Originally Posted by ksazma:

And how come the Indian vote getters in the AFC like Dr. Ramayana weren't included in the Cabinet?

How many votes did Ministers David Paterrson and Noel Holder bring in for the AFC?

I would be surprised that anyone would have expected otherwise.

Oh I never expected any differently which is why I labeled this election a choice between HIV vs. AIDS. Abbe Jaganistanis in the AFC didn't disappoint. Dem won two Vice Presidencies sub dem skont happy.

I had never heard of Holder during the election campaign.

Bro. Mose had announced in Cotton Tree that he would have oversight of agriculture.

Not sure what situation is now.

A GT man as Agri Minister sounds like a bad idea.  But Sheila Holder was a co-founder of AFC and gave much $$$ to AFC the way she had bankrolled the WPA.

i log on to GNI and immediately thank the gawd i doan believe in for threads like this

it is good to know how some of y'all really feel about y'all NON-INDO "brothers & sisters" in the AFC

shaitaan leading the race-bait 'charge' for new bossman Jagdeo and the noe-ROAR PPP . . . that's known

the 'motivations' of the others . . . ummmmmmmmmmm?

watch this space

Originally Posted by Jay Bharrat:

All valid questions and concerns.  Not only is Granger's appointments lacking in diversity, AFC is lacking also.

How do we fix that going forward, so it does not appear so blatant that there is no diversity.

My expectations have been reduced to zilch. I doan think they have in them to bring about a change in 100 days or a million days. I think Nagamoottoo and Ramjattan are in this coalition for prestige. They know. leaving will not be followed by the other AFC members. But they should resign.

All valid questions and concerns.  Not only is Granger's appointments lacking in diversity, AFC is lacking also.

How do we fix that going forward, so it does not appear so blatant that there is no diversity.

My expectations have been reduced to zilch. I doan think they have in them to bring about a change in 100 days or a million days. I think Nagamoottoo and Ramjattan are in this coalition for prestige. They know. leaving will not be followed by the other AFC members. But they should resign.

House Slaves NEVER leave.  Who wants to be in the Cotton Fields???

And how come the Indian vote getters in the AFC like Dr. Ramayana weren't included in the Cabinet?

How many votes did Ministers David Paterrson and Noel Holder bring in for the AFC?

I wonder where you got the notion that AFC voters were overwhelmingly Indian? 

Just be sure that Nigel Hughes and Trotman brought in many non Indian votes.  Cathy stands as proxy for Nigel.

In 2006 the AFC vote came overwhelmingly from the mixed and black vote.  Evidence is that they lost around 30% of it to Granger in 2011.  That still suggests that the non Indian support in 2011 was still at least 50%.

To suggest that the AFC only got Indian support in 2011 is pure nonsense.

The issue with the AFC is that it put on an "Indian face" to split the PPP vote, by highlighting Nagamootoo, and Ramjattan.  It is clear however that much of the political leadership of that party is non Indian.

I challenge you to go argue that Trotman and Hughes didn't bring in any votes.

The question that you should be asking is who from the AFC Indo faction, aside from Ramjattan and Nagamootoo, carries enough clout within the hard core AFC membership.

Please remember that the AFC was basically formed from Trotman, and some allies. joining with Ramjattan.  Until Nagamootoo arrived on the scene the AFC was an upper urban middle class black and mixed people party.

Abbe AFC contingent must be pleased that they worked so hard for and spent their own cash to help Gaskin, Patterson, Holder, and Cathy Hughes get Minista wuk

Happy Jagan Bharat, Cheddi?

You seriously have to be joking if you suggest that Nigel Hughes didn't bring in votes, or that Trotman lacks support among the core AFC base (to he extent that it exists).  Patterson is part of the AFC leadership, so how could he have been excluded.

I mean there is yet to be any proof furnished that Nagamootoo brought in some huge numbers of Indian votes.

Go scroll through all of those APNU AFC meetings in PPP strongholds.  Over 90% of the crowds were African.

I cannot recall seeing ANY predominantly Indo crowds at any event where Nagamootoo spoke.

So where are this AFC Indo support?  Yes a loyal crowd of anti Jagdeo Jaganites, most of them as old as Moses.  But in the scheme of things how many votes did this group bring in?

Indians in the coalition cabinet with clout.  Nagamootoo, Roopnarine, Bulkan, Ramjattan.  I will also add Sharma, given that he is to play a lead role in the forensic audit of gov't agencies to uncover PPP corruption.

Africans in the PPP cabinet with juice.  Hinds and Benn.

Who has more clout.  Sam Hinds or Moses Nagamootoo.

You look like a ridiculous black hating racist with your ridiculous claims that life under PPP rule was about diversity.   I will also add that the 99% Indo dominated private sector worked in cahoots with the 60% Indo led PPP cabinet.

Yet you are bold faced enough to scream that the PPP was more diverse than the coalition!

Clearly you think that Jim Crow wasn't that bad.

There were only 50.1% Indians in the PPP government.  The Coalition has 95% blacks. 

60% of the senior ministers in the PPP cabinet were Indians. 

Of the 15 cabinet positions in the coalition govt only 40% are blacks.

Now you can jump and scream as you wail that your "ahbe pan tao, black man time done" wails look very quaint at this point in time, but these are the facts.

While the coalition isn't perfect it is way more diverse when we look at who has EFFECTIVE power than the PPP was.