Originally posted by alena:
Dem trinis eat curry duck instead of duck curry...pepper probably got them bassidy. Smile

Big difference, in curry duck..curry is the adjective meaning you eating duck that is curried. In duck curry...duck is the adjective meaning you eating curry that is duck flavored, in other words more curry than duck. cheers
Sunil
Originally posted by Sunil:
Dem trinis eat curry duck instead of duck curry...pepper probably got them bassidy. Smile

Big difference, in curry duck..curry is the adjective meaning you eating duck that is curried. In duck curry...duck is the adjective meaning you eating curry that is duck flavored, in other words more curry than duck. cheers
i can eat a little of both now,i am so hungry Red Face
Those peppers originated from Jamaica. It is grown in many tropical countries, and it's plentiful in the U.S. market. I still think Guyana holds the prize for the hottest pepper. Try ballafiya and bird pepper. If you nah dead, you'll be badly wounded. Them old lady does use am fuh daab am put them gurl fish when them ah play hot fuh man. Ouch!!
Originally posted by Sunil:

Sunil
you starting to sound like D2

Any way, Long long time ago I lived with a "bullnose" Trini ,she walk like a Duck and was the hottest Chili pepper I ever had... good times.