antabanta posted:

Where is your sense of humor? We might as well pin them all on pnc fundraising while we are on a roll.  You folks have not made a case for the rats criminality. The phantomizing of pnc bandits was an attempt by private citizens to stop Indo genocide, and it succeeded to some extent until the phantoms decided they didn't need masters anymore.

Don't roll too wild - you might nak yuh pon wan big brick.

You must have selective powers of comprehension. There are numerous accounts of the Rat's criminality and his active involvement with corruption. Where phantoms are concerned, you have no idea what you're talking about.

Perhaps it would be instructive if you can list the instances of corruption and supporting evidence under his watch, from 99 to 11. This way each instance can be debated in a structured manner. 

The man and  family lived in a hovel  for generations previous to entering office. He left with a mega million mansion in a few short years when his designated salary was less than any mickeydees manager work. You folks know the obvious and repeat from that obvious perspective in recounting the deeds of the PNC. Even the present regime are deemed to be qualifiedly cooked by inferential methodologies yet you have the gall to doubt what is before your eyes. 

So according to you, any person who owns a mansion, get it by corrupt means. Mortgage is not available to them. WTF is this world coming to. 

Jagdeo is on record as calling on on past and current president and ministers to declare there assets.

https://www.google.ca/amp/s/ww...-govt-officials/amp/

Hear nah, tek you story to SOCH. 

That is the least of the reason I call him a crook. One can see what he has afforded his friends...check before him demitting office and ask yourself why he give away 10 of our valuable radio spectrum space to his friends?  

I actually do not care to argue what is defacto the overwhelming conclusion.

antabanta posted:

It was it was a little difficult not to interact with Indian people seeing as how my ajah and ajie were brahmin and my nani was Indian. 

Ajah + Ajie = Indian.

Nani = Indian.

Nana = Afro or Mixed?

You got nuff sense. My maternal grandfather was mostly Dutch and Amerindian but his lineage has been in Guyana since the 17th century and is supposedly comprised of all six races.

Thanks for the clarification. I deliberately omitted other ethnicities, knowing what causes excitement here. 

No doubt your heritage is deeply rooted in Guyana. Respect.

Lets Go. 

NBS Fisco - The Ombudsman does not have the mandate and jurisdiction to review the decision of a private company to dismiss its employees.

Did Winston Moore asked Arjoon how he arrived with such conclusion that Jagdeo want him fired. They were baseless accusations by Arjoon.

Fiber optic cable: Jagdeo admit it was a fail plan. Before PPP cane to office, PNC had this project in the pipe. PPP then wants started from Brazil. The gold of the connection was the same as both government. Donald son was the supervisor. 

I en see SOCU charge him, did you know of that.

So explain how this was classified as corruption. - now I am convinced you are clutching at straws to prove your points. 

Please review the role of the Ombudsman.

A quick read of the Ombudsman's report on the issue would tell quite clearly that Arjoon was questioned and give all the evidence why Jagdeo wanted him fired. Why do you say the accusations are baseless?

Your response about the fiber optic in inadequate. Re-read my post on the issue.

You are aware that nepotism is corruption? You are aware that nepotism where the beneficiary is enriched from govt coffers and does nothing is nepotism plus corruption? That is corruption squared?

Please provide evidence of the PNC's corruption and that every robbery in Guyana is a PNC fundraiser.

antabanta posted:

It was it was a little difficult not to interact with Indian people seeing as how my ajah and ajie were brahmin and my nani was Indian. 

Ajah + Ajie = Indian.

Nani = Indian.

Nana = Afro or Mixed?

You got nuff sense. My maternal grandfather was mostly Dutch and Amerindian but his lineage has been in Guyana since the 17th century and is supposedly comprised of all six races.

Thanks for the clarification. I deliberately omitted other ethnicities, knowing what causes excitement here. 

No doubt your heritage is deeply rooted in Guyana. Respect.

Indeed. Thanks. My ajah was actually six days old upon arrival in Guyana. His birth certificate stated "born in international waters."

Then we should be expecting Jagdeo to be jailed shortly or did SARU miss the ombudsman report in their investigations.? Maybe you should send them a memo and get Jagdeo jailed before no confidence motion?

Sorry Drugb, didn’t saw you slap the responses at his forehead. Good answer fo he rass. I am sure he scraping the internet to bring Nancy story.

He should tell us why Carl Greenidge sold Demerara Woods  for 9.7 millions pounds, and lease 1.1 million acres of rain forest for 50 years @ 60 million pounds. 

You're confused, son. I'm not denying anyone's crimes. You are. I'm not defending the PNC ver 1 or ver 2 but you're going out of your way to defend the Rat and his syndicate. Why? Racial loyalty?

Then we should be expecting Jagdeo to be jailed shortly or did SARU miss the ombudsman report in their investigations.? Maybe you should send them a memo and get Jagdeo jailed before no confidence motion?

You were asked to furnish evidence of PNC corruption as you daily scream exists.

Yes the fact that you cannot furnish evidence that will pass muster in court just shows that you cannot indict others who cannot do the same for the PPP.

However when you see people like Jagdeo, who was riding an old bicycle before the PPP came in, becoming a wealthy man at the end of his presidency even a racist simpleton like you must wonder how come.  His salary wasn't enough for him to afford Pradoville and other assets that he has.

antabanta posted:

So.... moving on from "coolie this" and "blackman that" is impossible? There is a vast number of Guyanese who are tired of this crap.

And yet daily they are silent or condone ethnic exclusion of one sort or the other.

How many protest the clear ethnic bias at places like Muneshwars  where one will be hard pressed to find blacks in senior management?  Yes we hear all about ethnic imbalance in the GDF and police force and in the lower ranks of the civil service. 

We only hear about ethnic imbalance in the upper ranks with APNU in power but when we raised ethnic imbalance in the upper ranks during the PPP era we were called racists.

So until we begin to have this open discussions Guyana will remain where it is.  Guyana isnt a Brazil where "blacks know their place".

antabanta posted:

Where is your sense of humor? We might as well pin them all on pnc fundraising while we are on a roll.  You folks have not made a case for the rats criminality. The phantomizing of pnc bandits was an attempt by private citizens to stop Indo genocide, and it succeeded to some extent until the phantoms decided they didn't need masters anymore.

Don't roll too wild - you might nak yuh pon wan big brick.

You must have selective powers of comprehension. There are numerous accounts of the Rat's criminality and his active involvement with corruption. Where phantoms are concerned, you have no idea what you're talking about.

Perhaps it would be instructive if you can list the instances of corruption and supporting evidence under his watch, from 99 to 11. This way each instance can be debated in a structured manner. 

The man and  family lived in a hovel  for generations previous to entering office. He left with a mega million mansion in a few short years when his designated salary was less than any mickeydees manager work. You folks know the obvious and repeat from that obvious perspective in recounting the deeds of the PNC. Even the present regime are deemed to be qualifiedly cooked by inferential methodologies yet you have the gall to doubt what is before your eyes. 

He explained how he got the money for the mansion, did you miss his explanation or you just didn't believe him? Why SARU didn't jail him yet?

Anta, I hope that language is only on this site and not all over Guyana, if it is there will never be peace there.

It will continue to exist until race is no longer used as the #1 criteria to determine who gets hired or promoted, or which villages gets what services, or who gets what contract.

And charity begins at home!  How about you turning around and now support/defending Volda’s “Blacks only” comments?  Tone at the top.

He explained how he got the money for the mansion, did you miss his explanation or you just didn't believe him? Why SARU didn't jail him yet?

Heard a fella selling the Brooklyn bridge as investment property. Want in?

I also heard that a sakiwinki is a bird, is this true?  So far you folks have not jailed Jagdeo and this is disappointing for many of us who supported the coalition based on the promise to jail him and The rest of the PPP crooks. The message that you inaction on this promise sends to the people is that afc/PNC supports corruption.

Yes on his meager Guyana civil servant salary.  Even toddlers collapsed with laughter when they heard this.

SARU didn't jail him because elements in the PNC were also involved in corruption and Jagdeo threatened to "call name".  Yes Corbin used to get his 2 cents from Jagdeo when he pleaded to him that he didn't wish to die a pauper and I bet there are others.

If the PPP wins Harmon isn't going to jail either.

  So far you folks have not jailed Jagdeo

Jagdeo screamed that he knew who ordered the killing of Sat Sawh, and others and said that it was top PNC officials.

When last I checked NONE of these top PNC officials were arrested.  So does this suggest that there wasn't some PNC involvement in some criminal behavior?  Daily you scream about PNC criminals!

And charity begins at home!  How about you turning around and now support/defending Volda’s “Blacks only” comments?  Tone at the top.

I think that you are aware of the debate about Volda's comments.  The fact that these remarks followed Volda's crude demand that the PNC should expand its base to attract Indians doesn't change the fact that people like you will use this as racist, even as you excuse Jagdeo's "we gun tek back Guyana from blackman".

Put Volda's remarks next to those of Jagdeo.  Both had their ethnic appeal. 

Volda's being that "black man gun only win if we get some of dem coolie to jine we". 

Jagdeo's being that "we gun tek back Guyana from dem blackman because dem blackman cyant even run mauby shap".

I will suggest that Jagdeo's EXCLUDED more than did Volda as NO blackman could expect any participation in leading a PPP run Guyana.  Volda was willing to include those Indians "smart" enough to join the PNC.

Once again another thread that attempted to discuss Indian racist attitudes was CLOSED.

Caribny was NOT on this thread so don't blame me.

I see the continued trend of GNI to refuse to allow discussion of indian racism towards blacks.  We have all sorts of threads where people are accused of desiring black male organs, and others chatting about fecal matter and yet other discussing female genitals and that their legs should be closed.  These remain open.

I will continue to make my comments despite the fact that most here think that I am a nuisance. You see if GNI refuse to allow discussions of Indian racism I will ensure that this happens.

So as I see it we have two types of Indians.

1.  Those who are racists.

2. Those who are afraid to condemn the racist attitudes of the first group.

Once again another thread that attempted to discuss Indian racist attitudes was CLOSED.

Caribny was NOT on this thread so don't blame me.

I see the continued trend of GNI to refuse to allow discussion of indian racism towards blacks.  We have all sorts of threads where people are accused of desiring black male organs, and others chatting about fecal matter and yet other discussing female genitals and that their legs should be closed.  These remain open.

I will continue to make my comments despite the fact that most here think that I am a nuisance. You see if GNI refuse to allow discussions of Indian racism I will ensure that this happens.

So as I see it we have two types of Indians.

1.  Those who are racists.

2. Those who are afraid to condemn the racist attitudes of the first group.

Boy go eat your Black Cake is Xmas.

  So far you folks have not jailed Jagdeo

Jagdeo screamed that he knew who ordered the killing of Sat Sawh, and others and said that it was top PNC officials.

When last I checked NONE of these top PNC officials were arrested.  So does this suggest that there wasn't some PNC involvement in some criminal behavior?  Daily you scream about PNC criminals!

Guyanese politicians will tend to exaggerate. He was most likely referring to hearsay that the PNC were the intellectual authors of Sat Sawh's death, not far fetched at all, but not appropriate for a head of state to take and run with.  

Baseman explain the fact that Indians do not see a dougla as an Indian whereas blacks see a dougla as black if they are open to identifying with them.

Clearly one group shows more tendency to include than does the other, even though racism is common among both.

It is not that Blacks see Dougla as Black, the sad truth is that other races see a person mixed with Black as Black, even if 1 %.  Even you  are guilty of this generalization, case and point, your view of Tiger Woods who refused to be put in the "Black" corner but instead celebrated his multi ethnicity. 

Yes on his meager Guyana civil servant salary.  Even toddlers collapsed with laughter when they heard this.

SARU didn't jail him because elements in the PNC were also involved in corruption and Jagdeo threatened to "call name".  Yes Corbin used to get his 2 cents from Jagdeo when he pleaded to him that he didn't wish to die a pauper and I bet there are others.

If the PPP wins Harmon isn't going to jail either.

Did you even bother to read Jagdeo's explanation of his ability to build the so called mansion based on leveraging capital growth on prior real estate investments?

Guyanese politicians will tend to exaggerate. He was most likely referring to hearsay that the PNC were the intellectual authors of Sat Sawh's death, not far fetched at all, but not appropriate for a head of state to take and run with.  

Jagdeo should have been made to show up in court to defend his accusations. 

Anyway Jagdeo now has Guyana in his hands. Let us see what he does with it. Note that there are no phantoms and RK is still in jail.