PPP pumps 3 Billions per years subsidizing electricity for Lindeners, who was consuming twice the amount than the rest of the country. 

And the PPP and now APNU-AFC pumped billions into Guysuco, even though that company was destroyed by the PPP. The PPP is also pouring billions, through Guysuco to maintain drainage and irrigation schemes, many in majority Indian areas.

So what is your point?  Only Indians must be subsidized?

That’s not subsidy.  That was maintenance.

That was a foreign currency generating industry.  It earned precious forex to be spent on imports to bring much more added value into the economy.  The loss generated was at an industry level.  Much larger gains came at the national level, thus the subsidy of the industry.

Don’t mix up yuhself!  

Linden Electricity Corporation is owned by BOSAI - Guyana government pays BOSAI.

and yet you scream "black man a get free electricity".  Given that the electricity is owned by the Chinese and the gov;t allegedly "pays" them then why aren't you screaming "dem chineee a get free electricity".

Does this BOSAI plant not also generate electricity for BOSAI which is by far the largest consumer of electricity in Linden?

Here is the rub.

1. Demba provided subsidized electricity to Lindeners.  This was inherited by Guymine and continued by BOSAI.

2.  Bookers maintained drainage in surrounding villages above what it needed for its own estates, reducing costs for these villages.  This was continued by Guysuco. Jagdeo now screams "black man a go flood ahbe" by screaming that if Guysuco shuts down so do these subsidies.

Indians should not bear any blame for their racist attitudes towards blacks, nor should they be deprived of the ongoing subsidies that were provided when sugar was foreign owned.  This is the ranting of the PPP and the Indo KKK faction.

They howled with glee when those protesting the removal of subsidies were gunned down by Rohee's police man goons, screaming "dem black man lazy and ungrateful".

In 2015 record turn out by Linden and Bartica then contributed mightily to the defeat of the PPP.

PPP pumps 3 Billions per years subsidizing electricity for Lindeners, who was consuming twice the amount than the rest of the country. 

!  

Bauxite is also an earner of foreign exchange and yet it was sold because it was no longer viable. 

Sugar was NOT privatized because Jagdeo fully well knew that Rose Hall would become a ghost town just as he made Linden into being.

Were most of the sugar workers black your screams would be different.  Guysuco in fact threatens the economy has it is extremely indebted and also owes many local suppliers.  It is a burden on Guyana. How can an industry be viable when it only earns 1/3 of its costs?

Carib is an Indian Hater. That's your daily mantra,by saying it over and over you hope to convince others.

Explain where I show Indian hatred.  Please do.  Is talking about Indian racism towards blacks racist, especially when accompanied with talk of black racism towards Indians?

Would you rather I leave the world with the impression that the only violence in the 60s was in Wismar and the only race which engages in racism are blacks?

I know this is as you wish, but sorry I cannot help you.

The people and politicians in Guyana care less about your preaching they have moved on living in techno colour and not stuck in black and white.

Carib is an Indian Hater. That's your daily mantra,by saying it over and over you hope to convince others.

Explain where I show Indian hatred.  Please do.  Is talking about Indian racism towards blacks racist, especially when accompanied with talk of black racism towards Indians?

Would you rather I leave the world with the impression that the only violence in the 60s was in Wismar and the only race which engages in racism are blacks?

bro, why yuh doan leave that wismar and son of chapman ting alone. at judgement yuh goan know de whole story. Fuh now, yuh flogging a dead horse, we indians believe a great injustice was bestowed upon us. And yuh think we blow up the boat in revenge. But nobadyyyyyy know fuh sure. I doan think Green goan tell anybody either.

The people and politicians in Guyana care less about your preaching they have moved on living in techno colour and not stuck in black and white.

Guyana remains as ethnically divided in 2019 as it was in 1964.  And you know this with your frequent wailing of PNC this and black man that.

antabanta posted:

Ayo nah undastand what β€œAnta the Bana β€œ doing,  he sit like a massa on a throne with a wild cane, questing ayo comments.. then tell ayo, you en qualify... go and  come again. Next 

Wonder if he gat a cigar in his hand, laughing away. 

Thank you very much for such flattery but no, got nothing to do with massa. Are you defending Seignet because you admire his self-proclaimed wisdom or simply because you both need to maintain the racial status quo in Guyana?

I am smart, really smart.

You comment about only one thing. Tell me something good an Indian has done for you personally. YUh did interact as a child with Indian ppl in Guyana?

Yuh are 50 plus now.  Use ur old brains and think what u really seying. I thought u were a smart chap.

My brain still have a great degree of plasticity that I can change bad habits. You were a bigot in your 50's twenty years ago when you came here and you are still the same way now.  

Neuroplasticity; everyone's brain has the ability to change thinking patterns. Not excluding Siggy's. Easy there. πŸ˜‰

aint wukin for da banna, period

I doan think you will ever attain my brain capacity. So far, for twenty odd years you are like a stick in Guyana's mud.

Never claimed to out rank you in brain size. Air does need lots of space to be accommodated even if compressed! 

Yuh are 50 plus now.  Use ur old brains and think what u really seying. I thought u were a smart chap.

My brain still have a great degree of plasticity that I can change bad habits. You were a bigot in your 50's twenty years ago when you came here and you are still the same way now.  

Neuroplasticity; everyone's brain has the ability to change thinking patterns. Not excluding Siggy's. Easy there. πŸ˜‰

aint wukin for da banna, period

I doan think you will ever attain my brain capacity. So far, for twenty odd years you are like a stick in Guyana's mud.

Never claimed to out rank you in brain size. Air does need lots of space to be accommodated even if compressed! 

Not in Thermodynamics. That is a whole different phenomena with vapours. 

Interesting that you admit that many Indians live in poverty and yet rant about "lazy black man who should stop whining and find a job".  Are these poor Indians people who should also stop whining and get a job too?

And when do blacks on GNI ridicule Indian culture?  Now I can recall Kwekwe, cook up rice, foo foo, and the Cuffy statue being held to ridicule by Indians.  I can recall our music and dancing being derided by Indians (even though young Indians participate more within this culture than they do within anything of India......some Indo DJ even sounding like they were born in Kingston, Jamaica).   I also recall blacks told that we have no culture and that we must go back to Africa and find a culture.

Now what Indo culture is made fun of by blacks, unless you define Indo KKK type behavior as Indian culture......and I suspect that there are some Indians here who will object highly to that.

You are the only one here who makes these claims about blacks, lazy, no culture etc. Cuffy statue is the laughing stock of the entire Guyana, in fact it was Blacks who started the joking about the statue to the dismay of the kakabah. 

antabanta posted:

Chappie, is the same folks who involved in street protests, mo fiah slow fiah etc. You have to give jack he jacket. PNC has been supportive of freedom fighters. Like yuh rass forget who draped a known criminal, Blackie, coffin with Guyana flag. You also forget Hoyte was marching in Buxton right next to the criminal escapees from the mash day jail break. They problem with you folks who try to rewrite history is that you forget that other people remember and will put lash pun when you come dressing up PnC in new clothing and try to sell them as angels. 

How does that make every single robbery in Guyana, a PNC fund-raiser? What history is being re-written? I have long since accepted the tyranny of the PNC and long ago made many posts on this very forum about the culpability of the PNC in being involved with Blackie's gang. The problem is your refusal to accept the obvious criminality and corruption of the Rat and his empire. Where is anyone trying to sell the PNC as angels? You are sorely unqualified to put lash on anyone.

Where is your sense of humor? We might as well pin them all on pnc fundraising while we are on a roll.  You folks have not made a case for the rats criminality. The phantomizing of pnc bandits was an attempt by private citizens to stop Indo genocide, and it succeeded to some extent until the phantoms decided they didn't need masters anymore.

Baseman posted

!  

Bauxite is also an earner of foreign exchange and yet it was sold because it was no longer viable. 

Sugar was NOT privatized because Jagdeo fully well knew that Rose Hall would become a ghost town just as he made Linden into being.

Were most of the sugar workers black your screams would be different.  Guysuco in fact threatens the economy has it is extremely indebted and also owes many local suppliers.  It is a burden on Guyana. How can an industry be viable when it only earns 1/3 of its costs?

Totally different industry, totally different issues, totally different solutions.  I made this point several times, but you always jump to the simple obvious, but incorrect.  I ain't going to bother!  What done, done!

antabanta posted:

There are no intelligent discussions that goes on here. It is all about buising, verbal intimdation and false intellect display.

Would false intellect display be like someone who's obviously not very smart claiming to possess wisdom?

Yeh, like D2.

You can't be wise if you allowed him to steal your handle and make this ridiculous claim: "With my Wisdom, I knowwwwwwwwwwwwwwww many things and equipped to know foolish men."

Thank you very much for such flattery but no, got nothing to do with massa. Are you defending Seignet because you admire his self-proclaimed wisdom or simply because you both need to maintain the racial status quo in Guyana?

I am smart, really smart.

You comment about only one thing. Tell me something good an Indian has done for you personally. YUh did interact as a child with Indian ppl in Guyana?

It was it was a little difficult not to interact with Indian people seeing as how my ajah and ajie were brahmin and my nani was Indian. You wouldn't believe how big a deal was my Janoi. What one thing did I comment on and why do you want to hear something good an Indian has done for me?

Last edited by antabanta

Where is your sense of humor? We might as well pin them all on pnc fundraising while we are on a roll.  You folks have not made a case for the rats criminality. The phantomizing of pnc bandits was an attempt by private citizens to stop Indo genocide, and it succeeded to some extent until the phantoms decided they didn't need masters anymore.

Don't roll too wild - you might nak yuh pon wan big brick.

You must have selective powers of comprehension. There are numerous accounts of the Rat's criminality and his active involvement with corruption. Where phantoms are concerned, you have no idea what you're talking about.

Great!! All you have to do now is start displaying some of that wisdom. For example, a man of your acumen should have realized I don't have to guess about your brain but formulate an impression based on your very own statements. But that realization is probably beneath someone of your intellect.

There are no intelligent discussions that goes on here. It is all about buising, verbal intimdation and false intellect display. 

Seriousness is done face to face. And this forum could be so. 

We are bold enough to state our hurts as a society of different races. I say, lets see the faces. This percieved racists will show up. I doubt D2 will ever make an appearance. 

If on an anonymous site you cannot convey your grasp of ordinary things or your respect for the human condition why should one expect you to be convincing in person?

Sorry, I have declared often enough that very few of you interest me. I feel a kinship with very few people here. There are only two people here I would go out of my way to break bread with and that is Mars and Cain.  I respect a couple of others but it would have to take a truly remarkable event for me to break my regular routines. 

antabanta posted:

Would false intellect display be like someone who's obviously not very smart claiming to possess wisdom?

Yeh, like D2.

Never said I was smart. I am not trump. Others can make the claim or not as you just did. I personally don't give a damn. I live in a very sophisticated world among smart people and I get by very well so I am satisfied. 

the world is digital. Technicolor is last century.

You are the only one here who makes these claims about blacks, lazy, no culture etc. Cuffy statue is the laughing stock of the entire Guyana, in fact it was Blacks who started the joking about the statue to the dismay of the kakabah. 

The joke isnt the Cuffy statue its Cuffy himself and you are infamous for screaming that blacks are lazy welfare lovers. 

When anti PPP Indians were called "Cuffy Lover" it wasn't about the statue.  It was about Guyana's National Hero who some of you all hate merely because he is black.

Totally different industry, totally different issues, totally different solutions.  I made this point several times, but you always jump to the simple obvious, but incorrect.  I ain't going to bother!  What done, done!

Yes bauxite=mainly blacks and sugar=mainly Indian. That is all you need to know to offer an opinion.

Jagdeo callously threw bauxite workers on  the breadline.  So why should Rose Hall suffer the same fate?  When the plight of Linden was discussed you all scream "lazy ungrateful black man".  Seignet even screaming that they should be cursed to live in perpetual poverty.

antabanta posted:

You must have selective powers of comprehension. There are numerous accounts of the Rat's criminality and his active involvement with corruption. Where phantoms are concerned, you have no idea what you're talking about.

Perhaps it would be instructive if you can list the instances of corruption and supporting evidence under his watch, from 99 to 11. This way each instance can be debated in a structured manner. 

antabanta posted:

Perhaps it would be instructive if you can list the instances of corruption and supporting evidence under his watch, from 99 to 11. This way each instance can be debated in a structured manner. 

You sure he will return with a list. If he do, we  supporting evidence with his list. 

antabanta posted:

It was it was a little difficult not to interact with Indian people seeing as how my ajah and ajie were brahmin and my nani was Indian. 

Ajah + Ajie = Indian.

Nani = Indian.

Nana = Afro or Mixed?

You got nuff sense. My maternal grandfather was mostly Dutch and Amerindian but his lineage has been in Guyana since the 17th century and is supposedly comprised of all six races.

antabanta posted:

You sure he will return with a list. If he do, we  supporting evidence with his list. 

Let's start with the NBS fiasco and Bharat's vindictive vendetta against Maurice Arjoon and the other managers who refused his request that NBS finance the bridge. The supporting evidence is listed in the Ombudman's report. We can then move on to the acquisition of property by specific individuals in the cabal. After that explain how and why Donald's son acquired the fiber contract and collected payment but hasn't done one damn thing yet. I trust you wouldn't be foolish enough to ask for evidence.

Your turn. Provide evidence of the ruling coalition's corruption and that every robbery committed is PNC's fundraising.

antabanta posted:

Let's start with the NBS fiasco and Bharat's vindictive vendetta against Maurice Arjoon and the other managers who refused his request that NBS finance the bridge. The supporting evidence is listed in the Ombudman's report. We can then move on to the acquisition of property by specific individuals in the cabal. After that explain how and why Donald's son acquired the fiber contract and collected payment but hasn't done one damn thing yet. I trust you wouldn't be foolish enough to ask for evidence.

Your turn. Provide evidence of the ruling coalition's corruption and that every robbery committed is PNC's fundraising.

Then we should be expecting Jagdeo to be jailed shortly or did SARU miss the ombudsman report in their investigations.? Maybe you should send them a memo and get Jagdeo jailed before no confidence motion?

antabanta posted:

Lets Go. 

NBS Fisco - The Ombudsman does not have the mandate and jurisdiction to review the decision of a private company to dismiss its employees.

Did Winston Moore asked Arjoon how he arrived with such conclusion that Jagdeo want him fired. They were baseless accusations by Arjoon.

Fiber optic cable: Jagdeo admit it was a fail plan. Before PPP cane to office, PNC had this project in the pipe. PPP then wants started from Brazil. The gold of the connection was the same as both government. Donald son was the supervisor. 

I en see SOCU charge him, did you know of that.

So explain how this was classified as corruption. - now I am convinced you are clutching at straws to prove your points. 

antabanta posted:

Then we should be expecting Jagdeo to be jailed shortly or did SARU miss the ombudsman report in their investigations.? Maybe you should send them a memo and get Jagdeo jailed before no confidence motion?

Sorry Drugb, didn’t saw you slap the responses at his forehead. Good answer fo he rass. I am sure he scraping the internet to bring Nancy story.

He should tell us why Carl Greenidge sold Demerara Woods  for 9.7 millions pounds, and lease 1.1 million acres of rain forest for 50 years @ 60 million pounds. 

antabanta posted:

The man and  family lived in a hovel  for generations previous to entering office. He left with a mega million mansion in a few short years when his designated salary was less than any mickeydees manager work. You folks know the obvious and repeat from that obvious perspective in recounting the deeds of the PNC. Even the present regime are deemed to be qualifiedly cooked by inferential methodologies yet you have the gall to doubt what is before your eyes. 

rarely do governments with long history of corrupt practices get jailed. The reasons are many the least of which is the status of democracy in the society. Trump is being investigated left and right and suffering hits left and right because American democracy is still robust. Zimbabwe on the other hand cannot even arrest Mugabe when he has done atrocious things in office inclusive of stealing the nation into poverty. Jagdeo is not arrested no less than Green was arrested  for crimes. That does not mean both of them did not merit t he inside of a dark, damp cell

antabanta posted:

The man and  family lived in a hovel  for generations previous to entering office. He left with a mega million mansion in a few short years when his designated salary was less than any mickeydees manager work. You folks know the obvious and repeat from that obvious perspective in recounting the deeds of the PNC. Even the present regime are deemed to be qualifiedly cooked by inferential methodologies yet you have the gall to doubt what is before your eyes. 

So according to you, any person who owns a mansion, get it by corrupt means. Mortgage is not available to them. WTF is this world coming to. 

Jagdeo is on record as calling on on past and current president and ministers to declare there assets.

https://www.google.ca/amp/s/ww...-govt-officials/amp/

Hear nah, tek you story to SOCH.