 3 w...eeks in office, the nation awaits for this "massive corruption " to be unearthed . They now say that they will undertake a "forensic audit" of certain agencies . If the corruption is as rampant as they claimed, to my mind a "forensic Audit " is wholly unnecessary. All they need to do is expose this massive volume of corruption. The question is why is this exposure not forthcoming. It cannot be that they love the PPP so much that they will keep this "massive corruption" a secret. With the passage of time, the lies will be exposed one at a time. Hopefully, the nation would be in a better position in the future to differentiate between political propaganda and reality.

Being in opposition and running a government are two different kettle of fish.

As a Government, people have to be forward looking and focused on floods, sugar crisis etc, etc, etc.

Only and idle government will focus on the PPP past when there is a live flood in progress.

So you will have to wait.

Three weeks and nothing done except for wasting time with awards, pardoning PNC'ites prisoners and appointing incompetents to the cabinet.

Alena06 It soon come and it will come like a bad ass huricane

NICIL, GRA, 30 others for forensic audit – Minister Jordan

May 31, 2015 | By | Filed Under News 
Finance Minister, Winston Jordan

By: Kiana Wilburg

It appears that Finance Minister, Winston Jordan was not bluffing when he said recently that several forensic audits will be conducted to ascertain how the assets of the state were sold, disposed of or transferred under the previous administration.
Preparations are already afoot for a series of rigorous audits on state agencies, national projects and funds which were deemed by the A Partnership for National Unity and the Alliance For Change (APNU+AFC) to be tainted by some form of corruption.
Jordan said that he has submitted a list of about 30 state entities; funds and national projects to the Ministry of the Presidency which he believes warrant an immediate forensic audit. He said that once Cabinet gives the green light this week, work shall commence. The special team will comprise of “highly qualified and competent officials skilled in this sort of exercise,” the Finance Minister expressed.
Kaieteur News understands that among the top agencies to undergo rigorous audits are the Guyana Revenue Authority (GRA) and the National Industrial and Commercial Investments Limited (NICIL).
Jordan said that preliminary discussions were already held with NICIL’s head Winston Brassington and GRA Commissioner General, Khurshid Sattaur.

Prime Minister, Moses Nagamootoo

Other funds slated for Cabinet’s approval of an audit come next week include; the Lotto Funds and the controversial account belonging to the Guyana Geology and Mines Commission (GGMC).
As for the Consolidated Fund which is in heavy overdraft, Jordan said that they have not cleared the deficits as yet but are in the process of making steps to do so. He said that a decision was also taken to close all inactive accounts.
Apart from being accused of having a “family affair” at the tax office, Sattaur was also bashed by the APNU+AFC when it was in the opposition for misusing his powers.
In fact, on October 6, 2014, the APNU threatened that it would bring a malfeasance in office charge against Sattaur.
This came after the revelation of the Commissioner General sending emails containing the tax information of several media houses to former President Bharrat Jagdeo.
This information was then forwarded to former Attorney General, Anil Nandlall.
Minister of State, Joseph Harmon had contended that that action is, without a doubt, an undeniable breach of the Oath of Secrecy that was taken by the Chartered Accountant.
Since the revelations by this newspaper, calls have been unending for Sattaur’s immediate resignation.
Harmon had deduced that Sattaur’s actions indicated that he feels he is in the “Wild, Wild West and his office is his ammunition.”

GRA Commissioner General, Khurshid Sattaur

He had said, “he (Sattaur) has inflicted diseases on the GRA, those being—disregard for professional ethics, disregard for the rights of citizens to confidentiality, disregard for integrity that his office should have, and most of all a blatant disrespect to the fourth estate’s right to freedom of speech and the country’s right to democracy. They are now spreading to the other ministries.”
The AFC faction of the coalition government in a statement it had issued to the media last year expressed similar sentiments, while calling for the resignation of the GRA boss.
As for NICIL’s Head, Winston Brassington, the APNU+AFC was also relentless in condemning the official for his involvement in several alleged corrupt activities.
On numerous occasions, calls were made for him to hit the road too. He has been at the helm of some of the most controversial projects including the Marriott Hotel, funded with mostly taxpayers’ money.
He has been blamed as well for being unable to deal with the significant line losses incurred by the Guyana Power and Light and lost the confidence of several top officials in the new administration for being trusted to run anything with honesty and integrity.
When contacted for his input, Prime Minister, Moses Nagamootoo said that the forensic audits were promised to the Guyanese people to be undertaken within one hundred days and at least mechanisms should be in place for these critical audits to be conducted.

NICIL Head, Winston Brassington

The Minister of Information mentioned the case of the sugar industry being crippled by the previous administration, the People’s Progressive Party (PPP). He said that there is certainly an urgent need for a “full and complete disclosure” of what went wrong.
As for NICIL, the First Vice President articulated that this entity has been the focus of the APNU+AFC’s attention as one of the “hidden or secret empires of the previous gangs” which served as a parallel budget.
Nagamootoo emphasized that certainly, the agency is one that requires a strict investigation and he would eagerly look forward to the recommendations for its restructuring and the way forward.
He stressed that the APNU+AFC government is one that stands for inclusionary democracy and the right procedures will be undertaken for justice to be had as was promised to the citizenry.
As for the olive branch extended to the PPP to join the unity movement, the Minister said that “it is still fresh and green” and he hopes that the previous administration will not “wait until it withers before it can embrace cooperation as its new method of struggle.”

Pointblank
Originally Posted by alena06:

As a Government, people have to be forward looking and focused on floods, sugar crisis etc, etc, etc.

Only and idle government will focus on the PPP past when there is a live flood in progress.

Three weeks and nothing done except for wasting time with awards, pardoning PNC'ites prisoners and appointing incompetents to the cabinet.

We give Jagdeo and his ninck-kon -poop ideas 15 years before we dropped the hacket on him.

Give the people 100 days.   Where is your Conscience?

"The special team will comprise of “highly qualified and competent officials skilled in this sort of exercise,”  Waiting to hear who are these highly competent PNC'ites and what they find.  So what else have they done so far...ZILCH.   Backward lame dogs.

By the time this is finished all you PPP folks will run and hide in shame.

Guysuco.  Are you proud of the mess that the PPP has made?  And this is just the START!

Everyday they preached about corruption in Government. They led the world to believe that there were mountains of corruption in every single Ministry. After 3 w...eeks in office, the nation awaits for this "massive corruption " to be unearthed . They now say that they will undertake a "forensic audit" of certain agencies . If the corruption is as rampant as they claimed, to my mind a "forensic Audit " is wholly unnecessary. All they need to do is expose this massive volume of corruption. The question is why is this exposure not forthcoming. It cannot be that they love the PPP so much that they will keep this "massive corruption" a secret. With the passage of time, the lies will be exposed one at a time. Hopefully, the nation would be in a better position in the future to differentiate between political propaganda and reality.

I hope the state of the consolidated fund and the Sugar industry has not still left thee daft? As the saying goes, willful ignorance in oblivious to facts.

Almost all of Guyana, including many Blacks said LFSB had a bundle of cash, as much as $800 Mil USD hidden in SWiss accts.  After all these years, I don't see LFSB kids living like the have $800 mil.

Accusations are the easiest thing to make.  Prove beyond a reasonable doubt, is another thing.  If the PNC thinks their claim to fame will be going after PPP officials, they making a big mistake and squandering valuable political currency.

I hope the state of the consolidated fund and the Sugar industry has not still left thee daft? As the saying goes, willful ignorance in oblivious to facts.

Hope is a loser's dream.  You talk a lot about yourself these days.

You would know that...if it is your experience. You crabdogs always think you are more than you are by wishing others are in your own particular state. It matters not...you still can see the logie in your rear view.

Almost all of Guyana, including many Blacks said LFSB had a bundle of cash, as much as $800 Mil USD hidden in SWiss accts.  After all these years, I don't see LFSB kids living like the have $800 mil.

Accusations are the easiest thing to make. 

The proof of PPP crookishness is there.  Lavish lifestyles way beyond that which one can live on a minister's salary.

We can therefore suspect that there must be even more ill gotten assets to find.

alena:

*Not a single PPP Minister or senior executive will be charged with corruption---not one.

* Right now lots of PNC/AFC politicians are drooling---they are dying to suck on the MILK & HONEY.

* Mark my words---the PNC/AFC will be more corrupt than the PPP.

You would know that...if it is your experience. You crabdogs always think you are more than you are by wishing others are in your own particular state. It matters not...you still can see the logie in your rear view.

Correct, as such in does not matter, but you still dwelling in your moral morass.

Accusations are the easiest thing to make. 

The proof of PPP crookishness is there.  Lavish lifestyles way beyond that which one can live on a minister's salary.

We can therefore suspect that there must be even more ill gotten assets to find.

Indians were always accused of "lavish" lifestyles, even during the PNC days, nothing new there.  In the old days, you even suspected Mother Durga printed money for Indians in the dark of night.

FACT:

*The GNI PNC/AFC supporters are clearly not enjoying the election victory by their party. Deep in their hearts and minds they know that their beloved PNC is the same old, same old--nothing new--same old thinking---same old results.

BOTTOM LINE:

* David Granger and his Cabinet lack the COMPETENCE to lead Guyana to greater prosperity.

* BRIBERY AND CORRUPTION WILL BE MORE RAMPANT UNDER THE PNC/AFC THAN UNDER THE PPP.

FACT:

*The GNI PNC/AFC supporters are clearly not enjoying the election victory by their party. Deep in their hearts and minds they know that their beloved PNC is the same old, same old--nothing new--same old thinking---same old results.

BOTTOM LINE:

* David Granger and his Cabinet lack the COMPETENCE to lead Guyana to greater prosperity.

* BRIBERY AND CORRUPTION WILL BE MORE RAMPANT UNDER THE PNC/AFC THAN UNDER THE PPP.

How many times have you been proven wrong, bai? Like yuh want mek it in de Guinness Book of Recards or what!

Indians were always accused of "lavish" lifestyles, even during the PNC days, nothing new there.  In the old days, you even suspected Mother Durga printed money for Indians in the dark of night.

Baseman go wallow in your tears that these blacks, who you think are lazy, criminal, dirty, illiterate and unproductive, ended their years of being enslaved by the PPP.

Baseman don't wallow, is alyuh who covet anything Indian acquire.  Big house was always pon alyuh mind.  The Black situation hardly change even under LFSB's PNC.  Even you admit.  Alyuh try deh.

Rev, lets all make a commitment to prevent the APNU/AFC from engaging in any form of corruption...instead of "marking" your words, we need to be pre-emptive.

Witch-hunting for those of you salivating at the thought on this board will not do us any good. Expose past corruption where it existed ...yes...but we need to focus on the future. Granger (and the PPP too) have a lot on their plate right now. Lets keep our eyes on the prize fellow citizens  

Baseman don't wallow, is alyuh who covet anything Indian acquire.  Big house was always pon alyuh mind.  The Black situation hardly change even under LFSB's PNC.  Even you admit.  Alyuh try deh.

Of course.  Lazy black people,

The evidence has to be gathered and in a manner that will ensure successful prosecution. This takes time. Look how long it took the US Justice Department to bring charges in the mortgage fraud business following the 2007 banking collapse.

You're trying to say that the Coalition's charges of corruption against the PPP is just blah. Well, alena06 they will not disappoint you.

"The special team will comprise of “highly qualified and competent officials skilled in this sort of exercise,”  Waiting to hear who are these highly competent PNC'ites and what they find.  So what else have they done so far...ZILCH.   Backward lame dogs.

Don't run to admin, if anyone start telling you that you behaving like a bytch in heat. Have fun with your mealy-mouth labeling.

Of course.  Lazy black people,

Nah, according to you, LFSB gave Indians an advantage and never really "prepared" Afros to run business.  Not your exact words, but the gist of it.

The evidence has to be gathered and in a manner that will ensure successful prosecution. This takes time. Look how long it took the US Justice Department to bring charges in the mortgage fraud business following the 2007 banking collapse.

You're trying to say that the Coalition's charges of corruption against the PPP is just blah. Well, alena06 they will not disappoint you.

Lord, big mouth feather weight weighing in.  Hope his own hot air don't blow him away.  This banna really convinced he is "smart".  Lord be warned, Kari's IQ exceeds 72?

Nah, according to you, LFSB gave Indians an advantage and never really "prepared" Afros to run business.  Not your exact words, but the gist of it.

As often as I have mentioned the racist nature of the Burnham regime I can only wonder when I said this.

I have said that BOTH the PPP and the PNC have been racist regimes and BOTH Indians and Africans have suffered.

You have to distort what I said to peddle your usual agenda of the lazy black man.  Not going to argue with you.  If you need to believe that to feel good about yourself, feel free.

Now go join the Moses cultist as the congratulate Green for his award, which could only have happened if Lord Moses commanded it.  I mean black people are too lazy to do anything.

What an arrogant, trifling woman! You are a bean counter, where does that count on the realm of intellectual efficacy to adjudicate brilliance or not? Most of the ministers at a minimum have college degrees. It is not a matter of lame dogs but rabid ones like yourself. 

We give Jagdeo and his ninck-kon -poop ideas 15 years before we dropped the hacket on him.

Give the people 100 days.   Where is your Conscience?

Why a hundred days. Honeymoon period? Well, they wanted the position, then let them take the heat. They are taking the people's money so we expect them to be up to the task from the get go. Incompetence is incompetence, regardless of whether it happens a day after or a year after. They have not made a good first impression and they do not seem to realize that you only get one chance to make a first impression.

Z

By the time this is finished all you PPP folks will run and hide in shame.

Guysuco.  Are you proud of the mess that the PPP has made?  And this is just the START!

why do you think that anyone who expects better from this government? They certainly promised better. Is a PPP supporter? Reading tea leaves or tarot card. I do not know about others, but there is no affiliation to any political party on my part. Address the arguments instead of trying to label. Only dunces try to label. Wise people analyze.

Z

alena:

*Not a single PPP Minister or senior executive will be charged with corruption---not one.

* Right now lots of PNC/AFC politicians are drooling---they are dying to suck on the MILK & HONEY.

* Mark my words---the PNC/AFC will be more corrupt than the PPP.

Finally, you wrote something I agree with. Also this applies to those wno were drinking soup because they are now buying themselves into the granger government.

Z

Look, there are good and bad people in all races and societies. there are lazy people and industrious people in all races. This is not rocket science. Since colonial times, race was used to label people and objectify them. After independence was granted, many continued this. These included leaders and those not elected. We continue to act out these defined roles and do as our previous masters did. I am reminded of Jimmy Cliff singing "Poor slave, take the chains from his body and put it on his mind." As the new government continues to govern/rule, we will see if things will change or will stay the same. They have not made a good first impression for me. Others might differ, but that is their right.

Z

As often as I have mentioned the racist nature of the Burnham regime I can only wonder when I said this.

I have said that BOTH the PPP and the PNC have been racist regimes and BOTH Indians and Africans have suffered.

You have to distort what I said to peddle your usual agenda of the lazy black man.  Not going to argue with you.  If you need to believe that to feel good about yourself, feel free.

Now go join the Moses cultist as the congratulate Green for his award, which could only have happened if Lord Moses commanded it.  I mean black people are too lazy to do anything.

Way back,  have to dig it up.  You blamed LFSB for Afros not being prepared to take on certain business challenges.  I disagreed with you as LFSB tried his best for Afros in Guyana.

Most of the ministers at a minimum have college degrees.

Stormy bai:

* People with degrees are a dime a dozen these days but degreed people with COMPETENCE is a rarity.

* DON'T EVER CONFUSE DEGREES OR DIPLOMAS WITH COMPETENCE.

* The PNC/AFC will likely fail to take Guyana to a higher plateau economically and socially because Granger, Nagamootoo and company lack the COMPETENCE to manage and lead.

* No need to thank the Rev for teaching you a new word Stormy---COMPETENCE.

COMPETENCY = ABILITY + EXPERTISE + SKILL + CAPABILITY

* Dem rass dat look like dem can run country ? Dem cyan even run cake shop.

REV SAYS:

* David Granger and his cabinet lack the COMPETENCE to manage and lead Guyana to a higher plateau economically and socially.

* WHO VEX, VEX!

Originally Posted by VishMahabir:

Rev, you need to give the honeymooners a breathing space. Lets be fair now.

* The Rev also believed former President Ramotar was severely lacking in COMPETENCE.

* But Ramotar is gone---kicked out by the majority of the Guyana electorate.

* IS THE PNC TIME NOW---My view is SAME OLD, SAME OLD.

But most importantly I don't believe the new government has the COMPETENCE to manage and lead Guyana to a higher plateau.

* But that's an opinion and I have been wrong many times. Let's see if Granger and company prove me wrong again.