Originally Posted by Jay Bharrat:

The PPP govt seems to have been giving away the resources to friends.

It is important to take care of your friends.   Burnham only give jobs to his people.

Ed Ahmad’s GuySuCo land deal looks like giveaway

May 27, 2014 | By | Filed Under News 

‘We are deeply concerned about many of the financial transactions of the Jagdeo regime’- Granger

It is important to take care of your friends.   Burnham only give jobs to his people.

The Sanata Complex giveaway

January 3, 2014 | By | Filed Under Heist of Guyana, News 

SANATA COMPLEX JAN. 2014

Click on the image to enlargeâ€Ķ

So what?  Jagan gave to your family.  Jagdeo didn't give enough.  He should have given more to Indians.  Instead he poured millions for the development of Linden.

$$M US auction vs. Guyana’s gifting of airwavesâ€ĶAFC to revisit radio frequencies Jagdeo gifted to his “loyal minions”

November 29, 2014 | By | Filed Under News 

Emphasizing that one of Guyana’s most valuable assets is its airwaves, Vice Chairman of the Alliance For Change

AFC Vice Chairman, Moses Nagamootoo

(AFC), Moses Nagamootoo stated that when his party becomes the next government, it will certainly revisit the allocation of the “bulk” of Guyana’s radio frequencies which he said were gifted by Former President Bharrat Jagdeo to his “loyal minions.” The AFC Parliamentarian made this statement during a press conference which was held on Thursday at the Georgetown Club. Nagamootoo was at the time expressing his party’s dissatisfaction with what he termed as “the obsessive control” of the government over the state media. Kaieteur News subsequently asked the Vice Chairman to give his take on the domination of Guyana’s airwaves, against the back drop that the USA is conducting an auction for six blocks of its airwaves with the cost exceeding over US$34B. To this, Nagamootoo said that the allocations that were made in 2011to certain government cronies by Jagdeo were arbitrary and reflects discrimination. “I had mentioned before that in India, the frequencies at one time had been auctioned to bidders who paid billions of US dollars. Now in the US, we are seeing billions being spent on the frequencies because it is considered to be a limited or a scarce resource and you couldn’t just hive it off to your friends , family and favourites and discriminate against those who have a track record in media and television,” the Attorney-at-law expressed.

Fallout from Marriott “giveaway”â€ĶMPs aim to close loopholes for future ventures

May 28, 2014 | By | Filed Under News 

Opposition lawmakers are scrambling to correct what they see as glaring loopholes, as questions continue to swirl over

AFC MP, Moses Nagamootoo

the multi-million-dollar Marriott-branded hotel deal. Over the weekend, Atlantic Hotel Inc. (AHI), the company that owns and is constructing the controversial Kingston hotel, broke its silence on the secret investor, disclosing that two Hong Kong-based businessmen – Victor How Chung Chan and Xu Han – will be investing. Startling enough, the British Virgin Islands-registered company, ACE Square Investments Ltd, owned by the businessmen, will acquire a staggering 67 per cent of the equity of AHI for US$8M. The total cost of the project is tagged at US$58M. How Government allowed that to happen, despite widespread criticisms and warnings, is what has earned the ire of the Alliance for Change (AFC). According to Member of Parliament and party Vice-Chairman Moses Nagamootoo, the financial arrangements of the hotel are being incorrectly described as a Public-Private Partnership (PPP) model – mixing taxpayers’ dollars and those of private investors. “What we see happening here is definitely something other than a PPP. We are considering tabling a policy paper to be considered, as soon as possible, in the National Assembly on how we proceed on these types of investments in the future.”

Ram:

When the Coalition wins, they will work as a team.  Let us worry about that.

Just join our side. You being a decent man, should do the right thing and abandon the Kleptos.  They are stealing our children's future when they steal the country's resources. Don't you agree?

When Al YUh get in Al YUh gun thief ten times more, what then???/