The Granger government is polarizing this country along racial lines. This is not good for Guyana. The country's population is diversified and it's getting much more diversified with the influx of Brazilians and Venezuelans. The Amerindian numbers are climbing in terms of percentage.  The political equation will change and the Indians and Africans will find themselves in very compromising positions. This is just my opinion. Disagree with me if you would like.

You were very silent when Jagdeo could not find one qualified non-Indo to fill any overseas position as Ambassadors or Officers in the overseas Consulates.

Your narrative which jives perfectly with that of the PNC.

Because I don't tow the PPP line I am a PNC. And of course you refuse to note the terror that the Phantoms caused to blacks.  Many were killed, many beating up and others living in terror.  People were afraid to speak on the phone after it was revealed that the Phantoms were listening to people's phone calls.

Go chat with Bonita Bone-Harris about the terror that she reported during that era.   And many other blacks ditto.  No wonder Eric Phillips became so radicalized after the daily death threats that he was getting.

The Phantoms did not terrorize blacks. The Phantoms freed Buxtons from the clutches of the Freedom Fighters who caused scores of Buxtonians to take refuge with familes in Golden Grove and Anns Grove. Eusi Kawyana said there were about 450 to 500 hundred criminals in Buxton. He described their rampage on passing vehicles as "Robber Culture and not Rasta Culture". He himself and David Hinds had to flee Buxton. Innocent Buxtonians were killed by the Freedom Fighters after being accused of being police informers. Moses Nagamotoo described it as an "insurgency" against the democratic government of Guyana.  The WPA condemned the racial violence even though a little late, but the PNC never did. 

Carib,

You are not a fair person . You refused to acknowledge the crimes of the PNC against one section of the population. Your bias is clear for everyone to see.

The Granger government is polarizing this country along racial lines. This is not good for Guyana. The country's population is diversified and it's getting much more diversified with the influx of Brazilians and Venezuelans. The Amerindian numbers are climbing in terms of percentage.  The political equation will change and the Indians and Africans will find themselves in very compromising positions. This is just my opinion. Disagree with me if you would like.

You were very silent when Jagdeo could not find one qualified non-Indo to fill any overseas position as Ambassadors or Officers in the overseas Consulates.

Mit Bhai,

Go get yourself a glass of mauby and coconut bun. 

I never accused anyone of advocating a holocaust of Indians. You are trumping up charges against me because you can't defend what I put out there regarding the vicious killings of Indians by Africans. 

And here you are doing exactly what you claim that you didn't do.  And of course refusing to note that blacks were very intimidated by the phantoms and I am talking about 80 year old women who were terrified to talk politics in the phone.

You want me to listen to you and yet have the right to refuse to listen to me. 

The Phantoms did not terrorize blacks.

The Phantoms did NOTHING for Buxton.   In fact ordinary Buxtonians were harassed by the police and their property destroyed.  Buxtonians were fired from their jobs and Jagdeo ran around screaming that the entire village is occupied by criminals. 

This was AFTER Roger Khan was arrested by the US authorities in Trinidad!  The Lusignan massacre occurred in 2008!  Khan was arrested in 2006.  The Phantoms operated between 2002-6.

Because I don't tow the PPP line I am a PNC. And of course you refuse to note the terror that the Phantoms caused to blacks.  Many were killed, many beating up and others living in terror.  People were afraid to speak on the phone after it was revealed that the Phantoms were listening to people's phone calls.

Go chat with Bonita Bone-Harris about the terror that she reported during that era.   And many other blacks ditto.  No wonder Eric Phillips became so radicalized after the daily death threats that he was getting.

The Phantoms did not terrorize blacks. The Phantoms freed Buxtons from the clutches of the Freedom Fighters who caused scores of Buxtonians to take refuge with familes in Golden Grove and Anns Grove. Eusi Kawyana said there were about 450 to 500 hundred criminals in Buxton. He described their rampage on passing vehicles as "Robber Culture and not Rasta Culture". He himself and David Hinds had to flee Buxton. Innocent Buxtonians were killed by the Freedom Fighters after being accused of being police informers. Moses Nagamotoo described it as an "insurgency" against the democratic government of Guyana.  The WPA condemned the racial violence even though a little late, but the PNC never did. 

Carib,

You are not a fair person . You refused to acknowledge the crimes of the PNC against one section of the population. Your bias is clear for everyone to see.

YOU ARE DENYING THE OUTRAGEOUS BEHAVIOR OF THE PPP TOWARDS BLACKS!

The Phantoms did NOTHING for Buxton.   In fact ordinary Buxtonians were harassed by the police and their property destroyed.  Buxtonians were fired from their jobs and Jagdeo ran around screaming that the entire village is occupied by criminals. 

This was AFTER Roger Khan was arrested by the US authorities in Trinidad!  The Lusignan massacre occurred in 2008!  Khan was arrested in 2006.  The Phantoms operated between 2002-6.

Carib,

YOU ARE DENYING THE OUTRAGEOUS BEHAVIOR OF THE PPP TOWARDS BLACKS!

The honest hardworking Buxtonian had their  house burn... the Chester family , and some villagers had to leave the village. Businesses closed in Buxton village and reopen in Indian village .. thanks to PNC 

The Vasconcellos who was born in Buxton had to close their business and reopen in LBI on the east coast. 

PPP built dance hall stadium for Buxtonian.  Roads and running water from tap was also  given to them. 

The Lions Club on the ECD fund raising and donation by Indian business was divert to Buxton, Golden Grove/ Nabaclis village. 

Jagdeo Ex drove into Buxton in 2002 company path RD to deliver food and clothing. 

People like Carib is what put a bad blanket on all black people. 

Granger would piss on people like you Carib                      

Nigel Hudge should explain why he walks into the Hamilton gas station and remove the CCTV recording when Brian Hamilton was killed .

http://www.landofsixpeoples.com/news022/ns208084.htm

A tale of politics without morality
OLD Kai was expecting it: I was waiting for it, and when it came, it brought a weird sense of self-satisfaction, as I had predicted that Nigel Hughes would take the cowardly way out from his latest predicament.

Nigel Hughes

Nigel Hughes has been officially involved in the political arena for less than five years, and already he is regarded as one of the most scandalous politicians in our history. It seems that not a day goes by without another damning revelation in the media involving this individual, who is also a practising attorney-at-law. Having observed his modus operandi in the media for several years, it is debatable if he will take the above statement more as a compliment than a critique, which underlines the growing perception among Guyanese that the Opposition is drifting down a dangerous road of practising politics without morality.
It came as no shock that Mr. Hughes, rather than breaking his silence on his latest scandal in a contrite manner, decided to come out swinging (albeit through a Facebook post rather than facing the media), attacking the PPP and the PPP/C Government (his usual scapegoats) as he has skilfully done in the past to divert attention from the serious questions being asked of his integrity.
Hence, instead of addressing accusations that he entered into a sale agreement of a property he owned while being aware that the bank had foreclosed on the said property, and someone else had bought it at an auction, he has selectively sought to only focus on the Lusignan Massacre murder trial.
Fair enough, as I will also deal with that. But we cannot give him a ‘get out of jail’ free pass when we are told that because of his actions, some 300 students preparing to write the CSEC exams are now in jeopardy for fear of losing the building which houses their school. These students do not deserve to wake up every day worrying that when they turn up for school, they will see a big padlock on the doors. How could Mr. Hughes nonchalantly ignore the mental anguish his action is causing these innocent children?
And while on the subject of mental anguish, the survivors and relatives of the Lusignan, Bartica and Lindo Creek Massacres come to mind. It is interesting how the Opposition politicians have come around to accepting the fact that the Lindo Creek Massacre was carried out by the remnants of the gang which had entrenched themselves in Buxton despite the wishes of the vast majority of law-abiding citizens there. In fact, many Buxtonians who had dared speak out against their encampment in the village were themselves the victims of these criminals.
Brian Hamilton, proprietor of a Service Station on the Buxton Public Road, was murdered by said criminals in 2003 at his business place. Interestingly enough, Nigel Hughes was accused of turning up at the murder scene and removing the surveillance tape, only to return it several days later.
In his defence, Hughes claimed that the dead man was a far-off relative of his, and that he had accompanied the victim’s father to the scene, where they were granted permission by a police rank in charge of the scene to remove the tape to make a copy of it. He then claims the tape was “sent to a recording studio” with several other references to this unnamed ‘recording studio’. It is interesting to note that Hughes’s wife, AFC Member of Parliament, Cathy Hughes manages a recording studio.
He then admits that he breached the promise he made to the Guyana Police Force of making only one copy of the tape, by making another for a “senior GDF officer” who had requested that the police not be made aware of his request. He does not disclose if this was an official request by the GDF, or whether the army rank had made the request in his personal capacity.
Nevertheless, he admits he was able to make the copy the very day of the murder for the GDF rank (Friday, March 21, 2003) unbeknownst to the Police Force, but could only find time to return what he claims is the original ‘un-doctored’ tape to the Crime Chief the next day (the weekend). Said he, “I personally attended the CID Headquarters for the purposes of handing over the tape to then Crime Chief, Mr. Leon Trimâ€ĶHe was not there. I decided against leaving the original with a sentry for obvious reasons.” Hughes also claimed he visited the CID Headquarters on Sunday, but again, the Crime Chief was not there.
Mr. Hughes clearly found it convenient, and did not have ‘obvious reasons’, to seek permission from a lowly police rank at the crime scene to uplift the tape, but when it was time to return it, he suddenly became aware of his strict protocol of only involving the then Crime Chief. I will also not speculate on the basic practice of using a telephone to call and confirm that someone is in office before going over (twice), especially if you have already decided that you will not leave the tape with anyone else, including several senior officers, who would have been present at the CID headquarters at the time of his alleged visit.
Further suspicion was fuelled in the ‘evidence tape drama’ when Freddy Kissoon announced on April 12, 2003, that “Two senior policemen, and a well-placed journalist told me (Kissoon) that the tape was altered.”
Suffice it to say, nothing ever came out of the tape, or, to the best of Old Kai’s knowledge, was anyone arrested and charged.
Old Kai may also be suffering from a memory lapse (it happens with old age), as I cannot seem to recall, with all his convenient, vociferous critique of the Guyana Police Force, Mr. Hughes being upset that after all these years, the killers of his ‘far-off relative’ have not been brought to justice. His silence is deafening!
In an unrelated (or maybe not) matter, we are told by the media that two employees of a prominent attorney-at-law were gunned down the following month, in April 2003. The men, Orin Shultz and Gladwin Fecker, were killed on Joseph Pollydore Street, in Lodge.
It would be interesting to know the identity of this attorney, and if there was any link. Old Kai is equally in the dark as to the identity of this attorney, and what were the circumstances surrounding the murder of the men.
(To be continuedâ€Ķ)

The honest hardworking Buxtonian had their  house burn... the Chester family , and some villagers had to leave the village. Businesses closed in Buxton village and reopen in Indian village .. thanks to PNC 

Convince yourself that the PPP isn't the Guyana version of the KKK.  It doesn't impress.

Here is what you ought to do.  Do NOT tell people what their experiences are.  Blacks said that they suffered under the PPP.  Accept it for what it is.  Maybe they don't want charity because that is what all your examples show.  It also shows how you view blacks. A helpless group of people unable to do for themselves.

You do NOT see me claiming that the Burnham era was a good one for Indians, neither do you see me claiming that there might not be bias towards Indians by Granger.  Learn from that.

Bai everybady know de Waddel get 21 gun salute funeral in Buxton and dem soldier was kickin football wid dem criminals. hey hey hey...

Convince yourself that the PPP isn't the Guyana version of the KKK.  It doesn't impress.

Here is what you ought to do.  Do NOT tell people what their experiences are.  Blacks said that they suffered under the PPP.  Accept it for what it is.  Maybe they don't want charity because that is what all your examples show.  It also shows how you view blacks. A helpless group of people unable to do for themselves.

You do NOT see me claiming that the Burnham era was a good one for Indians, neither do you see me claiming that there might not be bias towards Indians by Granger.  Learn from that.

Did you live in Guyana to experience these claims by black people. 

Unless black people remove the slave mentality from within, they will continue to feel oppress and shackle..

Is it Indian privileges that prevents black people from getting a better life?

?

Did you live in Guyana to opine that blacks are wrong to have this opinion.  You know full well that they did when you saw the celebrations after the PPP loss.

Your notion that blacks are mentally enslaved unless they accept abuse from the PPP is amusing.  If you wish the PPP to enslave you that's your prerogative.

soldier was kickin football wid dem criminals. hey hey hey...

And what did the Commander in Chief Jagdeo do about this?

He cyant do nothing. And dem cyant do nothin come 2020. Is part of de destabilize strategy of dem bais from Sophia. Dem doan gat cane foh bun now. But PNC gat army bais and ex army bais foh destabilize. Dem PPP bais seh dem gettin private rebel again. Hey hey hey...

If the PPP was powerless why were they in gov't.

At some point you all have to own up to your responsibilities.  The police in Linden slaughtered people because they knew that they were not going to be punished by the PPP. Had this been in an Indian area they would have been no police shooting. 

?

Did you live in Guyana to opine that blacks are wrong to have this opinion.  You know full well that they did when you saw the celebrations after the PPP loss.

Your notion that blacks are mentally enslaved unless they accept abuse from the PPP is amusing.  If you wish the PPP to enslave you that's your prerogative.

Yes I live in Guyana, that’s why I can challenge you on your false claim. 

So what’s holding black people back.

Granger ( a African leader ) call black people out on “ Emancipation Day “ how interesting is this. 

Stop having victim mentality, feel hopeless, and do self-destructive things that make black lives even worse.

If the PPP was powerless why were they in gov't.

At some point you all have to own up to your responsibilities.  The police in Linden slaughtered people because they knew that they were not going to be punished by the PPP. Had this been in an Indian area they would have been no police shooting. 

I PITY YOU. 

This Hoppie guy was not promoted to assistance commissioner  in 2012. ( The media was surprise of his omission from the GPF promotion list)

Granger promote him to assistance commissioner in 2016.

Ramnarine the most senior of all these officers, we can conclude is demoted if Granger follow through with his new list. How awackward it will be for Ramnarine to answer to these men/ women who were their boss. 

From sources, I heard he has apply for due vocational leave and will proceed on early retirement.

Ramnarine is a close associate to Ramjat . 

I think Granger has highjack both GPF and the Army to align them control from Congress place - this style is a repeat of Burnham government. 

This Hoppie guy was not promoted to assistance commissioner  in 2012. ( The media was surprise of his omission from the GPF promotion list)

Ramnarine the most senior of all these officers, we can conclude is demoted if Granger follow through with his new list. How awackward it will be for Ramnarine to answer to these men/ women who were their boss. 

From sources, I heard he has apply for due vocational leave and will proceed on early retirement.

I think Granger has highjack both GPF and the Army to align them control from Congress place - this style is a repeat of Burnham government. 

A few more ..

Hoppie is a office guy, how would he command respect with officer on the field and Guyana is know as a notorious crime infest nation.

this is more of a political move as oppose to putting a experience officer...  well 4 deputy ... boy oh boy.

Granger like these lavish extravagant lifestyle... 

A few more ..

Hoppie is a office guy, how would he command respect with officer on the field and Guyana is know as a notorious crime infest nation.

this is more of a political move as oppose to putting a experience officer...  well 4 deputy ... boy oh boy.

Ya think there might be a few dissents in the ranks? I won't be surprised if an officer belched out "What you talkin' about Willis"?

A few more ..

"Granger is keen to fill the four positions of Deputy Commissioner. The force’s structure provides for four deputy commissioners, but for a number of years, these have been vacant. Granger explained that this has affected morale in the force."

https://guyana.crowdstack.io/topic/i...1#588754388090122711

How you miss the above ?

A few more ..

"Granger is keen to fill the four positions of Deputy Commissioner. The force’s structure provides for four deputy commissioners, but for a number of years, these have been vacant. Granger explained that this has affected morale in the force."

https://guyana.crowdstack.io/topic/i...1#588754388090122711

How you miss the above ?

Morale in the force? Dem bais always happy. You see dem peeple passing the duchie on the left hand side? You ever hear about "write or leff". Top up me phone or a fry rice? Put de ting in you drivah book and gee me, nobady guh see. That's what you call MORALE.

Everything full dem eye.  On my way back from Guyana, at the airport, the immigration officer say, Miss Lady give me that nice pen you have nah.  I gave it to him as he seemed like a nice gentleman.

That is called "encouraging slackness" I would have thanked him and moved on.

Better to ask than to steal.

Everything full dem eye.  On my way back from Guyana, at the airport, the immigration officer say, Miss Lady give me that nice pen you have nah.  I gave it to him as he seemed like a nice gentleman.

Better to ask than to steal.

Much better not encourage slackness.

Maybe the guy is looking for a pen friend.